Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 72 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Great for the Money
7/7/2009

Customer review by saradan624

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by saradan624
by saradan624

I bought this pitcher in an attempt to stop using plastic bottles. I am very pleased with it. The water tastes great, and my tap water is disgusting. I really like the slender size of the pitcher. It fits easily into my crowded fridge. I haven't had it long enough to say anything about the duribility, but i'm sure it was last for a long time. I love this pitcher, and it's eco friendly!

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saradan624
Elizabethton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny :)
8/6/2009

Customer review by College000Student2011

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by College000Student2011
by College000Student2011

Completely satisfied... I love this product. Clean, fresh water. Slow filtration, but if you pour the filtered water in another container and keep the Pur pitcher full you will always have clean water. The filters aren't too expensive to buy either, I used some coupons I found in the paper to save a little on them.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
College000Student2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this product
9/28/2009

Customer review by Janmarie29

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by Janmarie29
by Janmarie29

I absolutely love this product. The water tastes so good, crisp and clear. So much better than bottle water. I fill my glass and then refill the pitcher so I won't have to wait for it to filter. It's wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janmarie29
Raytown, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great taste, not so great lid
1/10/2010

Customer review by lardean

4.0 stars 1/10/2010 by lardean
by lardean

I have been using this product for about 7 years. The water filter produces a very crisp pleasant tasting water. The lid is somewhat difficult to remove and takes some practice and patience. My complaint is the electronic filter change indicator light in a newer model I recently purchased failed to operate. It died! I called Pur and they immediately mailed me a coupon for a new unit- no questions asked. Overall a very good product with backup if product fails. Replacement filters are expensive unless you shop for bulk purchases online. Don't buy just one!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lardean
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cleans the Water
4/15/2009

Customer review by GiveAllYouHave

3.0 stars 4/15/2009 by GiveAllYouHave
by GiveAllYouHave

Dispite it's being fragile, and somewhat expensive to use (buying filters for these water systems is like buying new ink cartridiges for printers-not cheap) it does the job. Plastic easily cracks and scratches and if you decide to keep it in the fridge, I keep mine on the countertop next to the sink, it does take up more space than one would like. Been using this for around 7 or 8 yrs now and have finally learned how to take it apart without breaking it. The filters do their job and get the water clean. If you want looks and durability, forget it. If you want clean tasting water, go for it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GiveAllYouHave
NE Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best buy
1/23/2013

Customer review by CrystalNana

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by CrystalNana
by CrystalNana

This is the best overall water purifier. I've tried "Zero Water" and while it reduces water impurities by 3% more the container is cumbersome to use, the lid never stayed on especially when pouring, I had to return the filters twice to the manufacturer because they stopped working (evidently their design was flawed-according to their customer service), their filters were more than double the price of the "Pur", & when the filters worked it took almost 1/2 hour to get 1/3 of the container filled, the "Zero Water" was much more expensive initially and more expensive to use overall. So for the 3% difference I went back to "Pur" (I owned "Pur" before I had tried "Zero Water") because in the end the 3% purity difference was not worth the filter & overall price difference.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrystalNana
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
11/10/2007

Customer review by Visit2Shop

4.0 stars 11/10/2007 by Visit2Shop
by Visit2Shop

This is a nice filtration pitcher for one person living alone. The only downsize is that the lid is a bit tight to get off, but that would not prevent me from purchasing again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Visit2Shop
Sunrise, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT FILTER, ESP FOR STUDENTS
2/25/2014

Customer review by set20

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by set20
by set20

I live on campus and the water here is not as pure as it should be. The chlorine is sometimes so strong that you can smell it. This water filter completely elimates this from the water and captures any other impurities. The water doesn't taste like tap water after it goes through this - it tastes like Poland Springs or any other bottled water! Great way to save money on bottled water!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
set20
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DOES IT'S JOB!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/8/2010

Customer review by ZAAZAA

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by ZAAZAA
by ZAAZAA

I HAVE HAD THIS FOR ABOUT 3 WEEKS NOW AND IT IS STILL FILTERING OUR WELL WATER AND MAKING THE WATER TASTE GOOD.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZAAZAA
FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
reoves awful taste of Florida water completely
2/14/2014

Customer review by Macavity20

4.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Macavity20
by Macavity20

I purchased a Sodastream a few months ago and I love it but Florida has the worst tasting water I have ever encountered, so to get good tasting seltzer or soda, I had to lug home gallon containers of bottled water. Which kind of defeats the purpose of having the SodaStream. I looked around online to find a water purifying pitcher that had good reviews, reasonable price, small size and shaped to fit into a small refrigerator. This one met all my criteria. After using it several times, I can say the filtered water tastes as good as the bottled water I have been using. It takes only 2-3 minutes to filter a full pitcher. I keep a full pitcher on my counter and now use the water for cooking, which makes a definite difference in hot cereals, soup and so forth. The only negative I have is that the light indicator which is supposed to tell you when to change the filter does not work at all but this is not problem enough for me to exchange the pitcher.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macavity20
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the filter memory sensor!
11/23/2013

Customer review by MagickalGhost

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by MagickalGhost
by MagickalGhost

It hold plenty of water at one time to thoroughly get chilled before needing to add more water. The sensor to tell me when I need to change the filter is much more accurate than my memory. Plus it has an early stage to give you a chance to purchase new filters, in case you don't have any.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MagickalGhost
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly as advertised .
9/17/2014

Customer review by Delandax

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by Delandax
by Delandax

What first actually caught my attention with this system was the flat shape of the pitcher. Perfect for frig. I have been using it awhile and it is very good with filtering some irksome tasting lake supplied water. Its results taste good enough I find I am drinking more water. I have already told a neighbor about its quality, and being relatively inexpensive too. I got the cap that tells when to change filters, great idea. It is exactly as advertised: fresh, good tasting water; good value. Thanks PUR.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delandax
Sherman, Texad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Water Still Tastes Bad
1/17/2015

Customer review by Fixer48

1.0 stars 1/17/2015 by Fixer48
by Fixer48

Our town's water source is a mixture of lake water and well water. The well water makes the water taste bad. We have been buying distilled water and was hoping the PUR CR-6000C would remove the bad taste. The unit was priced in the store for $5 (including cartridge) so took a chance. The first batch of water I put through it was the distilled water. I found that the PUR did not change the taste of the distilled water which tells me that there is nothing in the cartridge that makes good water taste bad as has been reported. The second batch was tap water. The PUR did make a noticeable difference but not enough to continue using it. The lid is a little difficult to remove from the blue top section but if you push it up where it meets the handle it's not all that difficult. It would be nice to have a cover for the spout but not a big issue for me. It all gets down to taste. I'll try a Brita to see if their cartridges work better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ManufacturerTechSupport - 1/19/2015

Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us by calling 1-800-PUR-LINE (M-F, 9-5PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you!

Fixer48
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better Tasting Water
6/6/2013

Customer review by DSJST

4.0 stars 6/6/2013 by DSJST
by DSJST

The best feature of this pitcher is that it's compact and fits nicely in the refrigerator. The water filtration seems to be very cold. I definitely notice how much better my coffee tastes nor that I have the Pur water filtering pitcher. With regard to the LED light: It took me a while to figure out how it worked. It flashes a couple of times as you set the pitcher down after you pour the water. I haven't used the pitcher through the complete use of a filter yet, so I don't know how accurate the light is when it comes to indicating when a new filter will be needed. I think that the filters can be rather expensive. I really haven't compared their cost to that of 40 gallons of bottled water.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DSJST
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor item !!
5/13/2014

Customer review by sgtgm

1.0 stars 5/13/2014 by sgtgm
by sgtgm

took it back. could not get lid off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgtgm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor design
6/29/2013

Customer review by abhi383

1.0 stars 6/29/2013 by abhi383
by abhi383

I ordered this after reading reviews. But now returning it. The top lid fits tight and there is no easy way to open it quickly without the filter casing getting lifted along with it. Since we have to fill it up regularly due to small capacity of the jar, it's an inconvenience in refilling. I recommend checking such pitchers in store before buying. The Brita lids are easier to open for refills than Pur.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abhi383
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DEFECTIVE PRODUCT - DO NOT BUY
5/14/2014

Customer review by NannaM114

1.0 stars 5/14/2014 by NannaM114
by NannaM114

Got pitcher yesterday. Cleaned it, soaked filter, filled pitcher. Today when I tried to refill, lid does not come off. It comes off in one unit, filter, basin & lid. Called the company, rep said "Yes, it's a faulty pitcher. Return it and try our 12 cup pitcher, it has a hole for refills." So I'd never be able to clean it then. Going back to Brita.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ManufacturerTechSupport - 5/21/2014

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. The PUR Pitchers that we develop all have removable lids. Even the new 11 cup pitcher which has an 'easy-fill' hole still has a lid that is removable for cleaning. It is possible that the lid on the current pitcher was just sticking or a little tight from packaging and shipment.

NannaM114
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Filter Doesn't Work
12/7/2014

Customer review by DebbieMarie54

1.0 stars 12/7/2014 by DebbieMarie54
by DebbieMarie54

Although I stand by the PUR products in general, this particular filter does not work. So, I have to return it to the store. My whole purpose in purchasing online was to avoiding standing in a long line. I have chronic Plantar Fasciitis, and it is very painful for me to walk and stand for very long. I did go back to Walmart and purchase the PUR Faucet attachment, but turns out you cannot run hot water through it or it ruins it. So now I have to return that one. By the way, I took the bus to Walmart, just to purchase the PUR Pitcher because my car was down. All I want is a doggone Pitcher with a working filter. Is that so hard?

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ManufacturerTechSupport - 12/17/2014

Hi, I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're having with our product. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us by calling 1-800-PUR-LINE (M-F, 9-5PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Thank you!

DebbieMarie54
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it!
2/21/2013

Customer review by jewelz2

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by jewelz2
by jewelz2

This is a great water filter. I love how it also removes more trace pharmaceuticals than other brands. I was going to buy a different universal brand replacement filter, but decided not to, because of how much "stuff" these filters remove. I can trust PUR to do that!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jewelz2
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good tasting water
2/26/2014

Customer review by yvonnebon

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by yvonnebon
by yvonnebon

Glad I made this purchase. Works great. Water taste great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yvonnebon
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews