Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 40 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Great Product, Didn't Meet My Needs
12/18/2008

Customer review by batrayloverWalMartShopper

3.0 stars 12/18/2008 by batrayloverWalMartShopper
by batrayloverWalMartShopper

Well the foot cast bandage cover protector seems like a great product, and don't get me wrong, it is a great product. After ingrown toenail surgery, and not being able to get my foot wet for months due to complications, I was tired of plastic bags and first aid tape holding them around my ankle. We purchased the foot cast bandage cover protector, hoping that it would do the trick. I am a plus sized woman, and the item is really not made for someone like me. I wear a size 18 in pants, which i do not consider to be overkill on sizes, but for this product, it just would not fit around. We bought 100 gallon sized bags with twist ties for 99 cents, we use those and tape and they do an adequate job. I love the idea of the foot cast bandage cover protector, and wanted it to work. Some changes I would like to see implemented: One size does not fit all - market this product in small, medium, large, extra large, and child's sizes Make the product easier to dry out - if this product does not dry out 100% it mildews and then it has to be thrown away. I would recommend that they make it easier to dry (shower cap type material), or make it out of a different material all together so that it does not have to be thrown away when it mildews. For drying it as is, turn it inside out and hang it up by clothespins, preferrably outside, until completely dry. Make the ring more adjustable - make the ring so that the size can be adjusted to accomodate multiple sizes.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
batrayloverWalMartShopper
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Terrific product
1/30/2008

Customer review by KyliaG

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by KyliaG
by KyliaG

After a thorough review of other products, I determined this one, the Seal Tight, was the most reliable and durable of any cast protector on the market. I know why doctors recommend this product - it's latex-free, easy to use, and WORKS! Don't settle for garbage bags and tape or cheap products that don't work. I highly recommend this product to anyone with a cast or bandage that wants to take a shower like a normal person.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KyliaG
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
It's very water proof
12/5/2015

Customer review by Krjr

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Krjr
by Krjr

I have really enjoyed these products

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krjr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
7/9/2010

Customer review by auntbo

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by auntbo
by auntbo

My 12 year old was so sick of the "trash bag and painters tape" treatment to take showers! I searched online and found this product on many websites. Walmart had the best price. My daughter can actually get into the bathtub and dunk her entire casted leg under the water for a minute without it getting wet! Yes..it is a little difficult to get on at first...but well worth it. We have used it over a dozen times and it is still in good condition. Thanks for a much needed product!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
auntbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't fit
3/7/2008

Customer review by CP65

1.0 stars 3/7/2008 by CP65
by CP65

Length was great but blue ring was not wide enough to fit over teenage boy's average size cast (below the knee)

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CP65
Would recommend to a friend? No
Really is waterproof in shower
5/8/2014

Customer review by ClumsyCajun

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by ClumsyCajun
by ClumsyCajun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Felt great to put my whole body in shower without worry of cast getting wet

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClumsyCajun
Lafayette la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sell latex part separately
5/10/2010

Customer review by n2blue

1.0 stars 5/10/2010 by n2blue
by n2blue

I was so excited whenever the foot cast cover protector arrived. However, when I saw how tiny the opening is that you're supposed to get half of your leg in, I was disappointed. It took me 1/2 hour to get it on & 1/2 hour to get it off! It did keep my cast dry though. The second time I tried using it, holding on to the blue rim & slowly wiggling it over my cast, the latex pulled loose from one side. So I just pulled all the latex out, cut the hole a little bigger, pulled it up to my knee, put the bag on over my foot (much easier), folded the bag down at the top & put the latex over the folded part of the bag, leaving the blue rim slightly below latex. Cast stayed dry & without all the complications of getting the bag on & off. There should be another

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
n2blue
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dry but a bit too tight
9/27/2015

Customer review by Hopalong

4.0 stars 9/27/2015 by Hopalong
by Hopalong

Keeps cast dry while showering Needed help getting it over my heal area. We applied it so there was no slack in the cover which took it over my knee.My friend had used one before and said once it was in place to pull it down slightly so there was no inverted part of the seal. The seal is very tight and leaves a mark for awhile after you take it off

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hopalong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
couldn't use
8/14/2008

Customer review by jd525

3.0 stars 8/14/2008 by jd525
by jd525

purchased for use with a leg prosthesis and it wouldn't fit...it would be fine to use with a cast...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jd525
St. Louis, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
misleading
9/19/2015

Customer review by dieselbgood

1.0 stars 9/19/2015 by dieselbgood
by dieselbgood

There is no mention of different sizes when buying it. But when I got it it's a small adult leg size. And according to the box, they make a larger size, which is what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dieselbgood
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fell Apart very quickly
11/5/2014

Customer review by mickeyfanval

1.0 stars 11/5/2014 by mickeyfanval
by mickeyfanval
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Broke the minute my husband tried to put it over his cast. The product needs to be available in different sizes. One size does not fit all. I would not recommend this product to any nor would I buy it again. Not worth the money to just break immediately.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mickeyfanval
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cast Cover
8/17/2015

Customer review by PamL

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by PamL
by PamL

This works very well. Keeps the water out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PamL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kept wound dry!
6/1/2014

Customer review by Aniemia

4.0 stars 6/1/2014 by Aniemia
by Aniemia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was for my husband after he had a toe amputated. He could not get his wound wet and this did the job. A little difficult to get foot thru the hole but once thru he said it sealed nicely around his leg. Good product....Glad a friend told me to check Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aniemia
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
8/8/2015

Customer review by Kimmie

5.0 stars 8/8/2015 by Kimmie
by Kimmie

My niece swims and showers with this. No issues. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't last through 15 washes
9/27/2011

Customer review by FLBill

2.0 stars 9/27/2011 by FLBill
by FLBill

I purchased this product in the past and had exceptional satisfaction. It lasted several months as a wound protector, not a cast protector. The new one purchased lasted only 15 washes and came apart at the seams.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLBill
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Convenient product
10/22/2008

Customer review by Comprendar

4.0 stars 10/22/2008 by Comprendar
by Comprendar

Nice snug fit. No leaks. A lot more convenient than taping a bag over the cast. Used to cover the cast of a smaller person. Might be difficult fit over large/extra large casts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comprendar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good product
7/6/2010

Customer review by jwillia2

4.0 stars 7/6/2010 by jwillia2
by jwillia2

this product does very well in keeping the water from the cast

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwillia2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great best ever
6/22/2015

Customer review by Daniel

5.0 stars 6/22/2015 by Daniel
by Daniel

Works great best ever

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daniel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dry leg
6/10/2015

Customer review by calo

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by calo
by calo

This really works. I tried another type and sent it back. This is the one to get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
calo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector
6/9/2015

Customer review by Marge

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by Marge
by Marge

Worked great, fit over the boot although had to be careful with that, no water leakage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews