Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 60 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Good product, very bad delivery.
9/4/2014

Customer review by mat919

2.0 stars 9/4/2014 by mat919
by mat919
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A lot of broken parts and damages due to bad handling (most likely during transportation), that I didn't even bother putting it together. Back in the box and to the store. Wasted time and money. Quality of parts were quite good. Will order again, but pick up in a store. Avoid delivery at all costs and inspect all parts at a store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mat919
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy Camper!
8/5/2010

Customer review by QualityAdvocate

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by QualityAdvocate
by QualityAdvocate

I Love this desk! I purchased it for my 11 year old daughter and she absolutely LOVES it! Her favorite color is blue, so this was perfect! It's extremely sturdy and made of solid wood. Excellent quality, sturdy and very strong. The desk top is very spacious and the desk fits perfectly in her bedroom. It's really amazing and neat how the pieces interlock and fit perfectly into one another without any tools, nails, or screws. The only downside is that the paint surface gets damaged slightly easier than I'd like it to. So, you have to be just a little careful when putting it together. But trust me, it's not a big deal at all. The overall quality is amazing. I'm extremely happy with this purchase! No buyer's remorse here. I would definitely recommend this item. I would definitely purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QualityAdvocate
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Look no more
6/16/2009

Customer review by SickOfPink101

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by SickOfPink101
by SickOfPink101

Great desk! Worth the price. I had ordered 3 desks that were less money. They either came in damaged, parts were missing, and chairs were too small. I have a 3 and a 5 yr old & both are able to sit comfortably. You can literally put together in 10 min. flat-no husband needed for this task! Very sturdy, but the white top may not be able to handle to many stains. i've owned it for a little over a year, & the only negative is trying to keep the table top clean.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SickOfPink101
Norwalk Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Quality
5/5/2011

Customer review by luckygirl007

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by luckygirl007
by luckygirl007

This desk is perfect for my daughter. It is exactly as described right down to the color/shade. It is extremely easy to assemble and is of high quality. Purchased based off the previous reviews and I am another very satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckygirl007
Orlando, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My teen girl loves this
7/26/2010

Customer review by Chamomile4eva

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by Chamomile4eva
by Chamomile4eva

A few slight nicks were in the product, but other than that it's great -- lots of desktop space for laptop plus school notebooks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chamomile4eva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice
11/5/2011

Customer review by abster96

4.0 stars 11/5/2011 by abster96
by abster96

I love the color! The desk top is very spacious, plenty of room to have a computer and paper or a textbook and paper for homework. The only thing is that it's a little expensive for the conditions. There were a few minor scratches and specks of white on the blue part when we first got it. Also, you have to be very careful not to scratch up the white surface because it doesn't take much. The desk was easy to put together and you can personalize it and rearrange it if you wish. It's sturdy and overall, I'm happy with it .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abster96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A practical desk for kids
4/30/2008

Customer review by Mommyonline

4.0 stars 4/30/2008 by Mommyonline
by Mommyonline

It was easy to assemble and it is a solid desk for my son's everyday use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyonline
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Average
2/20/2010

Customer review by queenOfRetail

4.0 stars 2/20/2010 by queenOfRetail
by queenOfRetail

This was purchased for my 9 year old grandaughter - her choice. She was very pleased and for her age I feel will hold up well. For older children would recommend another choice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
queenOfRetail
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality Product and a Good Price
10/20/2008

Customer review by StylePlease

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by StylePlease
by StylePlease

I got this desk for my 11-year old daughter (who is going on 20) and was somewhat concerned that it was too "kiddy" or would be of poor quality. I was looking for something small/not bulky but also solid and "fashionable". This desk fits the bill perfectly. It is well made and looks nice, especially in a pre-teen room. However, it really does work for every age group. I am now thinking of getting another of their models for our family room. It was easy to assembly, except possibly the filing cabinet - read the directions before you start! I was impressed with Walmart's delivery...it arrived in two days...and price...the desk was almost double their price everywhere else, and they had a unique color I could not find elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StylePlease
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for preteen
3/25/2011

Customer review by summerluvr4evr

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by summerluvr4evr
by summerluvr4evr

I'm glad I had this home delivered, it is very heavy. I would never have been able to get it home from the store by myself. It was fast and easy to assemble, with no tools required. Desk is sturdy and has a huge work space for doing homework etc.. I bought it for my 12 year old grandaughter, and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summerluvr4evr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
1/12/2009

Customer review by momto2kiddos84

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by momto2kiddos84
by momto2kiddos84

We purchased the desk, relying heavily on the reviews from the website. We are very pleased with our purchase. Not only is it cheaper than any other retailer, it looks great and has a great working surface. There's enough room for a keyboard and monitor. We put the monitor on the bookshelf and then push the keyboard up to use the desk for writing. My 7 year old loves it. It should last well into the teens. Someone mentioned having trouble finding an inexpensive chair. We found a matching blue chair at Target this week; on sale for $22 - reg $29. I would highly recommend this product, even though we've had it for less than 12 hours!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momto2kiddos84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
sturdy, but...
8/16/2008

Customer review by jch401

4.0 stars 8/16/2008 by jch401
by jch401

We received this desk two days ago, and when we ordered it we were going by the picture that two weeks ago was a darker blue. While we can live with this lighter blue, I am very disappointed that we did not receive the color we thought we were ordering. Also, the toxic paint smell has not dissipated, and I am hoping it will as I have left the window open. However, the desk is very sturdy and easy to put together, and my son loves it. The size is as described - overall a very nice desk. Has anyone had a similar experience with the smell?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jch401
Dayton Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
blown away
1/17/2011

Customer review by countonmightychristo

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by countonmightychristo
by countonmightychristo

I was skeptical at first due to the rest of the ready to assemeble desks, bookcases, and other furniture always seemed to be a disapointment and never seemed built to last. This product is solid wood, weighty, and solid. It was extremely easy to assemble without screws or nails, locks together securely, and definetly is sturdy. I purchased this desk for my daughter and she loves the desk. It is a cool design, great desk, easily moveable, and I look foward to watching my daughter enjoy it over the years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countonmightychristo
northeast Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great desk!
4/23/2009

Customer review by momofzeus

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by momofzeus
by momofzeus

This was amazingly easy to put to together. I even had to take the entire desk apart to adjust the height of one of the shelves and still had it back together quickly. I did not do it in 3 minutes like the box said but there were no frustrations that usually come along with putting big items together. The desk is sooooo cute! My daughter loves it. The desk top is a very good size. I put the extra little shelf on the inside of the desk instead of outside like they have it due to space and works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofzeus
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Desk!
5/4/2011

Customer review by BeachMomtoJack

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by BeachMomtoJack
by BeachMomtoJack

I bought this desk for my 6 year old son. He absolutely LOVES it!! It's the perfect size but he won't outgrow this desk anytime soon. Very easy to assemble--no screws, bolts,etc--just fits together like a puzzle! Only takes about 15-20 minutes from box to finish which makes it easy for everyone, both parent and child. It has plenty of room to spread out homework, projects, etc and the extra raised shelf is perfect for pencils, staplers and tape holders. All around great desks for kids of all ages!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeachMomtoJack
Little River, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy assembly!
1/25/2010

Customer review by wdwbound

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by wdwbound
by wdwbound

My daughter (7) loves her new desk. She chose the color and could not be happier with it. It took about 15-20 minutes to assemble (the little rolling cart was abit harder b/c I struggled with the wheels). It would help to have an extra person help, but I did it on my own and it feels quite sturdy. Don't put anything too heavy on the side table. I love the spacious writing area and the shelf above holds her pencils, crayons, and other homework needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wdwbound
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quick & Easy
8/9/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/9/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm a busy mom and when this desk arrived I was able to put it in my 13 year olds room and she assembled it herself within 10 minutes. It's a wonderful product and if taken care of can last a while. One piece (the rolling cabinet for files) did have damage when it arrived. These things happen during shipping so make sure to check them and use the number provided if there are any problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
1/24/2009

Customer review by asalameh

4.0 stars 1/24/2009 by asalameh
by asalameh

The only reason I'm giving it four stars is because it's not quite blue and white, but more like blue and off white. The blue is similar to the picture on the site, but the white is definitely not as white as the picture, which kind of makes me mad, since I already ordered a white chair that now doesn't match. It was VERY easy to put together and seems very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asalameh
Seven Fields, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extremely terrific for a pre-teen!
9/2/2009

Customer review by devieroo

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by devieroo
by devieroo

LOVE this item!! LOVE it! It was loads of fun to put together. Am going to purchase the bookshelf as well. The only problem was the brace for the side shelf... too long and I can't use it. No big deal... we just love the rest of the desk, and what a terrific idea! No tools!! So easy and fast! In fact, it was so much fun we wish there was more to put together!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
devieroo
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
8/10/2008

Customer review by justlovin2shop

4.0 stars 8/10/2008 by justlovin2shop
by justlovin2shop

Very easy to put together, practical, and the style is perfect for my 10 year old son's room. It is amazinly sturdy, with lots of space and shelving. I like the storage cube that comes with it. I am going to buy another color for my 8 year old's room! The only thing is the botton back corner was smashed during shipping but when its together you can't see it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justlovin2shop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews