Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Neat book!!
12/17/2008

Customer review by Goldenspun

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by Goldenspun
by Goldenspun

This is part of my daughter's Christmas. She will LOVE this!! Great descriptions of why things are yucky. Also, the kids get to learn at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goldenspun
Georgetown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Boys Have Changed!
1/9/2008

Customer review by pleos2

4.0 stars 1/9/2008 by pleos2
by pleos2

I bought this book figuring that my little cousins would find it fascinating. I DID and so did other adults. Fun Facts. Unfortunately, these boys found it plain disgusting. Seems girls enjoy it more. Young males and females have roll reversed over the last few generations it seems....Give it to a girl; she might like it more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pleos2
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
4/23/2010

Customer review by weesie1912

2.0 stars 4/23/2010 by weesie1912
by weesie1912

I was disappointed in this product. No color illustrations, low quality paper.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weesie1912
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great book!
12/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I got this for my 14 year old nephew who prides himself on his knowledge of random facts. I thumbed through it and it is VERY interesting, and he is absolutely going to love it. It's right up his alley.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great book
1/3/2010

Customer review by allenhaven

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by allenhaven
by allenhaven

This was a perfect product for my son. It has encouraged his reading by being gross and he is learning so much by reading it. Awesome product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allenhaven
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Book
12/4/2009

Customer review by DopeyJMK

5.0 stars 12/4/2009 by DopeyJMK
by DopeyJMK

I bought this for my nephew for Christmas and after glancing through it I am sure that he is going to LOVE it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DopeyJMK
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good book for crazy kids
1/11/2015

Customer review by RosieMum

3.0 stars 1/11/2015 by RosieMum
by RosieMum

My seven year old son said it was "ok", but he wouldn't want another book like it. I was surprised and thought he would like it a lot. He loves to read but I think found the presentation a bit too silly...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RosieMum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great gift
11/29/2009

Customer review by jh44

4.0 stars 11/29/2009 by jh44
by jh44

I have 4 grandsons who think "yuck" is their favorite response from me. This is a really great stocking suffer. My daughter and I sneaked a peek. It's yuck alright.. It is also much cheaper here than B&N jh44

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jh44
New Rochelle, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1/1/2009

Customer review by mrsdawn1

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by mrsdawn1
by mrsdawn1

MY NINE YEAR OLD BOY GOT THIS FOR CHRISTMAS AND HE ABSOLUTELY LOVES IT. IT HAS ALL THINGS GROSS AND ICKY AND MY DAUGHTER EVEN GETS A KICK OUT OF IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsdawn1
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for gross lilttle boys
12/27/2010

Customer review by jazminblu11

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by jazminblu11
by jazminblu11

My son is 9 and loves to read, but like most boys anything gross is of interest and the word booger makes him giggle. This book was perfect

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazminblu11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female