Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Exceptional Product
2/25/2008

Customer review by enjoy9

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by enjoy9
by enjoy9

I ordered this flute for my daughter because her Gemeinhardt brand flute had to be sent to the shop for repairs and she needed a flute to play at school. I ordered the flute on Sunday night and received it by Tuesday. When it arrived it was better than I had imagined. The sound quality sounded as good as her Gemeinhardt and it also came with a great looking carrying case and a music stand. You can't beat the value of this flute. I wish I would have known about this before I had purchased her other flute. This one is just as good as the more expensive brands. I highly recommend this for beginners.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
enjoy9
Cairo, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous product
10/23/2007

Customer review by Wills

5.0 stars 10/23/2007 by Wills
by Wills

When my daughter indicated an interest in a musical instrument, I was shocked by the price points. I started looking into buying a used instrument (still hundred's of $'s) or renting but then stumbled upon the flute package offered by wal-mart In addition to the flute itself, the package came with a carrying case, stand and cleaning kit She absolutely loves it and for little more than a rental, we own it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wills
Budd Lake, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Begginer
9/14/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/14/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been playing flute for three years now and I wanted to have a flute to leave at home while my other flute was at school. This flute broke the first week I had it. I decided to take it to a music shop and they refused to fix it. I fell that this instrument is cheep and has very poor sound quality. I highly do not recommend this flute. If one is serious about playing an instrumant then rent one that is reliable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
First Act Series Flute
4/8/2008

Customer review by trytosavemoney

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by trytosavemoney
by trytosavemoney

We were renting a flute for my 9 year old and our three month plain was over and we had to start payments. We asked to see how much it was going to be to buy it. IT WAS OVER $500.00 AND IT WAS A USED FLUTE. Then we found this one. We love it. It sounds great and the case is nice. No problems and it is being use almost everyday, and taken to school two time a week. The best thing is we saw this flute in other store for $250.00 and with out free items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trytosavemoney
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All I can say is....WOW
9/8/2008

Customer review by CardsFan1972

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by CardsFan1972
by CardsFan1972

My daughter has been playing the flute for 7 years now. We bought this flute to send her flute in for repairs. Her flute that was sent in for repairs had a cost to us of over $3000. So, a flute for $200, we were not expecting much. My daughter was shocked the first time she played it. She remarked that is sounded BETTER than the one she had. Great Value and even better quality than we ever imagined.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CardsFan1972
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very good buy
3/25/2008

Customer review by JoandJen

5.0 stars 3/25/2008 by JoandJen
by JoandJen

We bought this product for our nine year old who was eager to play a new instrument. She can play the piano and drums, but we felt like she needed something else. This flute was the right choice. She practices just about every day and has become quite good in a short period of time. She receives lessons from a wonderful couple and they are thrilled with her progress as well. This was a good buy because it came with the stand, a carrying case, and a practice CD which our daughter plays all the time. A very good product for the beginner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoandJen
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good product
2/14/2008

Customer review by snaphappy

4.0 stars 2/14/2008 by snaphappy
by snaphappy

I purchased this for my 11 year old daughter to play in band at school. In only two weeks she has learned quite a bit and even taught me. It is a good flute for beginners and intermediate. The only drawback is that it tends to lose it's 'glossy appearance' after a while. However, it is still functional.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snaphappy
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buyer Beware!
6/17/2008

Customer review by MrsShopper34

1.0 stars 6/17/2008 by MrsShopper34
by MrsShopper34

I am a flutist and wanted to give this brand a chance. It was an unfortunate mistake. The First Act flute is not made to proper specifications for flutes in the first place. It does not play in tune, and does not play well at all in general. I have students who have played them as well, and they are particularly frustrating for beginning players who do not understand why their friends are getting a better sound than they are. This flute is also very prone to breakage under even normal use. Many instrument repair shops will refuse to service these instruments because they are so frequently unable to fix them. If you want a flute for decoration and never plan on playing it, this is the flute for you. If you want an instrument you can actually use and enjoy, stay away!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsShopper34
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year