Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 276 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

276 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

276 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
150
4 stars
89
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
22
1-20 of 243 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 243 total reviews
1-20 of 243 reviews
1/13/2017

Customer review by Marvel

3.0 stars 1/13/2017 by Marvel
by Marvel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Go bigger, spend the extra $50..00. But overall Fair+ quality.

Marvel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent popcorn maker
9/21/2016

Customer review by EulessScott80

4.0 stars 9/21/2016 by EulessScott80
by EulessScott80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an excellent popcorn maker. The only thing I will say, and this is my fault for not really diving deep into the measurements is that it is a little smaller than I expected. It is super cool looking though and wasn't too hard to assemble. Fast shipping as always from Hayneedle.

EulessScott80
Euless, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Theater popcorn at home
12/31/2010

Customer review by Rob

4.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Rob
by Rob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The instruction booklet that came with this unit was for an older design. It was not hard to assemble but had to figure it out on my own instead of being able to follow along with the booklet. It includes no instuctions on how much oil or popcorn use. Once assembled, it is easy to use and makes great tasting popcorn.[...] this was a great bargain and I recommend this for families of 3-5 people who love popcorn.

Rob
Georgetown, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shipping
12/17/2012

Customer review by Glen

3.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Glen
by Glen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My popcorn popper was shipped upside down. The inner box was put in the shipping boxs upside down causing to top to be scuffed (and you do not carry parts) some of the predrilled holes did not line up or had thread problems---after it was put together, it works fine----your company was easy to order from and customer service was very helpful. I would order from you again, even with these little problems

Glen
laporte mn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A hit at Christmas!
1/13/2014

Customer review by juney1351

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by juney1351
by juney1351

I am so delighted that I bought the Old Fashion Popcorn Maker! My daughter loved it. What a gem! Popcorn came out better than any Theatre popcorn! Thank for the item it really is beautiful!

juney1351
Sudbury, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Good value
9/4/2015

Customer review by GaryJoeKeith

5.0 stars 9/4/2015 by GaryJoeKeith
by GaryJoeKeith

For a $200 machine it is a good value that keeps our Golf Club happy with great tasting popcorn.

GaryJoeKeith
Brooksville Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Popcorn
12/30/2013

Customer review by Giddy

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Giddy
by Giddy

I got this for Christmas and used it for my guests and they loved it! Very entertaining for the children! . . . and the adults :-)

Giddy
Brantford, ON
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME
6/14/2012

Customer review by Dwayne

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Dwayne
by Dwayne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You can put 4 scoops of corn and then oil and let her go. This thing is great. As long as you leave the light on in it the popcorn stays warm and fresh. Awesome

Dwayne
OMAHA,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mmmmm Popcorn
1/3/2014

Customer review by Saucy1968

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Saucy1968
by Saucy1968

Perfect size, works quickly and easy to clean. The whole family loves it. Definitely a keeper. 

Saucy1968
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic
12/28/2013

Customer review by Nancy75

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Nancy75
by Nancy75

My kids love it! Best Christmas present ever to surprise them with. Popcorn tastes great. 

Nancy75
Fort McMurray, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
All steel construction
12/31/2013

Customer review by Popper

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Popper
by Popper

No plastic parts all steel construction great product for the money

Popper
Napanee, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Great purchase!
6/29/2014

Customer review by Kran

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Kran
by Kran
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is better then I expected and works great.

Kran
Grand Falls-Windsor, NL, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves this
1/6/2012

Customer review by Sara

4.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Sara
by Sara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it, but spent way too much time putting it together

Sara
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greatest popcorn ever!
1/30/2017

Customer review by Marcia

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Marcia
by Marcia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My family and i love our popcorn machine so much. It came a week early and very easy to assembly . This machine makes the best popcorn i ever had and the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marcia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tasting popcorn and easy to use!
10/17/2016

Customer review by Glen

4.0 stars 10/17/2016 by Glen
by Glen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using the pre-made kits and the only problem I have found with them is there might be too much popcorn as many kernels go UN-popped. Will try with purchased Butter flavored oil and popcorn.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Popcorn Machine
10/4/2013

Customer review by PawpawNana

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by PawpawNana
by PawpawNana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderful investment! I love popcorn, I make it every night. My husband and I love it. Its very easy to use, just follow the instruction in the book. i order a case of the Nostalgia popcorn that is prepackaged with everything you need. YUMMY

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PawpawNana
Overton Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
12/14/2016

Customer review by Bigben974

5.0 stars 12/14/2016 by Bigben974
by Bigben974

We bought it to go along with our new home theater. At first, we tried by measuring the kernels and oil but we didn't care much about the results. We had purchased all-in-one packs and the popcorn is just like the theaters. I recommend you buy either the Great Northern popcorn packs or the one that the theater uses Naks Pak. On the Walmart picture, the door under the glass door appears to be made out of stainless steel, but in reality, mine was a red plastic door. The cleaning is easy, but annoying. The glass sides get dirty every time because of the small proximity of the kettle. It takes at least 5 to 7 minutes for the first pop to occur, but it is worth the wait. We tried microwave popcorn since, but we threw it away at the first bite and made a batch with this machine instead. The taste is like day and night compared to microwave popcorn.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigben974
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't waste your time or money
12/29/2016

Customer review by sos66

1.0 stars 12/29/2016 by sos66
by sos66

Don't listen to the positive reviews. This thing makes chewy popcorn and is nothing like movie theater popcorn. I have use all kinds of professional oils/popcorn with the same results. I have even adjusted the thermostat. I have tried everything the professionals do. I am not a business or a professional, I just want good popcorn that is similar to the theaters. YOU can get that at home with a good popper and this is not it. You might as well make your popcorn in a pot. There is also no heating element. The light serves as a dim light and not as a heating lamp. You need a heating element to keep the popcorn from being soggy and stale. For the price go with a different brand or do yourself a favor and save your money until you can buy a quality machine. At least I have a cart for my new popper.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sos66
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/13/2012

Customer review by Picayunereview

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by Picayunereview
by Picayunereview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been looking for a larger popcorn maker and had the space available for this one, so I got it. Assembly is easy, be sure to lock the actual popcorn maker onto the stand, (a step I almost forgot). It feels a little flimsy, but so far I've made popcorn every day this week, and have cleaned it vigorously, no sign of anything breaking yet. A degreaser works well for cleaning and I usually come back and clean the glass parts with windex afterwards, leave airdry. Helpful hints: Use coconut oil for best popcorn, then once cooked, drizzle butter flavored popcorn oil over your popcorn. Leave the door open while cooking to let the hot air/steam escape, close the door once the "serious popping" begins. Do not submerge the bowl in water, but u can fill it up with water to let it soak if needed. Clean with degreaser and windex, a stainless steel polish/cleaner will keep the bowl shiny!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Picayunereview
Picayune, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Popcorn lover
12/28/2016

Customer review by Tess

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by Tess
by Tess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pretty good little machine, keep reading that people say it was smaller than expected... It was pretty much what I had expected - but maybe that's because I know multiple people with similar sized makers. My boyfriend is a popcorn nut and he said it was one of the best gifts in years. For the price it is a decent machine. So many people gripe about quality, but if you wanted a top of the line industrial strength popcorn maker then maybe you should pay for one. Aesthetically pleasing. Easy assembly. Popcorn is good. You do have kernels left at the bottom - but no more than the ratio of kernels to popcorn you would get in a bag (obviously greater number of kernels to popcorn with a larger popper). I would buy again. You get what you pay for, this was worth it. Don't listen to the whiners if your looking for a decent machine for a decent price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 243 total reviews
1-20 of 243 reviews