Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 879 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

879 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

879 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
409
4 stars
282
3 stars
71
2 stars
35
1 stars
82
1-20 of 744 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 744 total reviews
1-20 of 744 reviews
3/26/2011

Customer review by 1way2you

1.0 stars 3/26/2011 by 1way2you
by 1way2you

I was looking for a value but this isn't it. I have had it for 13 months and the tension strap has just broken for the second time. The first time was just 4 months after I got it and the company informed me this was the last time they would replace it! The strap is made of cloth and no matter how hard I tried to keep it from the air wheel, it kept riding back to it and fraying the strap which throws lint all over the place until it finally shreds. It is very difficult to adjust the tension internally too-you have to completely take the bike apart- and when I did, I disconnected the monitor wire because there was no warning about this and the wire could not be reconnected so I had no monitor from the beginning and the company said this was my fault and wouldn't replace it. I decided I would use it until it broke again and will never buy from this company again! Spend the extra few dollars for another model and brand and save yourself alot of headache!

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1way2you
Kanopolis, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lotta bang for the buck
1/27/2012

Customer review by live2ride4ever

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by live2ride4ever
by live2ride4ever

What can I say that hasn't been said already? Took about two hours to assemble, but I took my time and made sure it was put together correctly. Instructions are pretty clear, but you WILL waste time hunting for parts that are in unusual places. Once I had it put together I tried my first ride. Pedal action is smooth, but I do hear an occasional thumping sound when pedaling. ( no the linkages from the pedals to the handle bars were not put on backwards ) Right now I'm only riding about 1 1/2 miles every other day. About 15 minutes of moderate pedaling. So far I'm very pleased with the bike, but because of some of the negative reviews, I made sure to buy the extended warranty ( 3 years ).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
live2ride4ever
Lakeland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike - Awesome Price!
3/12/2009

Customer review by MamaToLogan

5.0 stars 3/12/2009 by MamaToLogan
by MamaToLogan
Top 1000 contributor

I just got this bike today and put it together by myself (I'm a not-so-handy-with-tools girl) and it was fairly easy to assemble. It works GREAT! The seat isn't uncomfortable like I expected it would be, and it gives a great workout. As long as you tighten all the bolts and screws tightly enough you won't have any knocking noises. I did 30 minutes and man, I can feel the burn. I love it! This really is a great value!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaToLogan
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great price. Great product.
3/1/2010

Customer review by pennypincher09

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by pennypincher09
by pennypincher09

I'll be honest, the main reason I was attracted to this machine was its price. After reading the many reviews on this...and other machines.. I decided to purchase it. You can't always go on the experiences of others. I am glad. It took me a lot longer to put togather...Approx 4 hours. The directions were confusing, but the pics and common sense helped. But to be fair, it was around midnight that I began assembling. I had some trouble putting the seat into the base because it was so fitted. But I guess thats a good thing. I almost gave up..but after getting some rest and wiggling the seat in place, it gave. I've had this for about a week now and I try and get about 30 mins a day.. i'm not the lightest person in the world so lets say i was surprised it's still solid. It's a bit loud, but i can still hear any tv or music playing on normal-high volume. All in all, my husband and I are quite satisfied with this product. Here's to hoping it stays that way.

Was this review helpful? (187) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pennypincher09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I almost returned it!
1/27/2010

Customer review by Tsalagi

4.0 stars 1/27/2010 by Tsalagi
by Tsalagi

As with all manuals, this one said to verify all the parts were there. There was one small bag with some screws and bolts in it that wasn't anything near what you should have, so I emailed them for the missing ones. I decided to start putting it together with what I had and that is when I discovered that most of the missing pieces were attached to the parts they went to. I was able to put the whole thing together that day. It would have been far less frustrating if they made mention of this fact on the same page they told you to make sure you had all the nuts and bolts. The bike is easy to ride and really does work. It got my heart rate up in just a couple of minutes and that was at the lowest resistance. After only 2 weeks, my legs are considerably stronger and I find I have a far easier time getting back up from the floor if I need to get down there. Yes, I am older than most of the world and needed help getting back up, but I can do it by myself now. That is a big deal at my age. I only ride for 5-10 minutes once a day, but I am still building stamina.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tsalagi
Tampa Bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!
11/2/2009

Customer review by JessiMack

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by JessiMack
by JessiMack

I am absolutely in love with this bike. It was extremely easy to put together, very cheap, and makes and awesome workout! I am a very large woman.. 5'10, 270 lbs.. and this product holds me very well. I was a little nervous because of the 250 weight limit, but the bike is very durable. Very low impact and you can't even tell you're getting a good work out! I wasn't sure if I would feel the effect of the moving handle bars, but they more than serve their purpose. They make a tremendous difference when it comes to getting a good cardio work out and plus they build strength. Throw on some work out music and ride the bike to the beat, and it makes for a very fun workout! Great for bad knees and ankles! I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BIKE and would suggest it to everyone I know and everyone reading this review! But just as a warning in case you purchase the bike, when you read the manual and go over the list of all the hardware, remember that some of the pieces are already attached, so don't be like me and get over-eager about putting the bike together and not read the part that says something like "some of the parts may already be attached!" LOL

Was this review helpful? (84) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessiMack
McDonough GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike
1/3/2010

Customer review by Alet

4.0 stars 1/3/2010 by Alet
by Alet

I ordered this bike on Monday (12/28) to help with my New Year's Resolution of getting some exercise. I was shocked when it was at my door this afternoon (01/02), much sooner than I expected it. Aside from the handlebars, the bike was easy to put together. If you don't know you're supposed to use both wrenches to tighten the screws, it can get quite difficult. My fiance clued me in on that one, but otherwise, super easy. The bike is LOUD. It is not a soft humming. It is like when you have your fan on super high and it drowns out all sound, so if you're watching TV, turn it up real loud; if you're listening to music, opt for headphones. The seat hurts, but nothing a bicycle cushion won't fix. My fiance says it will get softer once it's broken in, but I'll get a cushion in the mean time. For 87 bucks, this is a good bike. I could feel the burn in the first few minutes. I would recommend to it anyone who needs something basic to workout so they don't have to go out in 18 degree NYC weather :).

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alet
Flushing, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
2/27/2008

Customer review by longhorn61

5.0 stars 2/27/2008 by longhorn61
by longhorn61

I put the Stamina 955 stationary bike together on 1/14/08 in about 1 1/2 hours and began using it on 1/15/08. The only trouble I had putting it together was with the monitor. I couldn't get it on correctly. However, it was late at night. My wife looked at it the next morning and slipped it right on. The only problem it has is that it is very loud. However, I turn the closed caption devise on the TV and so it is really no problem. I ride it two or three times a day usually after meals and as a result my blood sugar is starting to line out. As a matter of fact it is the first time since I was diagnosed a diabetic that my blood sugar has been in spec. Since I am a diabetic this is the main reason I purchased the bike. I never had this kind of success with the treadmill. I am very satisficed with this product.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
longhorn61
Lake Jackson, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bike
3/7/2010

Customer review by SYWilridge

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by SYWilridge
by SYWilridge

I recently purchased this bike a month ago. First thing was I thought I was missing some screws/bolts when actually they were already attached to the parts. Apparently Customer Service wasn't aware of this because they sent out new parts. I started putting it together with what I had and that's where I found that all items were indeed in box. Didn't take long to put it together for a single woman. I began using the bike and felt the results in my arms, legs, shoulders and mid area. It definitely gives you a full workout. I started out only being able to stay on for 8 minutes. I just made it to 15 minutes. Worth the money to me.

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SYWilridge
Lancaster, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Deal for the price
10/11/2010

Customer review by saravj

4.0 stars 10/11/2010 by saravj
by saravj

Overall this is a great product. I get a good workout with it. It has a large seat which is great but it is rather hard. After 20 minutes on it I was numb! I went on to the internert and ordered a gel seat cover for it, and now it's perfect. For the price this is a great piece of exercise equipment. I would recommend it to anyone on a tight budget. So far I've had no problems with the display on it and I have had it about 30 days now. The batteries are pretty simple to change. It is simple to reset the display back to zero after each work out. You can tighten the tension on the bike with a quick turn of the knob for a harder workout. I went to several high end stores looking for a simple bike like this, and they were all about the same but much more expensive than this one. I had this shipped to my local Walmart store so the shipping was free and it arrived in 4 days! So far I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saravj
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed About Product
9/2/2011

Customer review by Icantbelieveitsnotbutter

1.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Icantbelieveitsnotbutter
by Icantbelieveitsnotbutter
Top 1000 contributor

It took my husband a long time to assemble this product, and right after completing it the chain would not stay on. Every time he tried to pedal the chain came right off. I like the style of the exercise bike and its durability, but the company needs to provide information for troubleshooting chains. My husband did call the 1-800 number in the instruction booklet and the representative stated that their was nothing she could do but suggested that he return it back to Wal-Mart. I didn't quite understand because I knew it was a brand new product. Oh well, I was very disappointed, but that does not mean our search stops here! We are looking at some other exercise bikes at Wal-mart on-line and will try them. Wal-mart has excellent services and I commend them for an outstanding job in taking care of their customers needs and it is still my number#1 store for shopping. :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Icantbelieveitsnotbutter
Greenville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
Can't beat the price
1/9/2010

Customer review by suebee12601

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by suebee12601
by suebee12601

Got this at my local store after reading reviews online. First of all, I put it together myself, a little time-consuming, but not all that difficult. People who said that things were rubbing on the main body of the bike obviously put the bars that connect the handlebars to the pedals on backwards, easy to do. there is nothing wrong with this bike, it is a fan type bike, so you have to expect it not to be whisper quiet, but it's not distracting or overly loud. The calorie counter is a little basic, but so what? It's an $87 bike, but even for the low price, you get more than what you pay for! I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (171) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suebee12601
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ecellent Bike!
3/12/2009

Customer review by HUMMINGBIRDS3

5.0 stars 3/12/2009 by HUMMINGBIRDS3
by HUMMINGBIRDS3

This bike came with everything needed to put it together, even the tools. It took only about an hour to put together. It is easier to put together with 2 people. Very sturdy and easy to ride. I am a heavy lady and I like that it it is easy on my joints and back. I am looking forward to sweating these pounds away on this machine. When I need another piece of exercise equipment I will be purchasing it from Wal Mart as well.

Was this review helpful? (314) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HUMMINGBIRDS3
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
12/20/2007

Customer review by Jazzbo

5.0 stars 12/20/2007 by Jazzbo
by Jazzbo

This is the second purchase of the Stamina Air Resistance Upright Bike. The first bike was used every day for an hour each for my wife and I. The bike cost less than $100.00 and lasted three years. Heavy use for an inexpensive bike. The tension cable finally broke and it was less expensive to purchase a new bike than repair the old one. The bike gives you a good workout and fits easily into a small apartment. Assembly could use color coded nuts and bolts much like electronic products but all in all assembly was not difficult. The bike is a good value and well worth the price. If the price is kept competitive, in three years I'll purchase another.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazzbo
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Be mindful of the weight limit!
1/29/2010

Customer review by Twilyght

3.0 stars 1/29/2010 by Twilyght
by Twilyght

I bought this bike just over two weeks ago and used it faithfully for 2+ miles every day, until yesterday when the pedal literally fell off while I was using it. The weight limit on this bike is 250 lbs and I'm over that, so please be mindful of that when you get/use this bike. Other than that I enjoyed using it and lost 5 pounds while I had it! Oh, and I brought it back to the store I bought it from and they were super nice and refunded my money, so now I'm on the hunt for a sturdier bike with a higher weight limit!

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twilyght
Winter Park, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use, no excuses!
3/19/2008

Customer review by ArielShopper

4.0 stars 3/19/2008 by ArielShopper
by ArielShopper

I wanted something easy to use, that I would want to do every night, and I found it! This is smooth, easy on the body, and leaves no excuses to not do a nightly workout. I would highly recommend this, especially if you are needing a low impact workout.

Was this review helpful? (167) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArielShopper
Vancouver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good work out
3/25/2010

Customer review by Exercisegal259

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by Exercisegal259
by Exercisegal259

This product is a Great buy for the money, easy to put together, basic -gets the job done. Why spend a lot of maney if you don't have to? You will break a sweat!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Exercisegal259
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth it!
9/24/2009

Customer review by BurntheFat

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by BurntheFat
by BurntheFat

I purchased the Stamina Air Resistance bike in January 2009. It took me about 1 hr to 1.5 hrs to assemble the bike, because I was watching tv as I assembled it (it's easy enough to not worry about distractions while assembling). I've been working out on the bike ever since I purchased it. I love it because I feel like my arms are also getting a workout. When I told my 19 yr. old son I was purchasing the bike, he wanted me to purchase a treadmill; he didn't think I would get a workout on the bike the way I would on a treadmill. He's been using it too and now knows it's just as good a workout on the bike as well as on a treadmill. I have the bike set up in my bedroom. I wake up 3 am in the morning do 30 minutes on the bike and 10 mins. of aerobics while watching tv. When I get home I do 30 mins. more. Everything on the bike has been functioning the way it should on the bike.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BurntheFat
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
what i wanted
11/24/2009

Customer review by pkrbkr

4.0 stars 11/24/2009 by pkrbkr
by pkrbkr

I was looking for a bike that would fit into my apt nicely and this one does. It took about 2 hours to put together. I did have a problems with the handlebars, but that is fixed now. I have a bad back with numbness in my right leg and this helps with the circulation. It comes in a nice small box and fit into my car with ease.

Was this review helpful? (71) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pkrbkr
waterford, wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike!
1/1/2013

Customer review by Butterflybaby77

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Butterflybaby77
by Butterflybaby77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bike for my brother who was recently diagnosed with diabetes. I didn't know if this would work for him or not but it had so many great reviews I figured it was worth the try for the cost. Well it got here in less than a week which was awesome and I was able to put it together by myself in about an hour or so. Like some others have mentioned some of the screws and parts are already attached so make sure you check before calling customer service thinking you are missing parts :) I saved a lot of time just by knowing that. The seat is very comfortable and large enough for most people which was important to me and the bike itself is of great quality. He hasn't mentioned anything to me about the batteries draining in the monitor like some others have mentioned and in fact when I played around with it, it would shut off on it's own after like 4 minutes. Love this purchase!!! He's already gotten quite a few miles on it and it's been a week now. Would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butterflybaby77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 744 total reviews
1-20 of 744 reviews