Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A decent entry-level tumbler
9/28/2008

Customer review by austinlampworker

3.0 stars 9/28/2008 by austinlampworker
by austinlampworker

I have used this product in the past, and this tumbler will get decent results for the price... There are several reviews here complaining about it being too loud or taking too long, etc... I think that the people who are disappointed in this product have never worked with gems before. Of course it's going to be loud- it's a bucket of rocks tumbing around in there! And no one is going to put anything close to precious stones in there for $25 bucks... but if you have rough gems or minerals of your own that you would like an inexpensive way to refine, go for it, and you will end up with decent results that can be worked into pretty jewels. You DO have to be patient- this tumbler is sumulating decades of erosion in nature... a month is not too long to wait! But, that's why they recommend this for children from 10 to 14 years old... at this age, they have the capacity for waiting that a 5- or 6-year old would not. My 13-year old gets it! But seriously... try it, give it a honest shot, and you will enjoy it. And if you enjoy it enough to stick with it, buy a more professional tumbler and you'll love it even more!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
austinlampworker
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Rock Tumbler
1/21/2008

Customer review by JarrodsMom

3.0 stars 1/21/2008 by JarrodsMom
by JarrodsMom

I dont think this is all it is cracked up to be. It is very loud and only comes with a one time supply - you need to order an additional for about $15. It takes about a month and they certainly do not include semi-precious stones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JarrodsMom
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tumbles Glass Too!
7/28/2008

Customer review by MasterGardenerNY

5.0 stars 7/28/2008 by MasterGardenerNY
by MasterGardenerNY

I purchased this to tumble smashed up wine bottles, so I could use the glass for craft projects without cutting myself. I have tumbled a bunch of loads - takes about 5 hours, just glass with water.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MasterGardenerNY
Geneseo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
child enjoyed
7/22/2008

Customer review by thekat2233

4.0 stars 7/22/2008 by thekat2233
by thekat2233

was as expected. this was our first rock tumbling experience it took a month to complete all the stages so let your child know it is a lenghty process. he had fun and made some jewelry. it is loud tumbling so you really want to set it up in a spare room garage etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thekat2233
charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
quality rock tumbler
6/13/2008

Customer review by songbird820

5.0 stars 6/13/2008 by songbird820
by songbird820

The tumbler did a great job polishing petoskey stones that I found.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
songbird820
Traverse City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Can't wait!
1/29/2008

Customer review by grandmommab

4.0 stars 1/29/2008 by grandmommab
by grandmommab

My grandson was very excited to receive this product but disappointed that it takes so long to tumble and polish his rocks - 21 days. It is a 3-step process and very noisy too. The rock tumbler has been banished to the garage for the long, noisy process. I think the final product will be good, but it's difficult for a 6 yr. old to wait that long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmommab
Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
good value
6/19/2008

Customer review by ginev

4.0 stars 6/19/2008 by ginev
by ginev

At this price I don't expect this tumbler to last forever but if my grandson wears it out then I'll invest in a higher quality model.So far however its doing its job.Advice it has small parts that can get lost unpacking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ginev
Montrose,co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
1/20/2008

Customer review by pdaddy

4.0 stars 1/20/2008 by pdaddy
by pdaddy

Excellent product! Very easy to work, a few confusing steps, but nothing major. Overall result was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdaddy
Fort Riley, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
noisey
1/10/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/10/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Good product but is very loud.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Poor Product
2/3/2008

Customer review by RockGuy

1.0 stars 2/3/2008 by RockGuy
by RockGuy

The container leaked badly enough to be empty in just about an hour. The motor itself is also way to noisy, don't plan on having this anywhere in your house, we had to move it to the detached garage and still heard it running.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockGuy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth the headache
1/2/2008

Customer review by Underdog1961

1.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Underdog1961
by Underdog1961

Do not buy this product. It leads your kids to think they can have these beautiful rocks that are on the box; and the items needed to make the jewelry. It does neither. The rocks that are included are huge brown rocks that are no better than what you could dig up in your yard. They show on the box this beautiful jewelry and colorful stones you can make. False advertising. They give you large brown rocks and the material to make 1 set of earrings. Which of course the rocks are to big for. Also dont be misled into thinking this is something your child can do as a craft in on a paticular day. You have to let the rock tumber; which is very loud by the way run 24 hours a day for a month. After you buy the pretty stones and additional material. What a joke. I didnt expect much for the price but this was a total disappointment to my child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Underdog1961
Would recommend to a friend? No