Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 618 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

618 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

618 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
373
4 stars
151
3 stars
31
2 stars
22
1 stars
41
1-20 of 550 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 550 total reviews
1-20 of 550 reviews
Surprise, suprise!
3/8/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/8/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It took me a week of product shopping and looking for used deals before I decided to purchase this bike. The other ratings indicated that it was worth the $110 price tag and that assembly required little effort. Most of all, most people indicated that it was a comfortable bike. My experience is: 1. The bike IS comfortable and easily adjustable. (I'm 130 pounds and 5'4".) 2. The assembly was fairly easy and the directions were actually extremely well written and inclusive. 3. The bike was actually on rollback for $98 plus tax, so I saved ten bucks! Yeah! 4. The parts, with the exception of the computer components, are actually really well manufactured and thought out, which you'll discover when you put it together. 5. Like others indicated, I think the bike's bottom bar (see picture) might eventually start sliding out. But as long as I keep this on carpet and tighten it a little when I get on, it will be fine. 6. I was surprised to find a heart-rate monitor, calorie counter, and arm-rest resistance controls! (Although, I'm not sure the calorie counter is that accurate.) 7. It is QUIET. I watch movies, read, and so on without being bothered. Overall, for $100, I think it was a GREAT deal! I've been on bikes in gyms that weren't this comfortable or quiet!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
East Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very pleased
8/12/2008

Customer review by retiredWM23

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by retiredWM23
by retiredWM23

This product is small enough to sit in my bedroom ,where I ride 5 days aweek, while watching my favorite soap opera.I love the ease of getting on and off, and the wide seat for comfort. You can see the calories burned and the distance of the ride. It was very easy to assemble Very pleased , good product for the money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retiredWM23
42134
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Home Exercise Bike
2/24/2008

Customer review by AshAsh1

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by AshAsh1
by AshAsh1

This bike is great! It's the first in-home exercise bike i've ever bought and love it. All the other good reviews on this website and others convenced me to buy it. I put it together by myself in about 45mins. All the functions work perfectly. I've never used a different magnetic bike before and was slightly dissapointed at the little bit of noise it makes, but it's nothing to really talk about. When you have the TV or music on you don't really even notice it. The tension buttons work fine and the heart rate monitor seems to be fairly accurate. The bike doesn't take up too much room. I placed it behind my couch in the den. Since it's a recumbent bike it isn't tall and kinda isn't noticable. I'm glad I bought this bike. Now I can exercise indoors and when the weather is bad outside. It sure beats having to spend time and money going to the gym. Together with my YOU: On a Diet workout video I get a complete body workout. I'm very pleased with my purchase. I recomend this item for anyone on a budget or just looking for a good basic exercise bike.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshAsh1
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It works but...
4/6/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 4/6/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This cycle works but it seems the stationary bikes at the YMCA are much much better and are more accurate then this product. Normally at the YMCA I can do 20 miles a day and burn 375 calories or more depending on what setting I have it on. This model doesn't count the calories burned the way it should. I am still going to use it as it does work if you want a good cardio workout. Just because it is cheaper than the other "stationary bikes" that you see on-line or on The wal-mart sire does not mean it is better in any way. I have had this product and workout using it for 45 minutes to an hour a day and have only lost 4 pounds in a month. At the YMCA I went from 190 lbs. to 177.6 lbs in just over 2 1/2 weeks from riding so much. It's an okay product but I wouldn't say it is the greatest by far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Granite Falls, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike!
3/27/2011

Customer review by luvnlife77

4.0 stars 3/27/2011 by luvnlife77
by luvnlife77

This bike was easy to assemble with just one person. The price for the value is great! This bike is one of the more affordable bikes, and is made with sturdy parts. The chair is ergonomic and comfortable while biking. I have noticed that with magnetic resistance there is more resistance than with regular bikes, which is good. The resistance is adjustable on the tips of the handles, and the pulse monitor is on the handles as well, which is a comfortable position for your hands. The monitor tells you cals burned, but it doesn't have you enter your weight, so I don't believe it is an accurate reading. I do like that it will tell you distance, speed, cals, time, and pulse. The monitor also holds your last workout, which is nice if you workout 20 mins, then need a 10 min break, you can continue where you left off. Resetting the monitor is easy too. Also, the monitor sits low enough that I am able to workout while watching a show or movie, which is a bonus! Overall I am very happy with this bike, and would suggest it to everyone who likes a little more challenge than a regular recumbent bike, wants a great workout, and likes to workout while watching their favorite shows.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvnlife77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great apartment workout
8/11/2008

Customer review by moodles

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by moodles
by moodles

I live in an apartment with paper thin walls and flooring that notes every footstep. So it was important to me to find an exerciser that's relatively small (no big treadmills) and quiet (again, no big treadmills). As much as I wanted a big, fancy treadmill, I figured a bike would better suit my needs. After much investigation I bought this one. I must say, assembly was good (stay focused!) and it's small for a recumbent. But the best possible feature is that it is whisper quiet. We can bike at 1:00 a.m. without even stirring our neighbors. If you're on a budget, in a tight space, with little privacy this is the bike for you.

Was this review helpful? (280) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moodles
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow, what a great surprise!
11/19/2007

Customer review by SmokinnJoe

5.0 stars 11/19/2007 by SmokinnJoe
by SmokinnJoe

I almost purchased a different bike for $575, but I wasn't sure that I would actually follow through and use it. I have purchased exercise equipment several times in the past to only end up liquidating it in the local paper because of non-use. So I purchased this one with the thought I could always upgrade if I stuck to it. What I wasn't planning on is that this bike is more solid than the $575 bike I was looking at. Considering that I am 250 lbs. I can tell solid quickly. I can not believe the incredible value that this bike is. They could be charging twice as much and this bike would still be a deal. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (140) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmokinnJoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great bike for the price!
12/25/2009

Customer review by BadRobot

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by BadRobot
by BadRobot

I bought this bike after researching the reviews and prices. I have bad knees, one with a stretched ligament and a baker's cyst so I needed something I could use in between physical therapy sessions. The weight restriction is 250 lbs although I am 289 lbs and it holds me just fine. I love the monitor because it lets you know the distance, cal burn, time, heart rate and speed. It's just the right size for my small living room and easy to move. I assembled it with very little help from my hubby. It even came with batteries. It's very quiet. If I could add something it would be straps for the pedals but it's really not a big deal. I am very happy with this purchase. :) Thanks Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (125) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BadRobot
Durango, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly Recommend
8/25/2009

Customer review by katcelata

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by katcelata
by katcelata

I have just started using this, but I am very pleased. I chose it over the more expensive, more easily stored upright model, because I wanted to insure stability (My balance is poor right now!). I think the recumbent style was a very good choice for me. This is very stable, but does not take up a lot of room. The assembly was very easy, I am proficient with tools, but have some difficulty getting down to the floor and lifting things, this went fine (and you don't have to be very handy, it is an easy assemble- very much a plus that the directions very clearly describe which piece of hardware is which, by size). Unlike others I was fortunate in that my monitor is working just fine. I am very pleased with the magnetic resistance. I am starting out very lightly, and am in extremely poor shape, but I have tried out varying resistance, it is very, very easy and convenient. Also, this bike does not make a sound!!!! Very nice in my case, I live on a small hallway. I have made the mistake of buying used or cheap-cheap exercise equipment in the past, and since they couldn't provide good useage, they didn't get used! I feel the price on this is really great, and the quality as well. Overall, I think this was an excellent purchase for me, and will help me ease back into good health and fitness very nicely. (I suggest parking it in front of the TV & NOT in the bedroom where you will be tempted to "temporarily" drape clothes on it.... I know that downfall from the past!)

Was this review helpful? (245) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katcelata
Tilton NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product!
6/27/2010

Customer review by BissellLover

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by BissellLover
by BissellLover

I recently purchased this bike. My husband put it together in 45 minutes. It's great. So quiet too. I love everything about it. I would recommend this to anyone out there looking for a nice exercise bike for a great price. I've had two exercise bikes that cost a lot more than this one and this by far is superior to them. All the scan buttons are really nice too. I am short, 5'2, fits me wonderfully, my husband is taller and it fits him just right too. You can't go wrong with this bike. :-)

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BissellLover
Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased!
11/10/2007

Customer review by DBPA

4.0 stars 11/10/2007 by DBPA
by DBPA

I like that this is small enough to sit in my living room by our tv, yet sturdy enough to allow a good workout. The bike was easy to put together. I'm not a big woman but I drug the box from the truck to the house by myself, put it together by myself with little effort. I've had one other stationary bike before and stopped riding it because the seat made my butt hurt, this does not do that! I like the fact that you can see the distance you rode and the calories burned. Sometimes I think I'm done and see I only have a small distance to finish out yet another mile, so I will continue. Without it I probably would have stopped short. Totally pleased with this product and the price!

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DBPA
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stamina recumbant bike
10/12/2010

Customer review by CAMommy71

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by CAMommy71
by CAMommy71

This is for my 68 year old mother who hasn't worked out in years. She has it in her living room & watches tv. It's very quiet, easy to get on and off of. Easy to put together. A great buy for the money!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAMommy71
Eureka, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
R360S Review
12/13/2007

Customer review by Grizzled

4.0 stars 12/13/2007 by Grizzled
by Grizzled

The bike was easy enough to set up and that is a big plus for me. The bike was also affordable and seems to be a good value for the money. However, when I read the bike's features on the WalMart web site it listed a swivel seat for ease of access. There is no swivel seat on this bike. That is really neither here nor there as it isn't necessary for me...but clean up your ad. My main problem with the bike is the motor that adjusts the tension. After initial set-up it worked fine. However, it was short lived as it no longer functions and I can no longer adjust the bike. I have contacted the manufacturer and they determined that the motor has malfunctioned. I will receive the new motor in the next few days so it is obviouis that they stand behind their products...another big plus. The rest of the electronics on the bike is fine; the LED screen is large and can be easily read. I anticipate a quality product after the tension adjustment is restored. If this happens my rating of this bike will increase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grizzled
Bristol, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good cycle
2/25/2012

Customer review by 1gr8mind

4.0 stars 2/25/2012 by 1gr8mind
by 1gr8mind

Let me start with the pros: This cycle is very quiet. In fact it is silent. It is also pretty small and fits nicely into a small area. It is also inexpensive. It is also fairly easy to put together (It would have been nice if it came with a manual though. I had to go on-line to download one). The display is easy to read as well, and there is only one button on the control panel. Now the cons: I am unsure what the designer was thinking but you actually have to unscrew and remove the control panel to put the batteries in! I know you are thinking that I probably just couldn't figure out how to out batteries in the "right" way, but the manual actually says "Dismount the meter from the meter post." The meter is screwed to the post. My other con is the pedals. They spin and make it difficult to keep your feet on them when going fast. I would have liked to see them in a fixed position or with a strap across the top. Overall, I would recommend this cycle. I think the pros outweigh the cons, especially if you are looking for a low-priced cycle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1gr8mind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Big bang for the buck
3/23/2008

Customer review by Naomi8

5.0 stars 3/23/2008 by Naomi8
by Naomi8

I was amazed by the high quality of this bike for the cost. It is very sturdy and completely meets my exercise needs. Considering that some stationary recumbent bikes are in the $600-$800 range, I feel like I really lucked out in finding this one.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naomi8
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
exactly what i needed
12/1/2009

Customer review by August88825

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by August88825
by August88825

I bought this bike to start losing weight. It was very simple to put together. I'm a 21 year old female and i put it together all by myself within 2 hrs, with no problems. Its very comfortable and works great, and for the price you really shouldnt have any complaints!

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
August88825
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So helpful
1/20/2010

Customer review by boopdedo

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by boopdedo
by boopdedo

I have very weak leg muscles, and imbalance problems, and not walking now for exercise, this bike is a great thing. Setting up was easy. Modem with tension, speed, time, calories and pulse work great. Use once a day...still using the low tension, but will slowly work that up. Price and quality are exceptional....And it's very quiet. Very happy and satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boopdedo
Bloomsbury, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best for the least
7/14/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the second Stamina recumbant bike that I have purchased from Walmart. After several years, of from 3 to 7 workouts a week on it, the first one wore out. Over the years I've owned and tired of many more expensive pieces of exercise equipment, but I can truthfully say that this inexpensive product has given me the most bang for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
its a Lemon
5/6/2009

Customer review by Ace50

1.0 stars 5/6/2009 by Ace50
by Ace50

After reading many reviews, I thought, how bad could it be. Especially with so many good reviews versus the bad. I purchased this bike a couple months ago. Despite the difficulties adjusting the seat,it worked for 2 days, down hill from there! The batteries exploded in the monitor, tried new batteries thinking the original ones were defective, no dice. Called cust. svc.,within two weeks, they sent me a new monitor, installed it, then the magnetic resistance went out! Too hard to pedal, Didn't get to use it much, gave up on the product and returned it. I did notice that all the problems reported in the reviews were the same. For the money, it wouldn't be bad if you are one of the lucky ones that a get a good one. I personally think its a gamble to get a good one. Lot of work transporting it to and from, putting it together then taking it back apart(approx. hour each time), a lot of time wasted! Don't waste your time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ace50
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Having your cake and someone else eating it
8/1/2009

Customer review by DaBaddestKitty

2.0 stars 8/1/2009 by DaBaddestKitty
by DaBaddestKitty

I bought this bike because after an shattering my ankle, I gained 100 lbs and of course had problems even walking for exercise with my new ankle and the excess weight. I got the bike home and put it together. For the first four months it was great. I rode it every night from 30 to 60 mins. All of a sudden the pedals felt stiff as if I was push a vehicle with my legs. Called took the front apart had to do some munipulating but got it working. Then the threads on the right pedal began to dissapate. The pedal finally fell off but not before the tension problem reoccured. My suggestion, by a more expensive bike, with a warranty. In teh long run it will cost you less money than replacing this every six months (if your lucky).

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaBaddestKitty
Mililani, HI
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 550 total reviews
1-20 of 550 reviews