Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

101 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

101 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 92 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Work like a charm.
1/31/2017

Customer review by Reelfun

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by Reelfun
by Reelfun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

By using this, I'm able to put off getting a handicap van for a while. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reelfun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Beautifully
2/13/2017

Customer review by MissA40

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by MissA40
by MissA40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought another swivel seat which was a complete joke so we tried this one and it works perfectly. My Mom is 91 and has a hard time getting in and out of the car but it's so much easier now plus she's sitting up a little higher. She loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissA40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very disappointing
11/21/2009

Customer review by angelana

1.0 stars 11/21/2009 by angelana
by angelana

Bought this for my disabled Mother. Seat did not spin as advertised,when she sat on it. She said it felt like she was sitting on a board. It was hard and awkward. Had a tough time getting it centered under her also. The "velour" seat cover made it even more dificult for her to slide over onto it. Did not work out at all like we had expected it to. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (76) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelana
Garrett, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
5/6/2009

Customer review by IAmMommyofTwo

5.0 stars 5/6/2009 by IAmMommyofTwo
by IAmMommyofTwo

I ordered this item for my parents. My Dad has Parkinsons and getting in and out the car is pretty hard because he can't swing his legs in and out the car quickly. It helps him turn sideways so it makes it easier to get out and in.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IAmMommyofTwo
Metairie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Didn't Help the User
4/3/2010

Customer review by MisterMap

1.0 stars 4/3/2010 by MisterMap
by MisterMap

I think that this product will be returned. The intended user doesn't have the flexibility to get on it and swivel it. She was afraid of falling off of it. It also was a little to hard and the user needed more cushioning.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MisterMap
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worth it's weight in gold!
6/30/2016

Customer review by dls14

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by dls14
by dls14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a bad hip and had reached the point of being nearly unable to get in and out of the car. This swivel seat makes it so much easier and less painful to get in and out. A bonus is that the seat raises me about an inch and a half higher. This changes the angle of my hip, surprisingly making it easier and less painful to move my leg between the gas and brake pedals! I had thought my driving days were about to end until I got this seat. I have contour bucket seats in my car, so wasn't sure if the cushion would work for me. According to the reviews I read, some people have said it didn't turn in their bucket seats. However, it works perfectly for me. I am at the upper weight limit of the seat also, (230 lbs) but this has not been a problem either.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dls14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works better than expected
2/23/2016

Customer review by MrsPeriwinklesThoughts

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by MrsPeriwinklesThoughts
by MrsPeriwinklesThoughts

I wasn't sure if this one would work as well as my old swivel seat, but I figured I'd give it a try. I'm glad I did. The foam in the seat is actually thicker than the old seat's foam so this one is more comfortable. It also allows me to sit higher in the car seat, too, which I like. I was concerned that it wouldn't work in the bucket seat of my Ford Focus, but it does and I don't have a towel or anything underneath it to help.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsPeriwinklesThoughts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/19/2009

Customer review by snshopper

4.0 stars 7/19/2009 by snshopper
by snshopper

I bought this for my 92 year old mother. On the positive side, it has made getting in and out of the car easier for her because the cushion adds height. On the negative side, the cushion does not always swivel so that feature is less useful.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Buy!
5/4/2016

Customer review by Joanie

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Joanie
by Joanie

My husband asked for one of these and was delighted with my purchase. It works smoothly and efficiently in his pickup.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Well
10/27/2016

Customer review by Jules57

5.0 stars 10/27/2016 by Jules57
by Jules57

I suffer with Sciatica and when it flares, it is difficult for me to get in and out of my car. This cushion has enabled me to enter and exit my car, pain free. As others have commented, it adds a few inches of height to the car seat. In my situation, it sort of "levels off" the driver's seat, which makes it even easier to maneuver in and out. I weigh 135 lbs., and it swivels nicely for me. I have used the cushion for about a month now, and it seems to be a product of excellent quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jules57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/19/2011

Customer review by flggigi

3.0 stars 6/19/2011 by flggigi
by flggigi

I bought it for my Mother to use in the car but it only works good if your car seat is flat. It would be fine on any other flat surface.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flggigi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Swivel seat
12/30/2016

Customer review by RJCo

5.0 stars 12/30/2016 by RJCo
by RJCo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent! Ingenious!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJCo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Swivels as expected
11/7/2010

Customer review by LeoTheLion

4.0 stars 11/7/2010 by LeoTheLion
by LeoTheLion

My wife has a sport car that as a passenger riding shotgun I have a hard time getting into and out of because of my increasing age and bad back. The swivel cushion provides the needed assistance I need to rotate my bottom in and out of the car in an easy manner. The cushion is about 2" in thickness and the" lazysusan" that is on the bottom of the cushion contours to the seat of the car and does not bind up (I weigh about 140 pounds) when i need to swivel in or out of the car. Works for me like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeoTheLion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A most helpful product
5/14/2011

Customer review by caspandrive09

4.0 stars 5/14/2011 by caspandrive09
by caspandrive09

I have pulled muscles in my left leg and this swivel seat doesn't aggrevate the pain every time I have to get into my car which has cloth seats that don't let me slide in. The swivel seat is a life saver for me. I don't dread getting into my car anymore.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caspandrive09
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Met my needs perfectly
5/22/2012

Customer review by Walmartfan1954

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by Walmartfan1954
by Walmartfan1954

I purchased two of these to help my 82 year old mother who is recovering from hip replacement surgery. One for the dining table so she can sit and swivel into place and the other for my car to ease her into the front seat. I needed to put a small throw under the one for the car because of the bucket seats, but it works just fine with with that adjustment.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartfan1954
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good on level bench seats
7/25/2014

Customer review by CFDL

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by CFDL
by CFDL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My front seats are bucket seats and the swivel does NOT work well at all. CFD.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CFDL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
3/25/2016

Customer review by csully

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by csully
by csully

bought this for my dad who has arthritis in hips and knees. Loves it... only complaint is it makes him sit higher in the car so he had to lower the seat.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
csully
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great!
6/1/2012

Customer review by TEDyROX

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by TEDyROX
by TEDyROX

I suffer from failed cervical surgery in 2004, failed low back surgery since 2011, and a recent implant of a spinal cord stimulator. Needless to say I have a difficult time getting in and out of any vehicle. Since getting this item, we just have to get my legs in the truck and I can turn myself towards the front without pain. It is also much easier for me to get out. So glad I took the chance to try this. I love the washable cover too. Highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TEDyROX
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it works well on chairs with sturdy seats
9/24/2015

Customer review by Wendy

3.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Wendy
by Wendy

If you have a cushioned seat or a bucket seat in a car this sinks and will not rotate.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wendy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not good for SUV's
5/1/2009

Customer review by Kaylee22

1.0 stars 5/1/2009 by Kaylee22
by Kaylee22

My husband had back surgery and I got him this to help when he started driving again. Unfortunately, it did not work well in his SUV so I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaylee22
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews