Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 168 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

168 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

168 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
143
4 stars
21
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 153 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews
12/31/2011

Customer review by klsejjf

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by klsejjf
by klsejjf

i bought this for christmas for my 5 year old daughter. it is so adorable and she loves it. it has lots of room and storage space. it also took only about 20 minutes to put together, no tools needed. i was worried it would not be sturdy since it just snapped together but i was wrong. this desk is great and expecially for the price. if you are looking for a desk for your child i would recommend this desk. i spent hours and hours trying to find the perfect one that would last her at least for a few years, i always kept coming back to this one and i am so pleased with my choice. chair is not included but i purchased a little black chair that looks great. the desk is a cream not a white on top so i am glad i did not purchase a white chair and also all the pink ones i found were not the right pink. black and white zebra print chair also looks great with this desk

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klsejjf
Nashville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
3/11/2009

Customer review by Mommyto3Js

4.0 stars 3/11/2009 by Mommyto3Js
by Mommyto3Js

We just got this in a week ago. I agree easy to put together. Only someone with my poor skills at reading directions could make it hard. I need pics AND words, and this only had diagrams so it took a little longer. oldest kid came in behind me to sledgehammer the piece under the shelf that was not cut right, but if I could put it together, yeah, it took ME an hour, but I did it, then anyone can do it. Probably take my husband 10 minutes or less. The desk is remarkably heavy and sturdy. It is wood and I am such a "it must be wood" snob! It is only missing a drawer which probably would be made shabbily anyway. It is very pink and DD fell in love with it. She got tons and tons of art supplies to go with. I did notice that taking any piece back out will result in a scratch so have some white paint handy for cover up if that bothers you. But it well show wear and tear thru time, but no reason why it cannot last for years and years. It is large enough for an adult to use so not kiddie folded legs for anyone. I was not thrilled with the price. It seems like a lot, altho it is way cheaper here than on the competitors website, but for something geared at kids and teens, it hurts to pay out. Not a deal breaker however because it is wood and you just have to stop being cheap sometimes. :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyto3Js
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
1/8/2009

Customer review by MsBabyGurl

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by MsBabyGurl
by MsBabyGurl

Don't be distracted by all the pieces that come out of the box, with the instructions handy, this desk is a snap to put together. The only time you really have to spend on anything is taking it out of the packaging. My 5 year old daughter loves it along with the matching bookcase. Here's the picture.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsBabyGurl
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great girl's desk
8/26/2009

Customer review by PayLessNotMore

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by PayLessNotMore
by PayLessNotMore

I received the desk much earlier than was expected. It had one small ding on it, as the box was pretty well mangled, but not enough to worry about. It seems to be packaged well, but something cut all the way through the box and styrofoam cushion. The desk is incredibly easy to put together, and once assembled, is very sturdy. It can be put together with the shelves on the left or right. The pink is not too neon, but more pastel. I think it will last a very long time and stand up to a child's use, although the top may get marred easily - too early to tell. Once you put it together you will look at it and be amazed at just how simple the design is. Even so, it does not look or feel cheap. Given the fact there is no hardware, I thought it should have been a little less expensive. This desk is a unique piece. I could not find anything similar in my surrounding area. I would definitely purchase it again. I don't think you will be disappointed with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PayLessNotMore
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to put together
8/31/2009

Customer review by Amanda1014

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by Amanda1014
by Amanda1014

I purchased this desk for myself and it fits perfectly in my pink and brown themed office. It was easy to put together and holds my desktop computer nicely and is a great size for an adult. I'm 5'7" and have no problem using the desk.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanda1014
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Desk
4/8/2008

Customer review by motherof2kiddies

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by motherof2kiddies
by motherof2kiddies

Product is extremely easy to put together and very sturdy. Highly recommend this desk especially for the elementary and teen age group. Plenty of room for doing homework if you need to lay out a book and also write in another. The price was also unbeatable. My 8 year old loves it!

Was this review helpful? (65) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motherof2kiddies
St. Augustine, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/29/2008

Customer review by SHOOTTHEMOON

4.0 stars 8/29/2008 by SHOOTTHEMOON
by SHOOTTHEMOON

Once together you won't want to take it apart, the parts adhere togehter. Only complaint it scuffes easily. Loved the fact no tools needed. Quality to price ratio very good in comparsion to wants on the market. Desk top holds steady much better then secretary style desks. Desk made by LEGARE. Sells for more other places. Target's price is $299. Good height desk for 7yr + (yes an adult can sit and write comfortably.) CHILD APPROVED!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHOOTTHEMOON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Happy All Around
3/27/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Definitely happy with our purchase. Thought it was a little pricey just going by the online picture, but we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the desk in comparison to other high end places we had looked into. The color, size, sturdyness of the material - everything about this desk is top notch. It was incredibly easy to put together as it states and our 10 year old daughter loves it!! I would definitely recommend this product to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oak Lawn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the desk, no matching chair, packaging awful
10/16/2014

Customer review by YMBLN

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by YMBLN
by YMBLN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The desk is all what we had hoped for. It seems very sturdy. My daughter loves it. Putting it together was very easy and fast, even though two pieces (honey, there are two pieces left :) ) were not shown on the instruction sheet. One look on the Walmart website solved that problem and only took about another two minutes. Unfortunately there is no matching chair and we'll have to check the web to find one. The desk had to be delivered twice. The first time the package was badly damaged on the outside and when I moved it into the house, I heard pieces flying around in the package. Once opened I saw the totally destroyed packaging and one piece was broken off. Walmart sent out a new desk right away and had the first one picked up. The second package didn't look any better on the outside, even had a hole in it, pieces inside were moving around, but the inside packaging looked better and nothing was broken. Great customer service from Walmart and a real nice desk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YMBLN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
7/17/2010

Customer review by Rentonmom

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by Rentonmom
by Rentonmom

We love the desk! Bought it for my 7 year old, she really wanted a pink desk and they are not easy to find. It is sturdy and was super easy to put together. Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rentonmom
Renton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter is 9 and loves this desk.
9/11/2012

Customer review by Lac7

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by Lac7
by Lac7

This desk was very easy to assemble and really took no time at all, as you just interlock the pieces together according to the picture diagrams provided. It's nice how big the top of the desk is and how much writing space there is. The top shelf is great to have also, but is not actually that secure on the desk, as it slides sideways fairly easy, but it is still a plus to have the extra ledge for pencil cups, etc. The rest of the desk is pretty secure though. We did not pay for upgraded or faster shipping, and it still arrived in approximately 5 days.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lac7
Cape Coral, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a good table for school age children
8/18/2010

Customer review by GoodLuckShopping

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by GoodLuckShopping
by GoodLuckShopping

I like the style of this table. Good design for young children. and it is very easy to assemble. Feels like a group of 3D puzzle. Sitting in the front of it is very comfortable and you will have plenty of space to spread your stuff. But the problem is that it doesn't come with a corresponding chair. The chair should be the same size as one for an adult in order to reach this table. I wish the manufactory can come out one set. There is a personal opion that this pink color looks dull. I wish it could look fresher and brighter. In addition, when assembling, I noticed that on severl panels, there were some light pencil scraches, which an eraser could make them disappear. It left me some dissatisfication.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodLuckShopping
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beneficial Product
9/13/2008

Customer review by TooCuteToShop

5.0 stars 9/13/2008 by TooCuteToShop
by TooCuteToShop

Desk was easy to put together. Meets daughters expectations, however, surface scratches easily. Recommend getting a plexyglass type covering for the desktop.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TooCuteToShop
Chesapeake Beach, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good looking and sturdy desk
3/2/2014

Customer review by IrinaG111

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by IrinaG111
by IrinaG111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was a piece of cake to put it together, looks exactly like on the picture.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IrinaG111
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Impressed!
8/5/2009

Customer review by ebetherial

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by ebetherial
by ebetherial

I bought this desk for my 7 year old, after looking at many. I was leary about it because I couldn't actually see it before purchasing, but the positive reviews influenced my decision. They were right. First of all, it's SO easy to put together. No tools assembly is amazing, it took approx. 25 min. to put together, and I was taking my time! I see how the finish "scuffs" easily, but applying furniture polish to the areas that connect before assembly takes care of that. It is so cool how the pieces fit together. More furniture should be made this way. The worst part of the process was cleaning up the packaging materials! It's very sturdy and I can see how this will last many years. I am very happy with the large desk top, plenty of room for open books, a laptop, supplies...Also, it's definately not just for kids, I can see how an average size adult would be comfortable at this desk. I saw in previous reviews that Target's selling this for a lot more money...so this is a great price- money well spent, I'm so happy with this product, I want one for myself! Note: the prices vary depending on color, so check that out!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ebetherial
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DONT HESITATE TO BUY THIS ONE!!
7/29/2009

Customer review by Pinkkkkk

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by Pinkkkkk
by Pinkkkkk

Bought this desk for my daughter wish is FIFTEEN going on SIXTEEN. Shes a sucker for the color pink & absolutely loves the desk. Was put together by her in less than an hour. [30 min.] overall I really love it & its nice size for desktop computer too. BUY !

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinkkkkk
NEW YORK, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ideal for a girl who loves pink!
4/18/2010

Customer review by Baahoonee

4.0 stars 4/18/2010 by Baahoonee
by Baahoonee

The desk truly sets up in minutes and our 4 year old could help which was fun for her. Sadly our desk was missing the wheels and two other pieces for the file cart, but I emailed the manufacturer, they got back to me straightaway and will send the missing parts. I would definitely buy this desk again in other colours for our other kids. Wal Mart's price is almost half of what the manufacturer sells the desk for directly from their website. It really is a big desk, but when she is older and has homework, she will really appreciate the huge surface area.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baahoonee
Up North
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this desk.
1/5/2014

Customer review by Foxdunn

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Foxdunn
by Foxdunn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this desk because of the 98 reviews on Walmart site that I read before I purchased it and I was equally satisfied with the sturdiness of the desk the simple put together with no tools way it goes together and I was very happy with Walmart altogether for the instore shipping and pickup. It all went very quickly and smoothly. I only have one complaint and the reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is there were a couple places along the edge of the desk that were flawed. Other than that I am very pleased with it. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foxdunn
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kindergarden Graduation
6/22/2009

Customer review by AZMemaw

4.0 stars 6/22/2009 by AZMemaw
by AZMemaw

This was purchased as a gfit for my granddaughter's kindergarden graduation. She loved it and felt like a big kid. It is a lighter pink than in the photo. Looks like it could be painted in the future if she out grows the pink. My son in law assembled it in no time and said it was easy. It appears very sturdy and I'm sure she will use it for many years. It looks great in her room. Even my daughter, who is hard to please, liked it and said it had a retro feel. Purchased white track chair to go with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZMemaw
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to put together
1/2/2013

Customer review by Choppar4

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Choppar4
by Choppar4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've seen this desk at other sites from $225 - $325 and was a bargain at $149. Shipped to store faster then I would have thought so close to xmas. Easy to put together and very nice finish on the wood. Only one small downside is the small shelf on the side for the PC. The one bracket that holds up the shelf could be a little tighter fit or the shelf made to use 2 brackets. The desktop PC I use on it makes the shelf sag just a bit. I would defiantly recommend this desk .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Choppar4
East Stroudsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews