Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

42 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

42 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 35 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Excellent purchase
1/7/2016

Customer review by bettercma

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by bettercma
by bettercma

This is a great buy! My son wanted one for the sink because he fills water bottles up and it takes so long to fill 5 or more bottles at a time there. This has a great flow and fills whatever vessel you use quickly and conveniently. You flip the switch and go from tap water to filter and back again. There is a visible difference in both look and taste of water. The ONLY problem is trying to wash dishes or anything big with the filter on, but again, press two buttons and it just comes off! When you need it, just push it right back on and your set to fill bottles again. So it's super easy, convenient, and seems to be a GREAT purchase! The price is good and replacing the filter seems easy and reasonably priced as well. Would buy again (and may for the bathroom) and will DEFINITELY recommend to you and to friends!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bettercma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WARNING - DO NOT BUY THIS DEFECTIVE PRODUCT!!!
12/14/2015

Customer review by shirish

1.0 stars 12/14/2015 by shirish
by shirish

Bought this filtration system from walmart and about few months back in it started a leak on the sides. The leak got stronger until I had to life the Filter a bit to use the water. The whole filter now fell apart and water was going everywhere... i had brita water filter ...that was much batter then this one . in shot dont buy this defective product .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/8/2016

I sincerely apologize for this inconvenience! Please contact our support team at 800-477-0457 and let them know about the issue you're having. They will do anything they can to help you!

shirish
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wish it wouldn't break so quickly
8/17/2009

Customer review by KatherinesJewels

3.0 stars 8/17/2009 by KatherinesJewels
by KatherinesJewels

We love having a home water purifing system and are used to Pur and love the way it makes our water taste. However, they break after a few months. After this Pur system breaks (our 5th one) we will probably try another brand.

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatherinesJewels
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a product that doesn't last
11/11/2007

Customer review by clearanceshoppper

1.0 stars 11/11/2007 by clearanceshoppper
by clearanceshoppper

I have bought three of these water filter systems and all three times its cracked right underneath the view window that shows how much filtration you have left. I will not buy the style again. I think the one with the turn handle might be a better buy, but this model is a terrible buy and I have lost enough money with it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clearanceshoppper
Tampa, Fla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor quality
12/27/2007

Customer review by disgrunteled

1.0 stars 12/27/2007 by disgrunteled
by disgrunteled

I bought one of these and within a month it began to leak from the side. I returned for a replacement. The second one ended up spliting down the side. This model obviously has a manufacturing defect.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disgrunteled
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Only lasted 2 years.
6/13/2012

Customer review by xplant2

2.0 stars 6/13/2012 by xplant2
by xplant2

The chrome started to peal off with in a few months, but as long as it still worked it was OK. However, now 2 years later the light that is to blink gree - yellow - or red letting you know when to change the filter is always red and even comes on when it is not in use. We changed the filter twice, and still is remains RED. This is our second one, the last one we left in the house we moved from, had it for years, wish we had kept it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/15/2013

Our faucet mount filters are designed to filter approx 100 gallons on average. However, water quality and the amount of contaminants in it can fluctuate and vary greatly depending on where you live in the US, and that can impact filter life dramatically. Also, the LED light is really a reminder guide only. If flow is drastically reduced, then the filter has been saturated with contaminants and its time to change. If not, its OK to keep using until water flow slows drastically or stops. Check out where your local water stacks up vs. the rest of the county by clicking on this link http://www.uc.edu/gissa/projects/drinkingwater/

xplant2
So.East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible...
8/18/2009

Customer review by jvinton

2.0 stars 8/18/2009 by jvinton
by jvinton

We have returned this product, now, 3 times. None have lasted past one filter change before, what I am reading, is the customary cracking problem on the outer wall. Nothing better than getting more water on the wall than in your glass. I've contacted the manufacturer twice now. They've suggested I try the next step up. There's something really screwy about the little red indicator switch that seems to really warp the plastic? OK, Pur....I'm about to go to Britta if the "upgraded" version is no better. Not holding out too much luck.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jvinton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this new design!
7/28/2011

Customer review by 2boyz4us

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by 2boyz4us
by 2boyz4us

I have to say I have been less than pleased with our Pur Water filtration systems in the past, but this new design is wonderful! I love the fact that you can easily remove the whole system when washing dishes (large pots and pans tend to whack the systems during washing!) and then put it back on without any hassle when you're done! Much happier with this system!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2boyz4us
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/25/2007

Customer review by mrrame

1.0 stars 11/25/2007 by mrrame
by mrrame

Cracked right under the window. Totally agree with the previous reviewer

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrrame
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/5/2007

Customer review by glyn

1.0 stars 12/5/2007 by glyn
by glyn

I bought this less than 3 mths ago and it cracked beside the window making it unusable. I have had the filter with the turn on knob and it worked for a couple of years. I think that this particular model is extremely poor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glyn
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PUR 3-Stage Faucet Mount Filtration
1/15/2011

Customer review by RickC58

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by RickC58
by RickC58

I was able to switch out old filter system, unpack and install new filtration system and new filter in less than 20 minutes. The assortment of adapters made it very easy to find the right one for my faucet and pop on the new filtration unit. The directions were easy to understand with great illustrations on each installation step.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickC58
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pure...
2/3/2008

Customer review by RainRain

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by RainRain
by RainRain

Good Filter life, easy to install and a smart design.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RainRain
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
like this
11/1/2015

Customer review by bktobasics

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by bktobasics
by bktobasics

easy install, works great...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bktobasics
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We have this product
2/17/2008

Customer review by SRTT

2.0 stars 2/17/2008 by SRTT
by SRTT

We have had this mount filtration system for 1 year Pros: The water tastes great. Cons: We have to replace it every 2 to 3 months because it starts leaking and ends up cracking.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SRTT
lynnwood,WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product
9/17/2012

Customer review by Shorty1957

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Shorty1957
by Shorty1957

I had the last one for about 3 years with no problems till the red light stayed on...love the easy snap on and flip switch....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shorty1957
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/19/2011

Customer review by thedookster

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by thedookster
by thedookster

I bought this filter system almost two years ago and have never had any problems with it. It has never cracked. We never had any leaks. Installing it was a snap, literally. The mount swivels to either side of the faucet so you can always move it out of the way. Or you can just take it off and put it back on very easily. My only issue is the cost of buying replacement filters. We drink alot of water so it can get pretty expensive.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thedookster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not worth the money
9/9/2009

Customer review by SladeandRiyasMom

1.0 stars 9/9/2009 by SladeandRiyasMom
by SladeandRiyasMom

we had our filter for about 3 months before it cracked really bad and leaked. my mom didn't have that problem with her stainless steel one. we have really bad water here and i honestly wasn't ever happy with the taste. Also the filter is pretty bulky and with the way our sink was laid out it was always in the way!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SladeandRiyasMom
Olathe, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great product
4/10/2011

Customer review by JADETIKI

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by JADETIKI
by JADETIKI

this particular went right on without any stress. It is secure and now filtering delicious water for our family. Walmart should also sell the filters on line- like 6 packs of them. What an amazing difference in the taste of our water. Thinking of purchasing another for daughter and g-kids.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JADETIKI
MERRIMAC, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT CONCEPT, BUT NEEDS A BETTER CONNECTOR
1/28/2014

Customer review by 2gramm

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by 2gramm
by 2gramm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS PUR FAUCET FILTER IS GREAT FOR PURIFYJNG THE WATER.......THE PROBLEM I HAVE WITH, AND AFFECTS MY RATING, IS THAT THE PLASTIC FAUCET CONNECTOR KEEPS FALLING OFF AFTER JUST A FEW WEEKS OF USE.....I WILL SEE IN A FEW WEEKS IF THIS NEW HAS IMPROVED

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2gramm
TIONESTA, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No more water bottles!
1/17/2014

Customer review by MrsA13

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by MrsA13
by MrsA13

We love our water filter! We have well water so I'm not sure how long the filer will last but it's much nicer than lugging water jugs home & trying to fit them in the fridge. It matches our kitchen very well & doesn't scream "I'm an add on to the faucet!" One nice little detail is the logo is also silver so it blends in. The other silver one has a black logo. We want sleek in our kitchen. One negative though, was that the instructions weren't the greatest. This is our 1st faucet filter & I thought that because the "filter chamber" was filling up with water that I hadn't installed it right. A coupon for replacement filters & a picture of which replacement filters we will need would've been nice as well. Over all we are very happy with our purchase & would definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsA13
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews