Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 124 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

124 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

124 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
40
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 108 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
Beautifully Perfect
4/22/2008

Customer review by BarbF

5.0 stars 4/22/2008 by BarbF
by BarbF

I absolutely love this shelf, its just the right size and color. Its perfect for smaller spaces. I bought it and the shorter, 3 shelf unit to go with the new rug I just bought at Walmart.com. It finishes my livingroom perfectly! The fact that it is wood and not that pressed stuff makes it all that more beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarbF
Sin City USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/22/2013

Customer review by Eklco

1.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Eklco
by Eklco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Broken upon arrival. And flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eklco
Mentor, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the money
7/1/2009

Customer review by Valueseeker1234

4.0 stars 7/1/2009 by Valueseeker1234
by Valueseeker1234

The bookcase was smaller then I expected and the top shelf was pretty hard to put on. I bought two of them and the top shelf was the hardest part to assemble. Otherwise the shelf itself looks really nice and easily folds up so it was easy to move around the house. I would recommend it as s decorative self, books are to heavy and you can only hold a few on these bookshelves.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valueseeker1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just ok
10/18/2008

Customer review by onebusylady

3.0 stars 10/18/2008 by onebusylady
by onebusylady

I bought one just like it at another store 7 years ago and now needed another. So I was thrilled just to find it. I was not thrilled when I started assembling it. All the predrilled holes are in the wrong place, just slightly, enough to make the shelves not fit the way they are supposed to. One of the shelves was split in the back. A far cry from the quality I paid for in 2001. But once I got it all together as best as I could and put the books on it it looks almost as good as the other.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onebusylady
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/24/2009

Customer review by LisaLovesHerKids

4.0 stars 2/24/2009 by LisaLovesHerKids
by LisaLovesHerKids

Ordered two of these for our master bedroom. The first one we opened had a scratch in it, but it was on the back so we decided to keep it. The second one had a HUGE crack in it, so we sent it back. When the replacement came in, it also had a flaw. But we were tired of messing with them so kept it. They are beautiful shelves and look great in our room. They just don't come packaged very well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaLovesHerKids
Searcy, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it is narrow
6/17/2009

Customer review by crimsonchik

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by crimsonchik
by crimsonchik

this comes assembled, except for the top shelf. so it should have been easier than the larger one that requires total assembly, but in fact trying to wedge the top piece into it's slot was difficult and frustrating. i ended up scratching the finish. ... but i did manage, and it does fit the space. definitely needs baskets or totes to use this shelf most effectively. . .. .10x10 would work.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crimsonchik
soto can ab, honduras
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Delighted with this product
2/20/2012

Customer review by CTA58

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by CTA58
by CTA58

While I was hesitant to buy this 4-shelf folding bookcase after reading those few negative reviews, after doing my homework I decided to make the purchase and I have no regrets whatsoever. The quality and appearance are even better than I expected (I got the Walnut finish) and the unit looks great. Assembly was not at all daunting although it did take a minute to think about how to install the top shelf (hint: attach one of the pivot plates to the top shelf, insert into position in the shelf, attach the second pivot plate).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CTA58
Lawrence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
small bookcase
7/17/2016

Customer review by rb29570

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by rb29570
by rb29570
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This small bookcase arrived assembled except for the top shelf. It was not that easy to install that top shelf but I guess this attests the solidity of the assembly. It matches well my bedroom furniture [the color on the photo matches reality]

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rb29570
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for me.
3/13/2014

Customer review by LoveSesshomaru

4.0 stars 3/13/2014 by LoveSesshomaru
by LoveSesshomaru
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These shelves are exactly what I expected. In some ways they're your average cheap furniture, as they came with some dings and dents in them, but they still look very nice for the price. If you live in an apartment or move around a lot, these will be perfect for you as they're not too heavy and super easy to store or move with their folding capability. The shelves sit snuggly in place and I have no fear of them buckling or falling down.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveSesshomaru
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Happy-just what we needed!
1/5/2014

Customer review by georgieRT

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by georgieRT
by georgieRT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Delivered to our house ahead of schedule. Easy to assemble. Fits perfectly into my mom's small apartment bedroom. Now her stuffed animals and photos have a home! Very pleased with the style, color and great price. Just started using it last week, so unable to comment on durability.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
georgieRT
Rancho Cordova, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You won't be sorry on this one.
10/13/2013

Customer review by MyOwnBoss1

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by MyOwnBoss1
by MyOwnBoss1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This real wood bookcase is perfect for a small space but still holds real hardcover books easily. It looks good enough to go in a home office or living room. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyOwnBoss1
Ft Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice, Simple, Sturdy
9/26/2012

Customer review by SieMist

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by SieMist
by SieMist

I recently bought this shelf to add decor to my apartment. It was very easy and fast to put together. Luckily, the shelf was mostly assembled. The wood is real and sturdy. On a plus side, it folds up nicely for storage and moving purposes. I highly recommend this if you're tired of buying cheap furniture that won't last past 6 months.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SieMist
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Small problem, but easy to fix
12/11/2011

Customer review by BeckyA84

4.0 stars 12/11/2011 by BeckyA84
by BeckyA84

This shelf is perfect for what I needed it for. It's very attractive and sturdy. The only problem I found was that the pre-drilled holes for the metal part with the pegs (when you unfold it to lay the shelves down, the shelves are supported by two metal pegs a piece) were not even. I screwed the metal parts in to the pre-drilled holes and laid the shelves down, one side was higher than the other. I ended up re-drilling/adjusting the height of the metal piece, and it looks great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeckyA84
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this shelving unit.
11/13/2013

Customer review by GrandmaCris

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by GrandmaCris
by GrandmaCris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This shelving unit is well worth the price. It is a nice size for small spaces. It arrived in perfect shape and was pretty easy to assemble. I took a hint from a previous reviewer to only put on one bracket on one side, then insert. After that screw on the other bracket. It looks great in the space I bought it for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaCris
Twin Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Price too high for quality
10/31/2012

Customer review by MamaPajamas

2.0 stars 10/31/2012 by MamaPajamas
by MamaPajamas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a deal not quality. However, this shelf should be priced at the 40-50$ range not 60$ I ordered a second one but it was broke right in the box so I had to go through the trouble of retuning it and with site to store they can't reorder for you. So...I m not going to bother.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaPajamas
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great small bookcase
12/1/2013

Customer review by hawk32

4.0 stars 12/1/2013 by hawk32
by hawk32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Comes folded up nice and neat but once you put the shelf brackets on don't fold it up or you WILL scratch the outside wood. Trivial complaint (more of an observation) but for price and look this was well worth the price. I enjoy it because I did not need a huge bookcase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hawk32
orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged out of the box
12/21/2012

Customer review by jalll

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by jalll
by jalll
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Flimsy product and one side piece had a chip out of it. Box was not damaged so assume it was chipped before boxed. Had ordered 2 didn't bother to open second box just returned them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jalll
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken on first attempt; had to redo factory screw
8/12/2013

Customer review by brinne

2.0 stars 8/12/2013 by brinne
by brinne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was upset from the get go from the first run as it came to be broken on every shelf. So I had to wait another week or so to get the replacement. Returning is not easy as you cannot just drop it off at Walmart, you have to mail it back! So the replacement comes in and the factory build screws were not put in the correct guides. So i had to contruct the entire thing anyway. The shelf you have to assemble yourself didnt have the correct guide holds either so it took me a few tries for it to fit properly. A 20 minute job took me an hour and a half. I would not recommend this product if all are constructed the same way or will come damaged to the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brinne
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
8/21/2011

Customer review by Eisme

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Eisme
by Eisme

These shelves are wonderful. Very easy to put together. Light enough to move if necessary. Shelves fold easily. Shelves are not very wide or deep but that is what I was looking for. The finish isn't the greatest but I was able to cover the few knicks with a sharpie. Great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eisme
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Almost awesome
7/25/2014

Customer review by Jules12861

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Jules12861
by Jules12861
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is actually actually a great little shelf. If the manufacturer had not been careless with some of the construction and staining it would be awesome. It's solid wood (unheard of in this price range anymore). I recommend it even with the flaws.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jules12861
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews