Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
96
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
0
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
Helps provide great tasting water!
12/1/2013

Customer review by girlinthecountry

5.0 stars by girlinthecountry

We have been using the PUR Faucet Mount for about two years and it has proven to be quite economical for us... no more trips to the store for bottled water (yay! no more plastic throwaways!), no more delivery from companies bringing the big 5-gallon containers and then having to place them on the water cooler. We don't even have a place for a water cooler in our current home. We use/drink a lot of water and usually end up replacing the water filter once a month, but it is worth it to us to have great tasting water with no hint of mineral taste and no odor. We use it to make ice cubes, too!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
girlinthecountry
NE Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good as Bottled - and Cheaper
12/28/2008

Customer review by samianne

5.0 stars by samianne

Afetr buying bottled water for a few months I added up the cost and decided to go back to tap water. YUCK. So I purchased the PUR system and found the filtered tap water to be every bit as good as the bottled and a lot cheaper. Each filter is good for 100 gallons and I only use it for drinking water, coffee or tea water and in food (not for dish washing, etc.). so the price is most reasonable. Definitely recommend this system.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
samianne
Corona CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/15/2008

Customer review by dabosscr

5.0 stars by dabosscr

Originally bought a 2 stage which failed in 10 months. Company sent a coupon in timely manner & I used it to buy this as a replacement. This product works as expected. Considering the company's support, I would definately recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dabosscr
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pur Water Filter system
6/24/2009

Customer review by Chuck54

5.0 stars by Chuck54

An excellent way to improve the tase of the nasty tasting tapwater here in Dallas/Fort Worth!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chuck54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tasting water
12/3/2013

Customer review by picms

5.0 stars by picms

My water tasted terrible from all the chlorine added to it. I couldn't even drink coffee or tea made with it. These filters are great! No more bad tasting water!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
picms
Picayune, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pur MineralClear3 RF99993
10/24/2013

Customer review by omg000

5.0 stars by omg000

Although this was a very good deal price wise, the shipping left a lot to be desired thrown into a brown box with no packing material the brown box was crushed wont buy this product from walmart again usually buy online from vitacost.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
omg000
upland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A necessity where I live
4/24/2009

Customer review by bwtchn

5.0 stars by bwtchn

I live in rural Western PA and the water is horrible. I tried the pitcher from Pur and I loved it so when we put in a new faucet I bought the PUR tap filter. It is a life saver, it works beautifully and we have had NO problems with it at all. We did get curious about what it was filtering out of our water so we tried to break one open, even with a sledge hammer we were unable to crack the thing. Needless to say it does what it says it will do, deliver clean pure water every time. Buying the 3 pack online saved me alot of headache too since the Walmart near me doesn't carry 3 packs, only individuals and the total cost would exceed what I paid. Site to Store rocks too!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bwtchn
New Castle PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/21/2013

Customer review by florry

5.0 stars by florry

Really like the Pur Facuet replacement water filter and would recommend it to anyone...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
florry
upstate NY...near Clifton Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save money and the environment.
4/6/2012

Customer review by PennyPincherInc

4.0 stars by PennyPincherInc

We discard tons of plastic annually and much by way of water bottles. I've found PUR to be a great, and cost-effective solution to getting safe and healthy drinking water. One filter filters about 100 gallons of water. And it stands up to any bottled water in taste and quality. Not to mention the cost of a filter is a fraction of bottled water delivery costs or cases of plastic bottles. It's indeed a drinking water solution to certainly consider.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PennyPincherInc
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Water Filter
10/13/2013

Customer review by Freddiespoppa

5.0 stars by Freddiespoppa

This easy to install water filter has been my favorite for a long time. It never fails to provide the cleanest, best tasting water that I can get. The price is right and the delivery was quick. No need to shop in the store as this product is available online. Buying in bulk saves more money and ensures that the product is available whenever it is needed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Freddiespoppa
Beaufort, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Far exceeds removal of pollutants than Brita
10/7/2012

Customer review by gardenb

5.0 stars by gardenb

That's my review. l want all pollutants and unsafe things removed from my water, even microscopic, and Pur does that. That's why l chose it years ago and have used their product ever since.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gardenb
Rohnert Park CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
6/16/2014

Customer review by granny724

5.0 stars by granny724

I have used Pur products for years but Walmarthad a great price on the refills.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
granny724
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good so far!
9/2/2012

Customer review by 1boomer

5.0 stars by 1boomer

Been using these on well water in Afghanistan for two years and by all accounts they are excellent filters. Haven't experienced one bout of gastric distress or any instances of parasitic invasion. Will keep using until I am out of here in the upcoming months.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1boomer
afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Water Filter
9/8/2008

Customer review by bigguy

4.0 stars by bigguy

This filter makes my water taste a lot better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bigguy
Lovely,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great filter,
12/2/2013

Customer review by oilkanman

5.0 stars by oilkanman

I have been using this going on 6+ years. The only place we have trouble, is with the unit, other wise I highly recommend this filter, if you have question on your water supply.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oilkanman
Manheim, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Filtered water taste great!
3/25/2013

Customer review by WTShirley

5.0 stars by WTShirley

These water filters work well and the filtered water really taste much better than plain tap water. I like the fact that these filters also remove microbial cysts as well as many other pollutants that may be in the tap water.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WTShirley
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PURR CLEAR WATER
11/22/2013

Customer review by Leakie

5.0 stars by Leakie

These filters,RF-9999-3, are the best ever. They not only produce clear, clean water, but also take the odor out(chlorine).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Leakie
Desert Hot Springs, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MAKES WATER YUMMY
5/17/2014

Customer review by FINICKIE

5.0 stars by FINICKIE

I get these for my wife because she doesn't like tap water. I like and use tap water! I think all bottled water and filtered water are a waste of money--unless you live in a place where tap or well water is simply like drinking swamp water. A millennia ago I visited my uncle in Sarasota, Florida where he had well water, and it tasted like pure sulfur. You smelled worse coming out of the shower than when you went in. The house smelled like rotten eggs. There, filtered water was a necessity. However, a need has been created and nobody wants to drink tap water anymore! It has to be either filtered or bottled. What an industry!!! So, for that purpose this is a great product. When you buy the appliance itself and attach it to your faucet and treat it tenderly, it should give you years of good use. The filters work fine and give you great tasting water. To me, the price is exorbitant-but so are all the others; but if that's what you want, you can't do better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FINICKIE
VISTA, CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pricey but Easy to Use
5/16/2012

Customer review by QualityGuru42

5.0 stars by QualityGuru42

We use the snap-on, faucet-mount PUR water filtration system. I always cringe when I have to buy the replacement filters because the prices are SO HIGH. But, they are easy to replace, and all of the filtration systems are expensive, so this is the best system that we have found so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
QualityGuru42
Brighton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy
8/9/2014

Customer review by HappyCamperperson

4.0 stars by HappyCamperperson

They work great. Price is way to high.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyCamperperson
Danville, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 112 total reviews