Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 37 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Better
9/30/2007

Customer review by MovieDweller

4.0 stars 9/30/2007 by MovieDweller
by MovieDweller

this movie is better than the first 2. It has amasing visual effects and an awsome ending.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MovieDweller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spider Man III - WOW
11/19/2007

Customer review by BSB305

5.0 stars 11/19/2007 by BSB305
by BSB305

The kids loved the movie. Glad we could get it when we did. Thanks Wal-mart for making it so easy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BSB305
Lexington, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Grandson
3/5/2016

Customer review by Marvin

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Marvin
by Marvin

My grandson liked it. I'm no expert but his endorsement is good enough for me. Oh yeah, the price works, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marvin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good But Should Have Stuck To The Comic Book!
9/21/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/21/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This movie was packed with outstanding visual effects and action. I just wish they would have stuck more to the comic book on this one. Based on the timing of a fellow Marvel Universe release, this would have been perfect timing for a monumental cameo cross-over of Spider-Man & The Fantastic Four. Just as I stated about Spider-Man 2 and an X-Men cross-over when he started to have difficulty with his powers. And uhh; Venom deserved much more air time! Nice addition to finish out your trilogy if you've started already.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Uncommonly Good Movie
10/30/2007

Customer review by MOMomOfTwo

5.0 stars 10/30/2007 by MOMomOfTwo
by MOMomOfTwo

My husband and I went to the drive-in to see "Spider-Man 3." On such a huge screen, the visual effects were simply awesome! But, what the hubby and I were MOST impressed with was the story line. What a great movie for parents to watch with their small and adolescent children, as it is the ultimate display of doing the right thing, even when doing right seems like the hardest thing TO do. The writers also did an excellent job showing the consequences of doing the wrong thing...and the reality that there really are consequences to bad behavior. This is the very first movie my husband has actually asked me to buy. So, I definitely plan to get my copy the very day it is released for sale tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOMomOfTwo
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
GOOD Movie Not Great
11/6/2007

Customer review by JayMan85

4.0 stars 11/6/2007 by JayMan85
by JayMan85

The Spiderman franchise is one of the best franchises out there. This third installment was good enough to see in the theaters but not the best one out of the trilogy. There were areas where I felt the scene was rushed and stuff started happening out of nowhere. Topher Grace was not a prime choice for Venom. (Love that 70's show). He didn't look evil enough. It actually looked like Eric Foreman made a cameo appearance just with spiky hair. The script wasn't as detailed as the first two. But other than that you were definetly entertained for a little over two hours. It's a nice addition to the collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayMan85
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
bad
10/15/2007

Customer review by cfc00

3.0 stars 10/15/2007 by cfc00
by cfc00

I was very disapointed with spiderman 3, it never really lived up to the hype.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cfc00
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
A story within a story!
11/15/2007

Customer review by Onesuperman

5.0 stars 11/15/2007 by Onesuperman
by Onesuperman

This movie lives up to the usual special effects and most importantly its story line. I like this movie cause its not just a story about spiderman but also the life of Peter Parker. It reminds us that we always have choices and we all need help sometimes. Even Those of us who think we are invincible( heroes) need help too. There are three enemies in this movie which usually kills the story. However Spiderman 3 holds it down well. So check it out!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onesuperman
St. Thomas, Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Such a disaster
1/26/2008

Customer review by BigTWasHere

1.0 stars 1/26/2008 by BigTWasHere
by BigTWasHere

After seeing and loving SM 1 & 2 I had high hopes for 3, alas this movie is a big let down in so many ways. Peter Parker goes emo for awhile as a way of showing how "evil" his new suit has made him. With three bad guys in the movie none of them realy have a place in the story and by the final show down you have no feelings for the characters and could care less who lives or dies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigTWasHere
Mattoon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
I like this third movie.
6/23/2015

Customer review by Naticris

4.0 stars 6/23/2015 by Naticris
by Naticris

I like this third movie of Spiderman. although lack the high adrenaline rush from the first two. I do recomend this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naticris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wondering if another flop
2/18/2008

Customer review by Lovesshoesandpink

4.0 stars 2/18/2008 by Lovesshoesandpink
by Lovesshoesandpink

Usually I'm skeptical of trilogies, because the last movie usually is confusing and loses the feeling of the first one. This one did not do that. While I felt the ending was kind of cut short and made me feel like someone had just slammed on the brakes, the entirity of the movie was funny, action packed, and overall kept the general feel of the first movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovesshoesandpink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Movie. Not the best though.
7/1/2008

Customer review by CHiLLFiRe

4.0 stars 7/1/2008 by CHiLLFiRe
by CHiLLFiRe

Overall I think this is a good movie and worth the price. However, I do not, by any means, think this is the best of the Trilogy. The 3rd Spider-Man took an unusual twist and had strange elements in it. While I think the first two are better, this is worth picking up, especially if you simply enjoy owning the complete set to the Trilogy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHiLLFiRe
Rolla, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
spiderman 3
10/31/2007

Customer review by lovespiderman43

5.0 stars 10/31/2007 by lovespiderman43
by lovespiderman43

If you have not seen spiderman 3 buy it now. It's the best the cast has put together. My favorite was the sandman, how he could change into any thing the sandman wanted. When peter parker change into the dark spiderman was just greaat....... If you still not sure rent it and watch the show, then go and buy it. sweets

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovespiderman43
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Spider-Man Rules!
11/1/2008

Customer review by RatedRko89

5.0 stars 11/1/2008 by RatedRko89
by RatedRko89

Ever since I was a kid Spider-Man was always my favorite superhero (And Still Is). This Movie is the best of the 3 and Hope there will be a 4th. I wish there was more scenes with Venom but hey I still loved it. If you are a Spider-Man fan you can't complain. I would recommend this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RatedRko89
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
My son loved it!!
1/10/2008

Customer review by bennett924

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by bennett924
by bennett924

I wished that we could've recieved a full-screen movie..but I guess anymore they're all wide screen. My son was very pleased with the movie. He had been waiting for so long and was thrilled when he had opened his gift! Thank you so much for making this Christmas brighter for him!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bennett924
Okeene, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
One of Marvels BEST
10/30/2007

Customer review by Kgeezy

5.0 stars 10/30/2007 by Kgeezy
by Kgeezy

The first spiderman was amazing, and when the second one came out with Doc Oc, turely amazing. But the third movie is AWESOME, hands down the best one. Especially bringing in VENOM, come on you can't beat that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kgeezy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Excellent Film!!!!
6/24/2008

Customer review by henmis0113

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by henmis0113
by henmis0113

as a spider-man fan, i'd say this is the best one of the other 2. this one is funny and action-packed.....lets just hope they make a spider-man 4 next year!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
henmis0113
banning CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great movie
1/2/2008

Customer review by Asahel

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Asahel
by Asahel

Spiderman 3 was fabulous! I let all my family watch it and was again impressed with the quality of the picture and of course the fact that it's Spiderman!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Asahel
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
:)
1/3/2008

Customer review by redvelvet444

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by redvelvet444
by redvelvet444

What can I say? All of my family loves Spiderman! :) I am really happy with this product. It came just when it was supposed to as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redvelvet444
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
spiderman 3
12/26/2007

Customer review by flintlocksteel

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by flintlocksteel
by flintlocksteel

I thought it was good, a lot of aerial stunts and romance. Spiderman 3 has lived up to my expectations and I have watched it twice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flintlocksteel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews