Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

58 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

58 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 47 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Great Desk!
3/22/2008

Customer review by Ommax3

5.0 stars 3/22/2008 by Ommax3
by Ommax3

We bought this for my daughter's 8th birthday and we LOVE IT! It was so easy to put together and is so sturdy not to mention really cute. I would highly recommend this desk. In fact, I'm thinking about getting the black one for one of my boys.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ommax3
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
helpful product
4/20/2009

Customer review by gemskay

5.0 stars 4/20/2009 by gemskay
by gemskay

I purchased this desk for my 7 year old daughter and i would definitely recommend it to others. It is pretty easy to assemble and surprisingly with no tools it turned out to be a very sturdy desk. My daughter loves her new desk and its off white color matches her other bedroom furniture perfectly. Also the desk arrived in great condition and was packaged very well. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gemskay
HAMPTON, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Desk!
2/16/2009

Customer review by nikij

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by nikij
by nikij

After much research...my daughter used her birthday money to purchase this desk for her room. The box states 'put together in 3 minutes' once we had the box open and all the parts out 3 minutes had already passed. lol. With that though it was pretty easy to put together - the 2 of us did it fairly quickly. It's like putting a puzzle together. One thing I didn't now realize when we purchased it the TOP doesn't attach to the BOTTOM. Did not like that - wasn't sure what to do. It came with screws to mount to the wall. Wish I would have known that. Anyway. Good desk. Good size for a child's room. She is happy!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nikij
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/27/2011

Customer review by ddbp

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by ddbp
by ddbp

I am very happy with my choice. I purchased this for my home office (not a child) and it is perfect! It is super easy to assemble, good quality, it does not take up a lot of room but yet has excellent storage and presentation. It is an off white, not true white. and yes the hutch does not attach to the base, but it seems to hold very steady and I dont see any future problems. The storage under the desktop is an excellent feature... can fit small printers, books, etc... (a recommendation: it can even be used as a combination desk/tv stand to hold approx 21" flat screen tv for a child or guest bedroom)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddbp
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great desk for a small room
3/14/2010

Customer review by TeacherMommy2

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by TeacherMommy2
by TeacherMommy2

This is a great desk. We were stuck with the fact that my son's room (7 years old) is very small and realized that his dresser and desk were both going to have to be more up & down than wide. It works perfectly for the space. Even the side shelf fits which I didn't think would. The computer fits great and he still has room to lay out his homework papers and work. The product is great quality, very well packed, and is very sturdy. The only thing I was surprised about was that the hutch didn't attach more securely to the desk. It wobbles ever so slightly, but it's still great! And you literally do just put it together in minutes, no tools required. I did lots of searching online and Walmart had the best price, however it really only comes in white for that price. You go to any other site that carries it, the price goes up about $100. I decided white was fine, even though we have mostly light colored wood furniture pieces. It all looks fine together. Very pleased!! As is my son. He loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeacherMommy2
Fairfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/20/2008

Customer review by b3sbigmoma

4.0 stars 3/20/2008 by b3sbigmoma
by b3sbigmoma

i bought this for my 10yr old daughter, its ferfect size for her but it needs to have a matching chair at a good price, the ones i have seen are either to big or to small, and they are expensive, i cant see spending as much for a chair as i did for a desk, but all in all she loves it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
b3sbigmoma
marion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great desk for a dorm room!
8/17/2011

Customer review by RS77471

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by RS77471
by RS77471

We purchased this desk for my daughter’s college dorm room. After reading some on the reviews I was a bit concerned about the size. The Legare Furniture web site suggested it for a college dorm room but looking at most of the reviews on the Walmart web site, it had been purchased for younger children. When it arrived it was the perfect size and very comfortable for my daughter who is 5’6”. I was pleasantly surprised at how sturdy it was and extremely easy to put together. During shipping a couple of the pieces had been damaged on the corner, I did not want to send the entire desk back so I contacted the Legare Funiture company directly and the pieces were replaced without question and arrived at my house within 4 days!! I did do a price comparison on several web sites and Walmart was by far the most reasonable, not only for the desk but for the shipping as well. Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RS77471
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good bargain - very easy to assemble
1/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this desk for my 9 year old little girl. LOVE IT! It is pretty because it is white. It is very functional. A great price and best of all NO TOOLS TO ASSEMBLE - very easy to assemble. Yeh! Would recommend this desk especially for a child's room!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product - wrong color (NOT white)
2/12/2011

Customer review by TNmorningsunshine

4.0 stars 2/12/2011 by TNmorningsunshine
by TNmorningsunshine

The desk would have been great for my daughter (9 year old). We put it together very easily and was pleased with the quality and sturdiness. It was a great size and would have been great for art/homework/laptop. We DID RETURN the item - only because it did not match the other furniture in her room. It is listed as "white" - but it is actually a cream or maybe an "antique" white. It will NOT match true white furniture. We tried to make it work because my daughter really liked it, but it looked more yellow-white when we put it with her other furniture. Oh well - back to desk shopping!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNmorningsunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Nice White Desk
5/29/2009

Customer review by ManyCakes

4.0 stars 5/29/2009 by ManyCakes
by ManyCakes

This desk was very easy to put together, although there were a couple of steps left out of the assembly instructions. The top part does not attach to the desk surface, but it's heavy enough that I don't think it will tip over. It's shorter than I pictured it. It's good for a small child. It might be a little small for a teen. It was in good shape when it came - packaged well. It got here very quickly - before the estimated shipping time even got here!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ManyCakes
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great, but not white
1/19/2009

Customer review by thriftyshoppin

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by thriftyshoppin
by thriftyshoppin

While this desk is sturdy and easily assembled, it would not match well with white bedroom furniture. The color is more like an ivory.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thriftyshoppin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeds Expectations!
2/2/2010

Customer review by sweetsteely

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by sweetsteely
by sweetsteely

I am a twenty-six year old woman who is used to my husband doing everything handy man like for me. I bought these desks and picked them up while my husband was at the gym. They were so easy to put together I had them done before he even made it home. They were so easy to put together and they look fantastic. I am impressed with how sturdy they are and the nice finish. The price was amazing for the incredible quality. My children aged two and five love them and I expect they will be able to use them well into their teen years. Being able to put them together without having to wait for my husband was priceless :-).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetsteely
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the Money
1/24/2008

Customer review by ITGeekDad

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by ITGeekDad
by ITGeekDad

As an IT Professional I deal with desks , I must say this was the best decision I made to purchase this desk for our daughter's room. It couldn't be more perfect for a girl and also the layout for a computer, everything fit together neatly and amazingly enough the instructions were very easy to follow and understand. My wife just fell in love with the desk after I had set it up and installed the computer on it. One more great feature we liked is it has enough surface space on the top for our daughter to do her homework in her room now. This was one of my better purchases.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ITGeekDad
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Xmas Joy
1/4/2010

Customer review by MammaTam

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by MammaTam
by MammaTam

After much deliberating I decided on this desk for my 8 year old granddaughter for xmas and she just loves it. I had it shipped to store where my daughter picked it up. She was overjoyed that it's a very sturdy peice of furniture which matches her bedroom furniture very well. She said it was worth every penny. I also ordered the tractor chair in magenta but it arrived in black. I was disappointed but they didn't seem to mind.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MammaTam
Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/22/2008

Customer review by Panini

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by Panini
by Panini

We purchased the no tools assembly-white desk for my 11 year old, it was the best thing ever. It was very easy to put together and is very sturdy. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a desk but doesn't want to spend alot of money, even though it was worth every penny. It was compact enough to fit where we needed it and didn't take up alot of space. Wow, what a great product. Happy Purchasing, DanceMom

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Panini
Fort Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product!
1/21/2008

Customer review by AgelessMom

5.0 stars 1/21/2008 by AgelessMom
by AgelessMom

I was looking for a computer/writing desk and this one fits the bill perfectly. Bought it for my 7 year old daughter and she loves it. The price is excellent, and since I did "ship to store" I did not have to pay for shipping (an added bonus since I usually do not purchase furniture online since the shipping charges are outrageous). Overall, a very good product. Sturdy, compact, affordable and pretty!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AgelessMom
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/4/2011

Customer review by j9billings

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by j9billings
by j9billings

This desk was much better than we expected. My daughter loves the desk. It has a lot of nice, usable space. I was a bit concerned when I realized there was no hardware, and that the desk fits together sort of like a puzzle. But, it is incredibly sturdy and really nice quality for the price. It is very solid and the instructions were very easy to follow. We are very pleased with our purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
j9billings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
homework
2/17/2009

Customer review by kneecoal

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by kneecoal
by kneecoal

My granddaughter was delighted with her desk. It is a perfect size for her and her sister (7, 4). I just wish you had a chair with the set or at least a recommendation as to one that would accommodate the desk. It was very easy to assemble and is quite sturdy. I am thoroughly satisfied with my purchase and would recommend this product. If you have a chair for this desk, please let me know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kneecoal
Hawthorne, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/6/2008

Customer review by GrandmaHaz

5.0 stars 10/6/2008 by GrandmaHaz
by GrandmaHaz

I bought this for my 7 year old granddaughter and she loves it. It's very sturdy, has lots of room and is large so she can use it for years. Some desks for children are so small that their legs can't fit, but this is a great size and she loves it!!! It was backordered and took a little while for us to get it, but only about 3 weeks. We are very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaHaz
Elizabeth, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SIMPLE TO PUT TOGETHER
11/7/2008

Customer review by EYEINTHESKY

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by EYEINTHESKY
by EYEINTHESKY

It was easy to assemble. (No Tools Required) Product looks exactly as pictured on website. My 11 yr old daughter loves it. She does her homework and arts & crafts projects. Computer setup friendly. Solid does not wobble side to side. The wall anchor provided is a good safety measure to prevent tipping. Does not take up alot of space. Very compact design.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EYEINTHESKY
Los Angeles, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews