Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 117 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
Inconsisten Pattern
3/9/2014

Customer review by Disappointed234

1.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Disappointed234
by Disappointed234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The multicolored pattern color in this set is not consistent between pieces. The Corelle description of their pattern is as follows: "Warm browns paired with cool celadon create a pattern that is bold and contemporary. The brown, tan, and green squares add a retro flair which make this a truly universal pattern." Yet the pattern on the cereal bowel is single colored, brown only. I have written Corelle about this discrepancy but they have not responded to me as of yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed234
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!!!
3/7/2009

Customer review by angel963

5.0 stars 3/7/2009 by angel963
by angel963

I wanted to update my dinnerware but have a little retro feel to go with the rest of my kitchen. This set is all that and more. I bought four sets because I hate to have the dishwasher full and not have any dishes left to eat off of. When you have two kids this is important. I also wanted Corelle because my mom's set from back in the 70's is still in one piece and still looks brand new! She uses them everyday and when we were kids we never broke them even when we dropped one.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angel963
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my new dishes.
11/6/2012

Customer review by akajan

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by akajan
by akajan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Colors are very nice - dark brown, beige & light muted green. People never mention what the colors are. I made sure to make mention.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akajan
Wantagh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mismatched?
6/23/2010

Customer review by MommiiStephii

2.0 stars 6/23/2010 by MommiiStephii
by MommiiStephii

Was quite disappointed seeing the ugly brown square details on the bowls that didn't even match the plates. It wasn't even painted right and the lines of the squares were not straight and looked faded brown and as thought it was peeling. Also the color of the green squares on the mugs doesn't match the color on the plates. They are 2 different colors. And it didn't even come in a Corelle box but just a generic brown box using the Site to Store service. I kept them because I liked the plates, but I was not impressed at all.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommiiStephii
Hollister, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great for starter dishes!
10/12/2014

Customer review by Merashia

5.0 stars 10/12/2014 by Merashia
by Merashia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had just moved into my first apartment and had no dishes. Growing up my parents had Corelle and haven't needed replaced since! Following suit, I too wanted Corelle, but something with a little design and color. These fit the bill perfectly and my wallet wasn't crying. Fiance works in retail and tells me how they always get dish sets in (Corelle and some other brands) and before customers buy them, they ask to open the box to make sure they are not broken. Sure enough they are, so they open box after box after box looking for one that is complete and undisturbed. So the first thing we do when we received the box, was open and inspect EVERYTHING. Not to worry. It's Corelle. Nothing was broken, damaged, missing, etc. I love they way the dishes are durable but also how they are thin and lightweight. After seeing and looking at some dish sets that were heavy and thicker only makes me appreciate Corelle more. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merashia
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I was thinking it would be.
2/4/2014

Customer review by zawakenings

2.0 stars 2/4/2014 by zawakenings
by zawakenings
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased 3 of these sets knowing the Corelle brand and thinking this was a great price for exactly what I was looking for. My mom had recently purchased 2 sets of Corelle plates and the quality is great. Our last set of dishes are chipped all over and look terrible. When I found this set I thought they'd fit into our decor well and the price was great. Unfortunately when they came the pattern had some faults and while I was willing to overlook that I couldn't get past how small the lunch plates and bowls were. They looked like they belonged in my daughter's play kitchen. The plates are actually appetizer size and the bowls are sized more for dessert. Looking back at the website I see that different patterns have different sized plates, bowls and mugs. I wound up returning these and getting a different pattern. It was more expensive but at least they're adult sized dishes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zawakenings
Bellmore, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/29/2013

Customer review by beadergirl

2.0 stars 5/29/2013 by beadergirl
by beadergirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unfortunately, buying something from a picture leaves you open for problems, which I had. This is not a fault of Walmart but with the manufacturer. The quality of this pattern was terrible-if a manufacturer is going to outsource, they should have better quality control. The pattern was damaged on several pieces and the quality of the pieces themselves certainly left something to be desired. I would NOT recommend this pattern of Corelle. I promptly brought it back to the store. Your customer service people on line and at the store made it extremely easy to return.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beadergirl
Newton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THEM!!!
5/9/2013

Customer review by sugarbear8218

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by sugarbear8218
by sugarbear8218
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always loved Corelle & this pattern was cute yet simple... Exactly what I wanted!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sugarbear8218
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/2/2010

Customer review by Puffi

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by Puffi
by Puffi

I love this set. it looks very similar to the pictures online. The only difference I noticed was that the cereal bowls are with brown detail only...I missed that before I placed my order. Even with that I still love the set and think it's well worth the money you pay for it!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Puffi
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broken upon receipt
9/7/2009

Customer review by onlineshoppindiva

1.0 stars 9/7/2009 by onlineshoppindiva
by onlineshoppindiva

The items arrived broken. I immediately returned to the store. Product cheaper in the store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlineshoppindiva
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Rounding out my set
7/21/2015

Customer review by Jaimie

5.0 stars 7/21/2015 by Jaimie
by Jaimie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received two of these sets six years ago as wedding presents, and I absolutely love them! The design is simple and I love the color scheme. I am prone to dropping dishes while I wash them and these have definitely stood up to my clumsy butter fingers. I bought this set to round out what I already had so I now have service for 12 (I have a pretty big family)I am so pleased with corelle and will absolutely shop with them again!

Jaimie
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful dishware
3/16/2013

Customer review by Immachambers

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Immachambers
by Immachambers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this set, it matches my kitchen theme perfectly. I love it's durability, having dropped a few of them without braking, is just wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Immachambers
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful Quality
2/16/2011

Customer review by BooBoo5576

1.0 stars 2/16/2011 by BooBoo5576
by BooBoo5576

I liked the pattern and would have liked it even better if it had not been smeared across one of the plates. These particular dishes are printed with squares. Some of the squares were only half printed. Other plates had terrible scratches throughout. Horrible quality. Returning to store and not attempting to order dishes again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BooBoo5576
Springville, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Product!!
6/10/2015

Customer review by Mommatwins

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by Mommatwins
by Mommatwins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Came quickly, exactly as pictured-- love love my new correlle dishes!!

Mommatwins
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great brand
3/6/2014

Customer review by MamaeROD

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by MamaeROD
by MamaeROD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the set but hate that Walmart shipped me all individual pieces!!! It did NOT come in original Corelle box!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaeROD
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/4/2012

Customer review by drshirley

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by drshirley
by drshirley

if you never have used corelle products, you will be very happy with these and other products from them. very durable and stacks well :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drshirley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased
2/3/2012

Customer review by Garry

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Garry
by Garry

I've always liked Corelle dishes for their durability and replacement warranty. I searched in a variety of stores looking for a pattern that would suit my kitchen but could not find two sets alike. These sets I purchased on the site for a very good price. I later noticed that the bowls do not have the same colors in the pattern as the rest of the dishes. After rechecking on line I noticed that a lot of the sets are this way. Overall very pleased and would purchase Corelle in the future.

Garry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love them
8/18/2012

Customer review by Lovethem1

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by Lovethem1
by Lovethem1

I recently ordered the Corelle Livingware Geometric dishes. Last year I purchased stoneware and the were so large and heavy I couldn't stand then. My mother had Corelle and I decided to try them. I am absolutely in love with them. The ordering was so easy and I even received 25 percent off as a new customer. They came so fast and were packaged safely. I actually ordered more pieces including serving bowls. I was so happy that my niece (a -stoneware owner) also made the switch and she is equally happy.

Lovethem1
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased
2/3/2012

Customer review by Garry

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Garry
by Garry

I've always liked Corelle dishes for their durability and replacement warranty. I searched in a variety of stores looking for a pattern that would suit my kitchen but could not find two sets alike. These sets I purchased on the site for a very good price. I later noticed that the bowls do not have the same colors in the pattern as the rest of the dishes. After rechecking on line I noticed that a lot of the sets are this way. Overall very pleased and would purchase Corelle in the future.

Garry
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love them!
4/30/2013

Customer review by Pfry48

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Pfry48
by Pfry48

We recently remodeled our kitchen and wanted to complete its decor with new coordinating Corelle dinnerware. We picked the Geometrics design to complement the green countertop as well as the brown kitchen carpeting. The larger coffee mugs are wonderful!!! I would definitely recommend them...our friends that have seen them really like the simple, but elegant pattern!

Pfry48
16301
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews