Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 879 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

879 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

879 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
409
4 stars
282
3 stars
71
2 stars
35
1 stars
82
1-20 of 744 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 744 total reviews
1-20 of 744 reviews
Great price. Great product.
3/1/2010

Customer review by pennypincher09

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by pennypincher09
by pennypincher09

I'll be honest, the main reason I was attracted to this machine was its price. After reading the many reviews on this...and other machines.. I decided to purchase it. You can't always go on the experiences of others. I am glad. It took me a lot longer to put togather...Approx 4 hours. The directions were confusing, but the pics and common sense helped. But to be fair, it was around midnight that I began assembling. I had some trouble putting the seat into the base because it was so fitted. But I guess thats a good thing. I almost gave up..but after getting some rest and wiggling the seat in place, it gave. I've had this for about a week now and I try and get about 30 mins a day.. i'm not the lightest person in the world so lets say i was surprised it's still solid. It's a bit loud, but i can still hear any tv or music playing on normal-high volume. All in all, my husband and I are quite satisfied with this product. Here's to hoping it stays that way.

Was this review helpful? (183) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pennypincher09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ecellent Bike!
3/12/2009

Customer review by HUMMINGBIRDS3

5.0 stars 3/12/2009 by HUMMINGBIRDS3
by HUMMINGBIRDS3

This bike came with everything needed to put it together, even the tools. It took only about an hour to put together. It is easier to put together with 2 people. Very sturdy and easy to ride. I am a heavy lady and I like that it it is easy on my joints and back. I am looking forward to sweating these pounds away on this machine. When I need another piece of exercise equipment I will be purchasing it from Wal Mart as well.

Was this review helpful? (312) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HUMMINGBIRDS3
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use, no excuses!
3/19/2008

Customer review by ArielShopper

4.0 stars 3/19/2008 by ArielShopper
by ArielShopper

I wanted something easy to use, that I would want to do every night, and I found it! This is smooth, easy on the body, and leaves no excuses to not do a nightly workout. I would highly recommend this, especially if you are needing a low impact workout.

Was this review helpful? (165) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArielShopper
Vancouver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't beat the price
1/9/2010

Customer review by suebee12601

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by suebee12601
by suebee12601

Got this at my local store after reading reviews online. First of all, I put it together myself, a little time-consuming, but not all that difficult. People who said that things were rubbing on the main body of the bike obviously put the bars that connect the handlebars to the pedals on backwards, easy to do. there is nothing wrong with this bike, it is a fan type bike, so you have to expect it not to be whisper quiet, but it's not distracting or overly loud. The calorie counter is a little basic, but so what? It's an $87 bike, but even for the low price, you get more than what you pay for! I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (170) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suebee12601
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!!
11/2/2009

Customer review by JessiMack

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by JessiMack
by JessiMack

I am absolutely in love with this bike. It was extremely easy to put together, very cheap, and makes and awesome workout! I am a very large woman.. 5'10, 270 lbs.. and this product holds me very well. I was a little nervous because of the 250 weight limit, but the bike is very durable. Very low impact and you can't even tell you're getting a good work out! I wasn't sure if I would feel the effect of the moving handle bars, but they more than serve their purpose. They make a tremendous difference when it comes to getting a good cardio work out and plus they build strength. Throw on some work out music and ride the bike to the beat, and it makes for a very fun workout! Great for bad knees and ankles! I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BIKE and would suggest it to everyone I know and everyone reading this review! But just as a warning in case you purchase the bike, when you read the manual and go over the list of all the hardware, remember that some of the pieces are already attached, so don't be like me and get over-eager about putting the bike together and not read the part that says something like "some of the parts may already be attached!" LOL

Was this review helpful? (81) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JessiMack
McDonough GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike
3/7/2010

Customer review by SYWilridge

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by SYWilridge
by SYWilridge

I recently purchased this bike a month ago. First thing was I thought I was missing some screws/bolts when actually they were already attached to the parts. Apparently Customer Service wasn't aware of this because they sent out new parts. I started putting it together with what I had and that's where I found that all items were indeed in box. Didn't take long to put it together for a single woman. I began using the bike and felt the results in my arms, legs, shoulders and mid area. It definitely gives you a full workout. I started out only being able to stay on for 8 minutes. I just made it to 15 minutes. Worth the money to me.

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SYWilridge
Lancaster, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
what i wanted
11/24/2009

Customer review by pkrbkr

4.0 stars 11/24/2009 by pkrbkr
by pkrbkr

I was looking for a bike that would fit into my apt nicely and this one does. It took about 2 hours to put together. I did have a problems with the handlebars, but that is fixed now. I have a bad back with numbness in my right leg and this helps with the circulation. It comes in a nice small box and fit into my car with ease.

Was this review helpful? (70) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pkrbkr
waterford, wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Be mindful of the weight limit!
1/29/2010

Customer review by Twilyght

3.0 stars 1/29/2010 by Twilyght
by Twilyght

I bought this bike just over two weeks ago and used it faithfully for 2+ miles every day, until yesterday when the pedal literally fell off while I was using it. The weight limit on this bike is 250 lbs and I'm over that, so please be mindful of that when you get/use this bike. Other than that I enjoyed using it and lost 5 pounds while I had it! Oh, and I brought it back to the store I bought it from and they were super nice and refunded my money, so now I'm on the hunt for a sturdier bike with a higher weight limit!

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twilyght
Winter Park, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
2/27/2008

Customer review by longhorn61

5.0 stars 2/27/2008 by longhorn61
by longhorn61

I put the Stamina 955 stationary bike together on 1/14/08 in about 1 1/2 hours and began using it on 1/15/08. The only trouble I had putting it together was with the monitor. I couldn't get it on correctly. However, it was late at night. My wife looked at it the next morning and slipped it right on. The only problem it has is that it is very loud. However, I turn the closed caption devise on the TV and so it is really no problem. I ride it two or three times a day usually after meals and as a result my blood sugar is starting to line out. As a matter of fact it is the first time since I was diagnosed a diabetic that my blood sugar has been in spec. Since I am a diabetic this is the main reason I purchased the bike. I never had this kind of success with the treadmill. I am very satisficed with this product.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
longhorn61
Lake Jackson, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good work out
3/25/2010

Customer review by Exercisegal259

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by Exercisegal259
by Exercisegal259

This product is a Great buy for the money, easy to put together, basic -gets the job done. Why spend a lot of maney if you don't have to? You will break a sweat!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Exercisegal259
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I almost returned it!
1/27/2010

Customer review by Tsalagi

4.0 stars 1/27/2010 by Tsalagi
by Tsalagi

As with all manuals, this one said to verify all the parts were there. There was one small bag with some screws and bolts in it that wasn't anything near what you should have, so I emailed them for the missing ones. I decided to start putting it together with what I had and that is when I discovered that most of the missing pieces were attached to the parts they went to. I was able to put the whole thing together that day. It would have been far less frustrating if they made mention of this fact on the same page they told you to make sure you had all the nuts and bolts. The bike is easy to ride and really does work. It got my heart rate up in just a couple of minutes and that was at the lowest resistance. After only 2 weeks, my legs are considerably stronger and I find I have a far easier time getting back up from the floor if I need to get down there. Yes, I am older than most of the world and needed help getting back up, but I can do it by myself now. That is a big deal at my age. I only ride for 5-10 minutes once a day, but I am still building stamina.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tsalagi
Tampa Bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
12/20/2007

Customer review by Jazzbo

5.0 stars 12/20/2007 by Jazzbo
by Jazzbo

This is the second purchase of the Stamina Air Resistance Upright Bike. The first bike was used every day for an hour each for my wife and I. The bike cost less than $100.00 and lasted three years. Heavy use for an inexpensive bike. The tension cable finally broke and it was less expensive to purchase a new bike than repair the old one. The bike gives you a good workout and fits easily into a small apartment. Assembly could use color coded nuts and bolts much like electronic products but all in all assembly was not difficult. The bike is a good value and well worth the price. If the price is kept competitive, in three years I'll purchase another.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzbo
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
joy to use
12/30/2007

Customer review by lisb0n

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by lisb0n
by lisb0n

went together with no problem and i use it everyday i am home and enjoy my time on it would suggest anyone to buy it with confidience

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisb0n
jesup ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
1/21/2010

Customer review by Mule58

4.0 stars 1/21/2010 by Mule58
by Mule58

This bike is well worth the money. A very good value. Very reasonable price. My family uses it daily.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mule58
Fort Morgan, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Extremely pleased
3/21/2008

Customer review by HappyinRSM

4.0 stars 3/21/2008 by HappyinRSM
by HappyinRSM

I have used this bike for about two weeks now. I am extremely pleased with it. In fact after the first week I can already feel a difference in my legs. I highly recommend this bike and the price was great. Cindy

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyinRSM
Rancho Santa Margarita, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike for the Money
12/9/2009

Customer review by StinkyJudy

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by StinkyJudy
by StinkyJudy

Seriously, the bike is great for the money. I was looking for something like an Airdyne but much less expensive and I found it! I would recommend this bike to anyone looking for a great workout.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StinkyJudy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Junk
12/23/2009

Customer review by boonhole

1.0 stars 12/23/2009 by boonhole
by boonhole

I bought this bike put it together didnt even get ten miles on it when the chain come off, took the cover off put the chain back on made sure the sprockets was lined up right put it back together rode about two miles and it came off again. spend a little more and get a good product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boonhole
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Workout
6/14/2010

Customer review by shoppin2010

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by shoppin2010
by shoppin2010

I have had one of these for several years. Love it. Ordered this one for my sister-in-law because she wanted one like mine. Good in house workout. Sturdy. Like the fact that I know how long I have been on it, how "far" I have traveled, and seeing the calories that I am burning helps give me an incentive to keep on with my workout.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppin2010
New Albany, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Stamina Resistance bike
9/2/2010

Customer review by Sally1934

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by Sally1934
by Sally1934

This is absolutely the most wonderful product I have found for old people (I am 76 yrs. old) to get exercise. For years, I walked 2 miles a day, but this summer has been brutal for people with COPD and I could no longer walk. My doctor suggested a gym membership...it was too crowded, so I found this bike on the website. I LOVE, LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sally1934
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
4/21/2011

Customer review by deesmd

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by deesmd
by deesmd

The bike is great, sturdy not flimsy, minimum bells and whistles....but enough to adjust resistance, and see how fast/far your going. Gives a decent light aerobic workout. Seat is oversized and comfortable. Noise level is not too bad. I added a padded mat under it and can hear TV at normal volume. Assembly took about an hour, (I am pretty good at putting things together) all hardware and tools were included and labeled, and in my opinion very clear, step by step directions.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deesmd
md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 744 total reviews
1-20 of 744 reviews