Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

So/So
10/14/2007

Customer review by Mauimom

3.0 stars 10/14/2007 by Mauimom
by Mauimom

First let me list what I LIKE about the G.E. Slowcooker: It has a very cool look with the black and stainless steel. It is digital which is cool. I have had knobs break off before on other traditional slow cookers. The rectangular shape will be great for lasagnas and other casseroles. What I DON'T like: It seems to never get above a simmer. And it takes hours for it to do that. I am trying to make soup today and after 2.5 hours on high it is just starting to get hot. I have mostly liquid in there with some thinly chopped veggies. My old Rival Oval CrockPot would get to a boil after a couple hours on high. This won't be an issue for those really slowcooked casseroles and stuff. But other things it will be an issue for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mauimom
Maui
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GE Slow Cooker
11/26/2007

Customer review by Pickeyshopper

5.0 stars 11/26/2007 by Pickeyshopper
by Pickeyshopper

Purchased in store and have used several times. Works great! Cooked a 7.5 pound turkey breast and it turned out excellent. No issues with it not heating up in fact it heats up quick. Looks great to. The timer is a great bonus and easy to use. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pickeyshopper
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A product that performs
1/24/2008

Customer review by babyjane

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by babyjane
by babyjane

I am impressed with the performance of this product. I purchased it about a month ago and have used it a few times. My only problem with the cooker is that it is not easy to program. The hand book was not much help. After a lengthy practice, I figured it out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babyjane
richmond, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent slow cooker
1/6/2008

Customer review by Carol66

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by Carol66
by Carol66

I love this slow cooker, we have a large family and I am cooking in a slow cooker many times per week. This GE product is really great! This is my 4th Crock Pot/Slow cooker in 25 years and it is the Best! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carol66
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Slow Cooker Excellence
11/21/2007

Customer review by Monie23

5.0 stars 11/21/2007 by Monie23
by Monie23

The digital is a lovely thing!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monie23
Tucker GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/18/2007

Customer review by LovesToCook07

5.0 stars 12/18/2007 by LovesToCook07
by LovesToCook07

I love this crockpot and use it several times a week with no problems. Well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesToCook07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
1/9/2008

Customer review by LaLaK

4.0 stars 1/9/2008 by LaLaK
by LaLaK

BEAUTIFUL APPLIANCE. Works very well. My only problem with it is it's digital. You can only set it for a max of 8 hours. Unlike a regular slow cooker. I get home from work 10 hours later. It cleans very well with the removeable crock. Love it :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaLaK
Tustin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice for the price
11/23/2007

Customer review by TexasIsHome

4.0 stars 11/23/2007 by TexasIsHome
by TexasIsHome

I love this product and would buy it again, but the controls are a bit confusing. It is easy to clean. I love the size and shape best. It is better than the original crock pots because a roast or baking chicken fits better. We used it for Thanksgiving for our ham and it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasIsHome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Slow Cooker
1/14/2008

Customer review by Bearq

3.0 stars 1/14/2008 by Bearq
by Bearq

We like this product very much, there is one thing that needs to be corrected and that is the smell when it heat up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bearq
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week