Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 88 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 82 reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Pur Faucet Mount Refills
8/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I always purchase the Pur faucet mount refills at Walmart.com because great unit for an excellent price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great alternative to bottled water!
11/26/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product, great price, and I am not adding to land fill! What else is there to say?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PUR Water
1/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have bee using PUR Faucet Mount Filters for over ten years. I get about six month's use from a filter element before it needs changed. I use filtered water for all consumption uses. Drinking, coffee, teas, ice cubes and cooking. Also in my room air humidifier in winter months. I didn't have any more spare elements and I found the two pack at WalMart.com for a fair price and used the Site to Store option.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good
2/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This type filters for 200 instead of 100 gallons. For the couple extra $ you pay, it's worth it in the long run. Spend a little more now and save more later.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Price!!!
10/27/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Pur for 5 yrs now. These filters are sometimes hard to get in the store, always sold out. Wonder why? I was surprised I could get them online, site to store. Perfect!! I bought two multipacks and I was able to get one (last one) at the store. Now I have 6 filters!! Site to Store is the best!! I love Walmart!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good bargain
2/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 500 contributer
Fresh clean water; great price for a twin pack. The filter runs for about 2.5-3 months
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PUR 2 Stage Filter
4/11/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good filter and got it for a good price for the double pack from Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Filters
5/6/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am only person in my house and I only use Pur filter system for drinking water, do not cook at all ! The filters only last about 2 months, that is about 9.00 plus every two months that is to much to pay for anyone ! That means a family changes filter once a month are even more often !!! That's not right.....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this filter
1/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Our city water just simply tastes bad. We had been using a Brita filter for several months, but the water still tasted like chlorine - yuck! We decided to try the Pur filter, and to go with the faucet attachment for ease of use. My husband had to use a bit of plumbing tape to keep it from leaking when turned on, but that's not unusual in our experience with faucet filters. We've been using it now for 2 weeks and we love it! Our water now tastes like - water! This will be our "go-to" filter as long as we need one! Thank you, Pur!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy replacement water filters
5/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
If your looking for a water filtration system I highly recommend the Pur system. It is incredibly easy to use and gets the job done. We first tried the other popular brand and found the switch which turns the filter on to be hard on the fingers and wrist. It would be nice if Pur filters lasted a bit longer but we use them for cooking water as well as drinking. Overall, we are very happy to be able to buy this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
easy to use, Great tasting water
2/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great tasting water, easy to use
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PUR replacement faucet filter
3/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I prefer this PUR faucet filter because its easily installed, and long lasting. Giving plain instructions on when to be replaced. It is also money saving, and a delicious improvement over bottled water. I use filtered water for all my water drinks such as coffee, tea or hot chocolate.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pur Basic Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter
7/30/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I needed these to go with the unit that I purchased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Filters A+
7/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used Pur for about a year and they are GREAT at removing that " nasty" taste from tap water They have saved me a small fortune on bottled water. Also they have excellent customer service. I had a housing that went bad and they sent me a new with no questions asked. You can;t go wrong with this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PUR Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter - Basic
3/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Yes, I am always happy to order this replacement package. This is the method I get my drinking/cooking/even the pets', water. It tastes great, and there is no need for me to get the upper grade one with minerals, because I think this one is perfect. I also save money by ordering on-line, and it is there the same day at the pickup window with notification of what time it is available for pickup. There is no need for me to find the shelves empty with this option. The quality of the product is excellent, as is the service of "pickup at store," which is most convenient for me. Each filter lasts about 2 1/2 months for me and my furry friends, and we drink a lot of water, plus I use it in cooking, soups, etc. It is a very economical and convenient option over buying water in bottles, delivery, etc. Thanks, Walmart, for this easy option!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works with basic filter
9/15/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We have a basic faucet mount in our kitchen and use it daily for making coffee and cooking. I still find a hint of metal taste when drinking it but I think it is because this is a very weak filter. I like how it lights up and flashes when it needs to be replaced.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best filters ever!
3/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We use these filters for our kitchen faucet. We usually get them at Sam's but they did not have any the last time we were their. We bought these at Walmart, but would like to get a bigger pack. These filters purify our water, and it's so much better! There are so many chemicals in water, that we are happy and glad to use these.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No mineral taste
1/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The 2 stage filter provides same filtering as 3 stage with no mineral taste.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The rigth product
3/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is the same replacement filter that PUR filter water original.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great!
10/13/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My utility company several times a year purges the water system with pure chlorine. I can taste it and smell it (even on my clothes). With the Pur water filter, at least I don't have to drink it. No more taste or odor with this filter. It works great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642873, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-