Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

80 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

5 stars
31
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
21
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
WASTE OF MONEY!
1/3/2009

Customer review by maxr

1.0 stars by maxr

EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!!! Product lasted less than TWO months! It developed CRACKS which allowed the water to shoot out of its side (water shoots out at least 5 feet now, I have to block the stream of water with a BOWL)! The first time I purchased this product, it lasted TWO YEARS!! I noticed when I bought it this time it looked extremely CHEAP. Should have saved my receipt instead I crossed my fingers and hoped for the best!!! LESSON LEARNED!!! The only reason I tolerate it is because I have THREE new filters that I still need to used. Once they are gone I will be looking for another water purifying system!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
maxr
INDIANA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This filter used to be good. New design not good!
6/19/2013

Customer review by blazeaglory

1.0 stars by blazeaglory

The problem is with the NEW, "snap-on" style filters...The old screw on style filters worked great and I owned one for seriously like 20 years...As soon as I bought the new "snap-on" style, it developed a hair line crack and began spewing water out from the sides... I dont know if the crack develops from being a cheap product, or the fact that the unit is just "snapped" in and created weight on one side, where as the screw on style dispersed the weight evenly. The snap on style hangs to one side and puts more uneven weight on the adapter. Either way, I have gone through MULTIPLE new fittings and each time they develop a new crack and water shoots across my kitchen. PLEAS FIX THIS PROBLEM PUR. Your old design worked MUCH better!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Comment from ManufacturerTechSupport - 11/14/2013

I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're having with our product. We do offer a replacement adapter, free of charge, for customers who are experiencing this issue. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us by calling 1-800-PUR-LINE (M-F, 9-5PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you!

blazeaglory
Westminster
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/30/2009

Customer review by junkproduct

2.0 stars by junkproduct

wow should have read the reviews, yes this product was working great, then one day turned it on and water squirting out of front and sides thru huge cracks, when and how the cracks got there..who know???

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
junkproduct
tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect water filter
6/5/2011

Customer review by fugglesaaz

5.0 stars by fugglesaaz

This filter was easy to attach and works wonderfully.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fugglesaaz
pittsfield,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value
8/1/2010

Customer review by bbee22

4.0 stars by bbee22

For a lower priced water filter, this is a good value. It is easy to intall (it comes with four different connector adapters to fit most spigots), although it is just a little bulky. No problem, though; you can easily remove it from the faucet to use the spigot without the filter. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bbee22
huntsville, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy
5/7/2010

Customer review by Legal47

1.0 stars by Legal47

I have owned several of these filter throughout the years. I bought a new one 3 months ago and it is already spraying water out of pinhole cracks on the top. Very poor quality! Don't waste your money

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Legal47
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
order online never had to brave the cold weather
12/19/2013

Customer review by landman61

5.0 stars by landman61

Shipped fast and free easy to install like the new color makes a good change from the silver ones

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
landman61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Water Filter
5/25/2011

Customer review by kat71465

5.0 stars by kat71465

The kids say the water now tastes great. Very happy campers.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kat71465
Olla, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality is not good
3/6/2014

Customer review by venkatakr

1.0 stars by venkatakr

From day 3 its started leaking water.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Comment from ManufacturerTechSupport - 4/2/2014

I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're having with our product. We do offer a replacement adapter, free of charge, for customers who are experiencing this issue. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us by calling 1-800-PUR-LINE (M-F, 9-5PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you!

venkatakr
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of time and money...
2/27/2010

Customer review by HappyNavyWife

1.0 stars by HappyNavyWife

First of all, it was very difficult to install in our kitchen faucet. When we finally got it working, it was only good for about 2 weeks. The amount of water flowing out was very little and became less and less everyday. It took almost 5 minutes to get 8 oz of water. We tried to clean it, but nothing helped. One day it just finally quit all together. Very unhappy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyNavyWife
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
doesn't last
1/22/2011

Customer review by hamburgman

2.0 stars by hamburgman

My review sounds like the last one, except my filter lasted 2 years before cracking and the warranty is one year. Perhaps this is why they are going chrome (plastic) or horizontal design.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hamburgman
Hamburg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
faulty filter
7/31/2008

Customer review by bruno21

1.0 stars by bruno21

I bought this filter for baby formula. I wanted to stop buying bottled water and use this filter. I did start using it and it was great. We no longer had to worry about buying water at the store and I started drinking water because the taste was much better. But now the red indicator is about 3/4 full on the original filter and the whole thing is cracking and leaking. I would not recommend this filter because it has not lasted 3 months before falling apart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bruno21
Clinton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
3/10/2014

Customer review by sweetcoffee

5.0 stars by sweetcoffee

easy to get it working

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sweetcoffee
tacoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought same model again!
11/22/2009

Customer review by plutosmom

5.0 stars by plutosmom

I can surely recommend this filter since I've had 2 of them since I've lived in this location. It's so easy to install--very quick right out of the box; the instructions are easy to understand & you're ready for clear filtered water in only a few minutes. We use it several times a day & the last one lasted me several years so I bought exactly the same brand again. Wish the replacement filters were a bit less expensive but the convenience & ease of use still makes them well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
plutosmom
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
2/27/2014

Customer review by robd68

5.0 stars by robd68

I would recommend this product. Good price easy to put on faucet and easy take off for your convenience. Light tells it is working and or nearing filter change and when it is needed to be changed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
robd68
phladelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leaky.
8/8/2010

Customer review by EtakehOh

3.0 stars by EtakehOh

Had the same problem as others - tried the same model twice, in case it was a fluke the first time, but within a couple of months, it was spraying water out the indicator window. As handy as it is, I will be getting one without the indicator window to replace this one. Water quality is good, however, and the interchangeability of the replacement filters will allow me to get a different model without having the spares I have go to waste.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EtakehOh
Springfield, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
short life
10/31/2008

Customer review by 123lorib

2.0 stars by 123lorib

This product works very well in the beginning, but will crack after only a few months. Also is very cumbersome when doing dishes or filling up a very large pitcher. I'd recommend using the horizontal, metal ones for space saving and durability. It may cost a little more, but will last a longer time

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
123lorib
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tasting water but not durable
11/27/2009

Customer review by Rustycar58

2.0 stars by Rustycar58

I bought this filter and enjoyed the best tap water I've ever had for about 3 months. Then, like with so many others, it developed a crack and started to leak. I should have paid attention to the reviews I read before I bought it. I will look for something of higher quality to replace it with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rustycar58
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
3/18/2010

Customer review by sunshine3762

1.0 stars by sunshine3762

I have had my pur water system for a year and it developed a crack also at the top, which makes the filter system useless now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sunshine3762
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
disappointed
3/7/2012

Customer review by laurawhitetail

1.0 stars by laurawhitetail

had filter for 4 months and was completed satisfied UNTIL...one morning i turned on faucet and the entire unit fell off spigot into sink and it wouldnot reattach...i will try once more and then go to another brand...it is expensive for 4 months use!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
laurawhitetail
glenpool ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 71 total reviews