Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent idea, poor execution
8/11/2010

Customer review by Pinballtec

3.0 stars 8/11/2010 by Pinballtec
by Pinballtec

This product is so very close to being the most wonderful tool around yet the execution is bungled. As a simplistic level, it has a very nice design. It is milled from aluminum and has 3 level indicators - Horizontal, Vertical and one set at I believe a 45 degree angle. It's 36 inches long, lightweight and has rubberized ends. The "Accumark" aspect is a great concept but flounders. The sliding markers do not stay in place well. As well, the marker body covers the measurement increments so it's very difficult to read where you're placing the marker. It would've been very nice to provide a way to adjust the tension of the markers, provide an optional reticle (you only get a + pattern to mark) and maybe a laser line. I have the cheapest laser line in the world and it throws a line that reads level every time which I used more than the AccuMark. Also, I got caught several times in a pinch because of corners or trim moldings keeping the level from doing it's job. If you need a level, the price is great and you may get to even use the AccuMark function a few times.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinballtec
Dillsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent tool
10/2/2012

Customer review by aerialgerm

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by aerialgerm
by aerialgerm

I had bought one of these a few years ago. My parents tool it with them to San Diego and left it at my sisters house. I looked at all the local stores in hopes of getting a new one with no luck. For an odd reason I decided to look on Walmart's website and they had it. It is a great tool for the price. It allows you to hang pictures with easy. Walmart should carry it again in their stores and not just the website.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aerialgerm
Hewitt, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not just another level
9/11/2008

Customer review by LynnXC70

5.0 stars 9/11/2008 by LynnXC70
by LynnXC70

This is not your everyday level. It's features make it indispensable, particularly for hanging wall objects. These added features make hanging pictures, towel rods, etc., a snap as it has movable marking points. Long enough for accuracy yet light enough for one handed use. And it will not mark a newly painted wall due to rubber end caps.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LynnXC70
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
"The Perfect Measure"
3/4/2016

Customer review by GBing

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by GBing
by GBing

I was so surprised and excited about getting the AccuMark Leveler, my pictures won't be crooked any more! I have many many plans for this highly cost saving tool!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GBing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for many things
4/28/2010

Customer review by J3nP

4.0 stars 4/28/2010 by J3nP
by J3nP

but not all. This is great when you have large pictures to hang on large walls. Good thing those are usually the most difficult. If your image is less wide than the most narrow setting of the markers or if the wall is obstructed by molding or an inside corner, this won't do you any good. You have to be able to lay the level flat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
J3nP
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product....
6/19/2010

Customer review by tala07

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by tala07
by tala07

This level makes hanging pictures and shelves straight really easy. The price was also great. About $30.00 cheaper than at home improvement stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tala07
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I needed!
6/30/2014

Customer review by JimFairport

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by JimFairport
by JimFairport
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nobody carries a 3' level in-store, so I was thrilled to find this one online. I'm not a big fan of buying before touching, but the description sounded okay. Turns out, this level is all I had hoped it would be. It's sturdy, looks professional (I'm a tradesman), and offers a couple of nifty added features that are perfect for hanging mirrors. As a bathroom remodeler, I'm often required to install hung mirrors, so this was a nice bonus. The key thing, however, is that this level looks pro, is solidly built, and works perfectly. What more could you ask for? Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimFairport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Black & Decker AccuMark Level
11/28/2010

Customer review by vstar1111

3.0 stars 11/28/2010 by vstar1111
by vstar1111

As a level, this product works fine. However, using the AccuMark feature is a little tricky. If you're trying to hang a picture that's not within the AccuMark section on the level or if you're trying to make a mark close to a corner (as other reviewers stated), then the feature is useless. You should also keep in mind that it's pointless to have a level mark on the wall if the hangers on the back of your picture are not level also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vstar1111
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product
12/22/2008

Customer review by rmony

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by rmony
by rmony

This is the greatest invention since sliced bread! No, seriously......this is probably the best present I have purchased in a very long time. I was so happy when I learned about the "Site to Store" feature. Not only was I able to shop in the warm comfort of my own home, but when I went to pick it up.......it was so easy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rmony
Pleasant Valley, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Needs a smaller version
4/11/2012

Customer review by sparkydoodle

2.0 stars 4/11/2012 by sparkydoodle
by sparkydoodle

This product is great if hanging things on a space greater than 36 inches. But if you are hanging something on a smaller wall space, say between two windows, or the wall and door frames where you don't have a 36 inch clearance, it does not fit and the product is useless. Would love to see a smaller version as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sparkydoodle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The AccuMark Level is a very handy tool.
1/31/2012

Customer review by Asa1234

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Asa1234
by Asa1234

The AccuMark Level is a very handy tool for hanging pictures, plaques, shelves, etc. It is well made as you would expect from Black & Decker and very easy to use. I used to mark up my levels in an attempt to do what this level does perfectly. Now this is my go-to level for hanging items on the walls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Asa1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great level for a picture hanging beginner...
6/17/2013

Customer review by CircleWalker

3.0 stars 6/17/2013 by CircleWalker
by CircleWalker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use level for a novice at hanging pictures. Its limitations show up when trying to hang a picture outside of its allotted calibrations. It would've been nice if it had inch measurements throughout the level so it was still useable when this limitation prevents its intended use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CircleWalker
West Chester, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tool for picture hanging
11/25/2013

Customer review by ColletteyAndretti

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by ColletteyAndretti
by ColletteyAndretti
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this level, it not only measures and levels but it helps you hang pictures with the markers that are adjustable and built into the level. If yo have problems hanging pictures and shelves then this is the tool for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColletteyAndretti
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/13/2013

Customer review by angelbuffy

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by angelbuffy
by angelbuffy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a fantastic level. I was amazed I couldn't find it in any stores, not even Lowes. I got it online and it is exactly what I wanted. I got it for a gift because I have owned one for years and LOVE it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelbuffy
Hollywood,Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a very helpful product
8/16/2008

Customer review by hayzey2

5.0 stars 8/16/2008 by hayzey2
by hayzey2

this is a great tool to have when you don't have a men to help you. and you don't have holes and side pic. on the wall so get this for you girls to get the pic on the wall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hayzey2
Auburn, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/22/2010

Customer review by Hetz

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by Hetz
by Hetz

This product is what I had expected it to be. Wish I had it when I hung my mirror crooked.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hetz
Southern Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
helpful tool
1/14/2008

Customer review by loveswalmart513

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by loveswalmart513
by loveswalmart513

used it the other day to hang pictures and mount extension cord on wall. it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveswalmart513
Pompton Lakes,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month