Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 22 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
very classy watch
2/18/2008

Customer review by grizbear1968

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by grizbear1968
by grizbear1968

I bought this skeleton Armitron watch in Arizona before we flew back to Canada, and I am simply delighted with the elegance this watch has. For the value paid for this watch, there is no equal north of the 49th that I have seen. It keeps time excellent thus far and seems not to lose or gain time being an automatic. The only time I take this off my wrist is showering... even though it is water resistant. For the gadgety type person who likes to watch the gears and dials fly on by, this watch is a must for anyone fitting my description...:)

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grizbear1968
Kyle Saskatchewan Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Armitron
6/16/2008

Customer review by TheWatchMan

5.0 stars 6/16/2008 by TheWatchMan
by TheWatchMan

This is a Great watch. Being a Partial Steam Punk, this is a Great watch for me. It is Quite Durable and Fashionable. It is just a Beautiful Watch and at a low price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheWatchMan
Camby, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great looking watch
6/30/2009

Customer review by mofo56

4.0 stars 6/30/2009 by mofo56
by mofo56

this is a very good looking watch, thick, heavy & bold. i love having not to replace batteries! see thru feature is great, most young people have never seen inside of a windable watch, very interesting. lots of compliments.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mofo56
jacksonville bch fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
One of the best
6/15/2008

Customer review by Mipanita61

5.0 stars 6/15/2008 by Mipanita61
by Mipanita61

I love watches, I love wearing different watches every day. When I saw this one I felt in love with it. I believe that you can't find a better price for such an elegant and durable watch, when people see it they asked me where I got it, because they want to buy one. I reccommend this one 100%.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mipanita61
Bayamon, P.R.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Value for money as long as keeps time
2/15/2009

Customer review by navabhi

4.0 stars 2/15/2009 by navabhi
by navabhi

I bought this watch few months back. I loved this watch until it started loosing time. It was not keeping time for even 5 hours (if left unworn). Since I liked the watch and based on other people reviews, I have gotten a replacement from Wal-Mart (Thanks) rather than money back. Hope it was an issue with that piece, not this model, in general. Would come back after I spend some time with new piece. Otherwise I find it value for money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
navabhi
Redmond, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great watch
5/16/2009

Customer review by 7h0rn3

4.0 stars 5/16/2009 by 7h0rn3
by 7h0rn3

Bought this watch and wore it out of the store. I liked how it looked with the clear backing and the way I could see the gears turning it. I immediately starting getting complements on it. Many people have since asked about it and wanted to look at it. The Automatic design of it makes it very reliable and unique. Its comfortable and sleek looking. All in all a really great watch for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7h0rn3
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/12/2011

Customer review by Yoshistar10

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by Yoshistar10
by Yoshistar10

I love this watch. Its really nice and has a cool design. Also the fact that its automatic/motion sensing, you don't need a battery. Just the movement of your wrist will get it going, I think thats really cool. For $100 dollars its worth it I think, maceys wanted to sell it for $150, and JC Penny for $125, for the exact same product, design and all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yoshistar10
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great watch
3/10/2012

Customer review by jewce

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by jewce
by jewce

This watch exceeds my expectations ,great watch for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jewce
Boston,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sophisticated
9/19/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

No longer am I ever bored! There's like 5 different thingy-ma-jiggers running at the same time!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this watch!
8/30/2008

Customer review by BEEZO66

5.0 stars 8/30/2008 by BEEZO66
by BEEZO66

just bought it not 2 hours ago, and I love it! the style is awesome! i have a different Armitron stainless I use for work, and this one will be worn for play! I really like the clear crystal back, you can see the self-winding mechanism very clearly! if you like gadgets.......GET THIS ONE! the stainless band is best, the other 2 styles that were of a rubber-like material did not look too durable to me, I recommend the stainless band. GET ONE!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BEEZO66
Florida Panhandle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Watch at an Terrific price !!!!
9/18/2010

Customer review by Thanasi24

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by Thanasi24
by Thanasi24

This watch was purchased as a replacement skeleton watch from a different manufacturer. The prior watch R***C brand, purchased from Kohl's or JC Penny's, would never keep time correctly. I returned it twice. I finally got tired of updating the time 10 times a day and returned it. I saw this Armitron watch previously and decided not to get it. What a mistake. I left the store, set the time, put it on, rotated my wrist several times to start the automatic winding process... and BINGO !!!!!!!!!! I have yet to change the time, or manually wind this watch. I have been complimented too many times to count. I am just thrilled and happy. Buy this watch and enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thanasi24
Miramar, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My husband loves it!
2/2/2014

Customer review by snubberswife

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by snubberswife
by snubberswife

Bought this for his birthday. He adores it. Beautiful watch wears it all the time. Shipped and arrived in only five days. Excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snubberswife
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great watch
2/28/2008

Customer review by tsprite007

5.0 stars 2/28/2008 by tsprite007
by tsprite007

great look, great value, easy maint. definitely recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsprite007
raeford, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT WATCH
7/15/2008

Customer review by EW29FAN

5.0 stars 7/15/2008 by EW29FAN
by EW29FAN

I bought this watch because it has a great look and it does not run by battery. The time is very accurate and the complements will never stop!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EW29FAN
Neosho, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Watch
8/1/2008

Customer review by RockinBass

5.0 stars 8/1/2008 by RockinBass
by RockinBass

If you like watching how things work, this watch is for you. Stylish, ellegant, beautiful. I love this watch. I wear it all the time. I constantly get comments on my watch. People ask where I got it, how much it cost, and always comment on how cool it is. It gets noticed. Keeps good time. I noticed it loses about 3 minutes every 2 weeks. Not bad at all for an automatic watch. For the looks, style, value, I give it 5 stars. You can't do better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockinBass
Pasadena, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great watch
9/14/2010

Customer review by Chrispy73

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by Chrispy73
by Chrispy73

I have never recieved more compliments from any one Item I have owned and i have had this watch for years the only issue I have had with it is one single pin that seems to wear out but I believe thats due to my CONSTANT use of the watch as I have had it for over 2 years...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrispy73
Austin,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Piece of garbage
6/28/2012

Customer review by armitronisgarbage

1.0 stars 6/28/2012 by armitronisgarbage
by armitronisgarbage

I bought 2 of these watches and went through the trouble of having extra links shipped to me and put in and one of them will not hold the correct time for more than 6 hours and the the other stopped working after swinging a golf club. waste of 300 dollars and my time, i called the company and they say that 3 to 4 weeks to get it fixed and thats after i mail it in with my own money. and probably 1 week each way for shipping. do yourself a favour and DO NOT BUY THESE WATCHES. they are low grade pieces of garbage and the company uses shady buisness tactics and hidden fine print so they wont have to fix the garbage they are selling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
armitronisgarbage
long island city new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great when it worked
4/3/2009

Customer review by stuffthatlasts

1.0 stars 4/3/2009 by stuffthatlasts
by stuffthatlasts

I had received this watch at christmas time as a gift. After 2 months of owning it since then the watchg stopped winding and then finally stopped ticking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stuffthatlasts
Townsend, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice watch
11/2/2012

Customer review by Noooooooooooooooooooooooo

4.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Noooooooooooooooooooooooo
by Noooooooooooooooooooooooo

Band could be just a touch bigger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noooooooooooooooooooooooo
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Squeaky
4/24/2009

Customer review by Kafziel

2.0 stars 4/24/2009 by Kafziel
by Kafziel

Every part of the watch band squeaks. The clasp, the individual links, and the point at which the links connect to the watch itself. It's a beautiful, fascinating, comfortable, stylish watch... but I'm not wearing a watch that needs to be oiled on a regular basis. I would imagine the ones with rubber wristbands eliminate this problem, but they lose a lot in the style department. I'm just taking it back for a refund and starting my watch search from scratch. Bummer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kafziel
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews