Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works well
8/18/2016

Customer review by Bless02

3.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Bless02
by Bless02
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This filter does what it is meant to do the water comes out clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bless02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
makes tap water drinkable!
7/15/2016

Customer review by dragonmike

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by dragonmike
by dragonmike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

water tastes great now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dragonmike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Filter
4/16/2010

Customer review by Maudie18

4.0 stars 4/16/2010 by Maudie18
by Maudie18

I have had my pur filter system for over a year now, and I really like it. You can taste the differance in the the water. I live in a place where there is a lot of lime in the water.The replacement filters are not too exspensive, and I would say a good value for a years time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maudie18
Northwest Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/23/2012

Customer review by TheMarz

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by TheMarz
by TheMarz

Water tastes very good. Fresh. Filter just does not last long enough for my needs. I'm only getting a few months out of my cartridge. Where I live, I do have to use the faucet mount quite frequently. Had I known the cost of the replacement filters (overall) I would have opted for a different system. I was under the impression the replecement for the faucet filter mount would last far beyond the pitchur. Might go with something else instead of paying $14 every 3 to 4 months.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMarz
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pur faucet mount replacement water filter
4/5/2016

Customer review by June

4.0 stars 4/5/2016 by June
by June

this product does not seem to last as long as a competiters but is much easier to install, and no problems with it becoming loose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
June
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pure Faucet Mount
7/25/2014

Customer review by Lee242

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Lee242
by Lee242
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My pure Replacement water Faucet mount was affordable. I was looking around on the internet and found it at Walmart. I would recommend it anyone. It was easy to purchase and easy to replace.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lee242
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pur filter
1/24/2016

Customer review by kenjr1

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by kenjr1
by kenjr1

it works good and is a little less pricey than the mineral filter.I will next time stick to the more costly mineral filter.It filters a lot better and worth the extra few dollars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kenjr1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Filtration happens in cheap
12/5/2015

Customer review by TrueGuide

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by TrueGuide
by TrueGuide

Walmart knows how to do business. I bought PUR filter from a renowned hardware store before by paying more price and this time I bought from here and surprised that WM sells the same branded filter in less price. Right now I am using PUR filter in white color and I don't have any complaint from this. Filtering the water well and water tastes good too now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrueGuide
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great filter
9/16/2015

Customer review by Lucy

4.0 stars 9/16/2015 by Lucy
by Lucy

I have used the PUR water filter for years. I had one unit that developed leaks and I can't say enough about the great customer service I received from the manufacturer. I carry a 54oz. Bubba cup every day to work with filtered ice water. Love my filtered water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
completely satisfied
8/29/2015

Customer review by Emily

5.0 stars 8/29/2015 by Emily
by Emily

used them for years~will continue

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works good
8/27/2015

Customer review by shortie1981

5.0 stars 8/27/2015 by shortie1981
by shortie1981

It's a filter it works very well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shortie1981
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
product review
4/23/2011

Customer review by ptph11

4.0 stars 4/23/2011 by ptph11
by ptph11

THE PUR 2 FILTER IS JUST A NORMAL PRODUCT THAT I AM USING TO KEEP MY DRINKING WATER AS CLEAN AS I CAN, AS TO SAY MAKING A EFFORT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ptph11
NEW BEDFORD, MA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Happy Filter Change
2/1/2015

Customer review by CarriageTop

5.0 stars 2/1/2015 by CarriageTop
by CarriageTop

I recommend this filter because it is so easy to change . You just pop off the top of your water filter system and remove the old filter and just pop the new filter into your water system. No muss, no fuss.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarriageTop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clean water
9/24/2014

Customer review by AlwaysWalmartUser

4.0 stars 9/24/2014 by AlwaysWalmartUser
by AlwaysWalmartUser
Top 500 contributor

The price is great, lasts for about 3-4 months. Don't trust the blinking light, rely on taste. When installing a new filter, run the water a little longer than 5 minutes. Water is usually clean and smell-free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlwaysWalmartUser
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
It's purr ific..
12/2/2014

Customer review by 2Maki

3.0 stars 12/2/2014 by 2Maki
by 2Maki

It's a good deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Maki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes