Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Full of Family Fun, Full of Laughs!
11/25/2007

Customer review by luvformusickgp

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by luvformusickgp
by luvformusickgp

Though I am sure you already know what the show is about, here is a short summary of it: Full House first aired on ABC on September 22, 1987. Widower, Danny Taner (Bob Saget) is left to raise his three daughters, DJ or Donna Jo Margaret Tanner (Candace Cameron) Stephanie Judith Tanner (Jodie Sweetin) and Michelle Elizabeth Tanner (Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen) after his wife, Pam, died in a car accident from a drunk driver. So Danny asks his best friend "Joey" Joseph Alvin Gladstone and his brother in-law Jesse Cochran, but by season two his name changes to Jesse Katsopolis, to help raise his three girls. It's like Three Men and a Baby, but instead it's with raising three young girls. We watch these three dads raise these girls through the trials and errors of parenting. It's not a normal family, but it's a happy one, at least most of the time. Every family has it's ups and downs. Added to the bunch, Jesse falls in love and ends up marrying Rebecca "Becky" Donaldson (Lori Laughlin) and they have twin boys Nicky and Alex (Dylan and Blake Tuomy-Wilhout). It sure is a "full house" with lots of love to go around until May 23, 1995 when the show came to an end. But the laughs live on in this DVD set. This is a great buy! All 192 episodes from all 8 seasons are in this set. There are 16 slim DVD cases, 2 per season. And in each case there are 2 DVDs, making a total of 32 DVDs in the box to store in the Tanner family house. The DVDs in this set are actually exactly the same as the DVDs sold in the individual season boxed sets. The slim covers for each 2 DVDs in the set, are also the exact same as the individual seasons sets slim cases. It's great to watch with the family and you never have to worry about leaving your child watch this show alone. It may not be a classic, but it sure entertains, but more for those young ones between the ages of 8-12. But I have plenty of memories watching this show as a child, and I still enjoy it. Every episode has a life lesson to be learned. I think many viewers can relate to the characters' and their problems. I think that is why it stayed on TV for 8 years, even though I know the first season didn't do too well, at least those other seasons behind it, helped make it stay on. Extras In This DVD Set: Season 1 Disc 1: Bonus: Original Unaired Pilot Disc 2: Commentary by Jeff Franklin (creator of the show) for episode 21: Mad Money Season 2 Disc 4: Special Features: Top Ten Rules of Parenting and Full House Trivia Challenge Season 3 Disc 4: Special Feature: Joey Impersonations: Season 3 Montage

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvformusickgp
Mahtomedi, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Hours of entertainment
1/8/2008

Customer review by lynnypoo

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by lynnypoo
by lynnypoo

I bought this gift for my 8 year old granddaughter from her Christmas list. I wasn't sure for the price, if it was going to be worth it, and my husband was even more unsure than me. He actually thought I was a little crazy, but after seeing how she stays entertained we both feel we made an excellent choice. She says after she watches all 8 seasons that she will be starting over from the beginning. I recommend this to anyone that needs something to entertain their child.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lynnypoo
Clayton, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good laughs
5/31/2008

Customer review by Saucey

5.0 stars 5/31/2008 by Saucey
by Saucey

This set is well priced for the number of episodes. Packaging is great for storage, looks, and sturdiness. Episodes are entertaining for Everyone. Even my older teenagers enjoy them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saucey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Piece of My Childhood
11/22/2007

Customer review by IndigoAtaxia

5.0 stars 11/22/2007 by IndigoAtaxia
by IndigoAtaxia

The complete series of childhood favorite Full House delivers great times just as it did 15 years ago. Comes in a great case replica of their townhouse. Couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndigoAtaxia
Denton, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
1/11/2008

Customer review by Lanee117

5.0 stars 1/11/2008 by Lanee117
by Lanee117

Good wholesome fun for the whole family!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lanee117
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this show
1/22/2008

Customer review by bryantsmommy07

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by bryantsmommy07
by bryantsmommy07

Full house is a great family show and buying all of the season at once is an awesome deal. Totally worth the money. Although the box is pretty cheap and when I opened it part of the cardboard ripped off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bryantsmommy07
Janesville, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/30/2011

Customer review by pooh41

1.0 stars 5/30/2011 by pooh41
by pooh41

I have received 2 series from walmart and both were incomplete, only 1/2 the dvds were included. I am not happy with having paid for the complete series in April and it is now the end of May and I still don't have my dvds. My daughter has now been disapppointed twice when her birthday gift was incomplete. Further, there has been no compensation by walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pooh41
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never