Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best BOOM for the buck
1/11/2009

Customer review by Raven91

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by Raven91
by Raven91

I use this sub with the Pioneer 760W amp and couldn't be happier. It rattles the license plate on my car and I've been told it can handle 1000W safely by several people. I honestly can't believe how much of a steal this sub is, if you want something that hits hard buy this! Very durable, very loud, and moves a ton.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raven91
Buffalo, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good stuff
5/15/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/15/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

so i just bought this sub last night with a box kit. i just have it strait wired in my car. and this thing hits like its got a 1200 watt amp running thru it. and for what it does it was practically a steal. ive tried the sony xplods before and had amps going thru them and this pioneer sounds a thousand times better without an amp. great speaker.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A pleasant surprise
8/27/2009

Customer review by michaelbaysplosions

5.0 stars 8/27/2009 by michaelbaysplosions
by michaelbaysplosions

I chose this product for a couple of reasons. My current amplifier only puts out 190 watts to a bridged channel (WAS powering 2x 8" subs which i blew out), so i chose run 1 of these because it better matched up with my amp's power rating. Though many people think that with subs "you get what you pay for".... with this product and some properly chosen accessories (read high quality power/speaker wire, high quality ported enclosure with a volume between 1 and 2 cubic feet, and an amp that puts out somewhere near 160 watts rms... this sub will blow your mind. Not because its the loudest or best sub you've ever heard, but because you only had to spend $xx for an excellent addition to your sound system. This sub is the PERFECT choice for anyone with a stiff budget or looking for a simple upgrade to their system. My ported box plus this sub hits plenty hard and I'm extremely satisfied with my purchase. By the way, I recommend using a 2-channel amp bridged to 1-channel if you plan on powering a single sub like this. Mono block amps run better at a lower impedance than this sub (typically 2 ohm vs. this sub's 4 ohm impedance), and there is no way to wire a single voice coil sub like this down to 2-ohm. Plus you are MUCH more likely to find a 2-channel amp that puts out this low of a power requirement. Don't let it fool you, you will get a lot out of this kind of budget setup.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michaelbaysplosions
KC, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very Good Sub For The Money
11/10/2008

Customer review by stampededude

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by stampededude
by stampededude

Pioneer says this sub has an efficiency of 97dB, gets down as low as 20Hz, and handles from 50-150 watts RMS. This is one of the best (if not the best) valued subs you can buy at Wal-Mart. Pioneer is a great company, and with it's wattage ratings it will perform right at home with most of the lower power amplifiers Wal Mart sells, while still giving a nice, deep tone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stampededude
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice deep rich sound
2/19/2009

Customer review by SubwooferGuy

4.0 stars 2/19/2009 by SubwooferGuy
by SubwooferGuy

Not a bad product for the price. I built my own box for the sub rather than buying one. I built it to the maximum size at 2.0 cu. ft. Its a big key that you build it solid and air tight for maximum performance. Sounds poor if you can hear a rattle or air escaping. Seal it up best as possible. I used caulk in the inside corners and a soft rubber to seal around the input jack. It sounds pretty nice though, much better than my old one that I had. I have it hooked up to my home theater system, an RCA RT2390 with 100 watt sub that I purchased from Walmart about 3 years ago. I love the system but the sub was always a little poor at loud volumes and it acquired a rattle after awhile. This sub was a big improvement to the system and sounds great. Adds a nice touch to rattle a few cabinets and things around the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SubwooferGuy
North East Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
deep bass
4/13/2008

Customer review by shoppingtoplease

5.0 stars 4/13/2008 by shoppingtoplease
by shoppingtoplease

excellent quality from pioneer , good souds with this sub , good buy for the price .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingtoplease
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bangin walmart system
1/23/2009

Customer review by tRiXcY

5.0 stars 1/23/2009 by tRiXcY
by tRiXcY

I have 4 12' pioneer subs.. 2 boxes 2 wiring kits and 2 pioneer amps...Everyone that sits in my truck ask me if i got MTX.. If you standin outside my truck it sounds bad cuz it raddles my plate and window lol...but u stand bout 10-15 ft away its smooth.. it raddles my neighbors windows and they bout 8 lots down from me. If you want some cheap base pioneer are the way to go!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tRiXcY
North Fort Myers. FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For the price it's great
11/16/2008

Customer review by NadrianATRS

5.0 stars 11/16/2008 by NadrianATRS
by NadrianATRS

Simple installation. Sounds pretty much like how I thought it would. For the price, you can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NadrianATRS
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wooooow
7/21/2009

Customer review by jodouble

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by jodouble
by jodouble

ok my uncle has two jl w7s. i blew his away with 4 of these pioneers hooked up with a 300 watt bridge amp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jodouble
yo yo new hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid Hitting Sub!
1/1/2009

Customer review by HoundAbound

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by HoundAbound
by HoundAbound

I've got this very sub driven by a Pioneer 300W amp and installed in a 1.5 cube sealed custom center console in my full size Ram.....it hits HARD! I've fooled many thinking I'm running multiple subs in the back and it's only the ONE in the center with 6x9's and tweets in the doors run by another 300W amp...in all an excellent product and it seems to be taking a beating with no problems so far!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoundAbound
Tampa Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome
4/8/2009

Customer review by tuner12345

4.0 stars 4/8/2009 by tuner12345
by tuner12345

these subs hit hard especially considering the price they hit harder then my friends mtx's

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tuner12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes