Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 31 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Using the cart commercially, attracts attention!
4/10/2012

Customer review by cleaninglady108

4.0 stars 4/10/2012 by cleaninglady108
by cleaninglady108

This is a great little cart, and we are really using it commercially for small crowds. The good points are the looks, ability to move around, pretty decent functions. Things to be aware of: 1.It really doesn't steam. However, with a little ingenuity, (buying an old cookie sheet, cutting it, and drilling holes, we made it steam perfectly! And people LOVE steamed buns!) 2. It takes quite a bit of time to get up to temperature. (We use an electric tea kettle and we're up in good time). 3. There is no thermostat, so on and on, and off is off. With the "ON" switch, the water just keeps getting hotter. (We regulate it with a thermometer, turning it off for bits of time). People come by to take pictures of the cart and often comment. We use restaurant quality beef dogs and buns and many people return and buy more, saying they're fantastic dogs. This is our way to get cash flow and hope to buy bigger carts. But, this is a great start for the business!

Was this review helpful? (106) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleaninglady108
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT PRODUCT NOSTALGIA
7/19/2010

Customer review by Sandery

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Sandery
by Sandery

I purchase this product for the preschool...the children love hot dog day at school and so are the parent....I have the snow cone, cotton candy, popcorn, ice cream maker and now the hot dog cart. love it love it love it love it thanks a million Nostalgia

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandery
Kingston, Jamaica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for entertaining, parties, and small events
5/11/2012

Customer review by neesa903

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by neesa903
by neesa903

Bought this because I do alot of entertaining esspecially for kids parties. I love the appearance. It is much larger than expected and well worth the price. Just like the other reviews have stated the directions are terrible, but those who have bought Nostalgia Electrics before are aware of this fact. I think they would be easier to understand if they were in a foreign language. I had a very difficult time putting it together not so much because of the instructions because its easy enough to figure out but because the holes dont quite line up and the screws dont have anything to catch on in some places. But with a lil help from my brother and uncle the handy men and a few power tools it all worked out in the end.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neesa903
Wichita Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/15/2012

Customer review by theriver1

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by theriver1
by theriver1

Purchased the hot dog cart for 10 yrs. old birthday party. The party was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!. The guest were asking what kind of hot dog did we purchased, plain beef hot dogs from walmart the cart cooked the hot dogs great, chilli stayed hot and onions. Easy to clean up after will be using this cart at all other family gathering. Kids said it was the best birthday they had ever been to. We also purchased the popcorn machine, cotton candy maker, and the chocolate fondue machine. People were calling after the party said it was the best birthday party ever. People are already asking to use at their kids birthday party. Great investments for family to have.

Was this review helpful? (37) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theriver1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Wonderful... Worth Every Penny!
6/17/2012

Customer review by Woody333

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Woody333
by Woody333

We bought this Hot Dog Cart to go with our son's Baseball Theme high school graduation party. It was the talk of the party and made great tasting dogs for 68 people!!! First... I am disabled and no problems with the assembly. I used a battery operated screw driver to make things easier. Second... I put 15 cups of water into the reservoir and used the two big bins to keep chilli and cooked hot dogs warm. I cooked 13 long Nathan's Hot Dogs at a time for 18 minutes. Then I removed them and put them in the warming bin and added 13 more hot dogs to the grill. Third... I used the side cooler to hold two sodas, ice, and the big package of 32 uncooked hot dogs. It was just the perfect size!!! Lastly... When the party ended I drained the water from the cooler and the reservoir and towel dried them. Next I wiped down the work space and hand washed and dried the bins and lids. BTW... If you are having a large party, start cooking them an hour early on the grill and then transfer them to the warming bin. I can't wait to use it again!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woody333
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
LOVE IT!
10/22/2013

Customer review by NumberOneMammy

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by NumberOneMammy
by NumberOneMammy

I read several mixed reviews and wanted to add my experience. I'm a 55 yr. old grandmother with no men around to help out with putting things together. However I am mechanically inclined so the directions which were not very clear were of no issue to me. I fount the Nostalgia Electronics Hot Dog Cart VERY easy to put together! It was also very easy to use. I did add hot water to the heating table instead of starting out with cold water which helped the heat up time. The hot dog grill was much faster than the reviews I read! I purchased it for a birthday party which consisted of 30-35 guests and I was able to keep up with the demand for food quite easly! Not to mention it was a hit with the adults as well as the kids! In a nut shell... It looked great and functioned as great as it looked! I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone! I have previously purchased the Cotton Candy machine and plan on purchasing the Snow Cone AND Popcorn machines to go along with them. I can't wait!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NumberOneMammy
30113
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/17/2012

Customer review by DogMom2Labs

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by DogMom2Labs
by DogMom2Labs

I bought this for our 3rd Annual 4th of July party. It was the hit of the party!!! It truly makes great hot dogs!! I took the advice of a previous customer and bought a cheap foil pan with a bunch of holes in it and cut it for size and put in the bin where I kept the buns. I put a tiny bit of water under the makeshift pan and it steamed the buns perfect!!! I love it! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DogMom2Labs
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great for Back Yard FUN!
6/28/2012

Customer review by MortgageQueen

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by MortgageQueen
by MortgageQueen

The only issue i have with this is the wells are a little big for some stuff and small for the others. I also with they all didnt heat up because you can store Ketchup and mustard in it. It is a little thin in parts so carting it around a lot isnt recommended. We used this for 100+ people at a grad party and it was a HUGE success. Looks great, kept the dogs warm all day! For $300, its a no brainer!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MortgageQueen
Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/29/2013

Customer review by ARizzo

1.0 stars 1/29/2013 by ARizzo
by ARizzo

We tried ordering this product twice, both times the cart came damaged and rusted. Very poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARizzo
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/16/2013

Customer review by Adam29

2.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Adam29
by Adam29

Everything looked great until I noticed the hot dog sign on th inner side of the stand was upside down due to a manufacturer error now I have to take it all apart and return it

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adam29
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding product !!!!
5/27/2012

Customer review by hondavlx

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by hondavlx
by hondavlx

This hot dog cart is beautiful, cooks with electric coils and rotates the dogs.... The other side heats the chilli with steam.... Easy to put together and is well made !!!! Very happy with it and would recomend it to others....

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hondavlx
Houston Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not a good product....
11/27/2012

Customer review by jovimel97

1.0 stars 11/27/2012 by jovimel97
by jovimel97

I bought this unit for my commercial business which is party rentals. The unit came with missing pieces, bent out of shape and it looked like it had been restored and repainted. None of the screws matched up and was very hard to put together. Once I opened up the umbrella, it was ripped at the top. This unit is not good for anyone who wants it for commercial or personal use. Very Disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jovimel97
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/22/2012

Customer review by QB40

3.0 stars 8/22/2012 by QB40
by QB40

The cart looks good but the quality is poor. a lot of dint and dent on the cart. Places where to attach the cold drink cooler and the back shelves, all the holes do not line up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QB40
Atlanta,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Arrived dented, and screws don't have holes....
5/21/2012

Customer review by Outnumbered6

2.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Outnumbered6
by Outnumbered6

This was, by far, the worst thing that I have purchased recently. The item, while properly packaged, was dented, and the screw holes were mis-drilled. The instructions to assemble it, were incomplete, as well. I ended up with extra parts that were never referred to, at all, in the instruction booklet. I got it together--good enough--to use it for my daughter's birthday party--which was it's original first use, intent. The hotdogs were excellent, and from a cooking stand point, it was great, and worked well. However, that said, it is rickety, and the shelf is barely hanging on the side, due to the poorly aligned drilled screw holes, and the dent/warp in the front makes it look bad. I am hoping that I just got a defective one, and that if I return it to Walmart and they order me another one, that the next one will be as nice as the photo, and assemble correctly. I had planned to keep it by the pool all summer. Hopefully they will exchange it for me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Outnumbered6
SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good value
4/2/2014

Customer review by ProactiveDad

4.0 stars 4/2/2014 by ProactiveDad
by ProactiveDad

Some of the screws were difficult to start but I got it together. Works very well. Cooks fast and stays very hot. Wish the cooler was bigger, only holds 12 cans. Over all very satisfied with this cart. It will be used often.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProactiveDad
Horatio, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hot dogs cart
4/13/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love it for all my outdoor party for my kids!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent for a family outdoor activity
4/21/2013

Customer review by Domckee

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by Domckee
by Domckee

I really was impressed with the quality of the product and is great for the family outdoor gathering and great and helping build memories he children will carry with for a lifetime.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Domckee
Crane, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
GreAt
5/5/2013

Customer review by clopz

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by clopz
by clopz

Very Nice, my kids Love it! easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clopz
plainfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't really cook burgers...great for hot dogs!
8/31/2012

Customer review by MeggerPegger

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by MeggerPegger
by MeggerPegger

The only thing I was disappointing in was that the under tray they claim you can cook burgers on is a flimsy sheet of aluminum that is really just for protecting the rollers from juice and doesn't even do a very good job at that. So clean up of the rollers isn't the easiest. Overall, the cart looks great! Some of the holes didn't line up perfect but they weren't so off that it couldn't go together. Was surprised that they used short screws to attach the drink bin (which could get heavy) but 1" screws for everything else. We will see how long those hold. There were a couple of pin holes in the side of the main frame from where they welded the inner heating element bins in but most of those you can't see because of the attachments that screw over them. So far so happy with this! It is a little pricey for what it is. If it had a nice flat grill surface under the rollers like a dinner grill that would be easier to clean with the heating elements contained under that surface and that you could actually grill stuff on if you wanted then the price would be right. It is very cute and looks great from the front and for events/kids birthdays!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeggerPegger
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best and worst thing I ever bought
7/17/2013

Customer review by DArmstrong

3.0 stars 7/17/2013 by DArmstrong
by DArmstrong

I gave this 3 stars because it's the best and worst thing I ever bought. Worst because it was the HARDEST thing I've ever had to put together and I have bought lots of things online that had to be put together. The screws did not fit in the holes and when they did, they wouldn't catch on the threads. I put lots of WD40 on the screws and that helped A LITTLE. And a power screw driver did not help at all... had to do it all by hand. Having said that, it's one of the best things I ever bought (if it was already put together). It was such a hit at my BBQ... it looked great and I was able to put all the buns in one of the big trays, the hot dogs in another (with water), and in the small trays I put chili, onions and sauerkraut. Added water to the bottom of the machine, turned on the heater and I didn't have to touch it again for the rest of the day... so easy and the best "dirty water" dogs you'll ever have!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DArmstrong
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews