Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 200 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

200 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

200 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
47
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 149 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
Completely Practical
1/25/2008

Customer review by AxisaJ

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by AxisaJ
by AxisaJ

Easy to program this clock even previews the alarm set time to assure you get up on time. It has a built in battery that will take over if there is a power outage . The radio tunes in clearly. I'm completely satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AxisaJ
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Automatic Time Set - not so great
6/13/2011

Customer review by WildHeaven

3.0 stars 6/13/2011 by WildHeaven
by WildHeaven

I bought 2 of these for my bedroom & the guest room. I really liked the feature of the automatic time set and our power blips a lot. It was getting very annoying having to constantly reset the clocks after the power would go out for 20 seconds. I also love the feature of daylight savings time change. I don't have to remember. I haven't had a problem with the radio. I like the volume on the low side to wake me up. But after a few months of having these clocks, I found the time to be off. It started with just a minute or two off. Now there is at least a 15 minute difference. And the downside, you can't manually change the time.

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WildHeaven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little radio!
12/2/2008

Customer review by twnshoppr

5.0 stars 12/2/2008 by twnshoppr
by twnshoppr

For the amount of money spent. you cant beat this deal. the radio reception is great! i live in a very rural area and pick up 'alot' of stations compared to the pricey recievers and boomboxes. And the mutiple alarm settings are a nice addition. theres also the daylight and time zones- kinda nice little extra features.

Was this review helpful? (76) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twnshoppr
G-Town, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A Great Value...
2/14/2011

Customer review by BobABooey

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by BobABooey
by BobABooey

Plug it in and it is ready to go. The old clock radio's had a 9volt back battery that was always dead. This Sony has built in back up and sets itself. The radio sounds OK and reception is fine. For $10 this is a no brainer, don't waste money on a no-name unit when you could have a Sony.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobABooey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value, simple to operate
11/7/2011

Customer review by vitizz

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by vitizz
by vitizz

I bought this for around $9 at my local walmart. It has a few extra features that my previous alarm clock did not have and I found them all pleasing. 1) It sets its own time and automatically adjusts for daylight savings. If you feel like it's off, you can adjust the time manually. 2) Instead of regular Hour and Minute buttons to advance the time, it has a rocker that can adjust forwards and backwards. I'm a college student and frequently set my alarm for different times depending on my schedule for the next day, and it's nice that I can set it backwards an hour just by holding back the rocker for a few seconds rather than having to repeatedly press the 'hour' button 11 times to achieve the same effect. When you go to set the alarm, you just set the alarm switch to either Radio or Beep and then use the rocker to adjust. There are no menus or additional buttons to hold down. Extremely simple. 3) Snooze timer: When you press the snooze button, it will show the number '10' for ten minutes snooze. If you press it again while that number is showing, it will advance to '20.' This could be very bad if you are lazy, but I like it. When the first snooze runs out and the alarm plays again, your second snooze will be 7 minutes instead of 10. Eventually, it will not let you snooze again, which is a good feature if your a snooze addict like I am. 4) The 'beep' alarm starts quiet, but progressively gets very loud. It is also high in pitch. A good system for deep sleepers. You can also wake up to the radio if that is your thing. The sound quality of the radio is fairly okay for a $9 device. Don't have too high expectations of it. If you want a really good radio, you'll want to look into a higher price point. I also have just one complaint: the numbers are rather bright. I point it away from my bed while I'm sleeping so it doesn't keep me awake.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vitizz
Bloomigton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's a Sony, what did you expect?
10/30/2011

Customer review by ReviewKat

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by ReviewKat
by ReviewKat

For the past 25 years, I've bought Sony brand everything I could get my hands on, and of course within my budget, whenever I could. It seems like 4 out of 5 times; I got a product that costs a little more, but lasted twice as long, was the most dependable on the market, and built with top-shelf quality. This clock appears to have these traditions built in,judging its looks, feel, working options, and sound ( I like high treble & low bass) clarity. In Walmart's huge selections, the price was closer to the middle, in comparison to other no-name brands. It looks good now and I think it will look good in 5 or 10 years, with just a little dusting and polishing. The only drawback is: The sequence for setting the alarm is a bit awkward and hard to read in the dark. Some of the awkwardness might be due to being so accustomed to my last Sony alarm (13 years) and now having different controls, it just seems awkward. All in all, this was by far the best deal for their best alarm clock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewKat
Kalamazoo, MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent clock radio
11/26/2008

Customer review by Curtis44

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by Curtis44
by Curtis44

Wanted a clock radio that gets good AM radio reception at late night. Tried other radios, but I got the perfunctory response ("What do you expect?"). Well, I went with the Sony brand name. I know the reputation. Not only did I get all the bells & whistles, I get all the stations. I took back the other radio, and now I can buy Sony's for each of my five bedrooms & have change left over. If you want late night reception, look no further, & spend no more! What a bargain! Happy listening!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curtis44
NE Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Alarm Clock for the Price
12/1/2011

Customer review by HAUL123

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by HAUL123
by HAUL123

I like this alarm clock for a variety of reasons. The main reason being that it's easy to find the button to shut it up. Especially if you're in a dark room. It's easy to set time and alarm time as well. If you live somewhere that switches to daylight savings time..........it has a mode for that so you won't have to worry about it. The green LED gives off just enough light where it's not blinding you while trying to sleep. I love that it has a radio/buzz mode for the alarm. Last, if your low on money and don't need anything to high-tech (which why would you....an alarm clock should only serve a few purposes - mainly getting your butt up), then this alarm clock will do the trick. And I believe it will exceed your expectations....it did mine!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HAUL123
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/13/2011

Customer review by OLTEL

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by OLTEL
by OLTEL

My objective was a bed side radio with adjustable volume that allows very low to moderate sound and easy on/off control. I live in an assisted living facility and that requires consideration for elderly neighbors who may be sleeping hence the need for good adjustment of volume. On top of the casing are the on/off buttons easily found in the dark by my outstretched fingers. I like this radio so much that I bought another one for the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OLTEL
Hanover, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
9/21/2008

Customer review by risinger

5.0 stars 9/21/2008 by risinger
by risinger

What can you say here? It's a SONY. A great price for an extremely good product. With all the power outaged with "IKE", it never missed a beat. It comes with the battery already inserted. Now where do you ever see that?

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
risinger
Henderson TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/25/2008

Customer review by tanyathebargainhunter

4.0 stars 11/25/2008 by tanyathebargainhunter
by tanyathebargainhunter

Great clock and the set up is as simple as advertised. I like the large numbers as it sits on my bureau. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars all the way is the alarm is awfully quiet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tanyathebargainhunter
Corning, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just so so
3/1/2008

Customer review by peanutblubber

2.0 stars 3/1/2008 by peanutblubber
by peanutblubber

This is an ok alarm clock. I would not recommand it due to the fact that the switch to turn on the alarm is so little and moves around easily. It sems like it could a little tougher. I also do not like the DST and time zone function, it makes it too complex for something that i want to wake me up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peanutblubber
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
11/26/2008

Customer review by jaminika

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by jaminika
by jaminika

Super easy to set! Radio works great!! Real easy to set the alarm. Great price for such a good product

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaminika
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just Radio and not recommended for Alaram Clock
3/21/2008

Customer review by Bala

1.0 stars 3/21/2008 by Bala
by Bala

I purchase this for Alarm clock and based on brand name. But i am disappointed with buzzer sound. The alarm sound is hardly audible. Not suitable for alarm clock, but people can use it as mono AM/FM radio

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bala
Jersey City NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT PRODUCT...Unbeatable price
2/4/2013

Customer review by Pensylvanian

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Pensylvanian
by Pensylvanian

This product is amazing right from the box - you will be amazed to see exact time when you plug it for first time. I have had several brands of the last 15 years anf nothing seems to keep the clock running accurately during power off, what a waste of putting 9volt battery in clocks when its not good. This clock comes with battery in it and automatically keeps time accurate. Its display is perfect, not too dim not too bright and digit size if just perfect. The finish of this product is amazing, its rare to find clocks with such good finish, I am surprised how its selling for so low, it really is a steal deal. Its the first clock(out of 10 different brands that I've had in last few years) that has a better radio receiption. I have put my clock on the tv and yet I get very good radio reception without having to turn it around, where some other clocks have failed. I totall recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pensylvanian
Mechanicsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best brand and value for my money
12/16/2011

Customer review by Beejay839

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by Beejay839
by Beejay839

I'm a retired engineer at my early 70, and I knew Sonny brand has quality. Furthermore, my wife was a longtime "Sonny person" from stereo component to laptop computer. However, I read numerous reviews of this Sonny clock radio, Model ICFC218K before I bought it, and I was not disappointed. The numerals are 7/8 of an inch and are larger than my previous radio clock. From inside my closet, across our bathroom and bedroom; at a distance of 28 feet, I can easily read the numerals without my eyeglasses. The sound is satisfactory and pleasing to my ears although I have impairment in hearing high frequencies. What I can ask for Sonny design engineers is to include a dimmer switch on the bright numerals, in order that I do not have to cover the numbers with a tissue paper to reduce the light level at night. I do not listen to AM radio stations that's why I always tune-in my radio dial to FM, and this clock radio surely met my expectations. For less than $10.00 (year 2011 dollars) I believe no well-known brand can outdo this Sonny clock radio. By-the-way...this is Made in China, not Japan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beejay839
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Gem of a Clock Radio
5/26/2012

Customer review by Art4Linda

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by Art4Linda
by Art4Linda

Right away we liked the easy to follow directions, ease of setting up the time, alarm and radio station, and good looks. I love waking up to my favorite radio station instead of the loud buzzer. The clock keeps good time and easy to reset the alarm. The display light doesn't keep you awake, but it's still easy to read.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Art4Linda
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/3/2011

Customer review by WhoWhatWhy

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by WhoWhatWhy
by WhoWhatWhy

So far, working great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhoWhatWhy
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product for the price
1/17/2008

Customer review by Luvtolaugh

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by Luvtolaugh
by Luvtolaugh

Cute little alarm clock radio. Was looking for a battery backup alarm clock radio and finally found one in this product. Love the large numbers. Radio sound isn't bad, much better than my old alarm clock radio. I am very satisfied and would highly recommend this product. Can't beat the price. A+++++

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvtolaugh
Ringtown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product not very good
11/29/2008

Customer review by Bunker

3.0 stars 11/29/2008 by Bunker
by Bunker

The clock is good but the alarn is very soft. If ayou are hard of hearing this is not your product. The quality of the radio is poor. Not a very good buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunker
Scotia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews