Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 281 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

281 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

281 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
150
4 stars
91
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
25
1-20 of 248 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 248 total reviews
1-20 of 248 reviews
Great Popcorn Machine
10/4/2013

Customer review by PawpawNana

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by PawpawNana
by PawpawNana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderful investment! I love popcorn, I make it every night. My husband and I love it. Its very easy to use, just follow the instruction in the book. i order a case of the Nostalgia popcorn that is prepackaged with everything you need. YUMMY

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PawpawNana
Overton Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greatest popcorn ever!
1/30/2017

Customer review by Marcia

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Marcia
by Marcia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My family and i love our popcorn machine so much. It came a week early and very easy to assembly . This machine makes the best popcorn i ever had and the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marcia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tasting popcorn and easy to use!
10/17/2016

Customer review by Glen

4.0 stars 10/17/2016 by Glen
by Glen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using the pre-made kits and the only problem I have found with them is there might be too much popcorn as many kernels go UN-popped. Will try with purchased Butter flavored oil and popcorn.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2012

Customer review by Picayunereview

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Picayunereview
by Picayunereview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been looking for a larger popcorn maker and had the space available for this one, so I got it. Assembly is easy, be sure to lock the actual popcorn maker onto the stand, (a step I almost forgot). It feels a little flimsy, but so far I've made popcorn every day this week, and have cleaned it vigorously, no sign of anything breaking yet. A degreaser works well for cleaning and I usually come back and clean the glass parts with windex afterwards, leave airdry. Helpful hints: Use coconut oil for best popcorn, then once cooked, drizzle butter flavored popcorn oil over your popcorn. Leave the door open while cooking to let the hot air/steam escape, close the door once the "serious popping" begins. Do not submerge the bowl in water, but u can fill it up with water to let it soak if needed. Clean with degreaser and windex, a stainless steel polish/cleaner will keep the bowl shiny!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Picayunereview
Picayune, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
12/14/2016

Customer review by Bigben974

5.0 stars 12/14/2016 by Bigben974
by Bigben974

We bought it to go along with our new home theater. At first, we tried by measuring the kernels and oil but we didn't care much about the results. We had purchased all-in-one packs and the popcorn is just like the theaters. I recommend you buy either the Great Northern popcorn packs or the one that the theater uses Naks Pak. On the Walmart picture, the door under the glass door appears to be made out of stainless steel, but in reality, mine was a red plastic door. The cleaning is easy, but annoying. The glass sides get dirty every time because of the small proximity of the kettle. It takes at least 5 to 7 minutes for the first pop to occur, but it is worth the wait. We tried microwave popcorn since, but we threw it away at the first bite and made a batch with this machine instead. The taste is like day and night compared to microwave popcorn.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigben974
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Little Popper
9/14/2009

Customer review by Sparkyguy

4.0 stars 9/14/2009 by Sparkyguy
by Sparkyguy

This is a good little home popcorn popper. True it's not a heavy duty commercial grade unit, but it's also under $200. It was well packaged and assembled easily. I especially like the storage compartment. The 4 ounce kettle pops a batch about every 5 minutes (including the time to add the oil and popcorn. 4 ounces makes a little over a gallon of popped corn. Do make sure you follow the instructions. If not you WILL burn the popcorn. One issue I did have with it initially, half of the popcorn kernals would not pop, they'd just get kicked out of the kettle. So three batches of popcorn filled the catch tray on the bottom with unpopped corn. I noticed that the stirring rod was not flat in the bottom of the kettle. After a quick disassemble and bending the rod so it lays flat, it works great. Now about 18 kernals don't pop. That's as good as any commercial unit. Also make sure the power cord on the kettle does not hang up on the side wall after dumping a batch. It can keep the stirring gear from seating properly. I've owned and used commercial units before. This one bridges the gap for home use. Let's make some popcorn!

Was this review helpful? (45) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparkyguy
Palatka, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Popcorn lover
12/28/2016

Customer review by Tess

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by Tess
by Tess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pretty good little machine, keep reading that people say it was smaller than expected... It was pretty much what I had expected - but maybe that's because I know multiple people with similar sized makers. My boyfriend is a popcorn nut and he said it was one of the best gifts in years. For the price it is a decent machine. So many people gripe about quality, but if you wanted a top of the line industrial strength popcorn maker then maybe you should pay for one. Aesthetically pleasing. Easy assembly. Popcorn is good. You do have kernels left at the bottom - but no more than the ratio of kernels to popcorn you would get in a bag (obviously greater number of kernels to popcorn with a larger popper). I would buy again. You get what you pay for, this was worth it. Don't listen to the whiners if your looking for a decent machine for a decent price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Product
7/21/2008

Customer review by mamadolly

5.0 stars 7/21/2008 by mamadolly
by mamadolly

I would really recommend this product. This popcorn machine is a very good product. It looks very good in our rec room. The kids just love it and my 12 year old can operate it with little effort. This product was well worth the price paid for it and it is very, very cute. I have had it for one week and we have had popcorn every night since it was put together. I am not a person that puts together items that often. We were so excited that I decided that I would try to put it together on my own. It was super easy to do. Overall it is a wonderful product which I have bragged about so much that two of my friends have placed an order for their popcorn makers.

Was this review helpful? (65) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamadolly
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
It would be great... if it made popcorn
10/18/2015

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

I purchased this machine back in May. I love the look of it, but no matter what kind of popcorn I use or what process I use to heat up the machine or what amount of oil/popcorn combination I use, I end up throwing away about 1/2 to 3/4 of unpopped kernels. I contacted the company who said to use more oil. Tried that. I have tried using less popcorn and more popcorn. Nothing. I have tried numerous combinations of timing for heating it up or letting the popcorn stay in the pan longer or shorter time. I have tried different brands and types of oil and different types of popcorn. Still I throw away an extraordinary amount of unpopped popcorn. I even tried the Nostalgia Electrics own popcorn with oil and seasoning package (don't waste your money). It did not work any better. I have to assume that the machine just does not get hot enough to pop popcorn... and that seems like a design flaw-- but a rather big one. Sad. Very sad.

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I thought
3/18/2017

Customer review by Honey

1.0 stars 3/18/2017 by Honey
by Honey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to use at small functions within our community. I have used it twice, with about 10 pops each time, and find that it is not satisfactory. I've used two different oils and two different brands of popcorn. Although it makes decent popcorn, there are far more unpopped kernels than there are popped. There is a small drawer that catches the unpopped kernels and it is full after each time i use it. The kernels also fall underneath that drawer and they are impossible to remove. I'm disappointed. I thought this would be a great addition to our club house. I'll use it one more time and if I get the same result I will be checking out the warranty I took out. There is no trouble shooting section in the manual either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Let's go to the movies
11/8/2013

Customer review by Poohtou2

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Poohtou2
by Poohtou2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this popcorn machine on the stand and happy we did. We can take it to any room and enjoy a movie time popcorn. It makes wonderful popcorn. We had trouble getting the gear to line up so it stirrer would go around. We called the company several times for help and twice we got no help at all. We were told to call our Walmart store, well they could not take it back since it was bought on line and they did not sell them in the store, but he was more help than the company customer service. He told us to call again and if we did not get anywhere to come back and he would call them for us and get help. We finally got the stirrer to work only because my husband figured a way to fix the problem himself, we don't know how long that will work but for now it is doing ok.

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poohtou2
Forreston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your time or money
12/29/2016

Customer review by sos66

1.0 stars 12/29/2016 by sos66
by sos66

Don't listen to the positive reviews. This thing makes chewy popcorn and is nothing like movie theater popcorn. I have use all kinds of professional oils/popcorn with the same results. I have even adjusted the thermostat. I have tried everything the professionals do. I am not a business or a professional, I just want good popcorn that is similar to the theaters. YOU can get that at home with a good popper and this is not it. You might as well make your popcorn in a pot. There is also no heating element. The light serves as a dim light and not as a heating lamp. You need a heating element to keep the popcorn from being soggy and stale. For the price go with a different brand or do yourself a favor and save your money until you can buy a quality machine. At least I have a cart for my new popper.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sos66
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great addition to our basement rec room!
12/19/2012

Customer review by MelGus

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by MelGus
by MelGus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The kids love it! I think it looks awesome, too! Makes a great conversation piece. There was an issue putting the base together - two of the bolts wouldn't go all the way through so they aren't really holding anything together but considering it won't get moved around much, this won't have an impact(it's pretty sturdy regardless). I've tried it with regular popcorn and it worked well. Just rec'd the shipment of movie popcorn packs and can't wait to try it out this weekend! Shipped faster than stated, great value I think. Can even remove from cart and sit it on a counter if you prefer. I can't answer to its durability since we've only had it two weeks, but it seems quite sturdy - much better than the cheaper 2 oz tabletop versions. A great buy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelGus
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You Get What You Pay For: And It Isn't Bad
1/26/2009

Customer review by NewsView

4.0 stars 1/26/2009 by NewsView
by NewsView

I have been enjoying the CCP-510, which is the model number for this popcorn machine, for over two months. This blows the microwave and air-popped varieties away. Once you try it, you will never want to go back (makes the house smell like one of the better movie theaters — fresh popped popcorn!). Add in a bit of Flavacol buttered salt by Gold Medal, and some flavorings manufactured by Kernel Seasonings and sold at Walmart. Yum! Yum! As long as the corn kernels are fresh, the ingredients are measured correctly and you follow the instructions it works as advertised without jamming or scorching. There was another review here stating they didn't recommend the product based upon how it appeared in the box and the poor quality of the assembly tools. These are temp tools. You will still need a Phillips, and the tools are like any other — not designed for a lifetime of use. As for the plexiglass door to the glass enclosed hopper, yes it is a bit flimsy and putting it in a metal frame would have given it a more substantial feel. But let's put this in perspective: This is a rock bottom price for a popper of this type with a stand and a commercial UL rating to boot. Normally, even for a 4 ounce capacity, other brands are charging double or triple the price. The worst thing about this popcorn stand is that the warranty appears to be a sham. A wheel nut cover feel off and would not go back on within days of assembly — appeared to have broken off — and the parent company, the California-based Helman Group, LTD., does not, in our experience, answer calls during normal business hours, nor do they return their messages. I bought this at Sam's Club with the extended warranty, however, so I am not too worried. Could it be built with a more rock-solid feel? Of course. When has a product hit the market that couldn't benefit from a few key improvements? But with the extra weigh would come more cost, and that would price it out of the market for a lot of folks. It is constructed from painted sheet metal, tempered glass and plexi with solid core rubber wheels. It doesn't get any better than this for the price. To the other reviewer I would say this: Don't judge by appearances. Use the product you are reviewing. Then see if you don't have something positive to say about it.

Was this review helpful? (173) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewsView
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Don't believe the nay-sayers
11/18/2013

Customer review by nplazio

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by nplazio
by nplazio

Too many negative comments for this well made machine. Everything was packaged to the max, assembled easily, was well made, and operated perfectly the first time. Some folks are just the "glass is half full" kind of people. For the money, this is an excellent machine.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nplazio
Union Bridge, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Great gift
12/29/2007

Customer review by woohoopopcorn

4.0 stars 12/29/2007 by woohoopopcorn
by woohoopopcorn

My folks just got us this for Christmas... and we love it. You would think that 4 oz of popcorn isn't a lot, but it served four people two or three times over. the only down sides are that it's not the easiest thing to clean and a little difficult to scoop out due to the size of the flip out. otherwise i would really recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (55) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woohoopopcorn
colorado springs, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
WELL WORTH THE MONEY!
11/27/2013

Customer review by LJHGFD

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by LJHGFD
by LJHGFD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I RECEIVED THIS POPCORN MACHINE PROMPTLY WITHOUT DAMAGE. EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. PURCHASED FOR OUR STORE FOR CUSTOMERS AND WE ALL LOVE IT! THANKS SO MUCH!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LJHGFD
ANGLETON TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I thought I'd get
5/1/2015

Customer review by abuyer

1.0 stars 5/1/2015 by abuyer
by abuyer

I bought this machine thinking I was going to get the one pictured on the site a ccp510, The box says ccp510 however the one I unboxed is more on the lines of the ccp399. The machine itself works as is supposed to. However very disappointed in the looks. The plastic door makes this look rather cheep. Walmart did give me a partial refund. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
meets expectations
9/23/2008

Customer review by mattoak

4.0 stars 9/23/2008 by mattoak
by mattoak

It's a nice product for the cost. It does exactly what we needed it to do for our hotel. We did however think it was going to be a little bigger but for the cost what could we expect. Overall I think it is fine and makes good popcorn.

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mattoak
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Fun, looks good and really works!
1/10/2013

Customer review by bjh1

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by bjh1
by bjh1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I put this together and it was pretty easy after we fixed one of the parts. There are two braces on which to attach the wheels, one right and one left. We were sent two rights or lefts so couldn't assemble the unit. We didn't want to go thru the trouble of returning and or exchanging the product (which WalMart would gladly have done) so we went to a local welder and had him move one of the brackets to the other side thereby making a righty and a lefty. After that it assembled very easily. We were excited to make our first batch of popcorn and weren't disappointed. We used Orville Redenbacher's popcorn and it worked really well. We followed the directions and used one scooper full (1/4 cup) which made much more than we could eat so we saved the rest for later. It was just like at the movies but we were at home! Clean up was also easy afterward..just used a damp microfiber cloth to wipe it down and it was done. It doesn't take up too much space and looks really nice. Hopefully it will hold up well but I expect it will. We're very satisfied at this time and only wish there were more of us so we could use it more!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjh1
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 248 total reviews
1-20 of 248 reviews