Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 68 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
very disappointing
11/21/2009

Customer review by angelana

1.0 stars 11/21/2009 by angelana
by angelana

Bought this for my disabled Mother. Seat did not spin as advertised,when she sat on it. She said it felt like she was sitting on a board. It was hard and awkward. Had a tough time getting it centered under her also. The "velour" seat cover made it even more dificult for her to slide over onto it. Did not work out at all like we had expected it to. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (54) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelana
Garrett, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
5/6/2009

Customer review by IAmMommyofTwo

5.0 stars 5/6/2009 by IAmMommyofTwo
by IAmMommyofTwo

I ordered this item for my parents. My Dad has Parkinsons and getting in and out the car is pretty hard because he can't swing his legs in and out the car quickly. It helps him turn sideways so it makes it easier to get out and in.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IAmMommyofTwo
Metairie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Didn't Help the User
4/3/2010

Customer review by MisterMap

1.0 stars 4/3/2010 by MisterMap
by MisterMap

I think that this product will be returned. The intended user doesn't have the flexibility to get on it and swivel it. She was afraid of falling off of it. It also was a little to hard and the user needed more cushioning.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterMap
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/19/2009

Customer review by snshopper

4.0 stars 7/19/2009 by snshopper
by snshopper

I bought this for my 92 year old mother. On the positive side, it has made getting in and out of the car easier for her because the cushion adds height. On the negative side, the cushion does not always swivel so that feature is less useful.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Met my needs perfectly
5/22/2012

Customer review by Walmartfan1954

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by Walmartfan1954
by Walmartfan1954

I purchased two of these to help my 82 year old mother who is recovering from hip replacement surgery. One for the dining table so she can sit and swivel into place and the other for my car to ease her into the front seat. I needed to put a small throw under the one for the car because of the bucket seats, but it works just fine with with that adjustment.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartfan1954
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/19/2011

Customer review by flggigi

3.0 stars 6/19/2011 by flggigi
by flggigi

I bought it for my Mother to use in the car but it only works good if your car seat is flat. It would be fine on any other flat surface.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flggigi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A most helpful product
5/14/2011

Customer review by caspandrive09

4.0 stars 5/14/2011 by caspandrive09
by caspandrive09

I have pulled muscles in my left leg and this swivel seat doesn't aggrevate the pain every time I have to get into my car which has cloth seats that don't let me slide in. The swivel seat is a life saver for me. I don't dread getting into my car anymore.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caspandrive09
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very helpful
5/29/2014

Customer review by Eaherd

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Eaherd
by Eaherd

I bought this for my Mother. It works great for her, she now can get in and out of her car with ease. She did have to lower her seat to the lowest setting due to being well padded. But said it's very comfortable and loves it. She now wants one for her dinning.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eaherd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Swivels as expected
11/7/2010

Customer review by LeoTheLion

4.0 stars 11/7/2010 by LeoTheLion
by LeoTheLion

My wife has a sport car that as a passenger riding shotgun I have a hard time getting into and out of because of my increasing age and bad back. The swivel cushion provides the needed assistance I need to rotate my bottom in and out of the car in an easy manner. The cushion is about 2" in thickness and the" lazysusan" that is on the bottom of the cushion contours to the seat of the car and does not bind up (I weigh about 140 pounds) when i need to swivel in or out of the car. Works for me like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeoTheLion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good on level bench seats
7/25/2014

Customer review by CFDL

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by CFDL
by CFDL

My front seats are bucket seats and the swivel does NOT work well at all. CFD.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CFDL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good for SUV's
5/1/2009

Customer review by Kaylee22

1.0 stars 5/1/2009 by Kaylee22
by Kaylee22

My husband had back surgery and I got him this to help when he started driving again. Unfortunately, it did not work well in his SUV so I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaylee22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor Design
3/26/2011

Customer review by Mabes1960

1.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Mabes1960
by Mabes1960

The small diameter made the seat uncomfortable. The cushoin was hard and it was impossible to adjust the driver's seat or steering wheel in a 2009 Camry so that I could get sufficient clearance for swiveling before exiting the car. I returned the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mabes1960
Florissant, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Doesnt swivel on the car seat
4/5/2014

Customer review by rl56

1.0 stars 4/5/2014 by rl56
by rl56

If your seat is tilted alittle the disc pushes back against the seat and wont swivel. Same thing happened when my husband tried it on his car.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rl56
Lancaster PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST CHOICE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/4/2010

Customer review by 2BRIGHTEYES

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by 2BRIGHTEYES
by 2BRIGHTEYES

I LIKE THIS SO WELL, I'M GETTING ANOTHER ONE FOR MY SISTERS BIRTHDAY. I KNOW SHE'LL LOVE IT AS I DO MINE. I'D RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2BRIGHTEYES
ROBERTSDALE,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
5/4/2009

Customer review by mddaughterinlaw

5.0 stars 5/4/2009 by mddaughterinlaw
by mddaughterinlaw

The product was fine it was the person who it was for. The person is in a wheel chair and paralyzed on the right side. I thought this product would help the person get situated in the passenger seat of the car but it just didnt work for us.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mddaughterinlaw
frederick, maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
deluxe 360 swivel seat cushion
10/4/2014

Customer review by gododgers55

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by gododgers55
by gododgers55

I absolutely love it! I would buy another if they had it in black. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gododgers55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
12/9/2010

Customer review by guppie63

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by guppie63
by guppie63

It definitely 'swivels' so you have to get used to it if you use it for driving. Cover is washable and I am thinking of getting a second one for my office. My physical therapist liked it too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guppie63
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Deluxe 360 Degree Swivel Seat Padded Cushion
9/1/2014

Customer review by HaveNoFear58

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by HaveNoFear58
by HaveNoFear58

This swivel seat cushion is awsome, so much easier to get in & out of car now!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HaveNoFear58
West Covina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/18/2013

Customer review by moolan

4.0 stars 10/18/2013 by moolan
by moolan

This did not work for my husband as he is 6' and it raised him too high in the seat of the car. It works for me as I am 5' and the extra height is great and getting in and out of the car is a lot easier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moolan
St. George, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does what you need it to do
10/9/2014

Customer review by rcplmg

4.0 stars 10/9/2014 by rcplmg
by rcplmg

had back surgery and it was hard to get in an out of the car. now i dont have any problem and i can go where i want

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcplmg
Nampa, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews