Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 66 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
12/31/2008

Customer review by Iloveagoodbook

4.0 stars 12/31/2008 by Iloveagoodbook
by Iloveagoodbook

I bought this product for use at work, it sits under my desk and I pedal it for approx. 10 minutes every hour. I like the fact that I'm getting a little exercise while I'm at my desk. It took a little getting used to the pedals, they have a loop to slip your foot into. Naturally, that loop is hanging upside down, so you have to twirl the pedal upright to stuff your foot into it. That was quite a trick at the beginning, and I'm not that old. I would have preferred regular bicycle pedals. I have now mastered that skill, so it's not such an issue. I do like that the product is adjustable, I'm able to set the tension of the pedals to what works best for me. Warning - People with longer legs might hit their knees on the bottom of their desks while using it. It's also a little challenging to stay in place with a rolling desk chair, but it makes things interesting. I'm enjoying the purchase, it works as well as I'd hoped it would. I'd recommend it to people who are looking for ways to exercise while at work.

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iloveagoodbook
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CAREX PEDAL EXERCISER
3/13/2016

Customer review by LORRAINE

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by LORRAINE
by LORRAINE

W.AS EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND TO USE WITHIN MINUTES CERTAINLY HELPS WITH INCREASING LEG AND ARM FITNESS.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LORRAINE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AN EASY PRODUCT TO USE
2/29/2008

Customer review by ROCKINROO

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by ROCKINROO
by ROCKINROO

PRODUCT IS COMPACT AND EASY TO USE. YOU CAN WORK YOUR ARMS AND LEGS, WITHOUT PRESSURE ON YOUR BACK. I HAVE BACK PROBLEMS, AND CAN'T STAND, FOR VERY LONG. THIS I CAN USE SITTING DOWN. NO WEIGHT IMPACT ON THE BACK MAKES IT SO I CAN USE IT.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROCKINROO
PIERRE, SD.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice exerciser
5/3/2009

Customer review by outafocus

3.0 stars 5/3/2009 by outafocus
by outafocus

I got this for my 77 year old mother, who was told she needed to exercise her legs more by her doctor. It's nothing special, but a pretty nice little machine. It does what it is supposed to do.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
outafocus
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product for the price
7/18/2009

Customer review by fufi

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by fufi
by fufi

I bought this for my mother-in-law who has been home bound because of an injury. She loves it and uses it on her own to give her legs some type of exercise.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fufi
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A must have for getting your day started
5/31/2014

Customer review by Pumpit

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Pumpit
by Pumpit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just had total knee replacement surgery. This was used in the occupational gym at the rehab facility. A great investment. I recommend highly. I use it in the morning to get my heart pumping. 10 minutes tabletop and 10 on the floor peddling for my knee.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pumpit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no more rainey days
4/3/2009

Customer review by llllss

5.0 stars 4/3/2009 by llllss
by llllss

I have osteoarthritus and the joints get pritty stiff sometimes. I can use this any time, even when it rains and I can't go outside to walk.It also works great for arms and shoulders

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
llllss
Battle Creek, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great exerciser
2/19/2014

Customer review by Redsis

4.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Redsis
by Redsis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this machine and my muscles in my legs are getting stronger. It is small enough that I can move it to get the most benefit and doesn't take too much space. It can also be helpful on my arms. Just place on a table and pedal away.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redsis
Breckinridge tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pain Reliever
2/6/2008

Customer review by BodyOfMetal

5.0 stars 2/6/2008 by BodyOfMetal
by BodyOfMetal

This is an excellent product for pain relief due to arthritic/joint inflammation/total knee replacements to use before hitting the Tylenol bottle. Also it is good for a home that does not have a lot of space for a recumbent-bike size piece of equipment. I just had a total knee replacement in December and this also beats going to the Fitness Center to work out on machines there since I cannot yet drive. By using both upper and lower limbs on this device, I am also losing weight which is helpful for my knees. My other leg also is chock-full of metal also, so this is excellent exercise for it also. For me, this beats hitting pain reliever bottles as well as loosening up my knee joint. (Purchased January 2008)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BodyOfMetal
Leoti, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/22/2009

Customer review by dorothycandoit

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by dorothycandoit
by dorothycandoit

My mother used this type of item at her rehab center. It is exactly what she needs in her home to continue her therapy. Some say it travels on the floor but she hasn't found that to be true.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dorothycandoit
Provo, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/10/2010

Customer review by CONSTANTPAIN

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by CONSTANTPAIN
by CONSTANTPAIN

I HAVE A FRACTURED BACK AND CAN NOT STAND FOR MORE THAN 10 MINUTES. I TAKE A HEAT TREATMENT AND EXERCISE AT THE SAME TIME.IT'S JUST PERFECT.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CONSTANTPAIN
READING,PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not good
3/16/2009

Customer review by ladysculptor

1.0 stars 3/16/2009 by ladysculptor
by ladysculptor

It's a good thing the price was not so outrageous because the design is not good. The foot holders are not adjustable so I think maybe a small child could wear shoes and still be able to put their foot in them. The feet that hold the pedal exerciser on the floor are not secured in any way, and since the overall weight is not heavy, it travels when being pedaled. When I purchase something, I expect to be able to use it without any modifications and with this product that is not possible.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladysculptor
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great for My Dad!
8/23/2011

Customer review by shercat

4.0 stars 8/23/2011 by shercat
by shercat

I love that this pedal exerciser is only 6+ pounds. I bought it for my dad who is 85 and needs to work his legs more from sitting. It was easy to put together. I only ranked it 4 stars because the stirrup for feet does not accommodate wide shoes with thicker soles. My dad works it best when he only has his socks on or by trying to keep his shoes on and balancing only on the flat side of the pedal. I plan to order one for me, also.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shercat
Oconomowoc, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Portable pedal exerciser
9/3/2008

Customer review by Pisces13

5.0 stars 9/3/2008 by Pisces13
by Pisces13

I had a total knee replacement last month and my in-home physical therapist was bringing in a similar piece of equipment that I used as part of my therapeutic exercise regime. I ordered this from Wal Mart and use it three times a day and it has made an incredible difference concerning my knee's range of motion. While I wholly recommend this product, surgical patients should check with their doctor or therapist before any purchase like this, but it has worked wonders for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pisces13
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good idea, very poor execution
8/22/2008

Customer review by fact101

1.0 stars 8/22/2008 by fact101
by fact101

This item is a very nice crank-set that should be useful. The metal work seemed very well done but in the later stages the manufacturer failed badly. There are skid proof feet on the pipes but they were badly set that when the pipes are joined together the textured part of the feet were up in the air. The item would slide around on wooden floors. Another deal breaker was at the packaging level; a knob that controls the friction was NOT included in the package.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fact101
LA CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Need improvement
2/11/2009

Customer review by Baihu

3.0 stars 2/11/2009 by Baihu
by Baihu

Thie paddel is very narrow which is hard to secure the feet in place.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baihu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did not meet expectations
3/26/2008

Customer review by walmartusemyreview

2.0 stars 3/26/2008 by walmartusemyreview
by walmartusemyreview

I bought this to put under my desk at work but its way to tall. Im 5'6 and this is way to tall and long for me. I had to put my computer chair up all the way and slouch in the chair to use it. I though that a person in a wheel chair would be able to use it to but Ived tried two people and they both cant use it because its to long and tall. Its also not collapsable. Unless you consider taking out the screws, nuts, and washers collapsable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartusemyreview
ashflat arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
noisy
8/15/2012

Customer review by FitFest

2.0 stars 8/15/2012 by FitFest
by FitFest

The product arrived as advertised, and I had no problem putting it together. I've tried to use it, but it is noisy, so use in the TV room is not really an option. Other than this, the device works as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FitFest
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Needs bigger pedals
12/24/2007

Customer review by BigBertha

4.0 stars 12/24/2007 by BigBertha
by BigBertha

Purchased for my husband who has Parkinson's Disease. Physical Therapist says bicycling excellent for persons with PD but obviously they cannt actually ride a bike. Only problem is the pedals are a bit small for someone with a disability. I hold his feet in place during the exercise. The arm motion on the table is very good and easier for him. I do recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBertha
Ottawa, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great rehabilitation product
8/20/2010

Customer review by GeorgiaPeach2626

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by GeorgiaPeach2626
by GeorgiaPeach2626

Purchased this to help with rehabilitation following total knee replacement. This worked well, easy to use. My in-home physical therapist encouraged me to use this until I was able to use a regular stationary bike. After recovery, plan to take to work and put under my desk for a mini-workout on breaks and lunch to keep my knee from getting stiff. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeorgiaPeach2626
Port Charlotte, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews