Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome Production // Amazing Scenes
12/28/2009

Customer review by sbuzzs

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by sbuzzs
by sbuzzs

A great addition to any collection. A documentary of 'LIFE' you'll watch again & again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbuzzs
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
spectacular images!!
6/10/2008

Customer review by nutjob4939

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by nutjob4939
by nutjob4939

I've always loved anything produced with the BBC and Discovery Channel...... such as Walk With The Dinosaurs, and this series is just mind-blowing with how much information and magestic beauty they have crammed into this amazing box set!! Being an associate, I noticed The Blue Planet dvd being played to showcase a large screen tv..... and everytime I passed the electronics department, I was captivated by the images! I finally decided to ask the associate in the department what was playing and they showed me the case. We were out of that set, but I immediately went online that night when I got home and discovered the 2 series put together.... and I couldn't resist!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nutjob4939
Clayton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
7/2/2008

Customer review by Waterwings

5.0 stars 7/2/2008 by Waterwings
by Waterwings

I first saw excerpts of this program while waiting to be seen at my dentist office. They were late taking me, and I was actually glad. The photography in these DVDs is just awesome!! I had been watching The Blue Planet, and felt like I was under the sea, or swimming along with the sealife. The Planet Earth is just as beautiful!! Well worth the $$, buy the set!! You will be pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Waterwings
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Planet Earth / The Blue Planet
7/13/2008

Customer review by Jensen25

5.0 stars 7/13/2008 by Jensen25
by Jensen25

This was an excellent buy!!! It was soo cheap!Thank goodness for site to store It saved me close to 20 bucks (I was going to buy it form the discovery store ) as a gift for my father and when I checked the pribce at walmart I bought it here !!! And gosh their shipping to store is lightning fast I could not believe it ! I love to buy movies here its awsome!! And I got it in a collectors set even cooler than in the discovery store!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jensen25
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a set with more items for better Price
4/10/2010

Customer review by ZoeyB123

5.0 stars 4/10/2010 by ZoeyB123
by ZoeyB123

I found a set with planet earth, blue planet:Seas of life and natures most amazing for $71.94 its price if you buy them seperate is $179.98.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZoeyB123
Would recommend to a friend? No
A great experience!
7/13/2009

Customer review by dkoch1

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by dkoch1
by dkoch1

I was overjoyed that Walmart had packaged the Blue Planet AND the Seas of Life together for about the same price as the Blue Planet alone. I jumped at the chance to buy. he dimension of the photographic imagry is unbelieveable! The narration was professional while thte writiing of the script showed tremendous understanding of the subjects. These will be items I will watch over and over for some time to come, as will my children and grandchildren as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkoch1
East Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Gift for my mommy
6/5/2009

Customer review by mag008

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by mag008
by mag008

My mommy loves to travel the world from her easy chair in front of her HDTV with this DVD collection. The cost of this DVD set is higher than I would like to pay. However, if it helps save the world then it is well worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mag008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!!!
6/6/2008

Customer review by Petunia25

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by Petunia25
by Petunia25

Excellent series on our Earth!! Highly recommend for all family members!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Petunia25
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful and interesting
1/10/2009

Customer review by BritishBorn

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by BritishBorn
by BritishBorn

The dvd's (and there are many!) are beautifully filmed and narrated. Every one in the family is captivated when they are on. I look forward to each new disc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BritishBorn
Swea City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awsome to have
11/4/2007

Customer review by suebedoo

5.0 stars 11/4/2007 by suebedoo
by suebedoo

my husband and i just love to watch david attenborough together. every box set that we have got has been wonderful to watch and very informing in some cases. you can learn a lot by watching. the filming is great and the scenery is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suebedoo
wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is the set to own !!
9/1/2008

Customer review by Zachnmom

5.0 stars 9/1/2008 by Zachnmom
by Zachnmom

Both the Blue Planet and the Seas of LIfe are excellent - something to return to and enjoy many times. Each time I view it I am more in awe of the world we live in. The photography is simply outstanding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zachnmom
Davenport, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Awesome movie- great price!
7/31/2009

Customer review by JARW

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by JARW
by JARW

I'm sure most people out to buy this dvd have seen it already, but it is just incredible. Amazing footage. Walmart certainly sells it at the best price that I've found.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JARW
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days