Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 32 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Wish it wouldn't break so quickly
8/17/2009

Customer review by KatherinesJewels

3.0 stars 8/17/2009 by KatherinesJewels
by KatherinesJewels

We love having a home water purifing system and are used to Pur and love the way it makes our water taste. However, they break after a few months. After this Pur system breaks (our 5th one) we will probably try another brand.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatherinesJewels
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a product that doesn't last
11/11/2007

Customer review by clearanceshoppper

1.0 stars 11/11/2007 by clearanceshoppper
by clearanceshoppper

I have bought three of these water filter systems and all three times its cracked right underneath the view window that shows how much filtration you have left. I will not buy the style again. I think the one with the turn handle might be a better buy, but this model is a terrible buy and I have lost enough money with it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clearanceshoppper
Tampa, Fla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor quality
12/27/2007

Customer review by disgrunteled

1.0 stars 12/27/2007 by disgrunteled
by disgrunteled

I bought one of these and within a month it began to leak from the side. I returned for a replacement. The second one ended up spliting down the side. This model obviously has a manufacturing defect.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disgrunteled
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/25/2007

Customer review by mrrame

1.0 stars 11/25/2007 by mrrame
by mrrame

Cracked right under the window. Totally agree with the previous reviewer

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrrame
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this new design!
7/28/2011

Customer review by 2boyz4us

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by 2boyz4us
by 2boyz4us

I have to say I have been less than pleased with our Pur Water filtration systems in the past, but this new design is wonderful! I love the fact that you can easily remove the whole system when washing dishes (large pots and pans tend to whack the systems during washing!) and then put it back on without any hassle when you're done! Much happier with this system!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2boyz4us
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only lasted 2 years.
6/13/2012

Customer review by xplant2

2.0 stars 6/13/2012 by xplant2
by xplant2

The chrome started to peal off with in a few months, but as long as it still worked it was OK. However, now 2 years later the light that is to blink gree - yellow - or red letting you know when to change the filter is always red and even comes on when it is not in use. We changed the filter twice, and still is remains RED. This is our second one, the last one we left in the house we moved from, had it for years, wish we had kept it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ManufacturerTechSupport - 11/15/2013

Our faucet mount filters are designed to filter approx 100 gallons on average. However, water quality and the amount of contaminants in it can fluctuate and vary greatly depending on where you live in the US, and that can impact filter life dramatically. Also, the LED light is really a reminder guide only. If flow is drastically reduced, then the filter has been saturated with contaminants and its time to change. If not, its OK to keep using until water flow slows drastically or stops. Check out where your local water stacks up vs. the rest of the county by clicking on this link http://www.uc.edu/gissa/projects/drinkingwater/

xplant2
So.East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pure...
2/3/2008

Customer review by RainRain

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by RainRain
by RainRain

Good Filter life, easy to install and a smart design.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RainRain
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PUR 3-Stage Faucet Mount Filtration
1/15/2011

Customer review by RickC58

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by RickC58
by RickC58

I was able to switch out old filter system, unpack and install new filtration system and new filter in less than 20 minutes. The assortment of adapters made it very easy to find the right one for my faucet and pop on the new filtration unit. The directions were easy to understand with great illustrations on each installation step.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RickC58
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/5/2007

Customer review by glyn

1.0 stars 12/5/2007 by glyn
by glyn

I bought this less than 3 mths ago and it cracked beside the window making it unusable. I have had the filter with the turn on knob and it worked for a couple of years. I think that this particular model is extremely poor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glyn
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible...
8/18/2009

Customer review by jvinton

2.0 stars 8/18/2009 by jvinton
by jvinton

We have returned this product, now, 3 times. None have lasted past one filter change before, what I am reading, is the customary cracking problem on the outer wall. Nothing better than getting more water on the wall than in your glass. I've contacted the manufacturer twice now. They've suggested I try the next step up. There's something really screwy about the little red indicator switch that seems to really warp the plastic? OK, Pur....I'm about to go to Britta if the "upgraded" version is no better. Not holding out too much luck.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jvinton
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/19/2011

Customer review by thedookster

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by thedookster
by thedookster

I bought this filter system almost two years ago and have never had any problems with it. It has never cracked. We never had any leaks. Installing it was a snap, literally. The mount swivels to either side of the faucet so you can always move it out of the way. Or you can just take it off and put it back on very easily. My only issue is the cost of buying replacement filters. We drink alot of water so it can get pretty expensive.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thedookster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product
9/17/2012

Customer review by Shorty1957

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Shorty1957
by Shorty1957

I had the last one for about 3 years with no problems till the red light stayed on...love the easy snap on and flip switch....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shorty1957
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We have this product
2/17/2008

Customer review by SRTT

2.0 stars 2/17/2008 by SRTT
by SRTT

We have had this mount filtration system for 1 year Pros: The water tastes great. Cons: We have to replace it every 2 to 3 months because it starts leaking and ends up cracking.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SRTT
lynnwood,WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
4/10/2011

Customer review by JADETIKI

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by JADETIKI
by JADETIKI

this particular went right on without any stress. It is secure and now filtering delicious water for our family. Walmart should also sell the filters on line- like 6 packs of them. What an amazing difference in the taste of our water. Thinking of purchasing another for daughter and g-kids.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JADETIKI
MERRIMAC, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not worth the money
9/9/2009

Customer review by SladeandRiyasMom

1.0 stars 9/9/2009 by SladeandRiyasMom
by SladeandRiyasMom

we had our filter for about 3 months before it cracked really bad and leaked. my mom didn't have that problem with her stainless steel one. we have really bad water here and i honestly wasn't ever happy with the taste. Also the filter is pretty bulky and with the way our sink was laid out it was always in the way!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SladeandRiyasMom
Olathe, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
GREAT CONCEPT, BUT NEEDS A BETTER CONNECTOR
1/28/2014

Customer review by 2gramm

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by 2gramm
by 2gramm

THIS PUR FAUCET FILTER IS GREAT FOR PURIFYJNG THE WATER.......THE PROBLEM I HAVE WITH, AND AFFECTS MY RATING, IS THAT THE PLASTIC FAUCET CONNECTOR KEEPS FALLING OFF AFTER JUST A FEW WEEKS OF USE.....I WILL SEE IN A FEW WEEKS IF THIS NEW HAS IMPROVED

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2gramm
TIONESTA, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LIKE IT!
5/13/2013

Customer review by Ray1too

4.0 stars 5/13/2013 by Ray1too
by Ray1too

I no longer have to worry about my water.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ray1too
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
owsome filter
10/30/2011

Customer review by njblue

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by njblue
by njblue

Im was always buying firlters but the taste was always funny kind of saltiness on it till I bought this filter the taste so crisp fresh like the one you buy on bottles, like dasani or aquafina, I recommend this product 200%, the feature I like its the replacement indicator light that tells you that its time to replace the filter, buy it and enjoy it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
njblue
guttenberg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fresher tasting water !
10/21/2011

Customer review by BellBeanz

4.0 stars 10/21/2011 by BellBeanz
by BellBeanz

My boyfriend bought the Pur Faucet mount about two months ago, and I can really tell a difference between the tap water, and the filtered water. He purchased this system to refill our water bottles and not to purchase so much bottled water. This filter makes the water taste much better than tap, I can tell a big difference. It's a little bulky, and in the way since I dont have a deep sink, but it's manageable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BellBeanz
Harrisburg NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm so thirsty!
12/11/2007

Customer review by Blackjack2112

3.0 stars 12/11/2007 by Blackjack2112
by Blackjack2112

If your really thirsty, this one is going to tax your patience. The flooooooow is slooooooow.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackjack2112
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews