Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 38 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Three Weeks Later and...
1/4/2012

Customer review by Genghismom

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Genghismom
by Genghismom

We're still talking about this desk to all of our friends and family. Having purchased many home furnishings and desks, this desk is a smart consumer's dream come true. If $200 seems too much to pay for a child's desk, think again. Not only did it take 3 minutes to put together the basic desk (about 6 minutes total), but its solid wood, smooth, powdery finish, trendy colors, and contemporary lines make this piece unique and fresh. The desk can be reconfigured in minutes, according to need. There is a ton of desktop space. I'm not sure why the other reviewer had issues with the side shelf- the entire desk is incredibly sturdy. In fact, we didn't completely freak-out when our 9yr old decided to use it as a ladder to reach something on her wall because of its strength. It wipes and cleans easily. I can go on, perhaps, endlessly about the positive attributes this desk holds.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Genghismom
Philadelphia/South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME Desk - GET IT!!!
2/18/2011

Customer review by DebLa

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by DebLa
by DebLa

This was so easy to put together and is so sturdy and beautiful! My 7-yr old grandson LOVES his desk. And there is SO much room on top the desk to actually do homework - the picture does not really show this. I cannot tell you how well made this desk is except all the wheels broke on filing bin that is supposed to roll around but I can buy more of them. Got all the accessories at Walmart too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebLa
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWSOME!
8/16/2009

Customer review by luvbuz

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by luvbuz
by luvbuz

So easy to put together and very sturdy! My son loves it, and so do I.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvbuz
Osceola, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT
5/7/2009

Customer review by HAPPYMOM365

5.0 stars 5/7/2009 by HAPPYMOM365
by HAPPYMOM365

I love, love, love this product. I bought this desk for my five year old daughter and it is perfect. This is a desk she will be able to use for years. Its sturdy, easy to assemble, and durable. The site to store delivery was fast and convenient and the desk was packaged extremely well. Well worth the price. The color is bright and cheery but not overpowering or gaudy. If you buy this desk you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HAPPYMOM365
Randallstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun, Fast and Fashionable
12/28/2010

Customer review by MomToAnN

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by MomToAnN
by MomToAnN

This desk is everything advertised...solid, easy-to-put-together, and nicely designed to give a good amount of work and storage space in a small footprint (especially if you don't use the shelf on the outside). I also like it that you can choose which side to put the shelves and file cart on to suit right- or left-handed people. My daughter was eyeing more expensive options in catalogs but fell in love with this desk, which she also uses as a makeup vanity.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomToAnN
Champaign, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was looking for
10/12/2010

Customer review by Praskofka

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by Praskofka
by Praskofka

The desk is beautiful. I bought the pink one with a bookcase for my daughter and the green desk and bookcase for my son. Easy to assemble, looks cool and kids can grow with it. I see them using it all through school. Love it...love it...love it

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Praskofka
Hampshire, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smart and simple design
7/2/2009

Customer review by TheOtherMommaDuck

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by TheOtherMommaDuck
by TheOtherMommaDuck

We purchased two of these desks about a yr. ago for our homeschoolers. We LOVE them. We just purchased a third one. They are very versatile. You can set them up to have the under desk shelves to be on the right or the left. It was super easy to put together...just like a puzzle. It's best to put it together in place as it's awkward to lift once assembled. Very smart design and very durable. The desk is quite sturdy, but I wouldn't recommend standing on it. Our kids aren't too rough on furniture, but they are kids and we haven't had any problems with the finish rubbing or chipping off. There is a storage place for everything on these desks. There are cord holes on each side of the top of the desk so you can choose where you want to place anything that needs to be plugged in. Plenty of work space and we love the hanging file cart and extra shelf that is on the outside of the desk (although I wouldn't put anything too heavy on it). You also want to be sure your little ones don't try to sit on that exterior shelf as it will break. You don't have to use it if you don't want to. Very smart design for a child's desk and it comes in fun colors too!!!!! I have a fourth child on the way and I'm thinking about purchasing one more desk...just in case it's not available in 4 yrs. when I will need it. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheOtherMommaDuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for adults, too!
1/19/2012

Customer review by AdultAllison

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by AdultAllison
by AdultAllison

I love this desk. I bought it for myself because I wanted a small desk and the green perfectly matches a wall in the same room. It was easy to put together and the shipping was super cheap for a package so heavy. I am very happy with the desk and would recommend it for kids and adults.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdultAllison
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great desk, sturdy, roomy
1/26/2011

Customer review by Mendiola

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by Mendiola
by Mendiola

I was not going to have time to put it together until the weekend and was shocked when i seen my 12 yr old daughter had already assemble herself, i just had to throw out cardboard box, wrapping. Lov it, lov it. And Walmart ships lightning fast.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mendiola
Cicero, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect homework station
7/6/2009

Customer review by schrek

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by schrek
by schrek

I bought this desk for my 9 year old daughter's room. Very cute, perfect size, and well made. The price was amazing considering the quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schrek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy
10/17/2010

Customer review by Stealth469

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by Stealth469
by Stealth469

I agree with the other reviews. Cosidering all the garbage out there I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this product. Dont let the no tools thing scare you its probably stroger when put together than half the junk in IKEA. Well packed ,easy maintinance materials,bright colors, my daughter will have this for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stealth469
Long Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Thrilled!!
3/9/2011

Customer review by walmartgal18

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by walmartgal18
by walmartgal18

This desk is awesome, easy to assemble and sturdy! Color matched perfectly! Would recommend to anyone with a tween looking for a neat desk!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartgal18
Parrish, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't say enough good things about this desk!
6/17/2009

Customer review by mitchyluv9

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by mitchyluv9
by mitchyluv9

Great quality, took minutes to put together and super cute. Put in a purple bedroom for a girl. Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mitchyluv9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love this desk
12/10/2008

Customer review by legaleagle01

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by legaleagle01
by legaleagle01

I ordered this desk for my nine year old daughter and she loved it. The desk looks great in her room, is very stylish and functional. It was pretty easy to put together, although it did take me longer than the 3 minutes as advertised. I loved the free ship to store option and have used it again to order the matching book shelf. Overall I am very happy with the product and price (I saw the same desk at Target online for $100 more).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
legaleagle01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a GREAT desk!
2/7/2012

Customer review by Erin333

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by Erin333
by Erin333

I never write product reviews but I LOVE this desk so much I wanted to tell everyone! This product arrived quickly and in wonderful condition. It is sturdy and solid! It was SO easy to put together. I am not handy and did it on my own with no trouble at all. It has a lot of organizational space. I would highly reccomend this product and if I needed another desk would purchase this again in an instant!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erin333
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Desk!!
8/31/2008

Customer review by raybo

5.0 stars 8/31/2008 by raybo
by raybo

This is the desk my 8 year old daughter picked out for herself and she absolutely loves it and she loves the color! I was afraid it would be an overwhelming gaudy color but it's not. It is a darker lime green, but not too bad. My daughter uses everyday and it's the perfect height for anyone to use. It is simple to put together, I put it together by myself in about 15-20 minutes. It has alot of storage space for school books and notebooks. The photos show the side shelf on the lowest level, I actually raised our's up a good bit so my daughter can reach it while still in her chair without having to bend over to much. It has 2 large holes for lamp or other cords to run through and a very large desk top. We homeschool, and my daughter can get her DVD player, notebook and textbook on the desktop with out being crowded plus other things on there too. I am very pleased with this desk. The only thing I would change is, if you pick up on the desk top any it will come up just a little since it is put together without screws. But it's not enough to make it fall or anything though. This desk is well worth the money and I will definately be purchasing another one for my other daughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raybo
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome desk--poor packaging
12/28/2014

Customer review by Amr2839

4.0 stars 12/28/2014 by Amr2839
by Amr2839

We bought this for our son, who loves green. The colors are bright and fun and even though it's super easy to put together and doesn't use tools or hardware, the desk is really solid and sturdy. My only gripe is the manufacturer's packaging. We had to order this twice--the first one we received was really scratched and beaten up because the pieces had come loose and rattled/scratched/ rubbed around during shipping. The second fared much better, but there were still some scuffs on the file cart. Nothing so bad that we returned it again, but it is always disappointing to buy a new item and find imperfections. It's too bad too because they have a great product. Separately, we bought an apple green tractor seat chair/stool to go with it and the color is a perfect match.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amr2839
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/7/2012

Customer review by singlemomof8yrold

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by singlemomof8yrold
by singlemomof8yrold

i love this desk so far!! got it for chrstmas gift & got the bookcase too, super easy to put together and my son loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
singlemomof8yrold
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
gresat product
12/30/2011

Customer review by g00bah

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by g00bah
by g00bah

all i can say is Awesome everyone should buy one

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
g00bah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice desk but smelly
2/6/2015

Customer review by swoboda

3.0 stars 2/6/2015 by swoboda
by swoboda

We ordered this desk after extensive online research. It is very attractive, lovely green color, easy to assemble, and very functional. We do have one serious warning and a second caution. First, our desk has a very strong, noxious, chemical odor, which has not lessened in the 4 days since we put the desk up. We have not let our daughter sleep in her bedroom because of this sickening smell. Second, our desk had significant scratches and chipped paint noted upon opening the packing box. I 'm not sure how durable the finish will be. So overall we have mixed feeling about this desk. The strong chemical odor and damaged finish weigh against the positive attributes of this desk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swoboda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews