Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 249 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

249 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

249 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
118
4 stars
48
3 stars
22
2 stars
13
1 stars
48
1-20 of 220 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews
Leaked after one week
10/20/2014

Customer review by DisplacedNewYorker

1.0 stars 10/20/2014 by DisplacedNewYorker
by DisplacedNewYorker

Purchased for a rental house I moved in to with municipal water supply. Less than one week of use the unit leaks. Gasket/O-ring appears to be fine and no amount of "tightening" the cap makes the leakage stop. Unfortunately, I didn't save the box so a return isn't an option. Though I suppose it's truly a case of you get what you pay for but I'm not paying for a reverse osmosis system in a house I don't own.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/24/2014

I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're having with our product. We do offer a replacement adapter, free of charge, for customers who are experiencing this issue. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us by calling 1-800-PUR-LINE (M-F, 9-5PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you!

DisplacedNewYorker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Leaves something to be desired.
8/6/2015

Customer review by smartmoney1

2.0 stars 8/6/2015 by smartmoney1
by smartmoney1
Walmart associate

I've been using these filters for years, mostly because I didn't want to bother with expensive under sink or whole house filters. I'm reconsidering, however. Just because you don't pay a lot up front, doesn't mean it doesn't cost a lot over time. Lately, the quality has been less than expected. I've had some problems, mostly with the light failing to come on. It has happened to three filters within 6 months, including the one the company sent as a replacement. Also, they never last three months, even with fairly light use, I'm lucky if I get two months out of them. In addition, they advertise that they don't filter out flouride, like it's a good thing. Flouride is a poison, not something we need, contrary to government propaganda. We get all we need from food. I'm holding my nose as I check 'yes' that I would recommend it to a friend, only because it's the best of its type out there; it still leaves a lot to be desired. I'll be shopping around.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smartmoney1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
TERRIFIC Water Filter !!
2/23/2014

Customer review by ParisInMemphis

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by ParisInMemphis
by ParisInMemphis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the easiest water filter to work & definitely the most stylish! It literally just pops on & when you need to remove it; pop again! Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!! Because of the hard water in my area I need filtered water to drink; to use in my humidifier & in my clothes steamer as not to have the mineral buildup..this product more than fits the bill. A++++++ One thing...,It's cheaper to purchase online & either have it mailed out to you or store pickup. I saw it online, but didn't purchase it because I wanted to take a firsthand look at the other filters. After comparing I decided on this one, but discovered it was at a higher price than online($5 more)...so what did I do? While standing in the store I went online via my iphone; made the purchase; then went back to the online pickup desk to retrieve my item. I asked the clerk about it & she only said, "Yeah, some items are cheaper online." Go figure. Be sure to check online price!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParisInMemphis
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Filter System
7/24/2015

Customer review by Brooke

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Brooke
by Brooke

I was super excited about getting the PUR Faucet Water Filter because the only thing I drink is bottled water. Purchasing bottled water and going through countless numbers of plastic bottles seemed pointless so I decided to give this a try in order to save money and help save the environment. Attaching the water filter to my faucet was a little bit of a hassle at first and I had to get my boyfriend to do it for me, mind you- I'm not good at putting anything together. I began to save my plastic bottles and refilled them with the water from the PUR faucet filter, you could not tell a difference! Actually, I think it may have even tasted better! Since I have had the water filter I have not bought bottled water in months! I love the cost savings and accessibility to fresh drinking water at just a flip of a switch! I definitely recommend this to others. The only down side is that the filter system is a little bit bulky. I received the PUR Faucet Water Filter free from Influenster to test the product but all opinions are my own.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brooke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY DISAPPOINTED
7/27/2010

Customer review by snuke

1.0 stars 7/27/2010 by snuke
by snuke

I purchased the PUR Faucet Filter after purchasing a new faucet. Problems began after discovering none of the enclosed faucet adapters fit my faucet. I called customer service and was sent additional sizes which still did not fit. I went to a local hardware store and had to purchase 2-additional adapters to fit the PUR. Initially, this product worked very well but after using the PUR Filter for 8-months, it began to leak. Now that it is a year old, it has begun leaking badly around the indicator window, so much so, it will spray in my face until I lessen the water pressure. I have since purchased the revised filter system which clicks into place. But once again, the adapters do not fit my faucet and I do not want to spend additional money trying to find adapters again to fit the new model so I am planning to return the PUR product back to Wal-Mart. This product costs too much to have to purchase additional adapters for it to fit a faucet and yet it begins to leak only months after it is used.

Was this review helpful? (25) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/29/2014

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. The PUR Faucet Filters come with 4 adapters to choose from, and those 4 fit most Faucets. Unfortunately, there are some exceptions. PUR also offers PUR Pitcher Filters so that you can get clean, filtered water that way and it will stay in your fridge to keep 'chilled'. I hope this helps!

snuke
Missouri City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leaked after ONE MONTH - HORRIBLE product
5/2/2013

Customer review by ConsumerInSoCal

1.0 stars 5/2/2013 by ConsumerInSoCal
by ConsumerInSoCal

This was pretty easy to install and ran well - FOR JUST A MONTH and then, no matter WHAT we tried, it leaked! At first, it was just a little from around the faucet mount, which would drip down the faucet to the base of our sink. Then it got worse, adding a leak between the black mounting part and the faucet, THEN, as of 2 days ago, it started SPRAYING water straight up from this newest leak, any time we tried to filter water. It's as if the piece can't handle any water pressure at all, which, of course, is what happens when you force and divert water through the filter! We tried every different mounting screw provided in the kit, and the only one that fit was the one we're using. We even tried adding plumber's tape to it, to try and seal the leak, to no avail. We tried replacing the filter, in case it was clogged - nothing worked. Finally, we just removed it and won't use it. It's a total piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/14/2013

I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're having with our product. We do offer a replacement adapter, free of charge, for customers who are experiencing this issue. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us by calling 1-800-PUR-LINE (M-F, 9-5PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you!

ConsumerInSoCal
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pur advanced water filter
1/11/2016

Customer review by FLNDGUY

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by FLNDGUY
by FLNDGUY

Very good for the price and included an extra filter...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLNDGUY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to Install, Great Looking
1/8/2016

Customer review by DealShopper

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by DealShopper
by DealShopper

This product was easy to install and looks and works great. I would buy additional products from this company!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DealShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Water filter
2/11/2016

Customer review by ollieboy

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by ollieboy
by ollieboy

I was tired of refilling my filter pitcher and this faucet filter works wonderfully.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ollieboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PUR Quality Control is Gone
12/5/2009

Customer review by JAAK

2.0 stars 12/5/2009 by JAAK
by JAAK

I purchased a white PUR filtration system over 5 years ago. It was showing some wear, so I moved it to a sink in my basement. It still works well. I purchased a silver model a year ago. The lower chromed-plastic cover fell off after around 6 months. I sent PUR several emails - nobody ever bothered to respond. I then bought a replacement chromed unit - the plastic cover fell off after a month. After 5 months, it is now leaking from the usage-indicator window. Here's hoping that Wal-mart finds a way to put some pressure on PUR to provide some decent quality control at the factory. I won't be buying their products any more.

Was this review helpful? (125) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/2/2013

I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're having with our product. We do offer a replacement adapter, free of charge, for customers who are experiencing this issue. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us by calling 1-800-PUR-LINE (M-F, 9-5PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you!

JAAK
Southwest MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Water but won't last
9/21/2008

Customer review by soccercop

3.0 stars 9/21/2008 by soccercop
by soccercop

I have this model for a few years and am on my 3rd unit. The water tastes great but I have only gotten a year out of them before they start leaking. I actually keep a spare handy for this reason. The filters last about 3-4 months.

Was this review helpful? (95) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soccercop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No more bottles in landfills
12/21/2015

Customer review by J624632000

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by J624632000
by J624632000

Excellent product. I had apartment maint. Put on because I am not talented putting things together. Maint. Man had it on in 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
J624632000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Filtration System.
5/25/2010

Customer review by Runner2006

4.0 stars 5/25/2010 by Runner2006
by Runner2006

I purchased this PUR Water system about 5 months ago. I have to Say it does a great job filtering the water out. I am on county water and you can smell the chlorine from the tap. However, with this water filtration system it takes care of that. Cons, I noticed now that when I am trying to take the unit system off my Faucet it giving me a struggle to take it off. As well to when you need to clean it within like the second month it reset the counting meter bar to tell you how much you used your filter. So you gotta remember were was last at. Also It took it some time to let the charcoal taste to dispense from the filter. I had to Run it over a good 20 Minutes or 30 minutes to get that Charcoal taste out of it. Don't worry It is normal for it to do that and it wont harm you if you drink it like that. Its like a tangy Taste. But, I ensure you that it does go away. Other Thoughts: I notice and researched around and I see other reviews instating that there PUR System has either Cracked or started to leak around the meter glass. I don't know what there talking about because mine has not done that. And I have owned this product for over half a year now. I bought it from the Store and it came with one filter and the system and special hook ups that made it easy to fit all types of Faucets. I Take good care of my products and specially when it comes to items like this. Never had no problems. Also it is important to know that Yes you must replace that filter in three months no matter what. Even though you do not fully use your filter were the meter bar detects. You need to replace it because Water is held in the chamber of the filter system and as well were the meter bar is. That is one suggestion I can recommend that will make your product last for a very long time. I drink Water a lot and its important for me this was the best investment I have made and I am quite happy with it. Thought the Filters might be a little expansive it is worth it for fresh clean Water. Buy the packs that come with three filters you will save money that way and plus that will last you 9 months of the time. Some even come with a bonus pack so can get 4 of the price of three. Look around your Wal Mart store for it.

Was this review helpful? (196) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Runner2006
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ummmm... no
12/10/2013

Customer review by TwoPlus0ne

1.0 stars 12/10/2013 by TwoPlus0ne
by TwoPlus0ne

We bought one of these because we live in a po-dunk town in Missouri and nearly every month we get a notice in the mail that the city has failed it's water test. We just had a baby so it's kind of important to have decent water. This thing didn't last passed 2 weeks and it started leaking. We continued to use it because we weren't buying another one. We are on the last filter now and the lights no longer work to tell us if it's working or not. It's only been 2-3 months since we had it. It's not worth the price, doesn't meet my expectations, and durability is laughable. Don't buy this. Go get the filter pitchers or try Brita products. You have been warned!

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/2/2014

I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're having with our product. We do offer a replacement adapter, free of charge, for customers who are experiencing this issue. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us by calling 1-800-PUR-LINE (M-F, 9-5PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you!

TwoPlus0ne
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Now we can drink the tap water
4/13/2008

Customer review by Asta1999

5.0 stars 4/13/2008 by Asta1999
by Asta1999

We moved to a new city where the water from the tap tasted horrible, even drink mixes couldn't get rid of the taste. We purchased this unit and had it installed easily within 15 minutes of returning home. The difference was amazing! I defintely recommend this system.

Was this review helpful? (88) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Asta1999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Improvement
6/29/2010

Customer review by orangeshopping

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by orangeshopping
by orangeshopping

I had the previous generation of this product and it did the job but this new version is WAY easier to install, easier to clean and spins out of the way of the faucet when you need more room.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
orangeshopping
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good Deal
5/3/2008

Customer review by Nibor5150

5.0 stars 5/3/2008 by Nibor5150
by Nibor5150

at first I didn't think it was going to fit on my faucet. but after tinkering with it for only a few minutes, it fit perfectly, and has not leaked one drop! I LOVE it because I was spending so much on bottled water, and now I don't have to spend a dime! I would HIGHLY recommend this model of the PUR water filter!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nibor5150
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/22/2009

Customer review by CantFindAUniqueName

4.0 stars 5/22/2009 by CantFindAUniqueName
by CantFindAUniqueName

This filtering system did improve the taste of the water. The only leak that I encountered was located where the unit attached to the faucet, and I was able to eliminate that leak by adding the rubber washer that was supplied with the alternative adaptor fittings to the one already in the fitting which attaches the unit to the faucet. In other words, I used two rubber washers instead of just one. Be careful to get it on straight and to not over-tighten the fitting to avoid stripping the threads. To give you an idea of the speed of water flow through the filter, it takes me 26 seconds to fill a one-quart bottle. The rate will vary, of course, depending on your water pressure.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CantFindAUniqueName
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good product, but...
9/14/2009

Customer review by Ipl34

4.0 stars 9/14/2009 by Ipl34
by Ipl34

The filter installs easily, and the water tastes good. But you can only use it with cold water, not hot; you have to use the bypass feature for hot water (it's easy to use). That isn't on any advertising or on the box, only on the instructions INSIDE the box. Each time you put in a new filter, you have to run the water for about 5 minutes. That seems a little wasteful to me.

Was this review helpful? (43) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ipl34
McKeesport, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
its slow and have to crank on it so it dont leak
12/29/2015

Customer review by tboy

3.0 stars 12/29/2015 by tboy
by tboy

really have to over tighten so it doesnt leak, slow slow slow

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews