Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 37 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great Product, Didn't Meet My Needs
12/18/2008

Customer review by batrayloverWalMartShopper

3.0 stars 12/18/2008 by batrayloverWalMartShopper
by batrayloverWalMartShopper

Well the foot cast bandage cover protector seems like a great product, and don't get me wrong, it is a great product. After ingrown toenail surgery, and not being able to get my foot wet for months due to complications, I was tired of plastic bags and first aid tape holding them around my ankle. We purchased the foot cast bandage cover protector, hoping that it would do the trick. I am a plus sized woman, and the item is really not made for someone like me. I wear a size 18 in pants, which i do not consider to be overkill on sizes, but for this product, it just would not fit around. We bought 100 gallon sized bags with twist ties for 99 cents, we use those and tape and they do an adequate job. I love the idea of the foot cast bandage cover protector, and wanted it to work. Some changes I would like to see implemented: One size does not fit all - market this product in small, medium, large, extra large, and child's sizes Make the product easier to dry out - if this product does not dry out 100% it mildews and then it has to be thrown away. I would recommend that they make it easier to dry (shower cap type material), or make it out of a different material all together so that it does not have to be thrown away when it mildews. For drying it as is, turn it inside out and hang it up by clothespins, preferrably outside, until completely dry. Make the ring more adjustable - make the ring so that the size can be adjusted to accomodate multiple sizes.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
batrayloverWalMartShopper
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Terrific product
1/30/2008

Customer review by KyliaG

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by KyliaG
by KyliaG

After a thorough review of other products, I determined this one, the Seal Tight, was the most reliable and durable of any cast protector on the market. I know why doctors recommend this product - it's latex-free, easy to use, and WORKS! Don't settle for garbage bags and tape or cheap products that don't work. I highly recommend this product to anyone with a cast or bandage that wants to take a shower like a normal person.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KyliaG
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
7/9/2010

Customer review by auntbo

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by auntbo
by auntbo

My 12 year old was so sick of the "trash bag and painters tape" treatment to take showers! I searched online and found this product on many websites. Walmart had the best price. My daughter can actually get into the bathtub and dunk her entire casted leg under the water for a minute without it getting wet! Yes..it is a little difficult to get on at first...but well worth it. We have used it over a dozen times and it is still in good condition. Thanks for a much needed product!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't fit
3/7/2008

Customer review by CP65

1.0 stars 3/7/2008 by CP65
by CP65

Length was great but blue ring was not wide enough to fit over teenage boy's average size cast (below the knee)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CP65
Would recommend to a friend? No
Really is waterproof in shower
5/8/2014

Customer review by ClumsyCajun

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by ClumsyCajun
by ClumsyCajun

Felt great to put my whole body in shower without worry of cast getting wet

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClumsyCajun
Lafayette la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sell latex part separately
5/10/2010

Customer review by n2blue

1.0 stars 5/10/2010 by n2blue
by n2blue

I was so excited whenever the foot cast cover protector arrived. However, when I saw how tiny the opening is that you're supposed to get half of your leg in, I was disappointed. It took me 1/2 hour to get it on & 1/2 hour to get it off! It did keep my cast dry though. The second time I tried using it, holding on to the blue rim & slowly wiggling it over my cast, the latex pulled loose from one side. So I just pulled all the latex out, cut the hole a little bigger, pulled it up to my knee, put the bag on over my foot (much easier), folded the bag down at the top & put the latex over the folded part of the bag, leaving the blue rim slightly below latex. Cast stayed dry & without all the complications of getting the bag on & off. There should be another

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
n2blue
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
couldn't use
8/14/2008

Customer review by jd525

3.0 stars 8/14/2008 by jd525
by jd525

purchased for use with a leg prosthesis and it wouldn't fit...it would be fine to use with a cast...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jd525
St. Louis, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Convenient product
10/22/2008

Customer review by Comprendar

4.0 stars 10/22/2008 by Comprendar
by Comprendar

Nice snug fit. No leaks. A lot more convenient than taping a bag over the cast. Used to cover the cast of a smaller person. Might be difficult fit over large/extra large casts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comprendar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good product
7/6/2010

Customer review by jwillia2

4.0 stars 7/6/2010 by jwillia2
by jwillia2

this product does very well in keeping the water from the cast

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwillia2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kept wound dry!
6/1/2014

Customer review by Aniemia

4.0 stars 6/1/2014 by Aniemia
by Aniemia

This was for my husband after he had a toe amputated. He could not get his wound wet and this did the job. A little difficult to get foot thru the hole but once thru he said it sealed nicely around his leg. Good product....Glad a friend told me to check Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aniemia
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't last through 15 washes
9/27/2011

Customer review by FLBill

2.0 stars 9/27/2011 by FLBill
by FLBill

I purchased this product in the past and had exceptional satisfaction. It lasted several months as a wound protector, not a cast protector. The new one purchased lasted only 15 washes and came apart at the seams.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLBill
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fell Apart very quickly
11/5/2014

Customer review by mickeyfanval

1.0 stars 11/5/2014 by mickeyfanval
by mickeyfanval

Broke the minute my husband tried to put it over his cast. The product needs to be available in different sizes. One size does not fit all. I would not recommend this product to any nor would I buy it again. Not worth the money to just break immediately.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mickeyfanval
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not what expected.
10/3/2014

Customer review by EMT001

4.0 stars 10/3/2014 by EMT001
by EMT001

No size listed in ad, viewed as full leg, was one size smaller, but was able to use to cover the cast over lower leg below knee. Paperwork with package did list multiple sizes, this was one size smaller than largest. PS: Love my KneeWalker Drive 790.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EMT001
Hudson Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product
4/9/2009

Customer review by SRD062071

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by SRD062071
by SRD062071

I unfortunately did not find out about this 8th wonder of the world until my 7th week in a leg cast. When I took my first shower (don't worry I was taking baths) it was like heaven. No more hanging my head over the tub to wash my hair or uncomfortably lowering and lifting myself in and out of the tub. There was no leaking into the cast. The rubber seal is very effective. The only thing is it is tight so if you're a larger person it may be uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SRD062071
Alpharetta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the perfect choice
12/30/2007

Customer review by inlovewmark

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by inlovewmark
by inlovewmark

My daughter fractured her foot & was casted right below the knee; the foot cast made it very easy for her to just slip the boot on & take a shower

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inlovewmark
Lancaster, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Cast Protector
10/27/2008

Customer review by winked

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by winked
by winked

Great product. Make showering so much easier when in a cast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
winked
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cast Protector
12/17/2008

Customer review by abutterflykiss13

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by abutterflykiss13
by abutterflykiss13

I bought this protector several months ago and have used it almost daily. I have had three surgeries on my ankle in the past 2 months and will have a cast on for another 8 weeks at least and this protector works as well as it did the day I opened it. Description says can put on over cast with one hand which I disagree with. It takes both hands for me to use cause opening is has tight seal, but that keeps water from leaking. Great product would recomend to anyone that has a leg cast!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abutterflykiss13
Lexington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
keeps the water out
4/6/2013

Customer review by xray515

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by xray515
by xray515

No problem with water getting on my leg and the plastic is thick enough to last a long time. great product, does what it should.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xray515
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
1/29/2015

Customer review by Shoehorn

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Shoehorn
by Shoehorn

Saves a lot of money...we were buying the waterproof skin tape to tape up our cast before showering....this is a wonderful invention!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoehorn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Foot Cast Bandage Cover Protector
5/26/2015

Customer review by Lins

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Lins
by Lins

This was fantastic. It kept my cast completely dry. I was so nice to finally stand right under the shower head!!!!! Just be sure to wipe off the bottom of your cast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews