Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

smoke on
4/1/2009

Customer review by alaskie

4.0 stars by alaskie

This little smoker is SWEET. Used one in Alaska for several years for variety of smoking and drying purposes, with smoking salmon the primary use. Was more than pleased with the results. Upon moving to Oklahoma I order a new smoker, this one being a front loader which I consider more user friendly for my needs. This is not a cooker, don't expect to do this or you will be disappointed. What is does extremely well is what it is designed for, smoking/low temp. drying. I have dried many pounds of tomatoes, as well as a variety of fruits as well as making my own jerkey. The little chief smoker is a quality product, does its job very well, and fairly priced.

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
alaskie
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Little Chief Smoker
12/8/2008

Customer review by LittleSmokeyWife

5.0 stars by LittleSmokeyWife

We made Buffalo Jerkey. It came out delicious. It was great that the chips came with the smoker, we could get smoking right away with out having to go buy anything extra. I bought this for my husbands birthday. He was surprised and happy to get a smoker. We had a Little Chief 20 years ago, they haven't changed, they're still the same great little smoker. We soaked the racks briefly and they cleaned up very nicely. It was easy to assemble too.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LittleSmokeyWife
Island Park, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Simple to use
10/30/2008

Customer review by smokinsalmon

5.0 stars by smokinsalmon

Although it took several months to be available again online (sold out) it was well worth it. Price alone. Other stores had them at $99 or more, not including tax & shipping. The instuctions are very basic, temperature is hot, quality is great. I just need more time in the day to use it! I can't wait to try other items instead of just smoking salmon. Well worth the wait and getting it through the site to store instead of delivery, saved me $11. I would totally recomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smokinsalmon
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Little Chief Works
12/18/2007

Customer review by lakewoodguy

4.0 stars by lakewoodguy

The Little Chief smoker is great for an average family. It makes enough beef jerkey for 4, and works wel for smoking pork for Pulled Pork sandwiches. It is best for jerkey, is small so it is easily stored, does not take up much room when in use and produces a rich smokey flavor in meats.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lakewoodguy
long beach, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Fish Smoker
10/13/2009

Customer review by Algea

5.0 stars by Algea

My son and daughter both have the Little Chief and I always got my smoked fish from them. Now I am living in New Mexico and have to smoke my own. I got thier recipes and now have my own Little Chief so do not have to rely on them. Great little smoker.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Algea
Hobbs, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Good low-cost smoker for medium use
11/10/2013

Customer review by Harubong

3.0 stars by Harubong

This is the second smoker I have purchased. My first was a Top-Load Mini Chief with 3 racks. I have used it about 3-4 times per year for 10 years & found it to be quite dependable at smoking salmon. I purchased the Little Chief Front Loader because I am now smoking salmon & trout so I needed more capacity. The front loader seems to work fine but I like the top load single rack design better. I don't, however, understand why the new Little Chief has slides for 5 racks but comes with only 4 actual racks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Harubong
Whitefish, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Reaction
12/31/2009

Customer review by Olipant

5.0 stars by Olipant

I have recieved more bear hugs in the days since X-mas! My Son asked for & recieved the Little Chief and before he left to visit family - he had it up and running! It is super easy to get started right out of the box! EVERYTHING you need to make the BEST smoked "anything" is provided. No extras to buy - so your "smoker" can get right to the good part, smokin'!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Olipant
West Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok performance. Arrived damaged.
11/9/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Arrived damaged due to its flimsy construction. Cooks hotter than I'd hoped for. The white albumen from the salmon could be seen. No temperature adjustment. A little overpriced. Might return it. Has 5 shelves but only four racks. Why for $100 would you short me a rack. Originally recommended by a chef friend of mine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Smoker-Bad Cooker
4/25/2008

Customer review by Smoker

5.0 stars by Smoker

Tried a brisket 12hrs and it didnt get done but smoked it good. Was hopeing it would cook it too. But great flavor for cooked meats.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Smoker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smoked some salmon and tuned out great.
12/1/2013

Customer review by Valarch

5.0 stars by Valarch

I did site to store and unfortunately the smoker is a pretty thin aluminum and it was dinged. Works great and smokes great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Valarch
Rio rancho, nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
okay product
1/4/2010

Customer review by blestbaby

4.0 stars by blestbaby

We got this to smoke fish. Results are on the tough to dry side. I think this smoker is intended for beef, something heavier than fish but it is a nice product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blestbaby
Crystal River, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very lightweight, cheap looking.
6/20/2014

Customer review by cab19

2.0 stars by cab19

Product arrived dented and poorly packed. Lost my excitement to use after seeing it...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cab19
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/5/2013

Customer review by Lonewolf1959

1.0 stars by Lonewolf1959

wouldn't know came in both sides dented in return it didn't reorder it look like it was someones return not factory packing staples missing and fresh tape dents everywhere was not happy

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lonewolf1959
Bangor Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Little Chief front load smoker
1/4/2010

Customer review by Mtwallet1959

1.0 stars by Mtwallet1959

The second one works great and all parts were in this box this time. We feel packing could be better, but unit works great. We had to return first product to store because of some missing key item like the door was not in a sealed box - oops. second one came in with in a week and works great. we think for the money it is a good little smoker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mtwallet1959
Aliquippa, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Smoker!
4/30/2014

Customer review by qiwicat

5.0 stars by qiwicat

Very easy to use! Great for beginners. Convenient front loader design. Can also be used as a cold smoker!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
qiwicat
Fullerton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smoke Everything!
11/24/2014

Customer review by Estolpa

5.0 stars by Estolpa

I can barely make a grilled cheese sandwich, but the Little Chief has tuned me into a gourmet chef. It's simple to use, easy to learn and make everything taste great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Estolpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little Chief Front Load Smoker
12/26/2014

Customer review by Customer012

5.0 stars by Customer012

The dog has figured out there is food in the little silver box on the front step as well as in the frig. We are using it most every day. Afraid to see the electric bill for next month. Sometimes think we should have gotten a larger one, but so far this one takes what we throw at it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Customer012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loves It
12/28/2014

Customer review by jfred650

5.0 stars by jfred650

My son loves this. He has been smoking since christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jfred650
Would recommend to a friend? Yes