Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 44 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Very good
2/1/2016

Customer review by Juan

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Juan
by Juan

Very good item

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great item
1/29/2016

Customer review by Guppikin

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Guppikin
by Guppikin

I've used this product for years and it works great! Easy to install and rids the water of that chlorine smell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guppikin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Price!!!
10/27/2009

Customer review by fritz0895

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by fritz0895
by fritz0895

I have been using Pur for 5 yrs now. These filters are sometimes hard to get in the store, always sold out. Wonder why? I was surprised I could get them online, site to store. Perfect!! I bought two multipacks and I was able to get one (last one) at the store. Now I have 6 filters!! Site to Store is the best!! I love Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fritz0895
Pompano Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
replacement filters
11/1/2015

Customer review by iodinefudeldinker

3.0 stars 11/1/2015 by iodinefudeldinker
by iodinefudeldinker

I like the way the water tastes after filters are replaced but the problem is, it costs over $10.00 a filter and they only are lasting 2 months a piece!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iodinefudeldinker
Would recommend to a friend? No
PUR Water
1/30/2010

Customer review by JonnyP

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by JonnyP
by JonnyP

I have bee using PUR Faucet Mount Filters for over ten years. I get about six month's use from a filter element before it needs changed. I use filtered water for all consumption uses. Drinking, coffee, teas, ice cubes and cooking. Also in my room air humidifier in winter months. I didn't have any more spare elements and I found the two pack at WalMart.com for a fair price and used the Site to Store option.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JonnyP
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great alternative to bottled water!
11/26/2009

Customer review by Shopping2Go

5.0 stars 11/26/2009 by Shopping2Go
by Shopping2Go

Great product, great price, and I am not adding to land fill! What else is there to say?

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopping2Go
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product
11/22/2015

Customer review by josPani

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by josPani
by josPani

It does what it says it does, and at a great price. I've been using it for a few months now, and have no complaint. Money well spent, and no more buying bottled water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
josPani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
2/10/2014

Customer review by EcoChic13

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by EcoChic13
by EcoChic13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This type filters for 200 instead of 100 gallons. For the couple extra $ you pay, it's worth it in the long run. Spend a little more now and save more later.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EcoChic13
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great water filter
11/13/2015

Customer review by teenyweeny

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by teenyweeny
by teenyweeny

I have used these for quite a while. They are easy to install and last quite a while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teenyweeny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
long lasting AAA+++
11/10/2015

Customer review by karin258

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by karin258
by karin258

we always use our water Pur water filter every day works good and last long AAA+++

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karin258
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bargain
2/22/2014

Customer review by AlwaysWalmartUser

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by AlwaysWalmartUser
by AlwaysWalmartUser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

Fresh clean water; great price for a twin pack. The filter runs for about 2.5-3 months

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlwaysWalmartUser
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Great
10/30/2015

Customer review by pokerhontas6

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by pokerhontas6
by pokerhontas6

Theses filters are by far the best on market

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pokerhontas6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pur Replacement Cartridge
10/18/2015

Customer review by Husker

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Husker
by Husker

Works fine. Good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Husker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works with basic filter
9/15/2014

Customer review by mommyboop

4.0 stars 9/15/2014 by mommyboop
by mommyboop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have a basic faucet mount in our kitchen and use it daily for making coffee and cooking. I still find a hint of metal taste when drinking it but I think it is because this is a very weak filter. I like how it lights up and flashes when it needs to be replaced.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyboop
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PUR Faucet Mount Replacement Water Filter
10/15/2013

Customer review by Threesco

1.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Threesco
by Threesco

The replacement filter began flashing "red" after only 5 uses when filling 1 gallon water containers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/5/2013

The LED light is a reminder guide only - this does not affect the filter performance. However, the light probably just needs to be reset. To reset the light hold it down for five seconds. Also, all of our pitchers come with warranty. To see if yours qualifies, please call our help line at 1-800-PUR-LINE M-F between 9-5PM EST and one of our agents will be happy to take care of you. Thanks!

Threesco
Edison, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
PUR 2 Stage Filter
4/11/2011

Customer review by RajNV

4.0 stars 4/11/2011 by RajNV
by RajNV

Good filter and got it for a good price for the double pack from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RajNV
west chester PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Pur water filter
8/30/2015

Customer review by LilacBreeze

5.0 stars 8/30/2015 by LilacBreeze
by LilacBreeze

The water was very clear and tastes good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilacBreeze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy replacement water filters
5/15/2014

Customer review by Oregonshopperett

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Oregonshopperett
by Oregonshopperett
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If your looking for a water filtration system I highly recommend the Pur system. It is incredibly easy to use and gets the job done. We first tried the other popular brand and found the switch which turns the filter on to be hard on the fingers and wrist. It would be nice if Pur filters lasted a bit longer but we use them for cooking water as well as drinking. Overall, we are very happy to be able to buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oregonshopperett
Springfield,Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Filters A+
7/26/2015

Customer review by COUNTRY1960

5.0 stars 7/26/2015 by COUNTRY1960
by COUNTRY1960

I have used Pur for about a year and they are GREAT at removing that " nasty" taste from tap water They have saved me a small fortune on bottled water. Also they have excellent customer service. I had a housing that went bad and they sent me a new with no questions asked. You can;t go wrong with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COUNTRY1960
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good item
11/15/2014

Customer review by yuliant

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by yuliant
by yuliant

Excellent item. Easy to install and very effective. Better to buy online so you can get better price sf

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yuliant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews