Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 117 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
Love my new dishes.
11/6/2012

Customer review by akajan

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by akajan
by akajan

Colors are very nice - dark brown, beige & light muted green. People never mention what the colors are. I made sure to make mention.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akajan
Wantagh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!!!
3/7/2009

Customer review by angel963

5.0 stars 3/7/2009 by angel963
by angel963

I wanted to update my dinnerware but have a little retro feel to go with the rest of my kitchen. This set is all that and more. I bought four sets because I hate to have the dishwasher full and not have any dishes left to eat off of. When you have two kids this is important. I also wanted Corelle because my mom's set from back in the 70's is still in one piece and still looks brand new! She uses them everyday and when we were kids we never broke them even when we dropped one.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angel963
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mismatched?
6/23/2010

Customer review by MommiiStephii

2.0 stars 6/23/2010 by MommiiStephii
by MommiiStephii

Was quite disappointed seeing the ugly brown square details on the bowls that didn't even match the plates. It wasn't even painted right and the lines of the squares were not straight and looked faded brown and as thought it was peeling. Also the color of the green squares on the mugs doesn't match the color on the plates. They are 2 different colors. And it didn't even come in a Corelle box but just a generic brown box using the Site to Store service. I kept them because I liked the plates, but I was not impressed at all.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommiiStephii
Hollister, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
4/2/2010

Customer review by Puffi

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by Puffi
by Puffi

I love this set. it looks very similar to the pictures online. The only difference I noticed was that the cereal bowls are with brown detail only...I missed that before I placed my order. Even with that I still love the set and think it's well worth the money you pay for it!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Puffi
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broken upon receipt
9/7/2009

Customer review by onlineshoppindiva

1.0 stars 9/7/2009 by onlineshoppindiva
by onlineshoppindiva

The items arrived broken. I immediately returned to the store. Product cheaper in the store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineshoppindiva
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
LOVE THEM!!!
5/9/2013

Customer review by sugarbear8218

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by sugarbear8218
by sugarbear8218

I have always loved Corelle & this pattern was cute yet simple... Exactly what I wanted!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sugarbear8218
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/29/2013

Customer review by beadergirl

2.0 stars 5/29/2013 by beadergirl
by beadergirl

Unfortunately, buying something from a picture leaves you open for problems, which I had. This is not a fault of Walmart but with the manufacturer. The quality of this pattern was terrible-if a manufacturer is going to outsource, they should have better quality control. The pattern was damaged on several pieces and the quality of the pieces themselves certainly left something to be desired. I would NOT recommend this pattern of Corelle. I promptly brought it back to the store. Your customer service people on line and at the store made it extremely easy to return.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beadergirl
Newton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful dishware
3/16/2013

Customer review by Immachambers

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Immachambers
by Immachambers

I love this set, it matches my kitchen theme perfectly. I love it's durability, having dropped a few of them without braking, is just wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Immachambers
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful Quality
2/16/2011

Customer review by BooBoo5576

1.0 stars 2/16/2011 by BooBoo5576
by BooBoo5576

I liked the pattern and would have liked it even better if it had not been smeared across one of the plates. These particular dishes are printed with squares. Some of the squares were only half printed. Other plates had terrible scratches throughout. Horrible quality. Returning to store and not attempting to order dishes again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BooBoo5576
Springville, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/4/2012

Customer review by drshirley

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by drshirley
by drshirley

if you never have used corelle products, you will be very happy with these and other products from them. very durable and stacks well :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drshirley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great brand
3/6/2014

Customer review by MamaeROD

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by MamaeROD
by MamaeROD

Love the set but hate that Walmart shipped me all individual pieces!!! It did NOT come in original Corelle box!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaeROD
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I was thinking it would be.
2/4/2014

Customer review by zawakenings

2.0 stars 2/4/2014 by zawakenings
by zawakenings

I purchased 3 of these sets knowing the Corelle brand and thinking this was a great price for exactly what I was looking for. My mom had recently purchased 2 sets of Corelle plates and the quality is great. Our last set of dishes are chipped all over and look terrible. When I found this set I thought they'd fit into our decor well and the price was great. Unfortunately when they came the pattern had some faults and while I was willing to overlook that I couldn't get past how small the lunch plates and bowls were. They looked like they belonged in my daughter's play kitchen. The plates are actually appetizer size and the bowls are sized more for dessert. Looking back at the website I see that different patterns have different sized plates, bowls and mugs. I wound up returning these and getting a different pattern. It was more expensive but at least they're adult sized dishes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zawakenings
Bellmore, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inconsisten Pattern
3/9/2014

Customer review by Disappointed234

1.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Disappointed234
by Disappointed234

The multicolored pattern color in this set is not consistent between pieces. The Corelle description of their pattern is as follows: "Warm browns paired with cool celadon create a pattern that is bold and contemporary. The brown, tan, and green squares add a retro flair which make this a truly universal pattern." Yet the pattern on the cereal bowel is single colored, brown only. I have written Corelle about this discrepancy but they have not responded to me as of yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disappointed234
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly What I Was Looking For
6/9/2013

Customer review by LunchLady2008

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by LunchLady2008
by LunchLady2008

There is not much to review, it's Corelle. It arrived before the expected delivery date and was packaged very well. My only problem is I couldn't just buy the plates so I bought 4 sets and now I have 16 coffee mugs. I'm the only one who drinks coffee, so I may donate some. The mugs, just as an FYI are made of stoneware, not the same glass as the plates, but they are very sturdy and a decent size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LunchLady2008
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does not come in its original box
10/11/2012

Customer review by Ledje

1.0 stars 10/11/2012 by Ledje
by Ledje

I have to return since this does not come in its original box

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ledje
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Happy
12/25/2009

Customer review by dixier

3.0 stars 12/25/2009 by dixier
by dixier

The picture looks to be black and gray, when i received the plates, they are brown and even have a green square in them. I think they could decribe the exact colors in the product a whole lot better than they did! Me personally, i do not like brown nor green, i was trying to get something black. The plate is fine, i am disappointed with the colors!

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dixier
hettinger, nd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
thin and cheap
9/7/2010

Customer review by shopping4newstuff

2.0 stars 9/7/2010 by shopping4newstuff
by shopping4newstuff

my husband asked me where we got the "barbie" plates. Enough said. Cheap, thin, I can't believe people rated them high. I will be returning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopping4newstuff
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love this dinnerware!
4/1/2008

Customer review by SummerBaby

5.0 stars 4/1/2008 by SummerBaby
by SummerBaby

This dinnerware is modern, fun and very fresh. The squares are dark brown, beige, and a sage/celadon green. I love it as it matches my decor colors. Very lightweight and I don't have to worry about being careful chipping any of the pieces. I wish Correlle made the mugs in vitrelle instead of stoneware though. I plan on getting another set of this dinnerware so I can have 8 place settings. Thanks Corelle and thank you for the wonderful patterns you have been coming out with lately!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SummerBaby
Noblesville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everything nice but the mugs!
2/10/2009

Customer review by Ana2009

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by Ana2009
by Ana2009

I already own plates & bowls of this pattern named "Geometric" which i bought from corelle outlet store in Los Angeles. I am very happy with its performance so far. However when i needed more plates and bowls and couldnt find them anywhere, so i bought this set at walmart.com . My only concern is, the mugs are not made of signature corelle material, they are made of stoneware and although they have the same design but its not fun to use them. I was hoping for mugs with little less thicker material but you guys know how stoneware feels! Its not mentioned anywhere in the product description so keep yourself armed with the information before making a purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ana2009
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Durable and Elegant
10/13/2009

Customer review by Iheart2buy

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by Iheart2buy
by Iheart2buy

Dinnerware was chosen by my brother who demanded me to order Corelle dinnerware and even when I suggested other brands that were affordable he wouldn't budge, he said corelle has a great warranty and when he saw the dinnerware he was ecstatic. Its really avery nice pattern!, my brother has good taste!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iheart2buy
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews