Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/8/2008

Customer review by jetbeachus

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by jetbeachus
by jetbeachus

Blu-Ray detail of the movie is phenominal.Be advised of the type and rating of the movie you are purchasing and you wont be disappointed or surprised. Awesome movie for adults.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jetbeachus
Pennslyvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Better then Original release
3/3/2008

Customer review by Retiredretread

5.0 stars 3/3/2008 by Retiredretread
by Retiredretread

So much mre information about this edition from the director of this movie. You get a better understanding of each character and what scenes were extented to make this more interesting, so see the extras first, before watching the movie

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Retiredretread
Fresno, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Troy Blu-Ray
11/20/2007

Customer review by JohnBoy12110

5.0 stars 11/20/2007 by JohnBoy12110
by JohnBoy12110

This product was a great use of HD technology. The movie was a great addition to my growing library of Blu-ray titles. If you have a chance to buy it do so.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnBoy12110
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
TROYYY
6/16/2010

Customer review by blurayman

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by blurayman
by blurayman

One of my favorite Movies. looks stunning in HD. the picture quality is beyond belief. A must buy 4 any blu-ray fanatic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blurayman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Upgrade!
12/31/2011

Customer review by Derek16438

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Derek16438
by Derek16438

I have been upgrading my DVD collection to Blu-ray and I made this purchase shortly after the Christmas of '11. The jump in quality (though expected) was phenomenal. The only con to this particular purchase was value. Being a movie released in 2004, I would have expected it to be a $10.00 value, considering that movies like 300 (released '06) have made there way to the $10.00 price line. Con aside, I highly recommend this purchase to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Derek16438
EDINBORO, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Great Action Movie
10/2/2012

Customer review by BlitzKrieg2

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by BlitzKrieg2
by BlitzKrieg2

This movie is fantastic for any action lover. The quality and sound are amazing, and it was inexpensive. I would definitely recommend this movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlitzKrieg2
Boulder, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie
12/16/2013

Customer review by pstan19

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by pstan19
by pstan19

This movie is epic and full of adventure. Great price for a Blu-ray quality film.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pstan19
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inappropriate Content
7/1/2008

Customer review by Doodlegirl

1.0 stars 7/1/2008 by Doodlegirl
by Doodlegirl

WE stopped this movie within the first few minutes of watching it. We had not seen this unrated director's cut before...their was explicit nudity in the opening scenes. I was appalled, especially since my daughters were in the room. I wasn't expecting this, based on the regular version my husband and I had previously seen. We are returning this to Wal-Mart ASAP!

Was this review helpful? (1) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doodlegirl
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great movie
3/2/2011

Customer review by amacdonald08

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by amacdonald08
by amacdonald08

This is an awesome movie, and even better in blu-ray. Great action.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amacdonald08
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Amazing
2/13/2012

Customer review by ximmortalrightsx

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by ximmortalrightsx
by ximmortalrightsx

Great movie. Directors cut has a little extra, which is nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ximmortalrightsx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Very good
7/26/2014

Customer review by Bett9866

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Bett9866
by Bett9866

Little bloody but good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bett9866
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.