Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

29 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Sturdy, stable & easy to store!
6/12/2009

Customer review by Carol2

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by Carol2
by Carol2

At 67 my physical ability to keep my balance is not what it once was. I have fallen off step stools and ladders more than once but still have chores that need doing like dusting ceiling corners, hanging drapes or taking them down to wash, putting up pictures, cleaning my windows, etc. Living in a retirement community apartment I also needed to be able to easily & conveniently store my ladder in a small storage closet. This Cosco Platform Step Ladder does everything I need and the price is very reasonable. The best, sturdiest and safest apartment ladder I've ever had!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carol2
Waukegan, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent product
5/14/2009

Customer review by ZippyZ

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by ZippyZ
by ZippyZ

Excellent product - priced right. The safest ladder I have ever climbed. Works for everything from painting, cleaning ceiling fans, washing windows, etc - the tray is great because it saves so many trips up and down the ladder.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZippyZ
Richwood, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what we were looking for
11/18/2007

Customer review by Flattop

5.0 stars 11/18/2007 by Flattop
by Flattop

This ladder is great. My wife is short and does a lot of painting around the house and it is a big help for her.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flattop
Frankfort, Mich.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
5/14/2009

Customer review by KT123

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by KT123
by KT123

This ladder is so much safer and more user friendly than a typical ladder. The steps are wider, it pulls open with a handle easily, it is the perfect height for most projects--I love it. I own one, I talked the maintenance ladies in my building to get one and they love it too, and I got one for my mom for Mother's Day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KT123
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT ladder/step stool
8/15/2009

Customer review by Ray410

5.0 stars 8/15/2009 by Ray410
by Ray410

I just received my Cosco Max Work Platform ladder. I have owned other Cosco products, and, I have to say, this product is just as great as the others. The molded platform (for loose items, paint pails, etc) and the built-in screw driver holder (in the handle) are especially useful. The platform has a weight capacity of 225 pounds and is rated as a medium duty Type II ladder. The top step is abt 30 in. from the floor, so you can easily reach to normal ceiling heights to change light bulbs, paint, install ceiling fans, etc. You won't be disappointed with this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ray410
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Step Ladder!
2/9/2009

Customer review by MaryKShopper

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by MaryKShopper
by MaryKShopper

I'm under 5', and since storage is at a premium in my condo, a lot of things I need often are on very high shelves. This step ladder has everything I need. It's very sturdy and secure, has 3 steps for extra height, a bar at the top to hold on to, and a shelf to place things at the top so you can get up and down without holding things in your hands, and best of all, it folds flat. The price was great, and I saved shipping by picking it up at Walmart. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryKShopper
Oldsmar, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Stepladder
2/5/2009

Customer review by Funigal

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by Funigal
by Funigal

I purchased this ladder for myself two days ago to hang drapes. It is very stable even when standing on the top step. It also provides a place for tools and parts while working on a project. The tray holds everything and eliminates trips up and down. Folds up and is easy to move and store. I highly recommend this for anyone but especially for women who live alone and want to feel secure when working on a ladder. I know it will get a lot of use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Funigal
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
holds me up
2/3/2009

Customer review by 2notknow

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by 2notknow
by 2notknow

IT WAS WELL PACKED, WELL MADE SO FAR ( I CAN'T TELL YOU IF IT WILL RUST IN A YR OR SO), AND IT GETS SHIPPED SO QUICKLY TO YOUR HOME. GETTING UP ON IT WAS NO SHAKY LIKE SOME LADDERS, AND YOU CAN REACH THE CEILING WITH THIS LADDER BUT YOU HAVE TO FOLLOW DIRECTIONS PERFECTLY TO CLOSE IT UP AND SOME TIMES THAT LEVEL GETS A LITTLE JAMMED BUT IN TIME IT WILL LOOSEN UP. OTHER WISE IT IS THE BEST LADDER YOU CAN GET FOR THE PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2notknow
SAINT AUGUSTINE, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best Step Ladder I have Ever Owned
3/22/2009

Customer review by DT76

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by DT76
by DT76

I love this step ladder. DEFINITELY go for the three-step rather than the 2-step if you are having trouble deciding. I have always owned 2-steps, but having that third step does the trick. I am 5' tall and can reach everything - even changing the ceiling light bulbs. The steps are also very wide and the utility tray at the top makes it a snap to use because you have a surface to hold whatever tools you are using.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DT76
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Perfect step stool
1/12/2008

Customer review by IShopNowandThen

5.0 stars 1/12/2008 by IShopNowandThen
by IShopNowandThen

This step-stool is perfect. It's three steps make it tall enough to reach into the back of the highest cupboards. It is easy to operate--sets up and folds easily. It is safe--it latches open. I bought it primarily because it folds flat enough to fit between the refridgerator and the cupboards in the kitchen, but have been extra delighted with how light it is and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IShopNowandThen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cosco Platform Step Ladder
12/17/2008

Customer review by ManWithNotEnoughTools

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by ManWithNotEnoughTools
by ManWithNotEnoughTools

I purchased this ladder for my wife so that she can get to the upper cabinets in our new Kitchen. It is extremely sturdy and has a large platform to set things. This allows you to keep your hands free for a safer climb up or down. It stays locked open until it is time to move it. We both use it and like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ManWithNotEnoughTools
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy and attractive
3/23/2009

Customer review by BarBarAnn

5.0 stars 3/23/2009 by BarBarAnn
by BarBarAnn

I am 75 yrs old and need a sturdy, safe ladder. This is perfect. Nice wide steps. The upper bar is great to hold when reaching for something, or changing light bulbs and cleaning ceiling fans. Will be great when I need to paint. My son is very glad I purchased it and I am too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarBarAnn
St. Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for in-home use
3/18/2009

Customer review by abbe1532

5.0 stars 3/18/2009 by abbe1532
by abbe1532

I have problems with balance and had to find a ladder that was safe and affordable. This ladder is both. I feel safe enough to climb up and change light bulbs, air filters, clean ceiling fans. It's a real help in daily tasks. Very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abbe1532
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great but big
1/11/2008

Customer review by PSUProf

5.0 stars 1/11/2008 by PSUProf
by PSUProf

It's a great step ladder. Very sturdy, good construction. But not something you'll keep folded up along side your fridge. Not something to pull out quickly with one hand for a quick step up. But great for larger projects!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PSUProf
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very Pleased With Ladder
9/1/2009

Customer review by ParadiseView

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by ParadiseView
by ParadiseView

This ladder has all the good features we were looking for: sturdy, practical for inside and outside window washing, working tray at top, priced reasonably, lightweight, easy to store. We are delighted with this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParadiseView
Wauseon OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great ladder
6/26/2009

Customer review by camicat

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by camicat
by camicat

Sturdy,steady yet lightweight. Much easier to carry about than a 6ft ladder. Easy to fold up and flat to store. Love how you can set things on the shelf while working. Heartily recommend especially for women.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camicat
Cape Coral, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for My Needs
5/8/2009

Customer review by CinBrooklyn

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by CinBrooklyn
by CinBrooklyn

I bought this for my new apartment with high ceiling. It feels pretty solid and sturdy when I get up on it to do work. The tray is very helpful. It's easy to open and set it up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CinBrooklyn
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/30/2009

Customer review by wyomgmt

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by wyomgmt
by wyomgmt

This ladder is exactly what I wanted and it works great. I really like the wide steps, the screwdriver holder and the platform to put stuff on. It's a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wyomgmt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
6/24/2009

Customer review by LadyfromTulsa

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by LadyfromTulsa
by LadyfromTulsa

I used this the very same day it arrived. Its an excellent step ladder and I'm very very short and can reach places that I need to get to with this ladder.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyfromTulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
3/2/2009

Customer review by nicklauren

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by nicklauren
by nicklauren

I bought it for my mom and she loved it, says it's light to carry, easy to use and keeps the balance very well. I'm goint to get one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicklauren
aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews