Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 618 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

618 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

618 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
373
4 stars
151
3 stars
31
2 stars
22
1 stars
41
1-20 of 550 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 550 total reviews
1-20 of 550 reviews
Highly Recommend
8/25/2009

Customer review by katcelata

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by katcelata
by katcelata

I have just started using this, but I am very pleased. I chose it over the more expensive, more easily stored upright model, because I wanted to insure stability (My balance is poor right now!). I think the recumbent style was a very good choice for me. This is very stable, but does not take up a lot of room. The assembly was very easy, I am proficient with tools, but have some difficulty getting down to the floor and lifting things, this went fine (and you don't have to be very handy, it is an easy assemble- very much a plus that the directions very clearly describe which piece of hardware is which, by size). Unlike others I was fortunate in that my monitor is working just fine. I am very pleased with the magnetic resistance. I am starting out very lightly, and am in extremely poor shape, but I have tried out varying resistance, it is very, very easy and convenient. Also, this bike does not make a sound!!!! Very nice in my case, I live on a small hallway. I have made the mistake of buying used or cheap-cheap exercise equipment in the past, and since they couldn't provide good useage, they didn't get used! I feel the price on this is really great, and the quality as well. Overall, I think this was an excellent purchase for me, and will help me ease back into good health and fitness very nicely. (I suggest parking it in front of the TV & NOT in the bedroom where you will be tempted to "temporarily" drape clothes on it.... I know that downfall from the past!)

Was this review helpful? (245) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katcelata
Tilton NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great apartment workout
8/11/2008

Customer review by moodles

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by moodles
by moodles

I live in an apartment with paper thin walls and flooring that notes every footstep. So it was important to me to find an exerciser that's relatively small (no big treadmills) and quiet (again, no big treadmills). As much as I wanted a big, fancy treadmill, I figured a bike would better suit my needs. After much investigation I bought this one. I must say, assembly was good (stay focused!) and it's small for a recumbent. But the best possible feature is that it is whisper quiet. We can bike at 1:00 a.m. without even stirring our neighbors. If you're on a budget, in a tight space, with little privacy this is the bike for you.

Was this review helpful? (280) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moodles
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow, what a great surprise!
11/19/2007

Customer review by SmokinnJoe

5.0 stars 11/19/2007 by SmokinnJoe
by SmokinnJoe

I almost purchased a different bike for $575, but I wasn't sure that I would actually follow through and use it. I have purchased exercise equipment several times in the past to only end up liquidating it in the local paper because of non-use. So I purchased this one with the thought I could always upgrade if I stuck to it. What I wasn't planning on is that this bike is more solid than the $575 bike I was looking at. Considering that I am 250 lbs. I can tell solid quickly. I can not believe the incredible value that this bike is. They could be charging twice as much and this bike would still be a deal. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (140) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmokinnJoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great bike for the price!
12/25/2009

Customer review by BadRobot

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by BadRobot
by BadRobot

I bought this bike after researching the reviews and prices. I have bad knees, one with a stretched ligament and a baker's cyst so I needed something I could use in between physical therapy sessions. The weight restriction is 250 lbs although I am 289 lbs and it holds me just fine. I love the monitor because it lets you know the distance, cal burn, time, heart rate and speed. It's just the right size for my small living room and easy to move. I assembled it with very little help from my hubby. It even came with batteries. It's very quiet. If I could add something it would be straps for the pedals but it's really not a big deal. I am very happy with this purchase. :) Thanks Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (125) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BadRobot
Durango, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product!
6/27/2010

Customer review by BissellLover

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by BissellLover
by BissellLover

I recently purchased this bike. My husband put it together in 45 minutes. It's great. So quiet too. I love everything about it. I would recommend this to anyone out there looking for a nice exercise bike for a great price. I've had two exercise bikes that cost a lot more than this one and this by far is superior to them. All the scan buttons are really nice too. I am short, 5'2, fits me wonderfully, my husband is taller and it fits him just right too. You can't go wrong with this bike. :-)

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BissellLover
Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased!
11/10/2007

Customer review by DBPA

4.0 stars 11/10/2007 by DBPA
by DBPA

I like that this is small enough to sit in my living room by our tv, yet sturdy enough to allow a good workout. The bike was easy to put together. I'm not a big woman but I drug the box from the truck to the house by myself, put it together by myself with little effort. I've had one other stationary bike before and stopped riding it because the seat made my butt hurt, this does not do that! I like the fact that you can see the distance you rode and the calories burned. Sometimes I think I'm done and see I only have a small distance to finish out yet another mile, so I will continue. Without it I probably would have stopped short. Totally pleased with this product and the price!

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBPA
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stamina recumbant bike
10/12/2010

Customer review by CAMommy71

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by CAMommy71
by CAMommy71

This is for my 68 year old mother who hasn't worked out in years. She has it in her living room & watches tv. It's very quiet, easy to get on and off of. Easy to put together. A great buy for the money!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAMommy71
Eureka, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exactly what i needed
12/1/2009

Customer review by August88825

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by August88825
by August88825

I bought this bike to start losing weight. It was very simple to put together. I'm a 21 year old female and i put it together all by myself within 2 hrs, with no problems. Its very comfortable and works great, and for the price you really shouldnt have any complaints!

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
August88825
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big bang for the buck
3/23/2008

Customer review by Naomi8

5.0 stars 3/23/2008 by Naomi8
by Naomi8

I was amazed by the high quality of this bike for the cost. It is very sturdy and completely meets my exercise needs. Considering that some stationary recumbent bikes are in the $600-$800 range, I feel like I really lucked out in finding this one.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Naomi8
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Surprise, suprise!
3/8/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/8/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It took me a week of product shopping and looking for used deals before I decided to purchase this bike. The other ratings indicated that it was worth the $110 price tag and that assembly required little effort. Most of all, most people indicated that it was a comfortable bike. My experience is: 1. The bike IS comfortable and easily adjustable. (I'm 130 pounds and 5'4".) 2. The assembly was fairly easy and the directions were actually extremely well written and inclusive. 3. The bike was actually on rollback for $98 plus tax, so I saved ten bucks! Yeah! 4. The parts, with the exception of the computer components, are actually really well manufactured and thought out, which you'll discover when you put it together. 5. Like others indicated, I think the bike's bottom bar (see picture) might eventually start sliding out. But as long as I keep this on carpet and tighten it a little when I get on, it will be fine. 6. I was surprised to find a heart-rate monitor, calorie counter, and arm-rest resistance controls! (Although, I'm not sure the calorie counter is that accurate.) 7. It is QUIET. I watch movies, read, and so on without being bothered. Overall, for $100, I think it was a GREAT deal! I've been on bikes in gyms that weren't this comfortable or quiet!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
East Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike!
3/27/2011

Customer review by luvnlife77

4.0 stars 3/27/2011 by luvnlife77
by luvnlife77

This bike was easy to assemble with just one person. The price for the value is great! This bike is one of the more affordable bikes, and is made with sturdy parts. The chair is ergonomic and comfortable while biking. I have noticed that with magnetic resistance there is more resistance than with regular bikes, which is good. The resistance is adjustable on the tips of the handles, and the pulse monitor is on the handles as well, which is a comfortable position for your hands. The monitor tells you cals burned, but it doesn't have you enter your weight, so I don't believe it is an accurate reading. I do like that it will tell you distance, speed, cals, time, and pulse. The monitor also holds your last workout, which is nice if you workout 20 mins, then need a 10 min break, you can continue where you left off. Resetting the monitor is easy too. Also, the monitor sits low enough that I am able to workout while watching a show or movie, which is a bonus! Overall I am very happy with this bike, and would suggest it to everyone who likes a little more challenge than a regular recumbent bike, wants a great workout, and likes to workout while watching their favorite shows.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvnlife77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Garbage, WARNING DO NOT BUY THIS
4/16/2011

Customer review by ParakeetChica

1.0 stars 4/16/2011 by ParakeetChica
by ParakeetChica

Upon reading all the glowing reviews and seeing the rating for this product I decided to give it a try. However, after my stepdad spent over 2 hours assembling we come to find that the TENSION CONTROLS DO NOT WORK AT ALL. The tension is stuck on the highest setting and does not change. SO THE BIKE IS USELESS since this is a critical function. Also, surprised to find the tension is adjusted on the handle bars with up or down arrows. There is no way to know what setting you are currently on even if it had worked. From reading the product description I thought the tension would be controlled by a knob and that it would be clear on whether you are on setting 1-8. Today, I read all the negative reviews and found that TENSION NOT WORKING appears in many of these. So several people also had defective bikes. I am at least glad the thing did not work from day 1 so I was not stuck with garbage. I will not be ordering another Stamina product. ORDER AT YOUR OWN PERIL and make sure to read the negative as well as positive reviews before ordering. I mainly focused on all the positive ones, big mistake. We returned it to the store immediately for a refund. So disappointed after waiting a week for it only to find the thing does not work...such a waste of time. I would give it zero stars if I could.

Was this review helpful? (21) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParakeetChica
Would recommend to a friend? No
The best for the least
7/14/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the second Stamina recumbant bike that I have purchased from Walmart. After several years, of from 3 to 7 workouts a week on it, the first one wore out. Over the years I've owned and tired of many more expensive pieces of exercise equipment, but I can truthfully say that this inexpensive product has given me the most bang for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very dissapointed
3/2/2010

Customer review by DaveyBHC

2.0 stars 3/2/2010 by DaveyBHC
by DaveyBHC

This was not a very sturdy bike. The control panel broke off two weeks after I bought it! I was very dissappointed. Now I can't adjust the tension of the pedals! Very cheap construction.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveyBHC
Bullhead City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Having your cake and someone else eating it
8/1/2009

Customer review by DaBaddestKitty

2.0 stars 8/1/2009 by DaBaddestKitty
by DaBaddestKitty

I bought this bike because after an shattering my ankle, I gained 100 lbs and of course had problems even walking for exercise with my new ankle and the excess weight. I got the bike home and put it together. For the first four months it was great. I rode it every night from 30 to 60 mins. All of a sudden the pedals felt stiff as if I was push a vehicle with my legs. Called took the front apart had to do some munipulating but got it working. Then the threads on the right pedal began to dissapate. The pedal finally fell off but not before the tension problem reoccured. My suggestion, by a more expensive bike, with a warranty. In teh long run it will cost you less money than replacing this every six months (if your lucky).

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaBaddestKitty
Mililani, HI
Would recommend to a friend? No
So helpful
1/20/2010

Customer review by boopdedo

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by boopdedo
by boopdedo

I have very weak leg muscles, and imbalance problems, and not walking now for exercise, this bike is a great thing. Setting up was easy. Modem with tension, speed, time, calories and pulse work great. Use once a day...still using the low tension, but will slowly work that up. Price and quality are exceptional....And it's very quiet. Very happy and satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boopdedo
Bloomsbury, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buyer Beware
5/28/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/28/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this product just 4 months ago. It's barely been used, and now the "up, down" buttons that control tension are now not working. I called Wesco customer service and they don't know whats wrong, but they want you to buy different parts with a hit or miss type approach toward fixing it. As an Army Master Fitness trainer, I've never had problems like this with fitness equipment. It's not worht the hassle. There are other good products out there.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice piece of equipment
9/8/2009

Customer review by Exerciser09

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by Exerciser09
by Exerciser09

Affordable and smooth ride for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Exerciser09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Performs as advertised.
3/26/2011

Customer review by AlThePilot

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by AlThePilot
by AlThePilot

When the ball of my foot is positioned so that my toes can slightly curl over the front of the pedal, my feet retain their position on the pedals. Ease of assembly, size and quiet operation is exactly what I had expected. With addition of this bike to my daily regimen of physical therapy exercises, I happily look forward to adding many more active years to the 85 I have been fortunate to enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlThePilot
Jensen Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike, great price
3/10/2008

Customer review by YippeeSkippy

5.0 stars 3/10/2008 by YippeeSkippy
by YippeeSkippy

I debated over buying this bike. I couldn't believe that I could buy a bike for such a low price and have it be great quality too, I'm a skeptic. But that is exactly what I got after putting off the purchase for 2 months. I ordered it and just hoped it would be halfway decent. It is well better than just decent. It's a great bike! First, I had it delivered and it cost about $20 for delivery to my home, hey better than actually wandering out to a local store, deal with the crowds, then having to load it up and bring it home! Box was heavy, but not too heavy for just me to drag it into the house and open it up. Assembly was easy, tools came with bike to assemble it, a little time consuming, but the instructions were easy to follow. It took about 40 minutes to completely assemble for use. Once assembled I was able to adjust it to my body for the perfect use. It's a little hard to adjust by yourself, just because it's akward to pull or push the back half of the bike to adjust it, but not to big of a deal, I did it by myself. The seat is comfortable, and the bike is really sturdy when sitting on it. It recommends no more than 250 pounds on it, but it will easily take a few pounds more on it. The bike makes barely any noise at all during use and the handle bars have the resistance controls on them, and they do work correctly. The monitor/display also takes your pulse from the handle bars and keeps track of your workout until you delete it. This model does not have foot straps like the site says it does, makes no difference to me. All in all, this was a great buy and great for home use. It's not top of the line model and you shouldn't expect gym quality from a home model like this one. This is however, a great alternative to going to the gym and will give you a great cardio workout right in the comfort of your own house.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YippeeSkippy
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 550 total reviews
1-20 of 550 reviews