Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 232 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

232 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

232 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
45
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 stars
47
1-20 of 203 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 203 total reviews
1-20 of 203 reviews
Good Filtration System.
5/25/2010

Customer review by Runner2006

4.0 stars 5/25/2010 by Runner2006
by Runner2006

I purchased this PUR Water system about 5 months ago. I have to Say it does a great job filtering the water out. I am on county water and you can smell the chlorine from the tap. However, with this water filtration system it takes care of that. Cons, I noticed now that when I am trying to take the unit system off my Faucet it giving me a struggle to take it off. As well to when you need to clean it within like the second month it reset the counting meter bar to tell you how much you used your filter. So you gotta remember were was last at. Also It took it some time to let the charcoal taste to dispense from the filter. I had to Run it over a good 20 Minutes or 30 minutes to get that Charcoal taste out of it. Don't worry It is normal for it to do that and it wont harm you if you drink it like that. Its like a tangy Taste. But, I ensure you that it does go away. Other Thoughts: I notice and researched around and I see other reviews instating that there PUR System has either Cracked or started to leak around the meter glass. I don't know what there talking about because mine has not done that. And I have owned this product for over half a year now. I bought it from the Store and it came with one filter and the system and special hook ups that made it easy to fit all types of Faucets. I Take good care of my products and specially when it comes to items like this. Never had no problems. Also it is important to know that Yes you must replace that filter in three months no matter what. Even though you do not fully use your filter were the meter bar detects. You need to replace it because Water is held in the chamber of the filter system and as well were the meter bar is. That is one suggestion I can recommend that will make your product last for a very long time. I drink Water a lot and its important for me this was the best investment I have made and I am quite happy with it. Thought the Filters might be a little expansive it is worth it for fresh clean Water. Buy the packs that come with three filters you will save money that way and plus that will last you 9 months of the time. Some even come with a bonus pack so can get 4 of the price of three. Look around your Wal Mart store for it.

Was this review helpful? (161) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Runner2006
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PUR Quality Control is Gone
12/5/2009

Customer review by JAAK

2.0 stars 12/5/2009 by JAAK
by JAAK

I purchased a white PUR filtration system over 5 years ago. It was showing some wear, so I moved it to a sink in my basement. It still works well. I purchased a silver model a year ago. The lower chromed-plastic cover fell off after around 6 months. I sent PUR several emails - nobody ever bothered to respond. I then bought a replacement chromed unit - the plastic cover fell off after a month. After 5 months, it is now leaking from the usage-indicator window. Here's hoping that Wal-mart finds a way to put some pressure on PUR to provide some decent quality control at the factory. I won't be buying their products any more.

Was this review helpful? (103) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ManufacturerTechSupport - 12/2/2013

I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're having with our product. We do offer a replacement adapter, free of charge, for customers who are experiencing this issue. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us by calling 1-800-PUR-LINE (M-F, 9-5PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you!

JAAK
Southwest MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Water but won't last
9/21/2008

Customer review by soccercop

3.0 stars 9/21/2008 by soccercop
by soccercop

I have this model for a few years and am on my 3rd unit. The water tastes great but I have only gotten a year out of them before they start leaking. I actually keep a spare handy for this reason. The filters last about 3-4 months.

Was this review helpful? (73) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soccercop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Now we can drink the tap water
4/13/2008

Customer review by Asta1999

5.0 stars 4/13/2008 by Asta1999
by Asta1999

We moved to a new city where the water from the tap tasted horrible, even drink mixes couldn't get rid of the taste. We purchased this unit and had it installed easily within 15 minutes of returning home. The difference was amazing! I defintely recommend this system.

Was this review helpful? (69) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Asta1999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good product, but...
9/14/2009

Customer review by Ipl34

4.0 stars 9/14/2009 by Ipl34
by Ipl34

The filter installs easily, and the water tastes good. But you can only use it with cold water, not hot; you have to use the bypass feature for hot water (it's easy to use). That isn't on any advertising or on the box, only on the instructions INSIDE the box. Each time you put in a new filter, you have to run the water for about 5 minutes. That seems a little wasteful to me.

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ipl34
McKeesport, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good Deal
5/3/2008

Customer review by Nibor5150

5.0 stars 5/3/2008 by Nibor5150
by Nibor5150

at first I didn't think it was going to fit on my faucet. but after tinkering with it for only a few minutes, it fit perfectly, and has not leaked one drop! I LOVE it because I was spending so much on bottled water, and now I don't have to spend a dime! I would HIGHLY recommend this model of the PUR water filter!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nibor5150
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ummmm... no
12/10/2013

Customer review by TwoPlus0ne

1.0 stars 12/10/2013 by TwoPlus0ne
by TwoPlus0ne

We bought one of these because we live in a po-dunk town in Missouri and nearly every month we get a notice in the mail that the city has failed it's water test. We just had a baby so it's kind of important to have decent water. This thing didn't last passed 2 weeks and it started leaking. We continued to use it because we weren't buying another one. We are on the last filter now and the lights no longer work to tell us if it's working or not. It's only been 2-3 months since we had it. It's not worth the price, doesn't meet my expectations, and durability is laughable. Don't buy this. Go get the filter pitchers or try Brita products. You have been warned!

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ManufacturerTechSupport - 4/2/2014

I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're having with our product. We do offer a replacement adapter, free of charge, for customers who are experiencing this issue. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us by calling 1-800-PUR-LINE (M-F, 9-5PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you!

TwoPlus0ne
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Improvement
6/29/2010

Customer review by orangeshopping

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by orangeshopping
by orangeshopping

I had the previous generation of this product and it did the job but this new version is WAY easier to install, easier to clean and spins out of the way of the faucet when you need more room.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orangeshopping
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Leaked after ONE MONTH - HORRIBLE product
5/2/2013

Customer review by ConsumerInSoCal

1.0 stars 5/2/2013 by ConsumerInSoCal
by ConsumerInSoCal

This was pretty easy to install and ran well - FOR JUST A MONTH and then, no matter WHAT we tried, it leaked! At first, it was just a little from around the faucet mount, which would drip down the faucet to the base of our sink. Then it got worse, adding a leak between the black mounting part and the faucet, THEN, as of 2 days ago, it started SPRAYING water straight up from this newest leak, any time we tried to filter water. It's as if the piece can't handle any water pressure at all, which, of course, is what happens when you force and divert water through the filter! We tried every different mounting screw provided in the kit, and the only one that fit was the one we're using. We even tried adding plumber's tape to it, to try and seal the leak, to no avail. We tried replacing the filter, in case it was clogged - nothing worked. Finally, we just removed it and won't use it. It's a total piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ManufacturerTechSupport - 11/14/2013

I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're having with our product. We do offer a replacement adapter, free of charge, for customers who are experiencing this issue. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us by calling 1-800-PUR-LINE (M-F, 9-5PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you!

ConsumerInSoCal
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/22/2009

Customer review by CantFindAUniqueName

4.0 stars 5/22/2009 by CantFindAUniqueName
by CantFindAUniqueName

This filtering system did improve the taste of the water. The only leak that I encountered was located where the unit attached to the faucet, and I was able to eliminate that leak by adding the rubber washer that was supplied with the alternative adaptor fittings to the one already in the fitting which attaches the unit to the faucet. In other words, I used two rubber washers instead of just one. Be careful to get it on straight and to not over-tighten the fitting to avoid stripping the threads. To give you an idea of the speed of water flow through the filter, it takes me 26 seconds to fill a one-quart bottle. The rate will vary, of course, depending on your water pressure.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CantFindAUniqueName
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TERRIFIC Water Filter !!
2/23/2014

Customer review by ParisInMemphis

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by ParisInMemphis
by ParisInMemphis

This is the easiest water filter to work & definitely the most stylish! It literally just pops on & when you need to remove it; pop again! Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!! Because of the hard water in my area I need filtered water to drink; to use in my humidifier & in my clothes steamer as not to have the mineral buildup..this product more than fits the bill. A++++++ One thing...,It's cheaper to purchase online & either have it mailed out to you or store pickup. I saw it online, but didn't purchase it because I wanted to take a firsthand look at the other filters. After comparing I decided on this one, but discovered it was at a higher price than online($5 more)...so what did I do? While standing in the store I went online via my iphone; made the purchase; then went back to the online pickup desk to retrieve my item. I asked the clerk about it & she only said, "Yeah, some items are cheaper online." Go figure. Be sure to check online price!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParisInMemphis
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Terrible Product
1/10/2012

Customer review by NikkiSox

1.0 stars 1/10/2012 by NikkiSox
by NikkiSox

I rarely write a product review...the product has to knock my socks off or be so terrible that I want to save people the trouble of purchasing the product. Well...in this case it is definitely the latter. I've used several different PUR filters and I've never had any real issues. This filter has a "quick install" feature for a quick release to remove the filter from the faucet. This new feature has to be the reason for the leaking. From the first install, I thought maybe I had the wrong type of adapter attached, maybe I was doing something that wasn't attaching the filter correctly, maybe there was a problem with my sink because water leaked from around the connection. Not a little leak, like a spray of water. I tried to use the product anyway, since I had dropped $30 I thought if I could get 3-4 months of use, I wouldn't feel too bad about buying a new filter. Nope, less than 40 days after the first install, the "quick release" is working great, as in the filter WILL NOT stay on the faucet. Click it back on on the faucet, turn on the water, filter falls back off almost immediately. The first time it happened, I had a couple of champagne flutes in the sink after toasting the New Year, the filter broke them (and yes, they were special heirlooms only out for the holiday of course)... OH...and you can't buy replacement adapters when this happens. Don't waste your money on this one folks.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ManufacturerTechSupport - 12/2/2013

I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're having with our product. We do offer a replacement adapter, free of charge, for customers who are experiencing this issue. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us by calling 1-800-PUR-LINE (M-F, 9-5PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you!

NikkiSox
Would recommend to a friend? No
pur advanced water filter
4/24/2014

Customer review by watertaster

1.0 stars 4/24/2014 by watertaster
by watertaster

i bought this product and then tested the water coming out of it our tester showed ppm at 430 epa standard says filtered water should be at0-150 and ours shows 430 thought this product filtered stuff out our bottled water shows 001 ppm so this does not sound right also tap water over 500 ppm is not good so can you tell what this product is suppose to do?

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
watertaster
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not like the one click system.
11/3/2011

Customer review by paticus600

1.0 stars 11/3/2011 by paticus600
by paticus600

The part that screws into the faucet is plastic and keeps falling off. I am in the process of returning my second one. The original one I had lasted 3 years because it had a metal piece that screwed onto the faucet. I think the quality has dropped off considerably with the one click system.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paticus600
Buford, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Life Saving
3/30/2014

Customer review by MrsPi

4.0 stars 3/30/2014 by MrsPi
by MrsPi

I smoke. I drive too fast. I would pick cake over fruit. I am not the healthiest nut around but, when I saw what the heating element in our hot water heater looked like when it was replaced, I knew the water was going to kill us all. Or, at the worst, ruin my Keurig coffee maker. And it's very important that I have my caffeine. So, we bought this PUR water filter and even though I can't taste the difference, I know...or hope...my coffee maker is being saved. Only thing I don't like, and I know I'll work with it, is that 2-3 inches lost under the faucet that the PUR attaches to. It was very easy to install and there are no leaks.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsPi
Manchester, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't work for me
6/27/2014

Customer review by Bigf00t

1.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Bigf00t
by Bigf00t

We have a Moen pull out faucet with a dual spray and normal flow feature. Unable to make a secure connection after a half dozen attempts. The plastic threads of the Pur connection seem too weak to withstand the water pressure. Each time the unit leaked heavily and then blew off as the water flow was increased. After researching this problem, it seems this is a common complaint: the Pur filter and this type of Moen faucet are not compatible. I am taking this back and looking for something better engineered.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigf00t
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great Product
3/25/2008

Customer review by Mommyof3YoungMen

5.0 stars 3/25/2008 by Mommyof3YoungMen
by Mommyof3YoungMen

This product pays for itself the first week. We were buying bottled water constantly. Not to mention, you save the environment b/c there is no plastic to toss. The water is good, comes out good. No complaints what so ever.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyof3YoungMen
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PUR Filter
5/15/2014

Customer review by larrcin

3.0 stars 5/15/2014 by larrcin
by larrcin

Purchased product and would not fit on my faucet. Called company stated that if none of the adapters didn't work than it won't work. Returned to walmart for refund

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
larrcin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY DISAPPOINTED
7/27/2010

Customer review by snuke

1.0 stars 7/27/2010 by snuke
by snuke

I purchased the PUR Faucet Filter after purchasing a new faucet. Problems began after discovering none of the enclosed faucet adapters fit my faucet. I called customer service and was sent additional sizes which still did not fit. I went to a local hardware store and had to purchase 2-additional adapters to fit the PUR. Initially, this product worked very well but after using the PUR Filter for 8-months, it began to leak. Now that it is a year old, it has begun leaking badly around the indicator window, so much so, it will spray in my face until I lessen the water pressure. I have since purchased the revised filter system which clicks into place. But once again, the adapters do not fit my faucet and I do not want to spend additional money trying to find adapters again to fit the new model so I am planning to return the PUR product back to Wal-Mart. This product costs too much to have to purchase additional adapters for it to fit a faucet and yet it begins to leak only months after it is used.

Was this review helpful? (15) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ManufacturerTechSupport - 5/29/2014

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. The PUR Faucet Filters come with 4 adapters to choose from, and those 4 fit most Faucets. Unfortunately, there are some exceptions. PUR also offers PUR Pitcher Filters so that you can get clean, filtered water that way and it will stay in your fridge to keep 'chilled'. I hope this helps!

snuke
Missouri City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leaks like a sieve
2/27/2014

Customer review by thotiwasahandyguy

1.0 stars 2/27/2014 by thotiwasahandyguy
by thotiwasahandyguy

I installed this today and it leaks at the snap on connection point. Water was spraying in fine jets from all directions. Possible incorrect size o-ring? Too bad cause I had a $5 coupon and got a 2nd free filter included. Returning it tomorrow for the Brita.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ManufacturerTechSupport - 3/5/2014

I'm sorry to hear that you are having issues with our product. We offer free adapter replacements if this occurs and we would be happy to send one to you. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach them by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Hope this helped!

thotiwasahandyguy
Tucson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 203 total reviews
1-20 of 203 reviews