Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
A great value for Three Stooges shorts!
3/25/2011

Customer review by GoodNightMoon

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by GoodNightMoon
by GoodNightMoon

Some how it is harder to find The Three Stooges collections elsewhere cheaper. But here, this is a good deal on a two disc few of their shorts. This volume has their shorts in order from 1934 to 1936: Woman Haters Punch Drunks Men In Black Three Little Pigskins Horses' Collars Restless Knights Pop Goes The Easel Uncivil Warriors Pardon My Scotch Hoi Polloi Three Little Beers Ants In The Pantry Movie Maniacs Half-Shot Shooters Disorder In The Court Pain In The Pullman False Alarms Whoops, I'm An Indian Slippery Silks ...so many on only a couple of discs! Great deals and value. The picture and sound is sharp and clear. Color is in the always classic Black and White and laughs all the way! Highly recommended for Stooge fans or those just getting to know the the Stooges for the first time!! Nyuk, Nyuk, Nyuk, Nyuk!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodNightMoon
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/26/2010

Customer review by curleyroy

4.0 stars 10/26/2010 by curleyroy
by curleyroy

I have enjoyed these shorts when I was young and I am enjoying them now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curleyroy
Warrenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A great buy!
2/2/2008

Customer review by CameraMikey

5.0 stars 2/2/2008 by CameraMikey
by CameraMikey

Watching these restored shorts is like seeing them for the first time. All the images are cleaned up and have great definition. Sony and Columbia have an excellent job at preserving these movies. Can't wait for volume 2.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CameraMikey
Buena Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT NOSTALGA
8/24/2008

Customer review by SHIMP

5.0 stars 8/24/2008 by SHIMP
by SHIMP

I STILL LOVE THE STOOGES....THEY GO ON FOREVER. THE 2ND CD HAS BETTER STORIES THAN THE FIRST WHICH IS STARTING WAY BACK IN THE 30'S.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHIMP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Great N'yuks
12/26/2010

Customer review by AnOrganizedDad

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by AnOrganizedDad
by AnOrganizedDad

All the great Stooges shorts from 1934 to 1936 on one disc!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnOrganizedDad
Marquette, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Collection
1/15/2009

Customer review by AlmostFree

5.0 stars 1/15/2009 by AlmostFree
by AlmostFree

If you are a Stooges fan this is a must have for your collection. Vols. 1-4 are all great but the first one is the best. Some of the most outrageous shorts of all the Stooges career are here(Three Little Beers, Hoi Polloi, Punch Drunks, Pop Goes The Easel, and Disorder In The Court). Stooges fans; buy this one now!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlmostFree
Aiken, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very funny for whole family.
2/16/2008

Customer review by Shadowwolf1960

5.0 stars 2/16/2008 by Shadowwolf1960
by Shadowwolf1960

Three Stooges Collection, Volume One (1934-1936), The (Full Frame) is the best! They say that if you are sick laughter is the best medicine, if that is true then this is the prescription drug for what ails you. Calling Dr Fine Dr Howard & Dr Howard. Worth the cost and cheaper than a doctor or hospital visit. Have fun with the whole family and live, LAUGH & love.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shadowwolf1960
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Long Overdue
11/5/2007

Customer review by stoogefan

5.0 stars 11/5/2007 by stoogefan
by stoogefan

Been waiting for a good Stooge DVD for a long time. The only ones I had been able to find in the local stores were always the same episodes and not of the best quality. This set has some great shorts and the quality is very good. It is worth it just for "Ants in the Pantry." I hope another great selection will be released in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stoogefan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Good
2/22/2008

Customer review by Deathstryker

5.0 stars 2/22/2008 by Deathstryker
by Deathstryker

This DVD met all my expectations. The price was probably the best part. For 19 shorts, it can't be beat. The quality is amazing as far as the digital remastering goes. You can still see a couple of places where they made repairs to the shorts but it's not distracting. Overall, it's a huge improvement over the quality of the originals. Some of the shorts are kind've boring but I didn't count off for that in my score since the objective here is to release all of the shorts in chronological order. If I had to guess, I'd say I probably really enjoyed about 2/3 of all the shorts. Bottom line is: I'm waiting for volume 2.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deathstryker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/2/2008

Customer review by cornfedDuck

5.0 stars 9/2/2008 by cornfedDuck
by cornfedDuck

It's about time Sony started giving us all the Stooges shorts, and in order. This release is so much better than the former, single-disc releases.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cornfedDuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good viewing
11/14/2008

Customer review by jimbo2

5.0 stars 11/14/2008 by jimbo2
by jimbo2

I love the Stooges ,great collection

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimbo2
whitesburg,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
3 stooges
7/13/2008

Customer review by ConsumerGuy4u

5.0 stars 7/13/2008 by ConsumerGuy4u
by ConsumerGuy4u

The best I have ever seen them. The audio and video are better then ever. All the recording noise is gone and the spots and fuzz. They were restored right. So clear you can see the strings. Wish there were more then just 2 collections available.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConsumerGuy4u
Janesville,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
a must have!
5/19/2009

Customer review by Nyuklehead

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by Nyuklehead
by Nyuklehead

If you love the stooges, and really want episodes with curly, this is just one more to get! Filled with some of the best episodes and favorites of mine! Check out the othe volumes available too! @ dvds and plenty of shorts, well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nyuklehead
shelby, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Excellent
11/23/2008

Customer review by surfinbird1

5.0 stars 11/23/2008 by surfinbird1
by surfinbird1

Very clear digital high-def dvd, if you're Three Stooges fan you'll love these DVDs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
surfinbird1
Elkins, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
FINALLY
12/31/2008

Customer review by GONZO1

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by GONZO1
by GONZO1

Im a big fan of the 3 stooges. So when I saw this product, I was really excited and not dissappointed when I saw it. I would recomment these series. Lots of episodes with great quality pic and sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GONZO1
Pico Riveara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
what the fans needed
1/15/2008

Customer review by BlueHenFan

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by BlueHenFan
by BlueHenFan

This collection is excellent. It is pristine quality video (audio is as good as it gets for the era). This is a great collection in chronological order and a great price for the amount of shorts that you get. Thanks Columbia/Sony!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueHenFan
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
say a few syllabies
2/23/2010

Customer review by rodestar

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by rodestar
by rodestar

what can i say it's the stooges all remastered great picture an sound you can almost feel the slaps recommend YES! i have them all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rodestar
Baker La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great gift
12/14/2007

Customer review by crazygattolady

5.0 stars 12/14/2007 by crazygattolady
by crazygattolady

I purchased this dvd as a gift for my brother-in-law. He loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazygattolady
Gun Barrel City,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nuck, Nuck, Nuck
2/7/2009

Customer review by mdg6255

5.0 stars 2/7/2009 by mdg6255
by mdg6255

I guess I am dating myself, but i began watching the Three Stooges while Moe and Larry were still alive. This brings back such wonderful memories from my childhood and now that Sony has remastered these . . . well wonderful is the only word that comes to mind. Not only is the slapstick funny and priceless but, but they tell of story of a time in american history that may never come again. I would encourage any Stooge fan to make this part of your collection as it does not get any better than this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdg6255
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
It's a Hit in this Household!
3/12/2014

Customer review by CareBear911

4.0 stars 3/12/2014 by CareBear911
by CareBear911

I bought this for my husband for Valentine's Day. He loves The Three Stooges and was super excited to get this dvd! He's only watched 1 so far but laughed hard so I knew he was extremly happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CareBear911
Viola,Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews