Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 75 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Great product *****
2/5/2016

Customer review by Albatross

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Albatross
by Albatross

I searched for 'Swivel Seat Topper' not knowing anything like this actually existed. Thrilled to find it and for such a descent price. Works Great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Albatross
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very disappointing
11/21/2009

Customer review by angelana

1.0 stars 11/21/2009 by angelana
by angelana

Bought this for my disabled Mother. Seat did not spin as advertised,when she sat on it. She said it felt like she was sitting on a board. It was hard and awkward. Had a tough time getting it centered under her also. The "velour" seat cover made it even more dificult for her to slide over onto it. Did not work out at all like we had expected it to. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (62) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelana
Garrett, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Didn't Help the User
4/3/2010

Customer review by MisterMap

1.0 stars 4/3/2010 by MisterMap
by MisterMap

I think that this product will be returned. The intended user doesn't have the flexibility to get on it and swivel it. She was afraid of falling off of it. It also was a little to hard and the user needed more cushioning.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MisterMap
Would recommend to a friend? No
great product
5/6/2009

Customer review by IAmMommyofTwo

5.0 stars 5/6/2009 by IAmMommyofTwo
by IAmMommyofTwo

I ordered this item for my parents. My Dad has Parkinsons and getting in and out the car is pretty hard because he can't swing his legs in and out the car quickly. It helps him turn sideways so it makes it easier to get out and in.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IAmMommyofTwo
Metairie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy to get into car
11/18/2015

Customer review by Margaret

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Margaret
by Margaret

This swivel seat makes it much easier to get in and out of the car! No more struggling. A friend recommended it to me a few months ago - glad I could find it on Walmart.com!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Margaret
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/19/2009

Customer review by snshopper

4.0 stars 7/19/2009 by snshopper
by snshopper

I bought this for my 92 year old mother. On the positive side, it has made getting in and out of the car easier for her because the cushion adds height. On the negative side, the cushion does not always swivel so that feature is less useful.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Met my needs perfectly
5/22/2012

Customer review by Walmartfan1954

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by Walmartfan1954
by Walmartfan1954

I purchased two of these to help my 82 year old mother who is recovering from hip replacement surgery. One for the dining table so she can sit and swivel into place and the other for my car to ease her into the front seat. I needed to put a small throw under the one for the car because of the bucket seats, but it works just fine with with that adjustment.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartfan1954
Hot Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/19/2011

Customer review by flggigi

3.0 stars 6/19/2011 by flggigi
by flggigi

I bought it for my Mother to use in the car but it only works good if your car seat is flat. It would be fine on any other flat surface.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flggigi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice item, nice price
11/30/2015

Customer review by long

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by long
by long

I purchased this for my automobile as the front seat and my seat don't fit each other and I also have problems getting in and out, this swivel seat with the padded cushion appears to fit the bill. Easier in and out and after a decent ride by seat didn't get so tired and sore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
long
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very satisfactory.
12/1/2015

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Dave
by Dave

See above, very satisfactory, good quality and value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A most helpful product
5/14/2011

Customer review by caspandrive09

4.0 stars 5/14/2011 by caspandrive09
by caspandrive09

I have pulled muscles in my left leg and this swivel seat doesn't aggrevate the pain every time I have to get into my car which has cloth seats that don't let me slide in. The swivel seat is a life saver for me. I don't dread getting into my car anymore.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caspandrive09
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
it works well on chairs with sturdy seats
9/24/2015

Customer review by Wendy

3.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Wendy
by Wendy

If you have a cushioned seat or a bucket seat in a car this sinks and will not rotate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wendy
Would recommend to a friend? No
swivel seat padded cushion
11/23/2015

Customer review by don106

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by don106
by don106

seat works good in the car and at home

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
don106
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good on level bench seats
7/25/2014

Customer review by CFDL

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by CFDL
by CFDL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My front seats are bucket seats and the swivel does NOT work well at all. CFD.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CFDL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for all car seats
6/7/2015

Customer review by Achewon

3.0 stars 6/7/2015 by Achewon
by Achewon

My Subaru WRX has curved bucket seats which prevents the swivel seat padded cushion from rotating properly. And I had to lower the car seat so I didn't hit my head entering or exiting the car. It now sits on a back seat for perhaps a different use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Achewon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Swivels as expected
11/7/2010

Customer review by LeoTheLion

4.0 stars 11/7/2010 by LeoTheLion
by LeoTheLion

My wife has a sport car that as a passenger riding shotgun I have a hard time getting into and out of because of my increasing age and bad back. The swivel cushion provides the needed assistance I need to rotate my bottom in and out of the car in an easy manner. The cushion is about 2" in thickness and the" lazysusan" that is on the bottom of the cushion contours to the seat of the car and does not bind up (I weigh about 140 pounds) when i need to swivel in or out of the car. Works for me like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeoTheLion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
SwivelPad
11/12/2015

Customer review by DanO

4.0 stars 11/12/2015 by DanO
by DanO

Worked well for our needs, appears very sturdy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not good for SUV's
5/1/2009

Customer review by Kaylee22

1.0 stars 5/1/2009 by Kaylee22
by Kaylee22

My husband had back surgery and I got him this to help when he started driving again. Unfortunately, it did not work well in his SUV so I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaylee22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very helpful
5/29/2014

Customer review by Eaherd

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Eaherd
by Eaherd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my Mother. It works great for her, she now can get in and out of her car with ease. She did have to lower her seat to the lowest setting due to being well padded. But said it's very comfortable and loves it. She now wants one for her dinning.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eaherd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does what you need it to do
10/9/2014

Customer review by rcplmg

4.0 stars 10/9/2014 by rcplmg
by rcplmg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

had back surgery and it was hard to get in an out of the car. now i dont have any problem and i can go where i want

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rcplmg
Nampa, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews