Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

roots
6/15/2016

Customer review by charone

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by charone
by charone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this movie is so great.i cant emagine how the south treated the slaves.every one should see this storey.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful sequel
3/28/2008

Customer review by sherrie

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by sherrie
by sherrie

This is a wonderful sequel to a story that inspired a nation. I was able to share the Roots story with my child and watch it as we did in the 70's. Spread out over a week! It was a great way to spend some quality time with the family.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sherrie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great story and family history!
4/5/2016

Customer review by HollisterGramma

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by HollisterGramma
by HollisterGramma

I loved ROOTS when it first came out. I didn't even know this production even existed but I'm sure glad I ordered it. Alex Haley can tell a story and this one doesn't disappoint. It takes off from where the first ROOTS ended. There are a total of four discs (two per case). The orange side begins the movie.....then flip it over to the back side so you can continue on with the history and movie. There are eight discs doing it this way. Got to "meet" the rest of the family and the acting and background is first class. I certainly would recommend this DVD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HollisterGramma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A MUST SEE AND OWN MOVIE
10/12/2007

Customer review by COUNTRYCOUSIN54

5.0 stars 10/12/2007 by COUNTRYCOUSIN54
by COUNTRYCOUSIN54

I THINK THIS IS ONE OF THOSE MOVIES THAT YOU WILL ENJOY WATCHING OVER AND OVER AGAIN.AND WILL WANT TO ADD TO YOUR MOVIE COLLECTIONS TO KEEP.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COUNTRYCOUSIN54
BRECKENRIDGE,TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
There are no words
5/20/2008

Customer review by Trex1982

5.0 stars 5/20/2008 by Trex1982
by Trex1982

I loved Roots, I have shopped forever trying to find this to complete my series.......family friendly please watch and see for yourself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trex1982
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Movie
11/17/2007

Customer review by msmo72

5.0 stars 11/17/2007 by msmo72
by msmo72

Phenomenal story & excellent cast.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msmo72
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year