Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

16 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

16 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

31%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-15 of 15 total reviews
31%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great water doesnt last
11/15/2008

Customer review by bwright84

3.0 stars 11/15/2008 by bwright84
by bwright84

the great thing about this product is the fact that it does give great tasting water. you can really tell the difference from the tap water. The bad news is that the product doesnt last very long, it cracked after a couple of months and water was coming out the hole everytime i turned the faucet on. then the thing fell apart all together. good while it lasted but i wanted something that i didnt have to replace over and over again

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bwright84
albany, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/21/2009

Customer review by Baweena

3.0 stars 4/21/2009 by Baweena
by Baweena

This product works very well overall. The filter itself works well filtering out the contaminants and making the water taste better. The filter housing leaks after a few months use. I've had to replace the filter housing twice. Would suggest purchasing a better housing unit if available.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baweena
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
12/27/2010

Customer review by viknqueen

2.0 stars 12/27/2010 by viknqueen
by viknqueen

We used this in our home for six months and enjoyed it very much, but it developed a crack on the top of the filter housing near the small window where it lets you know the filter needs to be changed. The filter was not full at the time it did this and water leaked out the crack until we removed the unit and are now shopping for its replacement. This is not a sturdy unit and although we were careful in using it, it still broke. I am considering buying the metal/chrome version of the same filter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
viknqueen
Cabot, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Replaced Twice
2/4/2010

Customer review by meejin

2.0 stars 2/4/2010 by meejin
by meejin

P&G was very good at replacing the unit under warranty. My first Pur started to leak about 6 months after I bought it. The second one leaked about 2 months after I bought it. We still use it for a spare kitchen but not for everyday use, too messy. I would recommend getting a pitcher if you like the company or go with anther brand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meejin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product, wish someone would send it to me!
12/28/2010

Customer review by Head4hills

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by Head4hills
by Head4hills

There is not a thing wrong with this product. It is Wal-Mart! I have been trying for WEEKS and even months tryin to buy this from you and no one seems to be able to sent THIS product --you keep sending a totally different Model of this PUR Filter! Why is this so difficult! I've sent back the 1st wrong one, I have been told to wait for a Special Representative before sending back the other wrong one --been a week and no one has called (and Yes it is Christmas rush but this has been going on for WEEKS. I wrote an e-mail this morning and I suppose I will, in time, hear back, but I am embarrassed for you guys! The picture here IS the one I have kept asking and asking for! It works. It is simple to use. The window is helpful (tells you when to change filters). The message I got this morning (e-mail) talked about a wrong color? Where did anyone get that from! The color was RIGHT, the Unit was WRONG! I asked for White and keep getting White but the wrong Unit! Weird!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Head4hills
Issaquah, WA 98027
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Nice but extremely fragile
10/26/2008

Customer review by eooamv

3.0 stars 10/26/2008 by eooamv
by eooamv

Easy to install but 3-4 months later started to break and leak. Thought it was because miss use so bought another one. Same but this time worse. Lost my money. It basically started to break apart in 5-6 months. I won't buy this product any more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eooamv
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Serious problems
6/30/2009

Customer review by rodbuys123

2.0 stars 6/30/2009 by rodbuys123
by rodbuys123

I have purchased this product several times. This particular color (white) never lasts more than several months before it starts leaking. The black and silver have lasted 12 to 18 months before needing replacement.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rodbuys123
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wouldn't recommend
9/3/2009

Customer review by mercedes12

2.0 stars 9/3/2009 by mercedes12
by mercedes12

I had high expectations for this system but was disappointed. Hard to mount, plastic housing cracked after a couple of months (in several places) and water squirted when used. I put duct tape on it so I could continue to use until time to change the filter. Not pleased at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mercedes12
Tulsa OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pur 3 stage filter could be better
7/22/2009

Customer review by Seajay67

3.0 stars 7/22/2009 by Seajay67
by Seajay67

The changing light doesn't work and it's leaky, but the water taste great. I figure if it lasts only a few months it's still cheaper than bottled water.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seajay67
Bay Shore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very poor quality and durability
12/24/2008

Customer review by VJames

1.0 stars 12/24/2008 by VJames
by VJames

After having the filter one month, it started spraying water out at us when we tried to use it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VJames
Mountain View, Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor quality!
7/10/2014

Customer review by iupui

1.0 stars 7/10/2014 by iupui
by iupui

I used it only for one month. Now it is leaking badly. Poor quality!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ManufacturerTechSupport - 7/17/2014

Hello, I'm sorry to hear that you're having difficulty with our product. We do offer metal adapters, free of charge, for people experiencing this issue. Please contact our Customer Support team at 800-477-0457 and let them know what is happening. They will do anything they can to help. Thank you!

iupui
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/1/2008

Customer review by Keepthemsafe

4.0 stars 11/1/2008 by Keepthemsafe
by Keepthemsafe

I really like this product, but it is not very durable. I had it only a few months and it cracked and water started to come out of the side of the chamber. I had to call the company to have it replaced. I did not have any problems with them replacing it. They did tell me sometimes that there can be a build up of water pressure in chamber and it can cause a crack and it had nothing to do with my water pressure coming out of the faucet, but I do suggest running the water through the chamber lite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keepthemsafe
Atlanta,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor Quality
10/31/2008

Customer review by GreenEyedGranny421967

3.0 stars 10/31/2008 by GreenEyedGranny421967
by GreenEyedGranny421967

It works very well on improving the taste of the water coming out of the sink.I have had this item now for a yr & 1/2 2 months ago it started to crack, now the crack has opened up and water sprays out of the side of it, i thought these were a long lasting item that is what i get for buying the cheapest one available. I will buy the more expensive one next time with the extra filters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenEyedGranny421967
Denton Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No durability
1/13/2008

Customer review by sggnub

2.0 stars 1/13/2008 by sggnub
by sggnub

Our purifier start leaking everywhere and then basically fell apart after 6 months. Before that, it made great tasting water. But if you're looking for a long-lasting product, do not buy this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sggnub
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
junk
1/16/2010

Customer review by AverageFather

1.0 stars 1/16/2010 by AverageFather
by AverageFather

The light never worked and after about 2 months it was spraying out of little cracks all over. The water tastes better than before but don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AverageFather
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day