Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 51 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
PUR Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter - Basic
3/22/2016

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Karen
by Karen

Yes, I am always happy to order this replacement package. This is the method I get my drinking/cooking/even the pets', water. It tastes great, and there is no need for me to get the upper grade one with minerals, because I think this one is perfect. I also save money by ordering on-line, and it is there the same day at the pickup window with notification of what time it is available for pickup. There is no need for me to find the shelves empty with this option. The quality of the product is excellent, as is the service of "pickup at store," which is most convenient for me. Each filter lasts about 2 1/2 months for me and my furry friends, and we drink a lot of water, plus I use it in cooking, soups, etc. It is a very economical and convenient option over buying water in bottles, delivery, etc. Thanks, Walmart, for this easy option!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PUR Basic water filter
4/26/2016

Customer review by tpb54

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by tpb54
by tpb54

Best price I could find. Online pricing better than in store. We use these on our small kitchen sink for coffee water. They remove the taste and smell from the city water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tpb54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
filters
4/26/2016

Customer review by Lonnie99

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Lonnie99
by Lonnie99

great filter good price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lonnie99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PUR replacement faucet filter
3/11/2016

Customer review by Lovetoeat5

5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by Lovetoeat5
by Lovetoeat5

I prefer this PUR faucet filter because its easily installed, and long lasting. Giving plain instructions on when to be replaced. It is also money saving, and a delicious improvement over bottled water. I use filtered water for all my water drinks such as coffee, tea or hot chocolate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovetoeat5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pur water filters
3/9/2016

Customer review by fishman

4.0 stars 3/9/2016 by fishman
by fishman

Easy to change in 30 seconds and got good life out of my old filter. Best buy around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price.
3/25/2016

Customer review by Nina

4.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Nina
by Nina

Filter so far is working. It was available for pick up quickly after i placed the order. Normally the life of this filters don't last the time specified on the pkg. Due to water quality i believe. So far it was installed on the 11th of Aprii. The flow of water is still good. I been using pur for years now. I like them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Price!!!
10/27/2009

Customer review by fritz0895

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by fritz0895
by fritz0895

I have been using Pur for 5 yrs now. These filters are sometimes hard to get in the store, always sold out. Wonder why? I was surprised I could get them online, site to store. Perfect!! I bought two multipacks and I was able to get one (last one) at the store. Now I have 6 filters!! Site to Store is the best!! I love Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fritz0895
Pompano Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
water filter
2/19/2016

Customer review by disapointed25

4.0 stars 2/19/2016 by disapointed25
by disapointed25

good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disapointed25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great alternative to bottled water!
11/26/2009

Customer review by Shopping2Go

5.0 stars 11/26/2009 by Shopping2Go
by Shopping2Go

Great product, great price, and I am not adding to land fill! What else is there to say?

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopping2Go
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PUR Water
1/30/2010

Customer review by JonnyP

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by JonnyP
by JonnyP

I have bee using PUR Faucet Mount Filters for over ten years. I get about six month's use from a filter element before it needs changed. I use filtered water for all consumption uses. Drinking, coffee, teas, ice cubes and cooking. Also in my room air humidifier in winter months. I didn't have any more spare elements and I found the two pack at WalMart.com for a fair price and used the Site to Store option.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JonnyP
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
2/10/2014

Customer review by EcoChic13

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by EcoChic13
by EcoChic13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This type filters for 200 instead of 100 gallons. For the couple extra $ you pay, it's worth it in the long run. Spend a little more now and save more later.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EcoChic13
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good
2/1/2016

Customer review by Juan

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Juan
by Juan

Very good item

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great item
1/29/2016

Customer review by Guppikin

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Guppikin
by Guppikin

I've used this product for years and it works great! Easy to install and rids the water of that chlorine smell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guppikin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
replacement filters
11/1/2015

Customer review by iodinefudeldinker

3.0 stars 11/1/2015 by iodinefudeldinker
by iodinefudeldinker

I like the way the water tastes after filters are replaced but the problem is, it costs over $10.00 a filter and they only are lasting 2 months a piece!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iodinefudeldinker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good bargain
2/22/2014

Customer review by AlwaysWalmartUser

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by AlwaysWalmartUser
by AlwaysWalmartUser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

Fresh clean water; great price for a twin pack. The filter runs for about 2.5-3 months

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlwaysWalmartUser
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Works with basic filter
9/15/2014

Customer review by mommyboop

4.0 stars 9/15/2014 by mommyboop
by mommyboop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have a basic faucet mount in our kitchen and use it daily for making coffee and cooking. I still find a hint of metal taste when drinking it but I think it is because this is a very weak filter. I like how it lights up and flashes when it needs to be replaced.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyboop
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PUR Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter
10/15/2013

Customer review by Threesco

1.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Threesco
by Threesco

The replacement filter began flashing "red" after only 5 uses when filling 1 gallon water containers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/5/2013

The LED light is a reminder guide only - this does not affect the filter performance. However, the light probably just needs to be reset. To reset the light hold it down for five seconds. Also, all of our pitchers come with warranty. To see if yours qualifies, please call our help line at 1-800-PUR-LINE M-F between 9-5PM EST and one of our agents will be happy to take care of you. Thanks!

Threesco
Edison, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
PUR 2 Stage Filter
4/11/2011

Customer review by RajNV

4.0 stars 4/11/2011 by RajNV
by RajNV

Good filter and got it for a good price for the double pack from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RajNV
west chester PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
No mineral taste
1/10/2014

Customer review by Lomo

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Lomo
by Lomo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The 2 stage filter provides same filtering as 3 stage with no mineral taste.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lomo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
11/22/2015

Customer review by josPani

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by josPani
by josPani

It does what it says it does, and at a great price. I've been using it for a few months now, and have no complaint. Money well spent, and no more buying bottled water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
josPani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews