Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 238 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

238 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

238 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
75
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
19
1-20 of 205 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews
Great Popcorn Machine
10/4/2013

Customer review by PawpawNana

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by PawpawNana
by PawpawNana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderful investment! I love popcorn, I make it every night. My husband and I love it. Its very easy to use, just follow the instruction in the book. i order a case of the Nostalgia popcorn that is prepackaged with everything you need. YUMMY

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PawpawNana
Overton Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2012

Customer review by Picayunereview

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Picayunereview
by Picayunereview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been looking for a larger popcorn maker and had the space available for this one, so I got it. Assembly is easy, be sure to lock the actual popcorn maker onto the stand, (a step I almost forgot). It feels a little flimsy, but so far I've made popcorn every day this week, and have cleaned it vigorously, no sign of anything breaking yet. A degreaser works well for cleaning and I usually come back and clean the glass parts with windex afterwards, leave airdry. Helpful hints: Use coconut oil for best popcorn, then once cooked, drizzle butter flavored popcorn oil over your popcorn. Leave the door open while cooking to let the hot air/steam escape, close the door once the "serious popping" begins. Do not submerge the bowl in water, but u can fill it up with water to let it soak if needed. Clean with degreaser and windex, a stainless steel polish/cleaner will keep the bowl shiny!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Picayunereview
Picayune, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Product
7/21/2008

Customer review by mamadolly

5.0 stars 7/21/2008 by mamadolly
by mamadolly

I would really recommend this product. This popcorn machine is a very good product. It looks very good in our rec room. The kids just love it and my 12 year old can operate it with little effort. This product was well worth the price paid for it and it is very, very cute. I have had it for one week and we have had popcorn every night since it was put together. I am not a person that puts together items that often. We were so excited that I decided that I would try to put it together on my own. It was super easy to do. Overall it is a wonderful product which I have bragged about so much that two of my friends have placed an order for their popcorn makers.

Was this review helpful? (58) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamadolly
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It would be great... if it made popcorn
10/18/2015

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

I purchased this machine back in May. I love the look of it, but no matter what kind of popcorn I use or what process I use to heat up the machine or what amount of oil/popcorn combination I use, I end up throwing away about 1/2 to 3/4 of unpopped kernels. I contacted the company who said to use more oil. Tried that. I have tried using less popcorn and more popcorn. Nothing. I have tried numerous combinations of timing for heating it up or letting the popcorn stay in the pan longer or shorter time. I have tried different brands and types of oil and different types of popcorn. Still I throw away an extraordinary amount of unpopped popcorn. I even tried the Nostalgia Electrics own popcorn with oil and seasoning package (don't waste your money). It did not work any better. I have to assume that the machine just does not get hot enough to pop popcorn... and that seems like a design flaw-- but a rather big one. Sad. Very sad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Little Popper
9/14/2009

Customer review by Sparkyguy

4.0 stars 9/14/2009 by Sparkyguy
by Sparkyguy

This is a good little home popcorn popper. True it's not a heavy duty commercial grade unit, but it's also under $200. It was well packaged and assembled easily. I especially like the storage compartment. The 4 ounce kettle pops a batch about every 5 minutes (including the time to add the oil and popcorn. 4 ounces makes a little over a gallon of popped corn. Do make sure you follow the instructions. If not you WILL burn the popcorn. One issue I did have with it initially, half of the popcorn kernals would not pop, they'd just get kicked out of the kettle. So three batches of popcorn filled the catch tray on the bottom with unpopped corn. I noticed that the stirring rod was not flat in the bottom of the kettle. After a quick disassemble and bending the rod so it lays flat, it works great. Now about 18 kernals don't pop. That's as good as any commercial unit. Also make sure the power cord on the kettle does not hang up on the side wall after dumping a batch. It can keep the stirring gear from seating properly. I've owned and used commercial units before. This one bridges the gap for home use. Let's make some popcorn!

Was this review helpful? (28) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparkyguy
Palatka, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Let's go to the movies
11/8/2013

Customer review by Poohtou2

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Poohtou2
by Poohtou2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this popcorn machine on the stand and happy we did. We can take it to any room and enjoy a movie time popcorn. It makes wonderful popcorn. We had trouble getting the gear to line up so it stirrer would go around. We called the company several times for help and twice we got no help at all. We were told to call our Walmart store, well they could not take it back since it was bought on line and they did not sell them in the store, but he was more help than the company customer service. He told us to call again and if we did not get anywhere to come back and he would call them for us and get help. We finally got the stirrer to work only because my husband figured a way to fix the problem himself, we don't know how long that will work but for now it is doing ok.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poohtou2
Forreston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You Get What You Pay For: And It Isn't Bad
1/26/2009

Customer review by NewsView

4.0 stars 1/26/2009 by NewsView
by NewsView

I have been enjoying the CCP-510, which is the model number for this popcorn machine, for over two months. This blows the microwave and air-popped varieties away. Once you try it, you will never want to go back (makes the house smell like one of the better movie theaters — fresh popped popcorn!). Add in a bit of Flavacol buttered salt by Gold Medal, and some flavorings manufactured by Kernel Seasonings and sold at Walmart. Yum! Yum! As long as the corn kernels are fresh, the ingredients are measured correctly and you follow the instructions it works as advertised without jamming or scorching. There was another review here stating they didn't recommend the product based upon how it appeared in the box and the poor quality of the assembly tools. These are temp tools. You will still need a Phillips, and the tools are like any other — not designed for a lifetime of use. As for the plexiglass door to the glass enclosed hopper, yes it is a bit flimsy and putting it in a metal frame would have given it a more substantial feel. But let's put this in perspective: This is a rock bottom price for a popper of this type with a stand and a commercial UL rating to boot. Normally, even for a 4 ounce capacity, other brands are charging double or triple the price. The worst thing about this popcorn stand is that the warranty appears to be a sham. A wheel nut cover feel off and would not go back on within days of assembly — appeared to have broken off — and the parent company, the California-based Helman Group, LTD., does not, in our experience, answer calls during normal business hours, nor do they return their messages. I bought this at Sam's Club with the extended warranty, however, so I am not too worried. Could it be built with a more rock-solid feel? Of course. When has a product hit the market that couldn't benefit from a few key improvements? But with the extra weigh would come more cost, and that would price it out of the market for a lot of folks. It is constructed from painted sheet metal, tempered glass and plexi with solid core rubber wheels. It doesn't get any better than this for the price. To the other reviewer I would say this: Don't judge by appearances. Use the product you are reviewing. Then see if you don't have something positive to say about it.

Was this review helpful? (164) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewsView
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Love it!
12/10/2015

Customer review by familymovienight

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by familymovienight
by familymovienight

We love our popcorn machine! I would definitely get the 53" one the other sizes would be to short! It's perfect for popping for a movie night or the kids have friends over! I leave it in there and the kids eat the rest the next day! Easy to clean with hot soapy water and the inside pop kettle comes out and I just washed it in the sink. I bought pre-measured popcorn kernels that where for 8oz machines from great northern that had coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and it tastes great ! We have ours displayed in our cinema family room but it is small enough you could role it into a closet if you didn't want it displayed. I also paid the $5 to ship it to my door and it was there sooner then they said. It only took 2 or 3 days!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
familymovienight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Popcorn Machine ☺
12/29/2015

Customer review by Shawnamae

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Shawnamae
by Shawnamae

I wasn't sure if this item was going to be up to par. It was easy to put together and works great for our small family. We enjoy the machine and it's simple to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shawnamae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
!!beautiful machine...!!! very very pleased..!!!!
12/27/2015

Customer review by Alyn

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Alyn
by Alyn

Excellant quality.. makes popcorn just like at the movies..!! no fuss.. assembled quickly... beautiful machine.. family very pleased..!!! can't say enough good things.!!! LOVE it..!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
broke
12/28/2015

Customer review by Bobs

2.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Bobs
by Bobs

The piece that holds it on the brace to empty was broke

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great gift
12/29/2007

Customer review by woohoopopcorn

4.0 stars 12/29/2007 by woohoopopcorn
by woohoopopcorn

My folks just got us this for Christmas... and we love it. You would think that 4 oz of popcorn isn't a lot, but it served four people two or three times over. the only down sides are that it's not the easiest thing to clean and a little difficult to scoop out due to the size of the flip out. otherwise i would really recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (48) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woohoopopcorn
colorado springs, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great addition to our basement rec room!
12/19/2012

Customer review by MelGus

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by MelGus
by MelGus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The kids love it! I think it looks awesome, too! Makes a great conversation piece. There was an issue putting the base together - two of the bolts wouldn't go all the way through so they aren't really holding anything together but considering it won't get moved around much, this won't have an impact(it's pretty sturdy regardless). I've tried it with regular popcorn and it worked well. Just rec'd the shipment of movie popcorn packs and can't wait to try it out this weekend! Shipped faster than stated, great value I think. Can even remove from cart and sit it on a counter if you prefer. I can't answer to its durability since we've only had it two weeks, but it seems quite sturdy - much better than the cheaper 2 oz tabletop versions. A great buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelGus
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WELL WORTH THE MONEY!
11/27/2013

Customer review by LJHGFD

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by LJHGFD
by LJHGFD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I RECEIVED THIS POPCORN MACHINE PROMPTLY WITHOUT DAMAGE. EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. PURCHASED FOR OUR STORE FOR CUSTOMERS AND WE ALL LOVE IT! THANKS SO MUCH!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LJHGFD
ANGLETON TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't believe the nay-sayers
11/18/2013

Customer review by nplazio

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by nplazio
by nplazio

Too many negative comments for this well made machine. Everything was packaged to the max, assembled easily, was well made, and operated perfectly the first time. Some folks are just the "glass is half full" kind of people. For the money, this is an excellent machine.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nplazio
Union Bridge, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
meets expectations
9/23/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/23/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It's a nice product for the cost. It does exactly what we needed it to do for our hotel. We did however think it was going to be a little bigger but for the cost what could we expect. Overall I think it is fine and makes good popcorn.

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My hubby
12/13/2015

Customer review by Vallaw

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Vallaw
by Vallaw

Loves it brought it for his msn cave

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vallaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, makes great popcorn
12/9/2015

Customer review by Curlben

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Curlben
by Curlben

Just received & have only used once, but very simple to operate & popcorn is good. Grandkids loved it! Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curlben
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We found it
12/11/2015

Customer review by Ladyb

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Ladyb
by Ladyb

What we always want at a great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladyb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just like the theater
12/10/2015

Customer review by Will

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Will
by Will

This machine is amusing and the popcorn is really good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Will
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews