Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 104 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
Very Happy with this Mattress
12/5/2008

Customer review by FirstTimeMomANDLuvnIt

4.0 stars 12/5/2008 by FirstTimeMomANDLuvnIt
by FirstTimeMomANDLuvnIt

We live in a tiny Seattle home and wanted a mini crib for the nursery. It only came with an one inch mattress pad so this mattress was wonderful. I'm sure there is better out there, but we are very happy with the quality of this mattress for the price we paid. Our son sleeps happily on it. It is not overly firm, but firm enough to be safe, which we liked. We also love the fact that it has a plastic cover -making it so easy to clean and disinfect. Other reviewers have made comments about difficulties finding sheets to fit. We buy regular crib size sheets and use sheet suspenders (aka sheet garters) to pull the sheet taught. Works well and pulls the sheets tight to be safe.

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstTimeMomANDLuvnIt
Seattle, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Fit!
7/14/2010

Customer review by Coroline

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by Coroline
by Coroline

I purchased a Delta Riley Mini crib from Babies R Us and of coarse the mattress was super thin and just looked so uncomfortable. After reading the previous reviews on this Baby Mod mattress I decided to give it a try although the measurements for the mattress were larger than the actual bed. It was a perfect fit! Nice and snug. Definitely looks a lot more comfortable than the original mattress that the bed came with. Wanted to write the review just in case you feared purchasing it b/c of the measurments.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coroline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent buy
11/2/2009

Customer review by ronniejack

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by ronniejack
by ronniejack

We had been looking for mini cribs that had a nice mattress (instead of mattress pad). This mattress is very sturdy and comfortable. We read the reviews and got the koala baby sheets that fit perfectly (from Babies R Us) and we also were fortunate to find a mattress cover that is the exact size. The mattress really completes the mini crib.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ronniejack
Boca Raton, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy with purchase
9/10/2010

Customer review by Babyproductsonline

4.0 stars 9/10/2010 by Babyproductsonline
by Babyproductsonline

I was specifically looking for a mattress which would fit the Baby Mod Mini Roxanne 2-in-1 Convertible Crib. I was relieved to find that this mattress fits perfectly. I ordered it, thanks to the information provided by other reviewers. The Koala Baby portable crib sheets and the American Baby Company Waterproof Fitted Quilted Porta -Crib Mattress Pad fit great on this mattress. I could not find these items at Babies R Us, so I had to order them. They are totally worth the shipping cost because of the great fit. The extra comfort to my baby is worth it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babyproductsonline
Washington D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap and good solution
3/8/2008

Customer review by SUperDaddy

5.0 stars 3/8/2008 by SUperDaddy
by SUperDaddy

Our baby has been growing up much faster than we thought. We have a pack and play that works excellent, but it is complicated to find the right mattress since Graco doesn`t sell them. We decided to buy this one and we were right!. It fits well (like half inche less by side) and the baby loves it, in fact, she has been sleeping much better!. If you don`t want to buy a $200 crib plus mattres and you want to use the pack and play instead, this is the solution. I strongly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SUperDaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mattress
1/31/2012

Customer review by Pleenie26

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Pleenie26
by Pleenie26

Purchased this mattress to use with our DaVinci Emily Mini-Crib purchased from Babies R Us and it was a perfect fit. The mattress is firm, yet soft at the same time. I laid my 8mth prego butt on it and felt no springs, so I know our new baby will be nice and comfy. The DaVinci crib states not to use more than a 5" mattress, so this is totally safe to use with it. As far as sheets, I purchased the Koala brand portable crib sheets from Babies R Us and they fit great. If they shrink after washing, it may be a little tight, but just in case I think I'll air dry them to avoid any problems. All in all~ great mattress!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pleenie26
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Exactly what I was looking for!
3/4/2010

Customer review by GrenadaMSMom

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by GrenadaMSMom
by GrenadaMSMom

My husband and I are expecting our first child together. We live in a small two bedroom apartment, so space is very limited. We saw the Delta Riley Mini crib in person at Burlington Coat Factory and loved it. It was the perfect size for our newborn and our apartment! We ordered it online at another retailer (got an awesome deal ;-). The only thing that we did not like about it was the thin pad that came with it. The pad was so thin, I wouldn't give it to my dog to lay on because it would go flat very soon. Therefore, I started looking for mattresses with coil springs for mini cribs. I found it here online at Wal-Mart read all the reviews and decided to give it a try. We received it today and I am very pleased with it! It is a very snug fit in the Delta Riley Mini Crib, absolutely no gaps between the mattress and the crib. I also went to Babies R Us and purchased the Kola Portable Crib sheets. Several other reviews stated that these were the only sheets that would fit the depth of this mattress. For the most part, these fitted sheets do fit . . . but I would like to find some that go completely under all sides of the mattress. The Kola brand does fit, but you would not be able to put a thick moisture pad underneath. I will be purchasing sheets from sheetworld.com. They sell sheets in several different colors, that will fit the depth of this mattress. Overall, I am very extremely pleased with my purchase of Baby Mod 50 coil spring mattress. I would highly recommend this to others that are looking for something similar.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrenadaMSMom
Grenada, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
no sheets
3/22/2008

Customer review by outofpatience

4.0 stars 3/22/2008 by outofpatience
by outofpatience

This is a very good mattress but finding sheets to fit the 5.5" depth is very difficult.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outofpatience
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
As good as full size at home
6/10/2010

Customer review by quiltingqueengrammy

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by quiltingqueengrammy
by quiltingqueengrammy

I bought this for a mini crib that came with a 1" thick foam pad. The whole ensamble now has class! I wanted my grand babies to be as comfortable at my house as they are at home in their beds. I made my own sheets by buying 1-5/8 yard of a cute 42" wide fabric, cut out a 8" square in each corner, sewed to form a fitted sheet and then sewed elastic with a large zig-zag stitch as I hemmed it around the edge. Very Cute!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quiltingqueengrammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Seems perfect
1/30/2011

Customer review by Tervuren

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by Tervuren
by Tervuren

Got it for my Davinci Emily mini crib and I love how it fits in there. Good deal on shipping to my home too! Seems a good combo of soft and supportive at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tervuren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fit perfect!
8/21/2009

Customer review by ourlilcowboy

5.0 stars 8/21/2009 by ourlilcowboy
by ourlilcowboy

i bought this mattress to go with the delta mini crib also available on walmart.com because i thought the 2inch pad it comes with is to small. i wasnt sure it would fit but i risked it anyway and im glad i did it fit perfect all the way around in the crib. i looked at babys r us, target, walmart in stores, burlington coat factory, and other stores and no one carried them. walmart online was the only place i found it at the lowest price. i am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ourlilcowboy
cal.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value - found super sheets too!
3/14/2011

Customer review by mama40

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by mama40
by mama40

great mattress for the price. Noticed that a lot of reviewers have had a had time finding sheets and have resorted to making their own. Check out www.sheetworld.com. They have the biggest selection of sheets I have ever seen. Beautiful prints too, not just standard pastels!! They are a little more than store brands, but you won't be disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mama40
Malabar, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New Grandparents
7/24/2010

Customer review by GardenLadyBug

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by GardenLadyBug
by GardenLadyBug

I couldn't find any other store offering this kind of product at this $price and I did extensive research. In reading the reviews, I was a little concerned about finding sheets to fit the thickness of the product. Following the guide from other reviews on this product, I went a bought Portable Crib Sheets in the brand of Koala Baby. They fit great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GardenLadyBug
Indianapolis, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is exactly the same product as Crescent 50
9/8/2011

Customer review by bobacha

4.0 stars 9/8/2011 by bobacha
by bobacha

Just picked up my order at the store, and I can confirm that this is exactly the same mattress as the Crescent (Davinci) 50 Coil that are sold at other websites for about $15-$20 more. The part number is 5344C

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobacha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits perfect!
3/10/2008

Customer review by JaidensMommy

4.0 stars 3/10/2008 by JaidensMommy
by JaidensMommy

I purchased this mini crib mattress to go with the Baby Mod Mini Lily Crib I bought. The pad the crib comes with is way to thin. My daughter is used to sleeping on a soft surface. She loves this mattress because its like Mommy and Daddy's. I love it because it fits the crib perfectly and its not cloth. Its easy to wipe clean if she makes a mess.She loves to be in her new bed! I just wish I knew how hard it would be to find sheets to fit a mini crib mattress before hand. Even Baby Mod does not make a cute mini crib bedding set for thare own product. Luckily my mom modified a normal sized set and we are good to go. If you don't have alot of space I would definetly recommend a mini crib and this mattress for it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaidensMommy
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than original Mini-crib pad
2/17/2009

Customer review by BabyDueInApril

3.0 stars 2/17/2009 by BabyDueInApril
by BabyDueInApril

I read many reviews for a mini-crib mattress - and they were all about the same. I went ahead and bought this one because it was the best price on the market for what appeared to be a commonly dissatisfying product. I rate it as an AVERAGE rating because I knew, getting into the purchase, that these mini-crib mattresses are not made as well as the regular crib mattresses, for some reason. It is disappointing that there isn't a better selection for this product - I would have gladly purchased a more expensive mattress if I had found one that was rated more favorably. Factoring in what I expected from this purchase and after reading the many reviews, this will be fine and it is FAR better than the flimsy pad that came with our mini-crib. We love the mini-crib and its smaller size which accommodates its spot in our bedroom - but there is a very poor selection of mattresses to fit them. This one fits perfectly and the price was certainly right - it just isn't all that well made to be honest. I would recommend that you also buy a heavy, flat (not fitted), well-made mattress pad for under the baby's sheets (even if you have to cut it to the correct size.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyDueInApril
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Excellent buy
11/27/2009

Customer review by memeof4andmore

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by memeof4andmore
by memeof4andmore

Fit perfectly in the baby mod crib. Very thick and firm. Finding sheets to fit is a little harder. MUST lower crib due to thickness of mattress, because it puts baby up HIGHER.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
memeof4andmore
Abbeville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price
6/14/2011

Customer review by AbbysMommy11

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by AbbysMommy11
by AbbysMommy11

We chose to have the mattress ship to the store for pickup, and it actually got there in just 2 business days. We bought this to go with our Delta Riley Mini Crib, and it fits PERFECTLY. The mattress is actually pretty firm, not too soft at all like I have read. Also, if you have read from other reviewers that this mattress is the same as the DaVinci Crescent 50 Coil Mini Crib Mattress, it's TRUE. Bedding for a mini crib is hard to find, let alone cute styles. I ended up having a bedding set made custom through etsy.com. It's going to take a few weeks, but once it gets here I'll post a second pic with the bedding. Sheetworld.com also sells fitted sheets for the mattress, but I didn't see any matching sets I liked.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AbbysMommy11
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/20/2012

Customer review by Heather5mom

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Heather5mom
by Heather5mom

We were so happy to have found this mattress! We had been searching for an option to keep our daughter in our room a little longer, and when we found a "mini crib" we were very excited. However, the mattress that came with the crib was very flimsy and not anything you would want to sleep on. This Mattress is just like the larger version I was used to. It is supportive and fit the crib perfectly! We couldn't be more pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heather5mom
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Mini-Mattress
2/5/2010

Customer review by SavvyShopperTX

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by SavvyShopperTX
by SavvyShopperTX

This is a must have for anyone who has a Da Vinci mini crib. Baby Mod is actually the Da Vinci brand "made for Walmart". It is a perfect mattress for a perfect price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavvyShopperTX
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews