Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Better than the beach!
2/1/2016

Customer review by Grammy

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Grammy
by Grammy

Accordingly to 4 year old grandson, better than beach because no shells to step on. Shares with 1 year old brother. Very solid. Lid needs improvement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Xmas gift
12/31/2015

Customer review by EthanBDay

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by EthanBDay
by EthanBDay

MY grandson 3 & granddaughter 7 loved this & sand stays dry

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EthanBDay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Size
12/30/2015

Customer review by ADR1

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by ADR1
by ADR1

The package came undamaged. My 22 month daughter loves it and the size is great. Lid fits well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ADR1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
12/24/2015

Customer review by MamiOfJacob

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by MamiOfJacob
by MamiOfJacob

My husband bought this to have at our house for our grandkids, ages 3 & 5, they love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamiOfJacob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly What I Expected!
12/20/2015

Customer review by Pamela

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Pamela
by Pamela

I had a sandbox similar to this when my own child was young. It is not too big and not too small. I bought it for my grandchild and it is perfect for a young child. Arrived in time and in great condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pamela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Durable, Fun Outdoor Toy!
11/12/2015

Customer review by WendyInABQ

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by WendyInABQ
by WendyInABQ

We bought the Step2 Crabbie Sandbox when my son was almost 2 years old to help give him some relief from the heat wave that was happening at the time. He's always loved water, so we filled it with water at first with no problems, and then in the fall, we put in sand and "buried treasure" for him to find. In the summer, we just packed up the sand and turned it back into a pool! Because it can be used for 2 different things, my son has not lost interest in it (he's almost 5 now) and he enjos it all year round. I especially like the lid that keeps dirt, leaves and bugs out of the sand and water. We store it in the garage during the colder months and use it almost exclusively in the shade to protect my son's skin and to add to the longevity of the sandbox, so it still looks and works perfectly with absolutely no cracks in the plastic or leaks. We expect it to look great for many more years before we pass it on to a younger friend. Added bonus: We dump the water in the yard once a week - it's covered when not in use, so it doesn't get very dirty - and the sudden influx of large amounts of water brought our sickly-looking Asian Pear tree back to life, yielding 50-60 pounds of fruit by the end of this summer! We hate to waste water because we live in the high desert, but I feel like giving our family fresh, dried and canned pears for the rest of the year makes up for it. :-)

WendyInABQ
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Sandbox
11/19/2015

Customer review by Joseph

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Joseph
by Joseph

Easy set up, just fill with sand, took 4-50 lb bags, play sand , got mine from home depot. I lay in the hammock watching my grandson play for hours in the sand box. Love it. I put 2 bricks on top to keep the lid from blowing off. Sand stays dry during rain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joseph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT SANDBOX!
6/26/2008

Customer review by roosterchick

5.0 stars 6/26/2008 by roosterchick
by roosterchick

We purchased this exact sandbox 10 years ago for our older daughter (she's 12 now). We ended up giving it away when she got older. She LOVED playing in it! Now that our other daughter is 2 we purchased one for her! (We were so happy to see they were still making it) I'm sure she will spend hours playing in the sand making princess castles! It is super durable (she turns the lid over and stands on it) plus it holds 300lbs of sand. Others we've seen only hold 200lbs of sand. The "claw" seats are really nice, the kids don't have to sit in the sand to play. Bought it again and gave it 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roosterchick
Angleton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PERFECT SIZE
6/24/2008

Customer review by MOTHEROF2GIRLS

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by MOTHEROF2GIRLS
by MOTHEROF2GIRLS

I PURCHASED THIS SANDBOX A COUPLE WEEKS AGO FOR MY 21 MONTH OLD DAUGHTER AND SHE ABSOLUTELY LOVES IT! I DEBATED ON BUYING IT BECAUSE IT WAS A LIL' MORE COSTLY (BIGGER)THAN THE OTHER SANDBOXES BUT AFTER I RECIEVED IT I REALIZED I HAD MADE THE RIGHT SELECTION --I COULDN'T IMAGINE HAVING A SANDBOX ANY SMALLER--.. PERFECT SIZE, WE LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOTHEROF2GIRLS
Phelps,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
sandbox fun
8/26/2008

Customer review by MomofAlexander

5.0 stars 8/26/2008 by MomofAlexander
by MomofAlexander

i bought this as a gift for my 2 year old niece. so far as i have heard she loves it. we bought late in the season, so we had a fun time tracking down a store that still had sand in stock. but so far so good

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomofAlexander
wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/7/2008

Customer review by lynda724

5.0 stars 8/7/2008 by lynda724
by lynda724

We purchased this sandbox for my nieces. They love it as do I! Step 2 makes great products and would recommend this if you are looking for a great sandbox.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lynda724
Liberty, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Hit with the Grands!
10/10/2008

Customer review by Tupelotulip

5.0 stars 10/10/2008 by Tupelotulip
by Tupelotulip

The red "cwab" is a delight to my two grandchildren, ages 2 and 4. It arrived in excellent condition and the children are having a wonderful time playing in it. I haven't seen it yet, but look forward to doing so soon. From what I can tell over the phone, it's a big hit. Of course, it's too soon to know how well it holds up, but it's already been worth its price in the children's joy and excitement. The lid fits nicely, according to my daughter, so the sand will remain clean for endless play.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tupelotulip
Halls, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
7/5/2008

Customer review by mommy11903

5.0 stars 7/5/2008 by mommy11903
by mommy11903

My kids love this and it is a good quality toy for the price! The lid keeps rain, animals, and bugs out beautifully!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy11903
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Crabbie Sandbox
5/1/2015

Customer review by Nisybug2

5.0 stars 5/1/2015 by Nisybug2
by Nisybug2

Crabbie Sandbox is not jsut great for sandplay We have special needs child and fill the box with pasta and dry beans for sensory play. in summer months use as swimming pool. I purchased to sticky safety locks to keep the lid closed and box clean.

Nisybug2
Lindenhurst N.Y.
Great, Versatile Product!
12/22/2008

Customer review by TexasMommy76

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by TexasMommy76
by TexasMommy76

My son received this crab sandbox for his first birthday and we have used it almost non-stop. He is 20 months old, and still adores his sandbox. It is very easy to clean, it is covered so it will protect the sand from being contaminated with neighborhood cats using it for their potty. We have filled it with water and used it as a kiddie pool and we have filled it with sand and used it as a sandbox. It could also be filled with those plastic balls and be used indoors, if needed. I love Step 2 products, because they are so sturdy and the plastic is such high quality! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED PRODUCT!!!

TexasMommy76
El Paso, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
So cute and so much fun!
8/24/2007

Customer review by Michaela's Mom

5.0 stars 8/24/2007 by Michaela's Mom
by Michaela's Mom

We purchased this sandbox for our 2 year old daughter. We picked this particular one because it has built-in seats (the crab's claws), and it's really cute! Our daughter enjoys playing in this sandbox. We are especially happy with this particular product because the lid stays on perfectly, even in high winds. Our neighbors weren't so lucky, as they purchased a different sandbox and their lid blows away every time the wind blows. This is a good sandbox. It even got hailed on once and shows no damage. (and the lid stayed on, too!)

Michaela's Mom
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just Perfect
5/31/2007

Customer review by Utilitarian Mom

5.0 stars 5/31/2007 by Utilitarian Mom
by Utilitarian Mom

I love this sandbox. It's very sturdy but I can still move it from place to place while I finish landscaping our backyard. Second, I've also been able to use this as a wading pool for him by dumping the sand onto a tarp until I'm ready to convert it back. I was initially concerned that the cover didn't snap into place and that I would open the sandbox to find it filled with debris, but I was pleasantly surprised every time I uncovered a clean sandbox.

Utilitarian Mom
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
I'm Sad to See Crabbie Go!
5/31/2009

Customer review by Mom

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by Mom
by Mom

My soon-to-be 12 year old received this for her first birthday. It has been dearly loved for many years by both my daughter and my son. However, they've lost interest in playing in a sand box...much to my dismay! We are thrilled to be able to hand down "Crabbie" to my two year old nephew...and despite some fading of the lid, the sand box is STILL in durable shape! I would recommend this to everyone...enjoy! :-)

Mom
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
KIDS LOVE IT!!
5/16/2009

Customer review by Katie

5.0 stars 5/16/2009 by Katie
by Katie

This is a good sand box...We had bought the turtle sand box which is only a couple dollars less and both boys couldnt fit in it and play at the same time... The second day we had it we had a awful storm and the winds were outrages and the lid stayed on... Which surprised me... We also have a lot of cats in the neighbor hood and I was afraid of it becoming a litter box but they cant get the lid off of it...

Katie
Cokeburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect Sandbox!
8/1/2013

Customer review by Mom

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by Mom
by Mom

Got this for my son's 1st birthday and 2 years later it still looks brand-new even after the harsh Wisconsin winters. I love that the top stays put no matter how windy it gets but yet it's light enough my son can take it off and put it back on by himself. I'm sure this will be a fixture in our backyard for years to come.

Mom
Racine, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews