Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 267 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

267 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

267 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
154
4 stars
72
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 stars
7
1-20 of 244 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 244 total reviews
1-20 of 244 reviews
Great for small spaces!
12/16/2015

Customer review by catapult

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by catapult
by catapult

The Stamina SpaceMate is perfect for my cross training days. It's best feature is how it folds it up and fits into small spaces, out of sight. It is also small enough to fit in the back of my car and take on trips. Pros: a good workout for glutes, quads, and calves. I use it for about 15 to 30 minutes and manage to work up a decent sweat. Obviously, this stepper isn't the same kind of intense cardio workout as compared to running but it is perfect for cross training and recovery. Cons: only down side I've found is that the right step pedal is squeaky. Maybe a little dab of dish washing soap will fix that squeak. Also, I had a heck of a time trying to get the handle bar cushioning on at first. The instructions say to add a little dish washing soap. That did not work! The trick was to spray WD-40 on the metal handle bars and then the cushioning slid on like a charm when twisted and pulled down into place. Overall, I really like this compact stepper. Excellent folding stepper, priced right and built well!

catapult
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very sturdy.
10/25/2016

Customer review by seapup

4.0 stars 10/25/2016 by seapup
by seapup
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a neurological condition that affects my legs so I thought this stepper would be good for my leg motion. It does not help me because the range of motion for your legs is very short. It is very well made so I have nothing bad to say about the product.

seapup
Connecticut, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Some problems
10/25/2016

Customer review by Pat Otis

2.0 stars 10/25/2016 by Pat Otis
by Pat Otis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a hard time getting not to skip counting some of my steps. Even if I have it on the lowest setting or not. Can't figure out what the problems is. It looks like it is going down to the little counter each step.

Pat Otis
Jackson, Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stamina-SpaceMate Folding Stepper
7/28/2016

Customer review by Phil O

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Phil O
by Phil O
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The stepper is the best piece of gym equipment that we have purchased. Definitely provides a great workout. Extremely happy we purchased the Stamina SpaceMate Folding Stepper.

Phil O
Coram, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for small homes
2/19/2016

Customer review by quizzy

4.0 stars 2/19/2016 by quizzy
by quizzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with my purchase of the stepper. It is what I expected after reading about the product and reviews online. It is lightweight, small footprint, and priced reasonably. I, like other reviewers, had a terrible time with the foam handle grips. Something plastic that lays over the bars, and clicks together might be something to consider, if it doesn't raise the price. Customer service was helpful, and the instructions were well written.

quizzy
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
12/24/2015

Customer review by wilmaj1209

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by wilmaj1209
by wilmaj1209
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this about 3 weeks ago I use it daily Its easy on the knees and it doesn't take a lot out of me to use it ,I burnt my foot almost 2 years ago and walking on a tread mill was out of the question and the stepper allows me to work out a little and my foot don't hurt I am glad I purchased this stepper and it folds up so its out of the way and don't take up much space when you unfold it and I love that it has the bars to hold on too for extra safety and it sits stable on the floor with no movement of any kind

wilmaj1209
Springfield, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
2/19/2016

Customer review by Emily

4.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Emily
by Emily

I bought this product a month ago and am very pleased. Assembly was quick and easy, and the item is sturdy. Changing the resistance is simple. My only complaint is that after about 30 minutes of use the resistance decreases and the slight squeaking noise the stepper makes increases to a rather loud noise. Otherwise, though, I am very happy with this product.

Emily
Amherst, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great value for the price
2/8/2016

Customer review by Billy Mac

4.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Billy Mac
by Billy Mac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is definitely not a $500.00 machine. However, for the price that I paid, it works my tail. The telescoping joints allow it too move slightly as you go up and down, but I think this is a plus because it takes the stress off of the welds. I am pleased and would recommend it to others.

Billy Mac
Utah, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Acceptable stepper
12/29/2015

Customer review by Chuck22

2.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Chuck22
by Chuck22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this about one month ago. The good is that it is compact and provides a good workout. The bad is that it squeaks when depressing the right step. I sprayed it with a clear grease but it didn't help. There must be a design flaw because I read reviews before purchasing and a few have the same problem.

Chuck22
Jackson, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compact and easy to store and set up for use
2/28/2016

Customer review by DougB

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by DougB
by DougB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to store and set up and effective. Adjustable for different users.

DougB
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE this Stepper!
2/9/2015

Customer review by Heather

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by Heather
by Heather
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this Stepper about 6 weeks ago. I chose this as my go-to exercise equipment because I had had great success with a different model several years ago, however, it didn't have handle bars and I would routinely fall off and injure my foot. NONE of that with the Stamina SpaceMate Folding Stepper! I'm losing weight, getting toned and feeling so much better with this low-impact, highly effective work out and it's easy to store and get out daily for use.

Heather
Hanover, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent choice for a stepper!
4/16/2015

Customer review by Valor

5.0 stars 4/16/2015 by Valor
by Valor

I needed an indoor solution to exercising and have always favored steppers. This stepper is extremely well-made for an at-home machine. It was a snap to assemble and performs as well as a commercial model. I wanted handlebars as my balance at 60 years old isn't what it once was. My house is very small so the size of this equipment was of upmost importance. I am very happy with this stepper -- it meets all of my needs and then some.

Valor
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Stepper and Space Saver
2/12/2016

Customer review by Babo

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Babo
by Babo

I purchased this a couple weeks ago, so happy I did! Is certainly doing the job!

Babo
Arlington, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Stepper
1/31/2016

Customer review by Pam28412

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Pam28412
by Pam28412
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have really enjoyed using my stepper. It's getting me back into working out.

Pam28412
Wilmington, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stepper
1/31/2016

Customer review by Leea

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Leea
by Leea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like it. You can feel it working. Great for the legs

Leea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durable and space saver!
1/4/2016

Customer review by Rico

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Rico
by Rico

'Had it for years. Plan on keeping it many more. Great device for lower body / leg toning and strengthening.

Rico
New Mexico, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Compact Stepper
7/2/2015

Customer review by WorkingOut

5.0 stars 7/2/2015 by WorkingOut
by WorkingOut
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stepper comes with enough resistance go get great muscle tone. Remember add muscle to burn more calories. Muscle weighs more than fat. Do you strength and endurance exercise to build muscle before doing cardio and you'll burn more calories! You'll also have the strength, endurance, and stamina to do more!!!

WorkingOut
Chattanooga, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Maybe we will actually USE IT!
8/22/2015

Customer review by Old man

4.0 stars 8/22/2015 by Old man
by Old man
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy setup and assembly, doesn't take up very much space and is collapsible for storage. Foam grips were extremely difficult to install, even using the liquid soap trick, (that's why only 4 stars) but that does not takeaway from the overall good impression of this device.

Old man
Olympia, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
12/29/2014

Customer review by ArtMan

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by ArtMan
by ArtMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to replace a much bigger model (another brand) that I finally wore out. It was easy to set up following the instructions and provides all the benefits and features of the bigger model. I like the display's auto-start/restart feature - I was always forgetting to restart the manual type display. And the price was great too!

ArtMan
Windsor, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product- great price!
9/25/2015

Customer review by Johnnny

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by Johnnny
by Johnnny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this folding stepper several weeks ago and was really impressed by how well it is made and how easy it was to put it together. The directions are the best I have seen for a product like this!

Johnnny
Camarillo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 244 total reviews
1-20 of 244 reviews