Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 209 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

209 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

209 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
124
4 stars
52
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 stars
7
1-20 of 186 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews
Finally!! Perfect for mommy
9/1/2009

Customer review by pascala

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by pascala
by pascala

I'm one of the those super researchers who look at all the reviews, stats, etc.. trying to find the "best" product for the best price, esp. when I decided it was time reclaim my pre-pregnancy body. Before kids, I used a step machine and was in great shape, so when I saw the stamina stepper that folds away I went for it. I must say, after 3 weeks of using it, I'm getting back in touch with my inner hottie! This stepper felt strange after the first few strides - but the air had to fill up first and then you get the good resistance. I love that it folds so small I can slide it under my bed and my husband doesn't even know I bought it! ;) BTW I put it together myself, in all of 10mins. I'm so happy with this purchase, I just watch TV alternate from a lower squat step position (leaning over the bars) for deep glute burn and then up on my toes for calf and front thigh burning. After 30 mins I'm dripping sweat and my tush has gained some serious altitude. Moms who like to watch TV, need to get back in shape, have limited space, and/or cheap husbands -- this is the winning combo.

Was this review helpful? (267) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pascala
Sierra Foothills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what it says
3/26/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/26/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When I read others reviews I was alittle concerned if I should buy it or not. Because others said it hurt there knees, wasn't easy to put away etc...But I went ahead and it is a great machine. Its small so it fits anywhere. It gives you a good work out, and it is very easy to use. I excersice 5 times a week around 30 to 40 min a day and have since I was a teen ager....I'm very happy with the stairstepper. My 13 yer old daughter even uses it to excersice...at first it was something she just wanted to try out....you know how kids are, now she uses it reg. as well. The only thing at first was the monitor, that tells your time and steps would go off and on. I noticed that if your excersicing and you lean to one side instead of keeping the machine flat on the ground, your time will restart. It was frustrating at first but once I figured it out, I haven't had a problem.

Was this review helpful? (68) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/22/2008

Customer review by pooh1974

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by pooh1974
by pooh1974

I realy like this stepper, i have a bad back and bad knee's and they do not hert me when i use the stepper. it was also very easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pooh1974
kansas city, mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
2/2/2010

Customer review by melonieboo

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by melonieboo
by melonieboo

I was tierd of being the mom who never lost her baby weight, so after reading many consumer reports on the subject I made the decision to get a stair stepper. I have had this machine around 3 months now and let me tell you that there is not a single day I have regreted the decision. I usually do this 2 to 3 times a week for about 30 to 45 mins a time and i have lost 14 pounds and its staying off. I simple set it up when my 9 month old takes her nap and my 5 yr. old is in school and watch tv while doing this. I would compare it to walking up a hill made of sand on your tip toes, the adjustablity is awsome for those days when your feeling a little more adventurous. It would not fit under my bed however I have a low profile frame because the bed is so thick I did not really expect it too but it folds away so into a small space it fits behind my couch. I have hard wood floors all throughout my home so I did experience a small problem with it reseting and being wobbly however a foam mat I had in my kitchen fixes the problem. I put this together with my 5 yr old in all of 10 min. It is a wonderful product for the money and a simple twist of your shoulders while stepping works your abbs too.

Was this review helpful? (63) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melonieboo
bluefield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's additive
2/25/2010

Customer review by snowbird1000

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by snowbird1000
by snowbird1000

Much better then I expected. I'm 61 yrs old it is easy on my bad knees it's very stable. If I don't put it away I find myself back on it multiable times a day. It's easy to close and move around. After use I find I am not in pain like I am after other exercise. It is worth every penny. The monitor has large read out no strain on the eyes. A little heavier then I thought but it has a wheel which helps when moving it. It's easy to adjust.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowbird1000
Chicago Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is not just like walking up the stairs!..lol
3/8/2009

Customer review by mommabuck

4.0 stars 3/8/2009 by mommabuck
by mommabuck

I bought the stepper because it was small enough to fit in my small cramped bedroom. I haven't folded it up as it takes up very little space so I can't say anything about how that is. It was easy to put together and took very little time. It's sturdy and no wobbling, but I do have it on carpet. I will say I had never used a stepper before and were under the impression it was like walking up stairs. It's NOT.. When I first tried it I thought I had made a huge mistake. It's HARD to do and that first time I was sweating in no time, and legs aching and shaking. BUT after getting use to it, it's still hard, but getting easier each week. I've had it a few weeks and it's used 3-5 days a week. I'd recommend it for someone that wants to add to their workout at home, who needs something that doesn't take up much room. I'm very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommabuck
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Stamina Spacemate Folding Stepper
2/25/2011

Customer review by TReneeInFountain

3.0 stars 2/25/2011 by TReneeInFountain
by TReneeInFountain

This item was fairly easy to assemble, with understandable instructions, and it folds nicely and compactly for storage. I also like that it does not take up a lot of space-just about 2.5 ft by 1.5 ft of floor space when it's open. I am not impressed, however, with the tension of the steps, or the computerized monitor. The monitor is supposed to count your steps and keep the time, but resets to zero if you change your pace, lean sideways, forward or backward on the machine, or otherwise misstep somehow. Your time and step count just go back to zero, and you start over. I even had the company send a new monitor, which is not much better than the monitor that came in the box. Part of this, I'm sure, is because the machine, overall, is tipsy, which must somehow affect the monitor. I know it's not an expensive machine, but I still expect the parts to work, and I don't like the floppiness of it. Other than the monitor, it does work, and will do the job when you have nothing else.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TReneeInFountain
Fountain, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Surprising
12/29/2010

Customer review by Fitchick8

3.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Fitchick8
by Fitchick8

At first I thought I was going to be disappointed. Very active and fit and when I first stepped on the stepper, I wasn't use to how slow it was. Then I gave it a chance and after 20 minutes, I was dripping sweat even so I was moving at a slow pace. It's only my first day with it but I was pleasantly surprised. I'll update this review after a couple of weeks but for my first impression - I'm happy I got it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fitchick8
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WOW, kicked my butt
5/18/2011

Customer review by Bigmodaco

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by Bigmodaco
by Bigmodaco

I received this today, it was a cinch to put together, i just did 10 minutes on it and my wife did 5 minutes, I feel like I just ran 3 miles, what a workout...IM 5 feet 7 and weigh 220 and the construction is very sturdy...

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigmodaco
New York city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome.com
10/24/2013

Customer review by Ericka23

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Ericka23
by Ericka23

Ive always used a stair stepper at the gym because i knew it was challeging and would make me sweat which burns calories duh right?lol,well i was beyond stoked when i found this stepper because it looked like it could fit conviantly in my house/living room.I am a young mother and hey i got alittle baby fat!lately i wanted to work out so bad but i always made excuses to go to the gym,its late'',im tired'',etc lol but i was browsing and came across this item and let me tell you itfeels awesome to work out in the comfort of your own home you can sweat like crazy and i even bought a sweat suit!i wear that and workout on the stepper for about 45 min and im sweating more than the man on the moon!this is definitely a great product if your trying to lose weight or tone,i use this after lunch and dinner ive already lose 4 pounds and ive only had it for 4 weeks!YEAH

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ericka23
Dallas,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
1/22/2010

Customer review by kburl1

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by kburl1
by kburl1

I bought this for my wife as she wanted something a little more challenging than the recumbent bike. She has been using it everyday for six weeks and just loves it. I can see the results and she looks great! Start slow and be careful not to over do it and you will be pleasantly surprised as your endurance improves. The stepper is solid and built well. No problems with it thus far.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kburl1
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent workout...poor quality
11/19/2007

Customer review by Fitmama

3.0 stars 11/19/2007 by Fitmama
by Fitmama

I have had my stepper for approximately one year and have used it quite frequently. It provides an excellent workout to your lower body. However, a few months after having it the monitor quit working. When I received it one of the end caps that go on the frame was missing so I had to fix that and now the right piston is leaking oil and after about 20 minutes or so of use there is no resistance on that side. It has never had equal resistance on both sides so I had to adjust the left and right sides unequally to make the resistance balanced. Also, it is not very sturdy...but overall I have benefited from this stepper. It has improved my fitness. And even though it does not work right I still continue to use it. However, I am in the process of looking for a new stepper or maybe an elliptical.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fitmama
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I returned the product - Did not work properly.
6/21/2010

Customer review by sue42

1.0 stars 6/21/2010 by sue42
by sue42

The Stepper is designed very well to be compact for out of the way storage. The pneumatic or hydraulic pistons that are supposed to move the stepper mechanism with your feet as you exercise did not function well. Instead of following your foot up for a full stroke the piston on the stepper we received only came up about 2 to 3 inches from the bottom of the stroke. When you raised your feet to try and do a complete stepping motion the foot rest only came up those 2 to 3 inches, and then you were raising your feet completely independent of the stepper. The foot rest did not stay under your foot all the way up as it should. This is completely unacceptable. Maybe this is only one defective stepper among 10,000 others that work properly. Somehow I doubt it. I can not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sue42
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good workout, good quality, great value
4/2/2013

Customer review by JoeDirt1234

4.0 stars 4/2/2013 by JoeDirt1234
by JoeDirt1234

I'm a male in my early 30's, pretty good shape, about 5'10", 170lbs. My eliptical recently broke and I was looking for something inexpensive that could be stashed away easily. I was concerned about how "intense" of a workout I could get from this machine and if it would be too small. In regards to the intensity, the ability to adjust the resistance is nice and if you really want to get after it you can. 30 minutes on this is much more difficult than 30 minutes on an elliptical (con: you don't get an upper body workout). The quality is much sturdier/better than I expected and its already assembled (except for a couple small things). If I was any bigger, this machine might be too small, but it works for me. Great value for a little over $100.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeDirt1234
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Somewhat helpful
4/13/2011

Customer review by Henrys1girl

4.0 stars 4/13/2011 by Henrys1girl
by Henrys1girl

Had hoped to be able to use this regularly every day (especially for cardiac reasons) but, for some reason the right hand side "CNT, TIME and CAL quit working after a few days. All 0's stay lite up.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Henrys1girl
DeLand, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy for the Money
12/14/2008

Customer review by Peppersky6

4.0 stars 12/14/2008 by Peppersky6
by Peppersky6

I got mine 2 weeks ago. I love this scaled down version of the bigger gym steppers. I did have to set it on the 6th resistance setting to get a decent step and heartrate going. But this is ok, it leaves 6-7 more harder resistance levels still available. Easy to assemble. No broken or damaged parts. I haven't folded mine up to put away. But it takes up minimal room even set up. This gets your heartrate going quickly as well as a really good sweat. Then I move onto eliptical or treadmill for caloric burning. For the money, you can't lose on this sweet little piece of equipment. For all those coming up with New Years resolutions of better fitness, I recommend this small stepper. But if you don't want a harder, sweatier workout, stick to a treadmill. I give it a big thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peppersky6
Ann Arbor, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/29/2009

Customer review by Nichole14

3.0 stars 4/29/2009 by Nichole14
by Nichole14

I thought when I ordered the machine that the arms moved to to get a good cardio workout, turns out that they do not. However, I got on it thinking I would watch tv and work out and 4 minutes into it I felt like I had run a marathon I was completely out of breadth and I consider myself a pretty fit person. It wasn't exactly what I had expected but I think that the machine does give you a good workout when used correctly especially mixed with weight lifting I think this machine could really help people get in shape. Plus it was easy to move which was a great plus.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nichole14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
pretty good
3/1/2008

Customer review by LDonlineshopping

3.0 stars 3/1/2008 by LDonlineshopping
by LDonlineshopping

This is great to have around the house for when you want to squeeze in some exercise. Only downside is that even though it folds, it is really heavy to move around so you almost have to leave it in place. I would still recommend this though. Tip: when you assemble, definitely follow the part of the instructions that say to put liquid soap on the handles before sliding on the foam pads! Don't be afraid to use a lot.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LDonlineshopping
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/5/2012

Customer review by valkowhot

1.0 stars 8/5/2012 by valkowhot
by valkowhot

The Stamina Stepper's sensor did not work after I put all parts together. I called the company and they said I had to replace the wire that connects the sensor to the stepper. I received the wire in a few days, and I will tell you that it was NOT an easy task to replace that wire. With the new wire the sensor still did not work. I had only zeros on the display. Spending some more time on the telephone with the representatives, I was advised to attach the sensor closer to the magnet. Does anybody know that there is a magnet on that stepper? I did not know it. There is no information about how this stepper works in the manual. So, looking at all parts of the stepper I decided to replace the sensor and attach it to the plate on the opposite side of it. And yes! it worked! My question to the company was "Is anybody at the end of the assembly line check if the product works properly? WHY was that sensor attached on the wrong side?" By the way, the magnet and the sensor do not correspond properly, they somewhat shifted apart. The company emailed to me that they would reply in 2 business days. More than a week passed and nobody ever responded to me. The customer service is very bad. First, they sell not properly working equipment, then ask customers to fix their not working items by themselves, and finally they ignore customers' complains. Bad.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valkowhot
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
surprised me!
8/23/2010

Customer review by Butterfly304

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by Butterfly304
by Butterfly304

this product surprised me. For the price I paid I thought the quality would be poor but it was not. I am very happy with my purchase and plan on using it in my exercise regimen!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butterfly304
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews