Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 649 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

649 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
366
4 stars
147
3 stars
59
2 stars
28
1 stars
49
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 518 total reviews
very poor quality
10/26/2009

Customer review by swampedgal

1.0 stars by swampedgal

I ordered this as a wedding gift from a registry. The quality was very poor, not the same as the Walmart store carries. The pans were thin and flimsy, not at all what you would want to give as a gift. I returned them the same day I picked them up and bought pans from the store, at twice the cost but much better quality.

Was this review helpful? (98) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
swampedgal
Sheridan WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Rusts after dishwashing
7/16/2009

Customer review by RNinMICHIGAN

5.0 stars by RNinMICHIGAN

After washing the round pizza tray in the dishwasher, some water remained under the lip and caused some rusting that washed easily off. For the price its great for everyday use. I havn't had a chance to use all the products yet but so far everything is holding up and doing it's job. The non stick coating works great.

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RNinMICHIGAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Just what I was looking for...
10/15/2008

Customer review by KatrinaL

4.0 stars by KatrinaL

There were a few 'dings' in the pans, but overall a great product. One issue though: I was expecting 2 cookie sheets (without the sides), and instead received just one and a second rectangular pan. The nonstick coating works great, and this is the perfect set for anyone that likes to bake on a regular basis. I was also amazed with the 2-piece meatloaf pan. I was worried my meatloaf would turn out dry, but it was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KatrinaL
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Be fully aware of what you are purchasing!!!
11/20/2013

Customer review by BobfromWV

3.0 stars by BobfromWV

I purchased this set before reading the reviews. That was a mistake. I would not have ordered this set. But let's be realistic. A 12 piece bakeware set for $19. I can't see how any reviewer here would expect to receive anything more than a light weight bakeware set. It is what it is. Mine was delivered to my local store without any dings or dents and all the pieces in the product description were there. The cooling racks had a MainStays label on them, and the pieces were packed separately in the box, as if everything was just pieced together, not a set. Is the set heavy duty. No. The 13.9" x 11.6" baking sheet weighs about 1/3 of what my old same size sheet weighs. Will this set be durable after continued use. Maybe, if you don't abuse it and dry the pieces right after you wash them so they don't rust. Time and use will tell.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BobfromWV
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
loved them
11/27/2007

Customer review by lakeloverofmi

5.0 stars by lakeloverofmi

the product met my expections,,the lady i gave them to was very impressed

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lakeloverofmi
brooklyn mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
didn't last
5/5/2010

Customer review by babyblue1211

1.0 stars by babyblue1211

they were ok for a little while but very quickly rusted, regardless of what I did. I threw everything away just over a year after I purchased them. I wish I knew then that they were only going to be a short term fix, I would have spent the extra money and got something that would last.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
babyblue1211
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I had to buy this set for that unbelievable price!
12/7/2013

Customer review by CreamCheese2412

4.0 stars by CreamCheese2412

20 piece bakeware set is the best purchase for a new Cake Decorator. I love the non-stick surface that gives me confidence when I'm baking. I just baked cheesy biscuits on the baking sheet pictured below.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CreamCheese2412
Oak Park, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for just starting out!
6/22/2011

Customer review by kvnyc

5.0 stars by kvnyc

I got my own place and started college, and got these offline because they were so cheap. I cook/bake very often and this have so far held up wonderfully for the year I've had them, so they're perfect until I can get a professional set.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kvnyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth it
10/21/2013

Customer review by LycanLana

1.0 stars by LycanLana

I got these as a starter set for my new apartment, and after the first use they got all scratched up and rusted. I have some good quality products from cuisinart and those I have had no problem with. I definitely am disappointed because I feel that it was a waste of money

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LycanLana
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cheap
5/3/2010

Customer review by gce2010

1.0 stars by gce2010

I would not recommend buying these. They are very flimsy and not good quality. I would suggest purchasing another set that the metal is thicker as these are very thin.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gce2010
Would recommend to a friend? No
great for money!
1/8/2011

Customer review by Tjflounder

4.0 stars by Tjflounder

For the price, you cannot beat this set! So nice to have new and matching pieces instead of odds and ends purchased years apart! Great quality for the price. Could be a little heaver material, but I am sure the cost would increase greatly. So for the value, you cant go wrong! It only make me want to cook something in EVERY ONE!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tjflounder
Tampa,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Rusty and Flimsy
8/6/2011

Customer review by a7xobsessed

2.0 stars by a7xobsessed

First off, I got it weeks late. It took forever to get here. And when I did, the cooling racks were missing. When I decided it would be too much trouble to have it sent back and get another one, I washed it. And the pans actually starting rusting while in the dishwasher, NEVER EVEN HAVING BEEN USED!!! Good if you dont care for quality and need something cheap until you can afford better. Wish I would've paid more for more durability.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
a7xobsessed
Millbrook, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy
9/27/2009

Customer review by IamBunny

5.0 stars by IamBunny

Im very pleased with this purchase

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IamBunny
Monroe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
12/20/2008

Customer review by bellacookiemonster

4.0 stars by bellacookiemonster

I would buy this set again. Overall, I think it is a great value. So far I have used the muffin pan, cookie sheet and cooling racks. One drawback - there is a small amount of rust on the underside of a few of the pans on the underseams - not on the topside where the food is cooked, but this seems to be lessening each time I wash them. Maybe they were sitting in storage somewhere for a long time...

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bellacookiemonster
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Poor Excuse for a Bakeware Set!
1/7/2014

Customer review by DalevilleAlabamaKitchens

1.0 stars by DalevilleAlabamaKitchens

I ordered this some time ago and I must be honest these pieces are the cheapest made, the flat pan warps every time it goes in and out of the oven. If you have something like fries on it and it warps some may fall off because it goes BOING! Don't even get me started on the rust factor! These pans rust to no end! The cookie sheet is flat but the under side has a curl which holds water, you cannot get it out fast enough to keep it from rusting. Both cake pans are rusted I can only use them with foil. The cooling racks are complete garbage! The black coating on them started peeling off almost immediately! These pans are so cheaply made they aren't even worth the price! I wouldn't pay $10 for these now that I know what kind of pans they are! I DO NOT Recommend this product to purchase and this is my honest opinion! If you want good pans you really need to find a name brand you know and have seen before, because these are total garbage!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DalevilleAlabamaKitchens
36322
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheap Quality that Rusts after first use
7/25/2010

Customer review by DFox

2.0 stars by DFox

I knew that this was a cheaper set, but I was surprised that these were half the weight of the same (Walmart) brand pieces I had seen in the store. Honestly though I didn't really care that they were flimsy. I put the set in the dishwasher and rinsed them, and was shocked to find that every single piece was rusting in the corners. I didn't expect this set to last forever, but it's rusting before I've ever actually used it! Strongly considering returning this set as the quality is unacceptable, even at this price. I will say though that you can't find a cheaper set out there, so I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DFox
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice starter kit--good price.
3/2/2011

Customer review by Lady4Life

5.0 stars by Lady4Life

This makes a nice gift for someone just starting out. I lost a few pans when I moved so I got this set to replace some of my missing pieces. I have used most of the pans and they have held up so far. They clean up well and the food cooked evenly though I do expect that I will replace many of the pieces with more durable products. But for now they work just fine and are well worth their price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lady4Life
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money
8/25/2011

Customer review by sterlthepearl

2.0 stars by sterlthepearl

Great Price, but they are very flimsy and washed them once in the dishwasher and they already have rust on them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sterlthepearl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing for the price!!!!
3/9/2011

Customer review by BlessedMom26

5.0 stars by BlessedMom26

I was looking for a simple set that I didn't have to spend a lot of money on, but would perform all of the baking needs that I had aquired...this is a great set. I haven't used all of the peices yet, but I baked sweet cornbread in the rectangle baking pan just the other night and it was superb. The bread baked evenly and had the most excellent warm yellow complexion that made it desirabe for tasting. (basically it baked to perfection) :) I love this set and would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BlessedMom26
Cusseta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good but not great
8/3/2011

Customer review by Leonard87

3.0 stars by Leonard87

It boils down to the old saying "You get what you pay for". These are by no means professional baking pans but they will still serve their purpose as long as you handle with care. Yes, they are very flimsy and when you first take them out of the box they seem very "cheap" but I've had these for a few months now and haven't seen any problems in any of the pans. I also wouldn't be surprised if these didn't last too long in the dishwasher being as flimsy as they are, but I'm just a college student with lower expectations and no dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Leonard87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 518 total reviews