Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

119 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

119 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
19
1-20 of 106 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
Money-sucking batteries
8/3/2010

Customer review by dmh737

1.0 stars 8/3/2010 by dmh737
by dmh737

I just purchased this sweeper for use in my dorm because it will clean both the carpet and tile flooring in my room. I thought it was a great deal until I opened the box and read the instructions that say that "the battery should be replaced every 9-12 months". This was not mentioned in any of the outer packaging. The replacement battery is only available from Shark for about $20. $20/year for maintenance for a $30 sweeper, and the hassle of disposing the old batteries properly (and their environmental impact) and ordering the new one? I think not! Exchanging this immediately. Don't waste your time or money!

Was this review helpful? (112) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmh737
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Exceeds expectations!
8/13/2010

Customer review by DeaconDanls

4.0 stars 8/13/2010 by DeaconDanls
by DeaconDanls

Excellent product! Does a wonderful job on low carpet. Had no problems picking up cereal and other small debris that size. Im going to buy another!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeaconDanls
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful.
11/5/2007

Customer review by Britty

5.0 stars 11/5/2007 by Britty
by Britty

Picks up great, and very easy to clean up with, with the whole swivle action. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Britty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
5/20/2008

Customer review by walstib

4.0 stars 5/20/2008 by walstib
by walstib

I bought this for my 3-1/2 year old daughter, so she could vacuum whenever she felt like it. It has a 3-part handle, so I put together only 2 of the parts to make it her size. She loves it. It's very easy for her to maneuver, turn on and off, and put the handle up and down. It's much quieter than a regular vacuum. It picks up hair and fuzzies. It doesn't have the strong suction of a standard vacuum, but that's not what I was looking for. For surface dirt, it does a great job.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walstib
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not good
3/8/2011

Customer review by MyClone

1.0 stars 3/8/2011 by MyClone
by MyClone

The battery died after one year. Tried to find a replacement battery online and at local stores could not find a replacement one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyClone
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Shark 10" V1700Z
4/25/2011

Customer review by HoneyBunny13

1.0 stars 4/25/2011 by HoneyBunny13
by HoneyBunny13

This item doesn't deserve any stars. It spits out as much dust as it takes in. The small, rectangular drawer for catching whatever the shark "inhales" is too small and any dust particles that are not clumped together get spit out through the sides of the drawer, so I constantly vacuum over the same area and I'm vacuuming up the same dust over and over again. It is NOT worth the small amount I paid for it. I should have taken the hint when one lady said she bought it so her 3-year-old could vacuum while mommy vacuumed. That is about all it is good for.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoneyBunny13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wait for the Cordless Vac to go on Sale
5/4/2012

Customer review by ctsmeow

2.0 stars 5/4/2012 by ctsmeow
by ctsmeow

I bought this knowing it is a sweeper, not a vacuum. I had a Shark 5 years ago and knew what they are like. But this I purchased mainly to pick up crumbs and clean under the sofa and bed. It won't pick up crumbs and will not go under the sofa. It will go under the bed and will clean on a very low pile carpet. The battery will last longer than 30 minutes, I know because the handles came off and it got stuck under the bed. Had to move the bed, could be I didn't have the handles tight. It won't pull anything away from the baseboards near the floor. The other one I had did pick up kitty litter. I am thinking of returning this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ctsmeow
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Toy Dirt Devil Works better
5/14/2008

Customer review by Stepherdawn

1.0 stars 5/14/2008 by Stepherdawn
by Stepherdawn

Only used one time, and that was one time too many. The brushes picked up the dirt and blew it everywhere put in container. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT, YOU WILL BE WASTING YOUR MONEY AND TIME. I bought this to do just quick clean ups. In the long run after using this product, I had more of a mess then when I started cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stepherdawn
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Perfect for us!
7/11/2011

Customer review by MamaBearToSix

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by MamaBearToSix
by MamaBearToSix

For about $20, I wasn't sure what to expect - I purchased this great little rechargeable vac for my new tiled kitchen/dining room, but I immediately started using it everywhere! Works GREAT on carpet AND hard floors, and soooooooooooo convenient! I use it every day, so I'm expecting to have to replace the battery more often than the "once a year" the enclosed material recommended, but that's okay - I wouldn't trade this great little vac for anything :-) BTW, it's also veeery quiet (compared to other vacs or a handvac) - a great plus with napping little ones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaBearToSix
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wife loves it!
7/22/2011

Customer review by ejinlc

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by ejinlc
by ejinlc

My wife bought one 3 or 4 years ago and just loved it until the dog chewed the power charger to pieces. Since then we've been wanting another one. She says it is just perfect for quick touch ups on floor surfaces on every thing from tile to hardwood to tight loop low pile, and some berbers. Realizing that the whole unit is only a few dollars more than a replacement charger, I decided to buy another one instead of just the charger. Now when one runs down, we just swap it out. She is tickled to have her electric broom back, and now there's no down time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejinlc
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/1/2012

Customer review by Katwnow

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Katwnow
by Katwnow

The Shark is terrific for every-day carpet sweeping. It's super easy to put together and extremely lightweight - also easy to empty. The brush bristles are long, and I have found pet hair will get tangled in them vs being picked up, so pet issues require a heavier vacuum. I use it around where my toddler spills his crumbs whether on carpet or hard surface. It's so light and maneuverable that my three year old has cleaned my entire house with it and it's a great hit with his toddler buddies, too. My seventy-ish mother loves hers also. So, to sum it up: 1) Terrific product for carpet sweeping and does a decent job on hard floors 2) Helpless old ladies can use it 3) It's cheaper than most kids toys.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katwnow
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/30/2008

Customer review by SharkAttack

2.0 stars 12/30/2008 by SharkAttack
by SharkAttack

I am really disappointed with this product. Although it works great and picks up just about anything on the floor, THE HANDLE BROKE OFF AFTER ABOUT A MONTH. The handle is really hard to lower to an operating position. You have to place your foot on the blue body to lower the handle. The reason for this is that the handle is held up with an extremely hard spring; I took the handle assembly apart to figure out what the problem was. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. YOU WILL BE WASTING YOUR MONEY.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SharkAttack
Edinburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it does not clean the way it should
4/19/2012

Customer review by KILOPUPCAKE

1.0 stars 4/19/2012 by KILOPUPCAKE
by KILOPUPCAKE

I had previousely bought one from QVC and it was awesome same brand , model and everything. this does not pick up the way the old one did.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KILOPUPCAKE
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lasts about a year
4/10/2011

Customer review by Bicycleadvocate

1.0 stars 4/10/2011 by Bicycleadvocate
by Bicycleadvocate

Stopped working, belt slipped off, major dis assembly required to replace, now switch not working. Plus batteries cost as much as the machine itself. If WM wants to be Green then don't sell this product. Sell one with batts that last, and that can be repaired.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bicycleadvocate
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap piece of junk
12/31/2011

Customer review by amercha2

1.0 stars 12/31/2011 by amercha2
by amercha2

Received this as a gift. It's cheap and feels cheap. It's light, it's noisy, does a horrible job. Am returning. And have to return fully put together bc once you put it together, you cannot take it apart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amercha2
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
11/12/2011

Customer review by SCMom1985

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by SCMom1985
by SCMom1985

This is a great sweeper. I use it everyday to clean up after my children. Can't do without it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCMom1985
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cordless shark
7/27/2011

Customer review by Loveinmykitchen

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Loveinmykitchen
by Loveinmykitchen

I love this vacuum, i have a newly crawling daughter and it is just what i need to keep my floors debre free. (she sees everything). I have one rug in my living room that she plays on and i have 2 cats that roll all over it so u can imagine the hair. This vacuum gets all the hair and all the dust and just spots of stuff off our shoes from walking across it. It also picks up all the cat litter that the cats track out of their litter box. I love it. it wont pick up though if the little container is full so if you empty it everytime you use it then it works great. If this one ever messes up (plus i have had it for 3 years now) I will buy one just like it. I have hardwood through out the house and it picks up all the hair and dust too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loveinmykitchen
knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Every home should have one!!!!!!!
3/23/2013

Customer review by Knod

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by Knod
by Knod

This is a TERRIFIC product. However, I wish the power was a little stronger. The 10" Cordless Shark is a handy tool and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knod
N. Richland Hills, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
If you have kids or pets this is a must have.
1/28/2013

Customer review by satinstitch

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by satinstitch
by satinstitch

This was the second shark sweeper I've purchased. My first one came with a vacuum I ordered and we use it everyday for quick pick me ups. The sweeper lasted longer than the vacuum. 8 years later when the first one started to slow down I decided we needed a new one. If you have kids or pets this is a must have.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
satinstitch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/15/2013

Customer review by lulul

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by lulul
by lulul

I am handicapped and can't use a heavy vacuum but this really is a blessing and picks up great! I love it so much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lulul
webster florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews