Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 325 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

325 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

325 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
220
4 stars
59
3 stars
22
2 stars
11
1 stars
13
1-20 of 236 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 236 total reviews
1-20 of 236 reviews
Can't beat the price
9/27/2010

Customer review by guitarsimp

4.0 stars 9/27/2010 by guitarsimp
by guitarsimp

Ordered the gray in large. Nice medium weight material, should be fine for cold winters. I'm 6' tall and the legs we're still a little long and bunch up at the ankle. This is still a nice sweat for the money.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guitarsimp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product, wrong size.
1/24/2011

Customer review by TarheelFromNC

4.0 stars 1/24/2011 by TarheelFromNC
by TarheelFromNC

Order a size smaller then you think you are. They are pretty big, but very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TarheelFromNC
Nags Head, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/8/2009

Customer review by meadowbrook

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by meadowbrook
by meadowbrook

These are a great deal! There is no problem with the fit (Mens large), or quality, and the price is extraordinary (99 cent shipping arrived in less than a week). I bought 2 pair, checked them out and then ordered 3 more. I am extremely happy with this FRUIT OF THE LOOM product and am happy to give my hearty OK! They are a well made, better quality fabric and extremely comfortable. I have washed and dried them in the dryer with only slight (normal) shrinkage. An all around great buy.

Was this review helpful? (56) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meadowbrook
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value
12/26/2008

Customer review by AuthorJudyP

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by AuthorJudyP
by AuthorJudyP

Excellent price for these sweat pants. This was a requested gift. Receipent wanted them because they have an elastic and drawstring waist and because their medium-light weight fabric is suitable for the ever-changing Texas weather. Purchased blue, heather gray and two blacks. Had them shipped to me and received them promptly in good condition.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuthorJudyP
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Size chart off
6/9/2010

Customer review by Serger

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by Serger
by Serger

First purchased Large for hubby as that was reflection in size chart. They were HUGE, not at all as stated in chart. Returned to store, and reordered Med and they are better fit but still roomy. Good price but not too consistant with sizing to my feeling. Store made it easy to return instead of having pack and mail back. But not everyone has store close to them to do this I know.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Serger
Sumner, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
12/29/2008

Customer review by WMluvr2

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by WMluvr2
by WMluvr2

The pants fit well with no bunching. The material holds its shape and is very comfortable. It is a great value. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMluvr2
Slidell, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
more bang for your buck
1/10/2011

Customer review by southerngoodwitch

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by southerngoodwitch
by southerngoodwitch

As the mother of 3 grown children 2 of which are 21 yr old twins who still choose to live at home, thank goodness, and 5 grandchildren well then you know budget is my middle name, especially at the holidays because, thank goodness my kids are all self sufficient & the 2 who live here help us out, buying gifts for my family can be a definite economic challenge but thanks to Wal-Mart prices and free shipping I was able to get what they needed and wanted. You cannot go wrong with the quality or the price of these sweat pants, Fruit of the Loom has always been associated with quality and the price was incredible!! I got 2 pairs for less than I normally pay for 1 pair, you can't go wrong, I will be buying more. If I could change just 1 thing it would be ask the manufacturer to offer packs of 2 pairs the same size but 2 different colors, I would have loved to have been able to get say 1 pr of black & 1 pr of gray in the same package.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southerngoodwitch
San Fernando Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Comfort Zone
12/20/2009

Customer review by FindMeASale

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by FindMeASale
by FindMeASale

True to what is expected of Fruit of the Loom, this 2 pack of fleece sweat pants is on top. Ruff and ready to be put to the test. You can feel confident in this purchase and know you will receive your moneys worth. The fit is right on, whether you work out or lounge out, one can expect a good life to these pants. The price is outstanding and you won't be disappointed. I always consider Fruit of the Loom to be a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FindMeASale
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
warm
1/2/2009

Customer review by onlinewalmartshop

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by onlinewalmartshop
by onlinewalmartshop

excellent fix great product

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlinewalmartshop
bude, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just as expected
4/19/2011

Customer review by Powdyr

4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by Powdyr
by Powdyr

Not the greatest quality, had to resew the inseam a few inches before even wearing them because it was coming undone. However I wasn't looking for the best of quality, just something cheap and comfortable and that's exactly what they are. Just the perfect thing for post op recovery to sleep/lounge in then toss out after having served their purpose (which is just about as long as their quality will allow them to last and that's not saying much when you're just sleeping and lounging around)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Powdyr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
No Elastic
11/5/2011

Customer review by zebra10

2.0 stars 11/5/2011 by zebra10
by zebra10

I purchased 3 adult(mens) sweatpants and after 3 washings the elastic in the bottom of the leg had broken. When I opened up the seam, I found Fruit of the Loom is using a large rubber band instead of elastic. Now that is such a cheap and useless tactic. A rubber band will definitely NOT hold up for long when washed. And they are already starting to pile. Although the pants are still a good deal, I am disappointed in Fruit of the Loom.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zebra10
Fredricksburg VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Medium?
4/12/2011

Customer review by Geppetto2

2.0 stars 4/12/2011 by Geppetto2
by Geppetto2

I'm a 5'8" male, 150lbs with a 33" waist. According to the size chart a men's medium(M) should fit. Not! In seam to waistband measures 16" putting the waistband up just below my rib cage. I will wear these around the house with shirt tails out and @ $14.00 for two pair it's not a rip off but definitely a disappointment and one of the hazards of buying online. Walmart needs to do a better job verifying these product sizes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geppetto2
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Falls apart easily
1/18/2010

Customer review by AtomicHouseWife

1.0 stars 1/18/2010 by AtomicHouseWife
by AtomicHouseWife

I bought these sweats, because of the great price. However, they got holes in them the first time I washed them. One pair got a hole in the crotch, and one got a hole in the pocket. And, these were not just little holes! The holes were big, and ran down the seams.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AtomicHouseWife
Detroit, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Poor Quality
3/1/2009

Customer review by Lynniepoo3

1.0 stars 3/1/2009 by Lynniepoo3
by Lynniepoo3

All of my reviews of walmart products have been positive until now. These pants fell apart after one washing. Holes developed in the inseam, the strings broke and basically the material disintegrated. It was a total waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynniepoo3
Inman, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Woman Loves Men's Sweats
5/26/2010

Customer review by OceanNymph

5.0 stars 5/26/2010 by OceanNymph
by OceanNymph

As a coastal resident, one can wear sweats here year round. When Wal*Mart started carrying their women's sweats, and making them look fashionable, they became something I no longer wanted. For example, I want pockets in my sweats and I want them to fit at the waist, not below, and who wants flared legs, so I stumbled into the men's department and bought a pair of mediums. I am 5'7" slim to average build and weight. Very long legs. The Fruit of the Loom pants for men fit me totally perfectly. I like the black heather and have been buying these for about 3 years. LOVE them. And when Wal*Mart starts going back to their original style women's sweats, I will stay with these men's mediums. Great elastic waist and drawstring if you want to use that, which I don't. They fit perfectly as they are and wear and launder very nicely. Very little shrinkage. Thanks Wal*Mart,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OceanNymph
Newport, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
3/8/2010

Customer review by Archie

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by Archie
by Archie

I am a person that is very critical of anything that I wear. I love to wear sweatpants around the house and have been having problems finding a quality pair. I based my decision to buy on the reviews I read and I must say that I am super pleased with these sweatpants. I was afraid that they might be too short and made of a chintzy material because of their very low price. The material is of a good thickness and is very soft. The legs of the pants (I am 5'10" tall) are long enough to fold the ankle elastic under and then "cuff" the bottom of the pants, the way sweats should be worn. Many other manufacturers make their pant legs too short to accomplish this. There are also two nice deep pockets. The fit is extremely good, not being too baggy or sloppy looking. The crotch is just a little low for my taste, but I have to realize that these are made for comfort and ease of movement and are not a pair of jeans. My only wish would be to be able to order two different colors in the same bag. Overall, though, this is an outstanding purchase and I am glad I took the chance on ordering them online. And 97 cents shipping to boot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Archie
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
MFG. SHORTENED POCKETS IN LENGTH & WIDTH
10/12/2011

Customer review by ReviewTeam

3.0 stars 10/12/2011 by ReviewTeam
by ReviewTeam

I've bought fleece pants from Walmart for years. This is the first pair that the manufacturer [Fruit of the Loom] shortened the pockets by 1¾" long and cut the width of the pockets by ¾". I keep my cell phone, etc., in the pockets and they are just too small! I would rather pay $1 to $2.00 more (old price) and have the regular length & width pockets. Also, the Fruit Of the Loom (brand) elastic cuff squeezes the leg (unlike Russell brand's Practice Gear U.P.C. 7-02026 97350-3 and 367BUM0 11 XL) & needs to be cut to easily pull pants on. Russell Athletic has no elastic... Because of these problems I returned the pants to the store. Fortunately, the FOL brand of men's briefs you sell are perfect. I used Hanes for years and had to loosen the elastic as it pinched the legs. No problem with Fruit of the Loom (bought 28 pairs from WM).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewTeam
Springfield MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good price but POOR quality
1/8/2011

Customer review by Spikeit

1.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Spikeit
by Spikeit

I ordered 3 packages (6 pair) and my initial thought was they're a good value. However, after wearing them 5 of the 6 busted open the right leg inseam just at the crotch. I gave up and never tried the 6th pair. Were they too small? No, not at all. They were a good loose fit but 5 pair splitting in the exact same place tells me it's a quality issue, or rather a lack thereof.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spikeit
Millington, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fruit of the loom fleece wear
11/29/2010

Customer review by nascarmom1

3.0 stars 11/29/2010 by nascarmom1
by nascarmom1

I was disappointed in the four sets of this brand of fleece I bought. When they were laundered the fleece sets came out of the washer with little lint balls that I can't get out. The dark fleece sets even started to get lint balls on it before it was even laundered while it was being warn.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nascarmom1
OAK RIDGE N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Poor fit!
12/10/2010

Customer review by dshades71

1.0 stars 12/10/2010 by dshades71
by dshades71

I was extremely disappointed in these sweatpants. They're cut small and snug, and the size Large that I ordered fits more like a Medium. They're not as full and roomy as other brands I've bought. I've put on a few pounds, but these pants are way too snug, and not at all comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dshades71
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 236 total reviews
1-20 of 236 reviews