Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 99 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
Tired of it
10/20/2007

Customer review by LadyShopper30

2.0 stars 10/20/2007 by LadyShopper30
by LadyShopper30

We bought this horse for our daughter shes 3 and loves horses. The tail broke off and it has no way to go back on. It does not move and is heavy to move around. She got really tired of it after about 1 week. And the hair falls off easy. I would say that anyone that thinks this will take the place of a real pony is going to be disapointed. The carrot that comes with it does not even work unless you shove it in the horses mouth.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyShopper30
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
it's MINE!
11/17/2007

Customer review by framegal

5.0 stars 11/17/2007 by framegal
by framegal

I first saw Butterscotch last year, and knew I just loved it! But, since it was a purchase for ME, and not my grandchild, I thought I would wait until after the holidays, and then buy it along the way sometime! Of course, after the holidays, there were none to be had, so I just forgot about it........until I saw S'mores, a beautiful paint pony, and just right for me! No cleanup, no feeding, no expensive vet bills, and it reacts to voice, light, and motion JUST the way it is supposed to! Great materials used, well made, and everyone who has seen it has fallen in love with it, and it is a hit under my tree as a decoration....and my "secret pal"! Dad always had promised me a pony, and this is as close as I will get! HIGHLY RECOMMEND this adorable toy,; it requires very minimal assembly, which I did in less than ten minutes,it is not really too heavy, and will sit year round in our family room and be "part of the family" all year round!! You will not be let down at all with this perfectly done pony, and it just will be the hit of Christmas, and makes you want to smile!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
framegal
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We LOVE Butterscotch!!!!!!!!
11/15/2007

Customer review by HorseLoverGirls

5.0 stars 11/15/2007 by HorseLoverGirls
by HorseLoverGirls

Love it! Love it! Love it!!! I bought TWO last year. One for each of my daughters. They play with them daily to this day! Definately got my money's worth out of them. No problems, breakage....nothing. They are as good as the day I bought them and my youngest is pretty tough with him.....not a single complaint here!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HorseLoverGirls
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
12/30/2008

Customer review by AuntyCarol

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by AuntyCarol
by AuntyCarol

My 4 year old neice is absolutely in love with her FurReal Friends Pony! In fact, I don't know who loves it more - her or the adults in our family. It is so life like. The only thing that could make it better is if it actually moved. Maybe in the future FurReal will add wheels on the bottom. That way the child could actually pretend they were riding their pony.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntyCarol
Wooster, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smores Pony
6/6/2009

Customer review by lesha92582

5.0 stars 6/6/2009 by lesha92582
by lesha92582

This pony is the collest toy I have ever seen. It is so lifelike its unreal!! Im 26 years old and I wanted one lol. I bought it for my god daughter and she plays with it all day everyday. It is well worth what you pay for it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lesha92582
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cute and loved by my daughter
1/3/2008

Customer review by Ooliejay

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by Ooliejay
by Ooliejay

We really didn't want to buy our 4 year old daughter such an expensive "stuffed animal", but it was the ONLY thing she asked Santa to bring her. She asked for the Butterscotch Pony, but I found this one online (wasn't in stores yet) and Wal-Mart was able to send it directly to our store quickly with no extra charge. WARNING- head not on pony in box- don't just wrap the box and give to your child. She loves it- actually, everyone who comes over wants to play with it. It has great head movements and the tail flicks around, but it doesn't walk or attempt to move at all, which is a real downer. If it could only move a little more, it would get a five star rating. The video on Christmas morning was well worth the sticker price. Eats Batteries. Be prepared to replace 6 D batteries often.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ooliejay
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Daughter's love it!
1/7/2008

Customer review by stinker1

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by stinker1
by stinker1

This was a Christmas gift for our 2 1/2 year old daughter, who like most little girls has developed a love for horses. She was so excited when she spotted "Smores" next to the Christmas tree! She has played with him everyday since. Our one year old daughter loves to feed "Smores" and brush/pet but not sure enough to sit on him yet. I would have loved this horse when I was a young girl!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stinker1
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Furreal Friends Pony
12/29/2008

Customer review by tmiche

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by tmiche
by tmiche

Well made, and easy to assemble. My daughter loves it and climbs all over it. I put it together by myself it was very easy. It is so real looking it is kind of creepy. Also, the site to store shipping made the whole purchase so easy. I made the pick up 2 days before Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmiche
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fur Real Pony S'mores
1/10/2009

Customer review by mrsmontana

4.0 stars 1/10/2009 by mrsmontana
by mrsmontana

Over all the pony is really cool..The reins are worth less.. even our daughter does not like them because she says it too hard to put them back on.. But over all she loves her pony.She plays with her evey day..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsmontana
montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice gift horse
12/28/2008

Customer review by noangel70

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by noangel70
by noangel70

Assembly was easy, product performed as expected

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noangel70
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not worth the expense
1/6/2009

Customer review by nonuya

3.0 stars 1/6/2009 by nonuya
by nonuya

The toy is lovable and fun, but not worth the money. It requires (6) D batteries, so you may want to get a charger. The cover for the batteries is difficult to replace. The horse makes animal sounds and mechanical sounds too. It also has a hard time computing the, "ride," mode. You're supposed to tap the hindquarters to begin the, "ride," mode. It doesn't always work. The horse gets confused. It understands the tapping as a petting, or a calling, or a request for riding. For $214.00 the product should work properly and have a rechargable battery with an adapter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonuya
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute for an enormous stuffed animal
1/2/2009

Customer review by DanaNicole31

3.0 stars 1/2/2009 by DanaNicole31
by DanaNicole31

For the price I was expecting much more movement and interaction. The horse moves it's head from side to side, makes crunching sounds when you put something in it's mouth and makes walking sounds when sat on. I was hoping it would react to sound or movement. I bought my boyfriend a small robot for $80 and it detects movements and actually displays emotions. This is definitely not worth the money. Had it been 60% cheaper I would've thought it made a great addition to my daughter's stuffed animal collection.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanaNicole31
Sawyer, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
11/26/2007

Customer review by FullHouse

5.0 stars 11/26/2007 by FullHouse
by FullHouse

We also have Butterscotch Pony and the kids love them both. They seem to be very durable too. I'm so glad there are 2 different pony colors to choose from. I would recommend them to anyone that has kids that love horses. My kids are 6, 4, & 2.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FullHouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Broke in 2 months
3/10/2009

Customer review by NavyHoney

2.0 stars 3/10/2009 by NavyHoney
by NavyHoney

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas and she was so excited. After less than 2 months of playing with it, it stopped working. I unzipped the head to see if it was just unconnected and changed the batteries, but when I looked closer I noticed that the wires were disconnected from the circuit board. My daughter doesn't play rough with it at all and is even really careful. I called Hasbro company and they said that they would send me a packing label to send the head back (which they did) and I asked how I was suppose to get the head off and they said I had to break it off. It will take 3-6 weeks to get the new head and now I have a headless horse in the basement hiding from my daughter. I am really disappointed with this product and I paid a lot of money for it. I would not recommend getting it unless you have money to burn.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NavyHoney
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
price of pony
12/17/2008

Customer review by busymomofirishtwins

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by busymomofirishtwins
by busymomofirishtwins

We are excited to give this pony to our 2 1/2 year old for Christmas except we purchased it for $199 ON-LINE and it is now $99 at toys r us. So I am not sure what I can do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busymomofirishtwins
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
24 hours of fun!
12/19/2008

Customer review by goodcake

2.0 stars 12/19/2008 by goodcake
by goodcake

Assembly was simple and the kids (7 and 5) loved it... for 24 hours. That's how long it took for them to knock it over and snap it's neck. It still works, but the neck gears are stripped and now the head sort of "flops" from side-to-side. But hey, maybe my kids are more rugged than the rest. They were running across the room and vaulting over its back when one of them crashed into it causing the FurReal-fatal accident. I considered using one of the kid's Nerf guns to put it out of its FurReal-misery. The toy is still usable and the kids will still have fun with it for as long as it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodcake
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fun for the whole family
3/30/2008

Customer review by HappyMomof5

5.0 stars 3/30/2008 by HappyMomof5
by HappyMomof5

We had a blast playing with S'mores Pony. My daughter was delighted but we were all shocked when my 8 year old son wanted to "ride" the pony. I would recommend rechargeable batteries though, S'mores requires lots of juice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMomof5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Like having a piece of Disney World at home!
12/26/2007

Customer review by Em14

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Em14
by Em14

We gave S'mores to our 3 1/2 year old daughter for Christmas. Not only does she love it, but we love it too! It's amazing how it really interacts with you -- wagging its tail, moving its head in your direction, etc. Since our daughter is young, I thought she may be frightened at first. Not at all! S'mores' movements are so perfect that it's not scary. Our daughter loves to brush, pet and feed S'mores. It's like having the magic of Disney World at home! And with Wal-Mart's ship to store option, it was by far the best price anywhere (and I looked everywhere!)!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Em14
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adorable
4/1/2008

Customer review by Dana123

5.0 stars 4/1/2008 by Dana123
by Dana123

S'mores is adorable. My daughter is totally in love with her. So are my son and older daughter. It took awhile to save for it but I think its worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dana123
Exton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really cute
12/26/2007

Customer review by Love2beaMommy

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Love2beaMommy
by Love2beaMommy

Smores is beautiful...much, much cuter than Butterscotch that is displayed in most stores. My child absolutely loves and adores it...hasn't gone more than a few feet away from it since opening yesterday morning. It is actually fun for the whole family! She has told everyone what a smart horse she has and how real it is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2beaMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews