Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A very helpful product
4/18/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/18/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We belong to an RV group and have potlucks. A fellow RVer just had to show me her latest gift. Turned out to be the ThermaWare Insulated Food Server. I ordered one from another internet supplier and told friends about it. They looked it up on the internet and found it about $7.00 cheaper than the one I purchased and ordered 2 of them from WalMart. I then ordered 2 so I could could give one as a gift and have one at home and in my RV at all times. It works per the advertising - up to 6 hours hot or cold - and is a breeze to clean up, plus it is very lightweight. Thank you WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very useful product!
11/11/2008

Customer review by Jovishopper

5.0 stars 11/11/2008 by Jovishopper
by Jovishopper

i bought two of these bowls to use at a house party I was having. I was able to make my food and put them into these bowls prior to my guests arriving thus saving time after they had arrived. The food was in the bowls for 3 hours before we used it and it was as hot as when I had put it in. definitely would recommend buying them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jovishopper
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Outstanding
10/11/2008

Customer review by Liz70605

5.0 stars 10/11/2008 by Liz70605
by Liz70605

I love this server. It is perfect for Church potluck. It kept my broccoli casserole warm as long as needed. And it's very nice looking too. I just ordered the smaller size as well. I highly recommend this product. You won't go wrong with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liz70605
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extraordinary
6/18/2009

Customer review by jingjang

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by jingjang
by jingjang

It was great as a cold dish because here in Texas it was 100 degrees and it kept very well. The hot was also tried and it was great. Easy to care for and very well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jingjang
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best way to keep food hot/cold
10/21/2009

Customer review by curlytop40

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by curlytop40
by curlytop40

This is really amazing and long overdue. The best way to keep food hot or cold for hours. If this was sold in stores, everyone would want one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curlytop40
Strongsville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Insulated food server
12/30/2007

Customer review by toodles

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by toodles
by toodles

I purchased the 4.5 qt. Thermaware insulated food server and like it so much that I also bought the 2.5 qt. My sister liked mine so much that bought one of each also. It really keeps foods hot/cold for up to 6 hours and is very stylish.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toodles
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for parties!!
5/3/2009

Customer review by cateringlady

5.0 stars 5/3/2009 by cateringlady
by cateringlady

This item truly does what it says - it keeps food hot or cold and it is so easy to clean. Holds a large amount. I love the stainless interior and the snaps on the lid. Sometimes the lid becomes hard to remove with hot foods and seals tight, but that also means that nothing spills! Love this and am ordering 2 more!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cateringlady
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
very useful product
1/10/2008

Customer review by loveu2

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by loveu2
by loveu2

Very versatile as in using for hot or cold and very attactive dish that you feel great in using it to serve out of.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveu2
Damon, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Insulated Food Server
5/16/2008

Customer review by serenity52307

5.0 stars 5/16/2008 by serenity52307
by serenity52307

PEOPLE BUY THIS BOWL!!! If you cook for your family or for church events or picnics, whatever the occasion and want the food to stay hot or cold then you simply must have this bowl. It is fabulous. We use it especially at Sunday dinners for the family when there are a whole lot of us and a whole lot of food. Whatever is placed in this bowl stays the perfect temperature - hot or cold!!! Buy a couple extra as they make GREAT shower gifts. I am going to purchase the smaller one too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
serenity52307
Wheelersburg, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect shop
1/13/2010

Customer review by umbar

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by umbar
by umbar

It is very nice and beyond my expectations..Its worth buying it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
umbar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hot pot
2/8/2009

Customer review by KHMER

5.0 stars 2/8/2009 by KHMER
by KHMER

I bought this product a week ago, and i used it once. It can keep the food warm for 4 to 5 hours if you don't open them often. If you often open it, the cold air will make the food cold.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KHMER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/20/2007

Customer review by SmartForDealsInSH

4.0 stars 12/20/2007 by SmartForDealsInSH
by SmartForDealsInSH

The insulated food server is one like I use to have from another company. The uses are endless because it always keeps the food warm or cold. I have used it for reunions, church dinners, family suppers and more. Such a great server to have in your kitchen. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartForDealsInSH
Snow Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/17/2009

Customer review by NLR1

4.0 stars 10/17/2009 by NLR1
by NLR1

I bought 3 of these Insulated Food Server. I gave one to my mother who used it the same day. The food stayed almost the same temp for up to 4 hrs. It seems to work fine. I ordered another two yesterday. I am more fascinated with the bowl itself. It's very attractive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NLR1
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great for summertime entertaining
6/10/2009

Customer review by RetailVictory

3.0 stars 6/10/2009 by RetailVictory
by RetailVictory

This serving bowl is just the thing to take along to picnics. It does a great job keeping salads cold and corn on the cob hot. I think I'll be getting the next smaller one for more use around the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetailVictory
Would recommend to a friend? Yes