Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

53 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

53 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-12 of 12 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice on a cold night!
1/17/2008

Customer review by AcesN8s

4.0 stars 1/17/2008 by AcesN8s
by AcesN8s

I'll admit that these slippers were not what I expected, mainly because they are way too big for my feet (and I have pretty big feet). I have to wear socks ontop of them to get any sort of effect from the inserts. I wear these at night when I go to sleep to keep my feet warm and they are great! Granted it does not get very cold where I live, but no one like cold feet! Be careful about where you place the heatable inserts because I accidentally laid one on my kitchen table and it discolored the wooden surface. All in all this was a good purchase!

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AcesN8s
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Gift
10/16/2008

Customer review by Walmart4aBetterLife

5.0 stars 10/16/2008 by Walmart4aBetterLife
by Walmart4aBetterLife

I bought these as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend last year. He always complained of cold feet and could never get them warm enough. We both love them ! I use them year round instead of a heating pad. They are soft and flexible so you can lie down on them when your back hurts. Also,they are scented when you heat them up. A little bit of aromatherapy along with moist heat make an awesome gift !

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmart4aBetterLife
Richmond Hill , GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
WONDERFUL
5/19/2009

Customer review by Bitzer

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by Bitzer
by Bitzer

Bed Buddies are great, love them in a minute and a half in the microwave and I have warm feet for at least 2 hours. Best money I've spent.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bitzer
Mexico, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
only usable in sitting position
11/3/2009

Customer review by hithardenough

1.0 stars 11/3/2009 by hithardenough
by hithardenough

I bought these because I wanted to warm up my feet when I go to sleep. I realized that these are ok for people who are going to use these while sitting but certainly not good choice if you are lazy like me (if you are planning to get the heat while sleeping), they simply do not stay in the feet inside comforter. Moist heat pad is only at the bottom (No pads on sides).

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hithardenough
Would recommend to a friend? No
they do what I bought them for
3/4/2012

Customer review by whatever59

3.0 stars 3/4/2012 by whatever59
by whatever59

These do what I bought them for; get my cold feet warm in a cold bed. These are NOT designed to be walked in, period. The material that retains the heat when warmed in the microwave is sealed in a cloth bag, which then is placed thru a slit in the bottom of the "buddy." I would have thought that the warming bag would have been placed inside the "buddy," next to my foot. Nope. It can come out fairly easily if you try to walk in them, but long after the warming material had bunched up at your toes. Proper procedure: Do all of your pre-bed routine BEFORE warming the buddies up. Warm them for 90-120 seconds in the microwave, carry them to bed. Slip them on your feet as the last thing you do before getting into bed. They do what they were purchased for; get feet comfortably warm in a cold bed, so I can get to sleep in a timely fashion.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whatever59
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/4/2009

Customer review by NHQuahog

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by NHQuahog
by NHQuahog

I found the Bed Buddy foot warmers to do what I had hoped. I have a man's 9 1/2 foot and was concerned they wouldn't be big enough but they are. They are not designed to be used for walking but I expected that. I use them in a recliner while reading when I find my feet are cold.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NHQuahog
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Filled my need
3/23/2009

Customer review by ColdFeetNoMo

4.0 stars 3/23/2009 by ColdFeetNoMo
by ColdFeetNoMo

The Bed Buddy was all that it was advertised to do. Pop them in the microwave for a minute or so, put them on and you will be warming your feet. They are only one size, so, if you have small feet, they will slip off in bed. You can not walk in them as they are too lumpy and uncomfortable and are not made to be a walking slipper. Might help to have an elastic top or a tie. All in all, I am satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColdFeetNoMo
Norfolk, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great
9/27/2010

Customer review by LeisureStar

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by LeisureStar
by LeisureStar

no more going to bed with cold feet

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeisureStar
Clarksville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these!
2/5/2010

Customer review by kcvan

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by kcvan
by kcvan

I'm always looking for ways to keep my feet warm and this product has been great. It is easy to use. I love that it is a sustainable product - just throw the inserts in the microwave each time you need to use them and you are all set. If you have problems with cold toes or feet in general, you can benefit from the warming footies.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcvan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For Your Feet
1/14/2008

Customer review by Magalia53

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by Magalia53
by Magalia53

Bought as Christmas Gift for my Mother. She loved them and said they work great and are warm and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magalia53
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/1/2009

Customer review by noname1234567

4.0 stars 2/1/2009 by noname1234567
by noname1234567

work good but can't walk in them

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noname1234567
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Warm and Cozy!!!
5/12/2015

Customer review by JudyMay

5.0 stars 5/12/2015 by JudyMay
by JudyMay

Didn't get them for myself, gave them to a friend. They really like them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JudyMay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes