Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Great bike!
5/5/2008

Customer review by ZekesMom

4.0 stars 5/5/2008 by ZekesMom
by ZekesMom

We ordered this bike from the website. My husband put it together by himself in a couple hours, said it was all easy as long as he stuck to the instructions! :) My 5 year old loved it!! He can't wait to learn to ride it. My only bad comment would be I wish it came with a kickstand. I understand that it comes with training wheels but there is no option of a kickstand for those that choose not to use the training wheels.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZekesMom
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bumblebee bike
4/25/2008

Customer review by ShopTilYouDrop827

5.0 stars 4/25/2008 by ShopTilYouDrop827
by ShopTilYouDrop827

This is an excellent bike for a boy. My nephew just turned 4 years old and lives in Turkey. I ordered this bike 2 weeks before his birthday and was told the estimated arrival date would be days after his birthday. It actually arrived before his birthday, so that was exciting! He is a huge fan of Transformers and has a lot of the different toys including the bumble bee series. This bike was perfect for him and it has training wheels on it at well, so it will be a bike he will have for a while. This bike was inexpensive and perfect for a Transformer loving 4 year old. My only disappointment is that I wasn't able to find a matching helmet set to go along with it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopTilYouDrop827
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor Quality
8/20/2008

Customer review by LDMinParadise

2.0 stars 8/20/2008 by LDMinParadise
by LDMinParadise

The ordering of this product and delivery was great; however, when it was put together we discovered that the wheels were warped.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LDMinParadise
Lago Vista TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not made as sturdy as I expected
12/19/2007

Customer review by h2limodriver

2.0 stars 12/19/2007 by h2limodriver
by h2limodriver

I love the appearance of the Transformer bike but the quality leaves a lot to be desired. It is very cheaply made for the money I spent on it. I am very disappointed. It is a Christmas present for my 5 yr. old grandson.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
h2limodriver
Waterloo, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great
6/8/2008

Customer review by teresashop

5.0 stars 6/8/2008 by teresashop
by teresashop

very easy to put together to far no problems with this bike my child loves the bike

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teresashop
apple valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More Than Meets The Eye
12/26/2007

Customer review by Fliprfly

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Fliprfly
by Fliprfly

Quality bike at a great price. Was not difficult to assemble, but could have used some more descriptive instructions, especially for the instalation of the Transformer accesories (Hand guards, mud flaps, etc.) Overall a great purchase and my boy loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fliprfly
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
12/26/2007

Customer review by MissMala

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by MissMala
by MissMala

We purchased this bike over the Spider-Man bike for our 5 year old. I am overall very pleased with the quality of this bike, the price was very reasonable, not to mention the very stylish looks. My son mentioned himself that he is very happy he got this bike instead of the Spider-Man bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissMala
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great bike for kids.
6/14/2008

Customer review by tktkolesar

5.0 stars 6/14/2008 by tktkolesar
by tktkolesar

Great price, easy to put together in a short amount of time, extremely sturdy for kids just learning how to ride.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tktkolesar
Oberlin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great 1st. Bike
6/21/2008

Customer review by deanna0270

5.0 stars 6/21/2008 by deanna0270
by deanna0270

We bought this bike for our 3 1/2 yr. old son, it was the best bike we saw for the money. He loves it! I thought it might be to big for him at first, but he doesn't have any problem riding it. Great value for a great bike!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deanna0270
Portland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceeded All Expectations
12/30/2007

Customer review by HoppieMom

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by HoppieMom
by HoppieMom

I ordered this for my son, who is obsessed with Transformers, and he LOVED it! I also was very impressed with all the little decals and gadgets it came with. Another thing that impressed me very much was the fact that the store put it together for free of charge. I was ever so thankful for this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoppieMom
Collierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bumblebee bike
4/22/2008

Customer review by Barginhunter70

5.0 stars 4/22/2008 by Barginhunter70
by Barginhunter70

Purchased for our son's 4th birthday. Good quality for the price and very easy to assemble. Our son loves this bike. Would recommend this if your kids love the transformers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barginhunter70
Columbia, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Happy Son
7/1/2008

Customer review by JessicaNEric

5.0 stars 7/1/2008 by JessicaNEric
by JessicaNEric

My son has wanted this bike forever! We finaly agreed to let him get it. The best money that we have spent in a long time. He loves the bike and rides it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JessicaNEric
Monticello, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy Fifth
7/3/2008

Customer review by notsotechie

5.0 stars 7/3/2008 by notsotechie
by notsotechie

Was worried site to store shipping would take the full 10 days and it arrived exactly on the 7th day. I had plenty of time to assemble and was not hard at all. My son was thrilled with the bike. So much so that my older son is now upset he does not have a transformers bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notsotechie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Boys' Transformers Bumblebee Bike
9/1/2008

Customer review by azkat30

5.0 stars 9/1/2008 by azkat30
by azkat30

This bike was ver easy to assemble. Out 4 year old really enjoys it and found it very easy to ride the first day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azkat30
El Mirage, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loads of fun
3/8/2008

Customer review by LittleFace

5.0 stars 3/8/2008 by LittleFace
by LittleFace

My 3 1/2 year old boy just loves this bike. He wants to ride every day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleFace
Oak Hill, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very pleases
5/21/2008

Customer review by HappEAuntEE

5.0 stars 5/21/2008 by HappEAuntEE
by HappEAuntEE

the bike was very easy to put together and looks sharp. my 4 year old nephew loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappEAuntEE
fresno, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meets expectations.
8/6/2008

Customer review by ALEsMom

4.0 stars 8/6/2008 by ALEsMom
by ALEsMom

The bicycle does look nice and my 5-year-old thinks it's great. Assembly was not difficult or time-consuming. The Transformer logo on the training wheels is a sticker that wears/peels off easily. The bicycle does make a clicking noise when ridden (just like another parent wrote in a review) but it appears to ride nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALEsMom
Shoemakersville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/9/2008

Customer review by Cheetoboo

4.0 stars 4/9/2008 by Cheetoboo
by Cheetoboo

We ordered this bike for my boys 4th birthday. It is a pretty neat looking little bike. It arrived in good shape, was easy to assemble, and made our son very happy. It is cold here, so he really just starting riding it about a month ago, so far it is holding up well. The only thing that seemed weird is that the back wheel sounded a little "grindy" and didn't spin as free as his last bike, but it hasn't caused a problem yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheetoboo
Helena, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bike!
6/16/2008

Customer review by IShah

4.0 stars 6/16/2008 by IShah
by IShah

A great bike and my son loves to ride it. Thanks walmart associates for the free assembly. Walmart rocks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IShah
perth amboy, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Son Loves it
8/18/2008

Customer review by FourthGenSS

4.0 stars 8/18/2008 by FourthGenSS
by FourthGenSS

I purchased this item for my son's 4th birthday and he loves it. It was easy to assemble. Ordered it site-to-store (no shipping which is great) but it did have a little shipping damage. Other than that it was great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FourthGenSS
NE, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews