Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

6 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

6 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

17%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-5 of 5 total reviews
17%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Did not perform as well as others
4/14/2012

Customer review by mrgrs1

1.0 stars 4/14/2012 by mrgrs1
by mrgrs1

Purchased this knife for a fishing trip to Alamo Lake, AZ. Fishing was great. Caught several 2 to 3 pound large mouth. At the fish cleaning station, I assembled the knife and began to filet. I had to push relatively hard on the knife to get it to penetrate the scales and skin behind the head. Then I turned the knife to follow the spine down the side and had to push way too hard to get it to cut. The guy across from me was slicing through his fish like butter. I almost felt that I needed to employ a sawing motion to get the knife to cut. I did not get a nice filet and consequently had more bones in my filets and lost some meat because of the ineffectiveness of this knife. I returned it the day after I got back.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrgrs1
Central WA state
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
TRASH
11/25/2013

Customer review by cantcutit

1.0 stars 11/25/2013 by cantcutit
by cantcutit

I bought this for my husband yesterday, he tried to filet a pretty decent sized flounder today, and I'm bringing it back to the store tomorrow. This knife is AWFUL!!!!! It seemed like it'd be good when he first plugged it in but after applying the slightest pressure to get the fish started the blades wouldn't move! I wouldn't suggest even trying to slice lunch meat with this knife.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cantcutit
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Doesn't keep cutting
4/13/2014

Customer review by Walleye1Whacker

1.0 stars 4/13/2014 by Walleye1Whacker
by Walleye1Whacker

I thought this would be a good quality knife, boy was I wrong. The knife keeps shutting off even though I have the trigger pressed. It would run for 2 seconds and shut off, I would have to release the button and press it again for another 2 seconds of cutting and it shut off again. Maybe I just got a bad one and is defective. I will be returning this tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walleye1Whacker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fillet Knife
5/18/2015

Customer review by Grapes14

2.0 stars 5/18/2015 by Grapes14
by Grapes14

Was a great fillet knife except for the blades came apart several times while cleaning each fish. Returned to store. Cut great but having to stop every few minutes to put blades back together was a pain!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grapes14
Would recommend to a friend? No
Replace Electric Filet Knife
7/21/2014

Customer review by walli12319

1.0 stars 7/21/2014 by walli12319
by walli12319

Bought this Rapala Filet Knife tried to filet some fish walleye, catfish, bass and it wouldn't do the job motor was weak tried use 110V and same difference I have had an American Angler(12 years} with 1.5 amp motor and the Rapala had a .5 amp motor the motor is too small for bigger fish. Liked the case and attachments but you can throw the knife away, took the knife back the next day I will purchase an American angler you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walli12319
Would recommend to a friend? No