Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 83 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Awesome product!
6/11/2011

Customer review by countryshopper25

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by countryshopper25
by countryshopper25

I have been wanting to try yoga for a while now and have tried Jillians Yoga Meltdown but I have say that I think that DVD is for athletes NOT beginners! It was way too hard for me! So I searched here on walmart.com and found this beginners kit and WOW! It is truly for beginners with little to no flexibility. The poses are easy to do and you feel stretched out afterward. I was in drill team in high school about 10 years ago and I wanted to get my flexibility back and I believe that this yoga dvd will help. I have only been doing it for 3 days but already am seeing better movement, strength, balance, and flexibility! The brick and strap I was skeptical about but they are fantastic tools and really help you! The mat is great but if your palms get sweaty doing the downward facing dog is a little tricky! If you are a beginner in yoga and want to give it a try I would recommend this product. Great price and motivational dvd!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countryshopper25
Sulphur Springs, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a beginner
1/10/2008

Customer review by gippie

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by gippie
by gippie

I bought this product for my daughter for Christmas. She told me that she really liked it because it came as a kit. She went on to add that she particularlly liked the strap that is included in this kit. The reason she likes the strap is because she is a beginner and found it difficult to hold some of the positions. She said that the strap helped her to be able to hold the positions and that without it she would not have been able to. Eventually, you are not supposed to need the strap.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gippie
Summit Hill, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceeded Expectations
7/18/2009

Customer review by YogaFan11

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by YogaFan11
by YogaFan11

The mat and brick and strap were what I was expecting but the DVD was way better than I had imagined and it had a good mix of easy to do and challenging positions. The pace of the DVD was also good for a beginner. Out of the 5 other yoga DVDs that I have tried, this is one of the best.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YogaFan11
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Too Hard for Beginners...
11/25/2007

Customer review by bizzybee

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by bizzybee
by bizzybee

Not too hard for beginners, but hard enough that you feel it. The stretches are great!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bizzybee
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great place to start!
11/8/2010

Customer review by dkfischer

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by dkfischer
by dkfischer

I'm taller than the average woman at 5' 7" and this mat is the perfect size! I really like that the mat doesn't slip and slide all around and provides just enough cushion even for us bigger gals. I'm not very flexible so the block and strap really help out in more than just the exercises on the video. The video is very easy to follow and easy to understand. The yoga workout included is about half an hour which is nice. I have found a way to make the strap carry my mat which is convenient. The block is very strong, sturdy and light weight. The strap seems to be quite strong as well. I expected for one of the products I got to at least be kind of cheaply made. Everything exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dkfischer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Useful, but not all I had hoped for.
9/27/2008

Customer review by HeartOfAWriter

3.0 stars 9/27/2008 by HeartOfAWriter
by HeartOfAWriter

I bought this yoga kit soon after I started my first yoga class. Our instructor suggested the students buy a yoga mat, block and strap. This product provided a significant savings over purchasing each item separately. The mat is bright pink, with The Firm’s logo in white lettering. The block is purple with The Firm’s logo in white lettering. The belt is purple. I doubt that I would have found the belt or block for sale anywhere in my remote area. The mat is fine and meets all standard requirements, and is the proper dimensions. The mat is textured and is non-slip . It will be just great for beginners or anyone who doesn’t need a thicker mat. A standard yoga block is made of a very study, lightweight foam; you will not crush it by lying or sitting on it; it is used in some yoga moves, but not for all. The standard size of a yoga block is 4 X 6 X 8 inches, but the one in this kit is 3 X 5.375 X 8.75 inches. It is made of the right kind of foam, and is easier for my smaller hands to grasp, but for some uses, it is a bit too thin and not wide enough. For instance, in exercises that require lying down and positioning the block under the small of the back, or when sitting on the block, this block may not be quite thick enough. Some people will find 2 yoga blocks helpful from time to time; I plan on buying an additional standard size block later. My instructor suggested a 6- or 8- foot D-ring strap, which is the standard for yoga. A D-ring strap is made of a cloth mesh, and has 2 closed D-shaped rings that are sewn together in a loop at the end of the belt, with the flat portion of the D-shape within the loop. You’ve probably seen a D-ring on some waist belts. Though I haven’t yet had much use for the belt in my yoga class, I can see how a D-ring would be very useful. This kit’s 6-foot belt should be long enough for most purposes, but has a different kind of cinch to it, which I’ve seen more often on fanny-packs from years ago, using a plastic cinch with teeth to hold the belt in a certain position. This belt will work fine if you won’t be using it as part of a series of moves, but if you need to more quickly adjust the length, this belt may not do as well. I haven’t yet used the DVD, but I would assume the other reviews of this kit’s video are accurate. I’ll be glad to have the DVD when the yoga class is no longer offered in my area, and for a refresher on the moves and correct form. Overall, the kit offers a good value, and most beginners will find it is sufficient. I did hope all the items would be the standard size, because already I am finding that, for this purpose, size does matter! More advanced or very dedicated yoga students may wish to buy standard yoga items separately.

Was this review helpful? (43) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeartOfAWriter
remote Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for beginners
2/18/2012

Customer review by LeaInSWFL

4.0 stars 2/18/2012 by LeaInSWFL
by LeaInSWFL

This is a great value for the price. Great for beginners! I feel very relaxed and stretched after doing this DVD and I am plus sized woman so anyone can do it!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeaInSWFL
SW Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love... Love... Love
8/11/2010

Customer review by Porschemom

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by Porschemom
by Porschemom

I haven't worked out in forever and was afraid to jump back into it after having a baby. This kit is super easy and relaxing. I love the pink mat and purple accessories. It's a great deal. A good mat alone is $25. If your looking for something to help ease you back into excercise or just an easy unwinding method for the end of the day, this is it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Porschemom
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent beginner's set
6/23/2009

Customer review by SAM17

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by SAM17
by SAM17

I love this yoga set - after trying several other beginner's yoga DVDs and videos, this one was truly designed for the beginner - the DVD was slowpaced enough for me to understand the poses and learn them as a complete yoga newbie without feeling like I was falling behind. Since I know almost nothing of the poses, I didn't have to worry about "what the heck is a triangle pose" and try to get it real quick before they moved on to the next one. The "teacher" was easygoing and encouraging, and didn't make me feel bad for not being able to reach or stretch as far as they could. The block and strap helped immensely. Only drawback is that the mat gets slippery and my feet slid as I started to sweat. Otherwise, great product for the price and for the beginner. I will actually continue to use this instead of discarding it on the shelf of unused items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAM17
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Product Ever
7/4/2008

Customer review by WALMRTGYRL

5.0 stars 7/4/2008 by WALMRTGYRL
by WALMRTGYRL

This was a great product!! It makes yoga fun, and easy. The thirty minutes go by so quickly. It's actually a workout I can finish then can't wait to do again. I am by no means a fitness guru. Lot's of jumping and kicking and sweating is not my cup of tea. When looking to get into a exercise program I wanted something that would be easy for me to get into, and also show results. I've never done yoga before this program and I found it easy and relaxing. Even though it was not very difficult I have definitely seen results. THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT FOR SOMEONE FINDING THEIR WAY INTO FITNESS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WALMRTGYRL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased
3/16/2008

Customer review by Walkertoo

4.0 stars 3/16/2008 by Walkertoo
by Walkertoo

I was only looking for an exercise mat to do my stretches on, after my workouts at the gym. I had planned on paying about 15.00. When I saw that this came with not only the mat, but also a DVD and two props, to do Yoga with, I was excited. I thought this was a great deal, and I had always wanted to try Yoga too. The only draw back, is that if you put the mat on carpet, it wants to bunch up. I am sure when I put it on the gym floor, it will work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walkertoo
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great kit!
10/18/2009

Customer review by JoAnnLucas

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by JoAnnLucas
by JoAnnLucas

This is a great little kit for yoga beginners. The mat is much nicer then the blanket I've been using and doesn't slip around. Block and strap are nice too. I really like the video that comes with the kit. It's a good workout, not too difficult and only 30 minutes so you can work it into a busy day fairly easily. The lady on the video is a little perkier than most yoga instructers I've seen, but I suppose I can live with that! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoAnnLucas
vine grove, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value! Great beginner set!
6/15/2011

Customer review by aliciac365

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by aliciac365
by aliciac365

Great Value! The mat is of excellent quality and very comfortable, the whole set is just great and at a great price! I have been using the set daily following the DVD which is perfect for a beginner. I've noticed that my flexibility has already slightly increased in just 5 workouts! Extremely happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aliciac365
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very helpful product
10/14/2010

Customer review by AIDA01

4.0 stars 10/14/2010 by AIDA01
by AIDA01

A very helpful product with all the basic stuff for yoga beginners, including the DVD, which is easy to follow and understand, except for a few positions that will be difficult at the beginning, but if you continue trying to do them, you will finally made it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AIDA01
Franklin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great
4/30/2008

Customer review by Bethanne

5.0 stars 4/30/2008 by Bethanne
by Bethanne

If you have never done Yoga before, as I have not, this is a very good and easy way to learn it. They move slow enough for you to learn the moves but not so slow that you get bored.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bethanne
Champaign, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/21/2008

Customer review by BeJean

5.0 stars 9/21/2008 by BeJean
by BeJean

The Firm Yoga Beginner's kit is nice but what makes this product special is the beginner's yoga tape which teaches you how to use the product correctly. 4 thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeJean
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it.
3/24/2008

Customer review by shannonanna

5.0 stars 3/24/2008 by shannonanna
by shannonanna

I had never done yoga before, and I stumbled upon this kit while searching for other home exercise equipment. I know the importance of stretching, and it was certainly affordable, so I thought, "Why not try it?" My initial intention was to do the beginner's yoga DVD to get nice and stretched out for my aerobics DVDs. But the yoga itself turned out to be quite a workout all on it's own! I make sure to do my yoga at least 3 times a week, and the best part is that it's not so extensive that I'm too sore to function the next day at work. I walk away feeling exhausted but satisfied and with little to no muscle soreness at all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shannonanna
Eatontown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Yoga Beginner
10/5/2008

Customer review by TheGoodWitch

5.0 stars 10/5/2008 by TheGoodWitch
by TheGoodWitch

I got this set about a week ago and I love it. I have never tried any type of Yoga before and so far so good! It is great after work, it is very relaxing and good for releasing the stresses of the day. I know from this video that I will likely be purchasing another more advanced video in the future. The instructor moves through each of the moves and reminds you not to slump or slouch repeatedly - which is great for the beginner like me! I have all ready recommended this set to a few of my friends. It is a great deal for someone who has never tried Yoga and just wants to give it a spin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheGoodWitch
Martinsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome purchase!!
5/4/2009

Customer review by royaboya

5.0 stars 5/4/2009 by royaboya
by royaboya

I LOVE this product! I'm really happy with it! For 20 bucks you get a yoga matt, a brick, a strap, and the DVD. The DVD is 30 minutes of pretty simple stuff - challenging enough for beginners and easy to follow along. I am really happy with it. I've used the dvd about 3 times a week for the last 2 weeks and haven't gotten tired of it yet! I'm no yoga expert either, so as a beginner I really appreciate having the brick and strap, which make me feel like I can do stretches I wouldn't be able to otherwise. I thought it was great value for the price, and I'm really happy I got it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
royaboya
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really was happy with this
4/20/2009

Customer review by cheysilvermoon

4.0 stars 4/20/2009 by cheysilvermoon
by cheysilvermoon

I ordered the Firm Beginner's yoga kit and am very pleased with the product. It's definitely worth the $20 that it cost. The dvd is good for beginners and I liked that too. I've always loved the Firm workouts because they are easy to follow, as is this yoga dvd. After I tried this dvd I went on-line and ordered another Firm yoga dvd. I have recommended this product for friends that also enjoy yoga. The only thing I wished the dvd was a bit longer of a workout. It's about a half hour dvd and I wish it were at least 45 minutes, but other than that this product is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheysilvermoon
Oswego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews