Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 35 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Toast anyone?!
12/28/2008

Customer review by Yashica

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Yashica
by Yashica

This toaster came as part of a package when I bought the kidkraft large play kitchen. The colors match so its perfect to sit ontop of the kitchen and not be an eyesore. The set is entirely made of wood which is great and the toaster actually works (manually though, to make the toast pop up). The two slices of wooden bread appear to be wheat bread and there are three pats of butter velcored together so that they you can actually slice into them! I chose this toaster set because I felt it was more practical for my two year old than brewing coffee or blending smoothies. Great product and awesome buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yashica
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/12/2011

Customer review by PrettyChoosy

4.0 stars 1/12/2011 by PrettyChoosy
by PrettyChoosy

I purchased this and the coffee set for my four- and six-year-old daughters. The wood construction is excellent quality and the sets come with interesting pieces (e.g. a milk carton with the coffee set and a stick of butter that can be "sliced" into pats with the toaster set). The girls have been serving us coffee and toast every day. The only thing that prevents it getting the best overall rating is the price. I considered $25 for each set a fair price, but it's not a five star price. (I see that you can now get a bundle of four accessories for $59. I would consider that an excellent value.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrettyChoosy
West Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What a cute kitchen accessory
1/1/2009

Customer review by GrandmaTodd

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by GrandmaTodd
by GrandmaTodd

This toaster set is very cute and very well built. The kids have fun playing with it. It was a good choice for an accessory to the play kitchen i bought my grandaughters for christmas this year and I'm sure it will stand up to many years of play. I also like the fact that I could order it online in Utah and have it delivered to a store near their home in southern Califorinia to be picked up by my daughter and son-in-law at their convience and it saved me the cost and trouble of mailing it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaTodd
St. George, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Toy Forever
12/27/2008

Customer review by TimberRidgeMom

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by TimberRidgeMom
by TimberRidgeMom

When I was little the wooden toaster was the favorite for many years....and still today...of all the children in the 0-3 yr old room at church. I purchased it for that very reason! Our 3 1/2 and 2 yr. old have been playing with it everyday, through out the day. The velcro on the butter slices is a perfect way to keep it all together and encourage those fine motor skills. This is a toy that will end up in my "attic" for those future grandkids down the road.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimberRidgeMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Cute And Durable Play Toaster!
8/13/2008

Customer review by SavvyShopperFor4

5.0 stars 8/13/2008 by SavvyShopperFor4
by SavvyShopperFor4

This toaster goes perfectly with the Large Pastel Kirchen from Kidkraft. We bought it for our 4 year old daughter and she loves it! It comes with everything you see in the photo and it's very durable and cute. The butter slices have velcro and you can actually pretend to cut it apart with the wooden knife provided. The toast pops up when you push the button on the side of the toaster and it's pink which is my little girl's favorite color. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavvyShopperFor4
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/3/2010

Customer review by healthtex

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by healthtex
by healthtex

I purchased this along with other Kidkraft accsessories to match Pastel kitchen set. The toaster is very durable and bright colored. The wooden toast pops out with a button on the side like a real toaster and has a knife with butter and also comes with a stick of butter that can be cut with knife and a saucer, looks so real, I very much would reccomend it and it would last for many years to come. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
healthtex
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute and So Very Sturdy!
8/12/2009

Customer review by MotherHen22

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by MotherHen22
by MotherHen22

My Husband and I purchased this item along with the chocolate chip/mixer set! They are darling little sets and were impressed with how well built they are. We are giving them to are kids for christmas this year and are just purchasing them early. Can't wait to have the kids open them up. I know that the kids will love them and they are so well built that they will withstand much use for years to come!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherHen22
Riverton, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderfully realistic
12/30/2008

Customer review by BellasGrandmommy

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by BellasGrandmommy
by BellasGrandmommy

Our 3-year old Granddaughter was thrilled with her new toaster. The press down toasting lever felt very real to her -- and the full-size wooden bread slices pop up with a button on the side, which is very exciting. The velcro-bonded butter slices are good fun to 'cut' apart with the wooden knife. She felt very grown up serving everybody toast on Christmas morning!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BellasGrandmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute toaster
1/8/2010

Customer review by utahwild

4.0 stars 1/8/2010 by utahwild
by utahwild

Cute toaster. Like that it is a wood product. The pieces of toast are a little industrial. They look like pieces of wood shaped like toast. They could have looked a little more like toast instead of wood grain. Too bad there isn't a little velcro on the toast to stick the butter pads to. Overall though it is a cute product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
utahwild
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great kitchen accessory
1/2/2012

Customer review by Schely

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Schely
by Schely

This kitchen accessory is well beyond what my expectations were. The wooden toast pieces actually lower down into the toaster and with a press of a button, they pop back up (the oohs and aahs that came from my 6 year old made this accessory priceless). Everything was assembled and ready out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Schely
Vilonia, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inspires imagination!
8/27/2008

Customer review by StayAtHomeIowaMom

5.0 stars 8/27/2008 by StayAtHomeIowaMom
by StayAtHomeIowaMom

I'm already a huge fan of KidKraft quality. This toaster is creative and meant for creative play, right down to the little pats of butter that can be "sliced" off (they're attached to the stick with velcro). A really fun touch is the fact that toast "pops" up at the press of a button!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StayAtHomeIowaMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toy!
2/11/2009

Customer review by KidExpert

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by KidExpert
by KidExpert

I bought this after I got a KidKraft kitchen, also made of wood and very sturdy. Unlike plastic toy appliances, this one won't crack or break as it is made of a sturdy wood. The accessories are adorable too; the butter, plate and knife. The kids in my preschool love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KidExpert
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
1/24/2009

Customer review by seerena

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by seerena
by seerena

I bought this for my 4 year old great granddaughter from santa for christmas. She loves the toaster. The toaster pops up wooden bread. The color is great! This is a sturdy product that will last many years and we will pass it down when my granaddaughter out grows it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seerena
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good quality wood product
1/4/2009

Customer review by zoe382

4.0 stars 1/4/2009 by zoe382
by zoe382

I got this toaster to go with the matching kitchen set, it is hand made and is good quality. I would recommend the Kid Kraft pastel kitchen (awesome) and this toaster. My daughter is 6 & 3/4 and still loves her kitchen set and that is why we got this toaster as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zoe382
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/5/2009

Customer review by elijul

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by elijul
by elijul

This is a really cute toaster. the toast can be pushed down with the lever in the front of the toaster, and then pops up with the push of a button on the side. Toaster, toast , butter, and butter knife are all nice sturdy wooden toys that should last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elijul
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great to go along with a play kitchen!
1/11/2011

Customer review by MarcelasMom

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by MarcelasMom
by MarcelasMom

This is a great toaster. The release button is a little hard to push for a very little one, but it's okay if they have help. It has a nice weight to it b/c it's wooden. I expect this toaster to last for a long time--very durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarcelasMom
Simpsonville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kidkraft
1/7/2009

Customer review by PawPawTim

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by PawPawTim
by PawPawTim

My Granddaughters loved it. We also bought the coffee maker, cookie maker and the Large Kitchen. I was very impressed with the quality and details. Delivery was fast and product arrived with no flaws or broken parts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PawPawTim
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/29/2008

Customer review by GabsMommy

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by GabsMommy
by GabsMommy

This is too cute!!! The butter clicks together and separates easily so the little ones can "cut" it up to put on the toast. My daughter loves it and mommy has enjoyed being served breakfast by her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GabsMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun and A great price
11/23/2009

Customer review by nickname78

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by nickname78
by nickname78

I shopped around for a long time before I finally made a decision and it was the right decision. The price was right and the product is great. My girl loves to play with it in her new kitchen!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickname78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality
12/29/2008

Customer review by JandIsMommy

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by JandIsMommy
by JandIsMommy

Two kids, 2 yr. old girl and 4 yr. old boy. Both are loving it. Product is a good quality wooden toy. Tired of flimsy plastic. Met all my expectations and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JandIsMommy
New Carlisle, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews