Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 42 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Excellent purchase
1/7/2016

Customer review by bettercma

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by bettercma
by bettercma

This is a great buy! My son wanted one for the sink because he fills water bottles up and it takes so long to fill 5 or more bottles at a time there. This has a great flow and fills whatever vessel you use quickly and conveniently. You flip the switch and go from tap water to filter and back again. There is a visible difference in both look and taste of water. The ONLY problem is trying to wash dishes or anything big with the filter on, but again, press two buttons and it just comes off! When you need it, just push it right back on and your set to fill bottles again. So it's super easy, convenient, and seems to be a GREAT purchase! The price is good and replacing the filter seems easy and reasonably priced as well. Would buy again (and may for the bathroom) and will DEFINITELY recommend to you and to friends!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bettercma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than bottled water
3/27/2016

Customer review by Sagi

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Sagi
by Sagi

Great taste and clarity in your glass. No bottles to pay for or dispose of

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sagi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wish it wouldn't break so quickly
8/17/2009

Customer review by KatherinesJewels

3.0 stars 8/17/2009 by KatherinesJewels
by KatherinesJewels

We love having a home water purifing system and are used to Pur and love the way it makes our water taste. However, they break after a few months. After this Pur system breaks (our 5th one) we will probably try another brand.

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatherinesJewels
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!
4/26/2016

Customer review by Tara

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Tara
by Tara

I was having issues with water smelling like dirt and tasting like it, the PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter has made such an amazing difference I can actually drink the water again. I am saving so much money and it's so much easier than bottled water on a daily basis.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a product that doesn't last
11/11/2007

Customer review by clearanceshoppper

1.0 stars 11/11/2007 by clearanceshoppper
by clearanceshoppper

I have bought three of these water filter systems and all three times its cracked right underneath the view window that shows how much filtration you have left. I will not buy the style again. I think the one with the turn handle might be a better buy, but this model is a terrible buy and I have lost enough money with it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clearanceshoppper
Tampa, Fla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
3/20/2016

Customer review by Russ

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Russ
by Russ

There is a big difference in water taste when using the filter. Can not use any external spary nozzles that would attach to your faucet. Filter has no provisions that would allow you to attach one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Russ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good buy and looks good
4/25/2016

Customer review by talkerdi

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by talkerdi
by talkerdi

Easy to install and nice appearance. Works great!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
talkerdi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pur advance water filter
4/26/2016

Customer review by ramos123

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by ramos123
by ramos123

Makes water taste great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ramos123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor quality
12/27/2007

Customer review by disgrunteled

1.0 stars 12/27/2007 by disgrunteled
by disgrunteled

I bought one of these and within a month it began to leak from the side. I returned for a replacement. The second one ended up spliting down the side. This model obviously has a manufacturing defect.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disgrunteled
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Only lasted 2 years.
6/13/2012

Customer review by xplant2

2.0 stars 6/13/2012 by xplant2
by xplant2

The chrome started to peal off with in a few months, but as long as it still worked it was OK. However, now 2 years later the light that is to blink gree - yellow - or red letting you know when to change the filter is always red and even comes on when it is not in use. We changed the filter twice, and still is remains RED. This is our second one, the last one we left in the house we moved from, had it for years, wish we had kept it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/15/2013

Our faucet mount filters are designed to filter approx 100 gallons on average. However, water quality and the amount of contaminants in it can fluctuate and vary greatly depending on where you live in the US, and that can impact filter life dramatically. Also, the LED light is really a reminder guide only. If flow is drastically reduced, then the filter has been saturated with contaminants and its time to change. If not, its OK to keep using until water flow slows drastically or stops. Check out where your local water stacks up vs. the rest of the county by clicking on this link http://www.uc.edu/gissa/projects/drinkingwater/

xplant2
So.East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WARNING - DO NOT BUY THIS DEFECTIVE PRODUCT!!!
12/14/2015

Customer review by shirish

1.0 stars 12/14/2015 by shirish
by shirish

Bought this filtration system from walmart and about few months back in it started a leak on the sides. The leak got stronger until I had to life the Filter a bit to use the water. The whole filter now fell apart and water was going everywhere... i had brita water filter ...that was much batter then this one . in shot dont buy this defective product .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/8/2016

I sincerely apologize for this inconvenience! Please contact our support team at 800-477-0457 and let them know about the issue you're having. They will do anything they can to help you!

shirish
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible...
8/18/2009

Customer review by jvinton

2.0 stars 8/18/2009 by jvinton
by jvinton

We have returned this product, now, 3 times. None have lasted past one filter change before, what I am reading, is the customary cracking problem on the outer wall. Nothing better than getting more water on the wall than in your glass. I've contacted the manufacturer twice now. They've suggested I try the next step up. There's something really screwy about the little red indicator switch that seems to really warp the plastic? OK, Pur....I'm about to go to Britta if the "upgraded" version is no better. Not holding out too much luck.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jvinton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful
3/20/2016

Customer review by Special

4.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Special
by Special

It's very easy to assemble. I love that it shows the indicator light when the filter needs to be changed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Special
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this new design!
7/28/2011

Customer review by 2boyz4us

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by 2boyz4us
by 2boyz4us

I have to say I have been less than pleased with our Pur Water filtration systems in the past, but this new design is wonderful! I love the fact that you can easily remove the whole system when washing dishes (large pots and pans tend to whack the systems during washing!) and then put it back on without any hassle when you're done! Much happier with this system!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2boyz4us
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/25/2007

Customer review by mrrame

1.0 stars 11/25/2007 by mrrame
by mrrame

Cracked right under the window. Totally agree with the previous reviewer

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrrame
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/5/2007

Customer review by glyn

1.0 stars 12/5/2007 by glyn
by glyn

I bought this less than 3 mths ago and it cracked beside the window making it unusable. I have had the filter with the turn on knob and it worked for a couple of years. I think that this particular model is extremely poor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glyn
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PUR 3-Stage Faucet Mount Filtration
1/15/2011

Customer review by RickC58

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by RickC58
by RickC58

I was able to switch out old filter system, unpack and install new filtration system and new filter in less than 20 minutes. The assortment of adapters made it very easy to find the right one for my faucet and pop on the new filtration unit. The directions were easy to understand with great illustrations on each installation step.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickC58
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far So Good
2/24/2016

Customer review by sofarsogood

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by sofarsogood
by sofarsogood

I actually like the product's looks and at this point (2 weeks into the purchase) it seems to be fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sofarsogood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pure...
2/3/2008

Customer review by RainRain

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by RainRain
by RainRain

Good Filter life, easy to install and a smart design.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RainRain
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
We have this product
2/17/2008

Customer review by SRTT

2.0 stars 2/17/2008 by SRTT
by SRTT

We have had this mount filtration system for 1 year Pros: The water tastes great. Cons: We have to replace it every 2 to 3 months because it starts leaking and ends up cracking.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SRTT
lynnwood,WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews